Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET SUBURBAN - 1994 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 919 complaints filed for the 1994 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 1994 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 1994 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Child Seat (1) Fuel System Gasoline (14) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (647) Trailer Hitches (7)
Electrical System (26) Fuel System Other (2) Power Train (15) Steering (6) Vehicle Speed Control (13)
Engine (1) Interior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (30) Structure (4) Visibility (178)
Engine And Engine Cooling (23) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Seats (19) Suspension (13) Visibility Wiper (1)
Equipment (11) Other (5) Service Brakes Air (12) Tires (17) Wheels (4)
Exterior Lighting (6)

Pages:  
<<  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  >>  ... 87
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: FOUNDATION COMPONENTS

7/6/2001 - MAPLE GROVE, MN
ABS WILL CAUSE LEFT FRONT WHEEL TO LOCK UP PREMATURELY, AND PULL A LITTLE TO RIGHT DURING HARD BRAKING OR WET CONDITIONS. DEALERSHIP HAS EXAMINED VEHICLE, AND NOT BEEN ABLE TO DETERMINE A REASON FOR THIS PROBLEM. CONSUMER STATES LEFT FRONT LOCKS UP ON SLIPPERY SURFACE OR ON GRAVEL ROAD, DURING LIGHT BRAKING, VEHICLE PULLS TO THE RIGHT, DEALERSHIP COULD NOT FIGURE OUT PROBLEM.

View Details

VISIBILITY: WINDSHIELD WIPER/WASHER

6/29/2001 - LOGAN, AL
WINDSHIELD WIPERS WORK GREAT, AS LONG AS IT IS NOT RAINING. DURING HARD BRAKING BRAKES FADE TO FLOOR, I HAD THE BRAKES CHECKED NO PROBLEM FOUND. PROBLEM ONLY OCCURRES DURING HARD BRAKING. (EMERGENCY SITUATIONS).

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: ANTILOCK

6/29/2001 - LOGAN, AL
WINDSHIELD WIPERS WORK GREAT, AS LONG AS IT IS NOT RAINING. DURING HARD BRAKING BRAKES FADE TO FLOOR, I HAD THE BRAKES CHECKED NO PROBLEM FOUND. PROBLEM ONLY OCCURRES DURING HARD BRAKING. (EMERGENCY SITUATIONS).

View Details

VISIBILITY: WINDSHIELD WIPER/WASHER: MOTOR

6/8/2001 - NEWPORT NEWS, VA
RECALL 98 V 150 001/WINDSHIELD WIPER WIRING: WINDSHIELD WIPERS TO WORK INTERMITTENTLY, RESULTING IN INOPERATIVE WIPERS, AND REDUCING DRIVER'S VISIBILITY AND INCREASING RISK OF A VEHICLE CRASH. DEALER / MANUFACTURER WERE NOTIFIED, AND INFORMED CONSUMER THAT VEHICLE WAS NOT COVERED UNDER RECALL DUE TO VIN. FEEL FREE TO PROVIDE US WITH ANY FURTHER INFORMATION CONCERNING THIS MATTER.

View Details

VISIBILITY: WINDSHIELD WIPER/WASHER

6/8/2001 - KINGWOOD, TX
WINDSHIELD WIPERS OPERATE INTERMITTENTLY. WHEN THERE IS INCLEMENT WEATHER WINDSHIELD WIPERS FAIL TO OPERATE WHEN THEY'RE NEEDED THE MOST. DEALERSHIP HAS EXAMINED VEHICLE AND COULD NOT REPRODUCE PROBLEM. ALSO, DEALER AND MANUFACTURER HAVE INFORMED CONSUMER THAT THIS VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN RECALL 98V150001.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: FOUNDATION COMPONENTS: MASTER CYLINDER

6/7/2001 - SIMI VALLEY, CA
PROBLEM: BRAKE PEDAL GOES TO FLOOR-NO PRESSURE, NO BRAKING. NEAR MISS COLLISIONS. MASTER CYLINDER, ABS COMPUTER, HAVE BEEN REPLACED, BRAKES HAVE BEEN REPLACED AS REQURIED---THIS VEHICLE HAS A DEFINATE BRAKE HISTORY PROBLEM. APPARENTLY, BASED ON INTERNET ARTICLES I'VE RESEARCHED I'M NOT ALONE. I'M EXTREMELY CONCERNED FOR THE SAFETY OF MY WIFE AND 3 SMALL CHILDREN. WE'RE BASICALLY AFRAID TO DRIVE THIS VEHICLE.! WHEN THE BRAKES GO DOWN TO THE FLOORBOARD WITHOUT ANY PRESSURE, THERE'S OBVIOUSLY SOMETHING WRONG WITH THE BRAKE SYSTEM---------EVEN THE GUY AT THE CAR WASH WAS SCARED!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: IGNITION: MODULE

6/7/2001 - SIMI VALLEY, CA
PROBLEM: BRAKE PEDAL GOES TO FLOOR-NO PRESSURE, NO BRAKING. NEAR MISS COLLISIONS. MASTER CYLINDER, ABS COMPUTER, HAVE BEEN REPLACED, BRAKES HAVE BEEN REPLACED AS REQURIED---THIS VEHICLE HAS A DEFINATE BRAKE HISTORY PROBLEM. APPARENTLY, BASED ON INTERNET ARTICLES I'VE RESEARCHED I'M NOT ALONE. I'M EXTREMELY CONCERNED FOR THE SAFETY OF MY WIFE AND 3 SMALL CHILDREN. WE'RE BASICALLY AFRAID TO DRIVE THIS VEHICLE.! WHEN THE BRAKES GO DOWN TO THE FLOORBOARD WITHOUT ANY PRESSURE, THERE'S OBVIOUSLY SOMETHING WRONG WITH THE BRAKE SYSTEM---------EVEN THE GUY AT THE CAR WASH WAS SCARED!

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: ANTILOCK

6/7/2001 - SIMI VALLEY, CA
PROBLEM: BRAKE PEDAL GOES TO FLOOR-NO PRESSURE, NO BRAKING. NEAR MISS COLLISIONS. MASTER CYLINDER, ABS COMPUTER, HAVE BEEN REPLACED, BRAKES HAVE BEEN REPLACED AS REQURIED---THIS VEHICLE HAS A DEFINATE BRAKE HISTORY PROBLEM. APPARENTLY, BASED ON INTERNET ARTICLES I'VE RESEARCHED I'M NOT ALONE. I'M EXTREMELY CONCERNED FOR THE SAFETY OF MY WIFE AND 3 SMALL CHILDREN. WE'RE BASICALLY AFRAID TO DRIVE THIS VEHICLE.! WHEN THE BRAKES GO DOWN TO THE FLOORBOARD WITHOUT ANY PRESSURE, THERE'S OBVIOUSLY SOMETHING WRONG WITH THE BRAKE SYSTEM---------EVEN THE GUY AT THE CAR WASH WAS SCARED!

View Details

TIRES

5/17/2001 - CLEARWATER, FL
I HAVE HAD 7 BRIDGESTONE (EITHER DUELER A/T AND OR DUELER H/T DEVELOPE LUMPS ON THE TIRE TREAD AND BLOW OUT VIOLENTLY 3 WITHIN 30 SECONDS, 3 WITHIN 1 MILE AND 1 HAD A LUMP AS I AM WRITING THIS COMPLAINT FORM. I HAVE HAD PASSENGERS ON 3 OCCATIONS, LUCKILY I WAS ABLE TO CONTROL THE VEHICLE AND COME TO A SAFE STOP. (DOT NUMBER: D689Q TIRESIZE: LT24575R16)

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: SWITCHES: BRAKE LIGHT

5/16/2001 - GREENVILLE, SC
CONSUMER HAD EXPERIENCED PROBLEM WITH BRAKES JUST LIKE STATED IN RECALL 99 V 025 000/ BRAKE SWITCH. DEALER IN THE AREA HAD KEPT REPAIRS IN HOLD. PLEASE PROVIDE MORE INFORMATION.

View Details
Pages:  <<  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  >>  ... 87
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds