Auto Recalls for Consumers

LINCOLN LS - 2000 LINCOLN LS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 364 complaints filed for the 2000 LINCOLN LS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2000 LINCOLN LS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2000 LINCOLN LS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (50) Equipment (6) Other (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (20) Traction Control System (1)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (13) Power Train (38) Steering (15) Unknown Or Other (7)
Electrical System (23) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seat Belts (3) Structure (16) Vehicle Speed Control (23)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seats (8) Suspension (132) Visibility (20)
Engine (3) Fuel System Other (2) Service Brakes (1) Tires (11) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (45) Latches Locks Linkages (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 32
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

4/30/2019 - COLUMBUS, GA
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2000 LINCOLN LS. WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL PULLED TO THE RIGHT AND CAUSED THE VEHICLE TO DRIVE INTO A DITCH. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. THE VEHICLE WAS TOTALED AND TOWED TO AN UNKNOWN LOCATION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT SUFFERED INJURIES AND RECEIVED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE MANUFACTURER AND DEALER WERE NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

STEERING

4/30/2019 - COLUMBUS, GA
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2000 LINCOLN LS. WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL PULLED TO THE RIGHT AND CAUSED THE VEHICLE TO DRIVE INTO A DITCH. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. THE VEHICLE WAS TOTALED AND TOWED TO AN UNKNOWN LOCATION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT SUFFERED INJURIES AND RECEIVED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE MANUFACTURER AND DEALER WERE NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/12/2018 - ST HELEN, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2000 LINCOLN LS. WHILE SLOWING DOWN THE VEHICLE, IT SURGED AND ACCELERATED UNEXPECTEDLY SEVERAL TIMES AND THE TACHOMETER INCREASED. THE CONTACT CONSTANTLY HAD TO APPLY THE BRAKE PEDAL TO SLOW DOWN THE VEHICLE DUE TO THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO DEAN ARBOUR FORD OF WEST BRANCH (3382 M-55, WEST BRANCH, MI, (989) 345-1590), BUT THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS UNKNOWN. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND THE CONTACT WAS AWAITING TO DETERMINE IF THEY HAD A REMEDY TO PROVIDE TO THE DEALER. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE. CONSUMER STATED ENGINE RANDOMLY REVS FROM 2,000 TO 3,000 RPM.

View Details

SUSPENSION

4/19/2017 - CHARLOTTE, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2000 LINCOLN LS. WHILE DRIVING 20 MPH, THE VEHICLE SWAYED AND THE CONTACT HEARD AN ABNORMAL SOUND. THE CONTACT PARKED THE VEHICLE AND OBSERVED THAT THE AXLE FAILED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 149,825.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/3/2017 - LOS ANGELES, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2000 LINCOLN LS. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 50 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING AND THE BATTERY WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE CONTACT'S RESIDENCE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 194,000.

View Details

SUSPENSION

11/25/2016 - PLACENTIA, CA
I WAS GETTING ON A FREEWAY ON RAMP THAT TURNED NOT GOING MORE THAN MAYBE BETWEEN 30-35 MPH AND WHEN ALMOST GETTING READY TO MERG ON TO THE FREEWAY MY LOWER RIGHT BALL JOINT BROKE. CAUSING MY WHEEL TO TURN SIDE WAYS AND PUT A DENT IN THE FENDER. LATER AFTER BEING REPAIRED I SAW THERE WAS A RECALL FOR THIS, AND CONTACTED A DEALERSHIP AND THEY TOLD ME MY CAR WAS NOT PART OF THAT RECALL. BUT THE STUFF THAT IS DESCRIBED IN THE RECALL SEEMED TO FIT EXACTLY WHAT HAPPEND TO MY LINCOLN LS. I WAS LUCKY I WAS ON THE ON RAMP AND NOT DRIVING 65-70MPH ON THE FREEWAY OTHER WISE I MIGHT NOT BE HERE TO DAY. THE TOW TRUCK DRIVER TOLD ME HE HAS SEEN THAT FLIP CARS. NOT ONLY THAT BUT I HAVE HAD NOTHING BUT PROBLEMS WITH THAT CAR SINCE I BOUGHT IT ALMOST 3 YEARS AGO. JUST ABOUT EVERYTHING THAT CAN GO WRONG HAS GONE WRONG. I HAVE SPENT SOMEWHERE BETWEEN $10,000 TO $20,000 ON REPAIRING THAT CAR.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/3/2016 - SACRAMENTO, CA
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2000 LINCOLN LS. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH, THE VEHICLE UNEXPECTEDLY SWERVED OFF THE ROAD AND CRASHED INTO AN IRON FENCE. THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE AIR BAG FAILED TO DEPLOY WITH THE MASSIVE IMPACT. THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT WAS UNOCCUPIED, BUT THE AIR BAG DEPLOYED. THE DRIVER WAS FATALLY INJURED. THE VEHICLE WAS COMPLETELY DESTROYED AND TOWED TO A SALVAGE FACILITY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. .UPDATED 06/28/16

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

2/6/2016 - CLEVELAND, OH
ON SATURDAY FEBRUARY 06,2016 AT 12 A.M. I STARTED MY CAR AND IT SOUNDED NORMAL. WHEN I PLACED MY CAR IN REVERSE IT STARTED TO IDLE VERY HIGHLY AND WAS READING 3000 RPM ALTHOUGH I WAS STILL HOLDING MY FOOT ON THE BRAKE. I PLACED THE CAR IN PARK AND TURNED IT OFF. I STARTED THE CAR AGAIN AND IT SOUNDED NORMAL UNTIL I PLACED IT IN DRIVE AND STARTED ACCELERATING. THE CAR WAS PULLING AS IF IT WANTED TO TAKE OFF DURING BRAKING. WHEN I REMOVED MY FOOT FROM THE BRAKE PEDAL THE CAR ACCELERATED ON IT'S OWN. I DROVE 1.3 MILES NEVER ONCE PLACING MY FOOT ON THE GAS PEDAL. EVERY TIME I CAME TO A RED LIGHT THE CAR WAS RELUCTANT TO STOP. THERE IS NOTHING IN THE WAY OF THE GAS OR BRAKE PEDAL AND UPON EXITING THE VEHICLE THERE WAS A SMELL OF PLASTIC OR RUBBER BURN OFF. THIS STARTED IN AN EMERGENCY ROOM PARKING LOT AND CONTINUED THROUGH THE CITY STREETS UNTIL I ARRIVED HOME. MY CAR ONLY HAS 98,208.1 MILES ON IT AND I AM THE THIRD OWNER. I HAVE LOOKED UP THIS PROBLEM IN MANY FORUMS AND HAVE NOTICED THAT IT IS CONSISTENTLY BEING IGNORED AND LABELED AS DRIVER ERROR. HOWEVER, MY FOOT WAS FLAT ON THE FLOOR AND ONLY TOUCHED THE BRAKE PEDAL TO COME TO A RELUCTANT STOP.

View Details

SUSPENSION

12/10/2015 - NEW YORK CITY, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2000 LINCOLN LS. WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THERE WOULD BE AN ABNORMAL SQUEAKING SOUND EMITTING FROM THE FRONT END OF THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDE CONTROL ARMS FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 141,308.

View Details

SUSPENSION

10/29/2015 - RICHMOND, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2000 LINCOLN LS. WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE VEERED TO THE RIGHT WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT A WHEEL ALIGNMENT NEEDED TO BE PERFORMED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 00V359001 (SUSPENSION). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 170,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 32
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds