Auto Recalls for Consumers

PONTIAC MONTANA - 2000 PONTIAC MONTANA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 230 complaints filed for the 2000 PONTIAC MONTANA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2000 PONTIAC MONTANA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2000 PONTIAC MONTANA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (22) Engine And Engine Cooling (73) Fuel System Other (3) Service Brakes Air (3) Tires (6)
Child Seat (4) Equipment (3) Latches Locks Linkages (13) Service Brakes Hydraulic (13) Unknown Or Other (8)
Electrical System (23) Exterior Lighting (9) Power Train (16) Steering (11) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seat Belts (16) Structure (33) Visibility (21)
Engine (3) Fuel System Gasoline (12) Seats (3) Suspension (4) Visibility Wiper (1)

Pages:  
<<  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  >>  ... 23
 
ComplaintDescription

VISIBILITY: POWER WINDOW DEVICES AND CONTROLS

5/12/2005 - OAKLAND, KY
FUEL GAUGE DOES NOT WORK PROPERLY, POWER WINDOW ON DRIVER SIDE WILL NOT PROPERLY ROLL UP. FUEL GAUGE WILL SHOW FULL TANK WHEN IT IS ALMOST EMPTY.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

5/12/2005 - OAKLAND, KY
FUEL GAUGE DOES NOT WORK PROPERLY, POWER WINDOW ON DRIVER SIDE WILL NOT PROPERLY ROLL UP. FUEL GAUGE WILL SHOW FULL TANK WHEN IT IS ALMOST EMPTY.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, AIR: ANTILOCK

5/10/2005 - WARREN, MI
MY ABS SYSTEM ACTIVATES WITHOUT WARNING WHILE AT SLOW SPEEDS AND WHILE BRAKING. THERE ARE NO ADVERSE WEATHER CONDITIONS TO JUSTIFY THE ACTIVATION AND NO SERVICE ENGINE OR ABS LIGHTS ILLUMINATE WHEN THIS HAPPENS. WHEN THE ABS SYSTEM ACTIVATES, THE BRAKING DISTANCE INCREASES AND I'VE HAD TO ADJUST MY DRIVING SO I DO NOT HIT ANOTHER VEHICLE OR BRAKE INTO AN INTERSECTION. SINCE THIS BEGAN HAPPENING REGULARLY, I HAVE CHOSEN NOT TO DRIVE MY VEHICLE UNLESS ABSOLUTELY NECESSARY AND NEVER WITH MY CHILDREN INSIDE. I TOOK MY VEHICLE TO THE DEALERSHIP FOR A REPAIR ESTIMATE AND THEY FOUND CORROSION ON THE WHEEL SPEED SENSOR AND JUMPER HARNESS. I REFUSED THE REPAIRS AT THAT TIME DUE TO THE HIGH COST TO REPAIR. IN ADDITION, AT TIMES THE "SERVICE TRACTION SYSTEM" MESSAGE WILL ILLUMINATE ALONG WITH THE ABS AND TRAC OFF LIGHTS. THE ILLUMINATION OF THESE LIGHTS DOES NOT CORRESPOND TO THE ABS BRAKING PROBLEM, SO IT MAY NOT BE DIRECTLY RELATED.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE: DELIVERY: FUEL PUMP

4/27/2005 - AMORY, MS
DURING THE SECOND HALF OF 2004 I CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE ABOUT A MONTANA 2000 MINI VAN FUEL SYSTEM PROBLEM. MY VAN HAD BEEN IN THE REPAIR SHOP MANY TIMES DURING THE WARRANTY PERIOD WITH PROBLEMS RELATED TO THE FUEL SYSTEM WIRING. HARNESS TO THE FUEL PUMP TWICE. THEN HAD TO HAVE THE FUEL PUMP REPLACED UNDER WARRANTY. ALL OF THE PROBLEM STARTED THE SAME WAY -STALL WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD AND WOULD NOT RESTART. (NOTE: A STALL ON THE ROAD IS VERY DANGEROUS DUE TO THE POWER STEERING AND POWER BRAKES). AFTER THE WARRANTY RAN OUT, YET ANOTHER FUEL PUMP WENT OUT IN THE SAME MANNER, EXCEPT THIS TIME, I WAS CHARGED OVER 800 DOLLARS PLUS A TOWING BILL. WHEN I COMPLAINED THAT THIS WAS AN ON-GOING PROBLEM THAT HAD OCCURRED UNDER WARRANTY AND MANY CALLS TO YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE CENTER, I WAS TOLD THAT GM WOULD NOT REIMBURSE THE FULL AMOUNT AND TOWING WOULD NOT BE REIMBURSED. I TOLD THE REP AT THAT TIME THAT WAS NOT GOOD ENOUGH BUT DID NOT WIN THE BATTLE. TODAY I READ THAT GM WAS RECALLING 330,000 2000-2001 SUBURBAN AND YUKONS FOR STALLING AND NOT STARTING, AND IS RECALLING THEM TO REPLACE THE FUEL PUMP WIRES. I CHECKED THE FUEL SYSTEM UP ON THE 2000 MONTANA AND THE 2000 CHEVEROLET SUBURBAN, AND THEY HAVE THE SAME FUEL PUMP SYSTEM. SO TODAY, I CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE AND ASKED FOR THE REST OF THE REPAIR AMOUNT AND TOWING EXPENSES,AND WAS TOLD THAT MY VEHICLE WAS NOT UNDER THE RECALL. NOW, IF THE SUBURBAN WITH THE SAME PUMP AND FUEL SYSTEM IS RECALLED WHY NOT THE MONTANA? HOW LONG IS GM GOING TO CONTINUE TO LOOK THE OTHER WAY ON THIS FUEL PUMP FUEL SYSTEM PROBLEM? GM SHOULD HAVE PAID THIS BILL IN FULL TO START WITH, MY FAMILY COULD HAVE BEEN KILLED WHEN THE VAN STALLED AS IT IS VERY DIFFICULT TO CONTROL IN THIS SITUATION. IS THERE ANY HELP THAT THE NHTSA COULD PROVIDE?

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: EXHAUST SYSTEM: MANIFOLD/HEADER/MUFFLER/TAIL PIPE

3/9/2005 - BOYNTON BEACH, FL
WHILE DRIVING THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. CONSUMER PULLED OFF THE ROAD , CALLED THE MECHANIC, WHO TOLD THEM TO CHECK THE WATER LEVEL, WHICH WAS FINE , THE ANTIFREEZE LEVEL WAS EMPTY. CONSUMER REFILLED THE ANTIFREEZE AND DROVE TO THE DEALERSHIP, WHO INDICATED THAT THE INTAKE MANIFOLD GASKET HAD GONE OUT, AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THIS WAS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH THIS VEHICLE.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE: FUEL INJECTION SYSTEM: INJECTORS

2/16/2005 - MILWAUKEE, WI
WHILE DRIVING AT ANY SPEED, THE VEHICLE JERKED AND VIBRATED UNCONTROLLABLY. THEVEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR INSPECTION, AND THE MECHANIC DETERMINED THAT THE FUEL INJECTORS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. HOWEVER, THE PROBLEM RECURRERD.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: COOLING SYSTEM

2/5/2005 - CARMEL, IN
1.WHILE GETTING MY TIRES ROTATED, CARX NOTICED MY COOLANT WAS LEAKING. 2. ANTIFREEZE WAS GETTING INTO THE ENGINE, AND IF NOT FIXED WOULD DAMAGE IT. 2. TOOK CAR TO PONTIAC DEALER. BILL TO FIX WAS $650. REPLACED THE LOWER INTAKE GASKET.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

1/31/2005 - RANCHO CORDOVA, CA
THE DOOR COMES UNLATCHED FROM THE PONTIAC MONTANA MINI VANS W/O POWER SLIDER ALSO. SUBSEQUENTLY MY VAN DOOR PASSANGER SIDE CAME OPEN SLAMMING OFF HALF ON THE ROAD AND THEN REMAINED ATTACHED TO THE TOP BUT THE TRACK WHEEL SNAPPED OFF, MAKING IT INPOSSIBLE TO PUT ON WITH OUT TOOLS AND THE MUSCLES TO EVEN LIFT IT.

View Details

VISIBILITY: POWER WINDOW DEVICES AND CONTROLS

1/31/2005 - RANCHO CORDOVA, CA
THE DOOR COMES UNLATCHED FROM THE PONTIAC MONTANA MINI VANS W/O POWER SLIDER ALSO. SUBSEQUENTLY MY VAN DOOR PASSANGER SIDE CAME OPEN SLAMMING OFF HALF ON THE ROAD AND THEN REMAINED ATTACHED TO THE TOP BUT THE TRACK WHEEL SNAPPED OFF, MAKING IT INPOSSIBLE TO PUT ON WITH OUT TOOLS AND THE MUSCLES TO EVEN LIFT IT.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES: DOORS: LATCH

1/31/2005 - RANCHO CORDOVA, CA
THE DOOR COMES UNLATCHED FROM THE PONTIAC MONTANA MINI VANS W/O POWER SLIDER ALSO. SUBSEQUENTLY MY VAN DOOR PASSANGER SIDE CAME OPEN SLAMMING OFF HALF ON THE ROAD AND THEN REMAINED ATTACHED TO THE TOP BUT THE TRACK WHEEL SNAPPED OFF, MAKING IT INPOSSIBLE TO PUT ON WITH OUT TOOLS AND THE MUSCLES TO EVEN LIFT IT.

View Details
Pages:  <<  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  >>  ... 23
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds