Auto Recalls for Consumers

PONTIAC MONTANA - 2000 PONTIAC MONTANA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 230 complaints filed for the 2000 PONTIAC MONTANA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2000 PONTIAC MONTANA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2000 PONTIAC MONTANA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (22) Engine And Engine Cooling (73) Fuel System Other (3) Service Brakes Air (3) Tires (6)
Child Seat (4) Equipment (3) Latches Locks Linkages (13) Service Brakes Hydraulic (13) Unknown Or Other (8)
Electrical System (23) Exterior Lighting (9) Power Train (16) Steering (11) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seat Belts (16) Structure (33) Visibility (21)
Engine (3) Fuel System Gasoline (12) Seats (3) Suspension (4) Visibility Wiper (1)

Pages:  
<<  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  >>  ... 23
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: EXHAUST SYSTEM: EMISSION CONTROL

1/31/2005 - RANCHO CORDOVA, CA
THE DOOR COMES UNLATCHED FROM THE PONTIAC MONTANA MINI VANS W/O POWER SLIDER ALSO. SUBSEQUENTLY MY VAN DOOR PASSANGER SIDE CAME OPEN SLAMMING OFF HALF ON THE ROAD AND THEN REMAINED ATTACHED TO THE TOP BUT THE TRACK WHEEL SNAPPED OFF, MAKING IT INPOSSIBLE TO PUT ON WITH OUT TOOLS AND THE MUSCLES TO EVEN LIFT IT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: IGNITION: MODULE

1/31/2005 - RANCHO CORDOVA, CA
THE DOOR COMES UNLATCHED FROM THE PONTIAC MONTANA MINI VANS W/O POWER SLIDER ALSO. SUBSEQUENTLY MY VAN DOOR PASSANGER SIDE CAME OPEN SLAMMING OFF HALF ON THE ROAD AND THEN REMAINED ATTACHED TO THE TOP BUT THE TRACK WHEEL SNAPPED OFF, MAKING IT INPOSSIBLE TO PUT ON WITH OUT TOOLS AND THE MUSCLES TO EVEN LIFT IT.

View Details

AIR BAGS: FRONTAL: SENSOR/CONTROL MODULE

1/31/2005 - RANCHO CORDOVA, CA
THE DOOR COMES UNLATCHED FROM THE PONTIAC MONTANA MINI VANS W/O POWER SLIDER ALSO. SUBSEQUENTLY MY VAN DOOR PASSANGER SIDE CAME OPEN SLAMMING OFF HALF ON THE ROAD AND THEN REMAINED ATTACHED TO THE TOP BUT THE TRACK WHEEL SNAPPED OFF, MAKING IT INPOSSIBLE TO PUT ON WITH OUT TOOLS AND THE MUSCLES TO EVEN LIFT IT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

1/31/2005 - RANCHO CORDOVA, CA
THE DOOR COMES UNLATCHED FROM THE PONTIAC MONTANA MINI VANS W/O POWER SLIDER ALSO. SUBSEQUENTLY MY VAN DOOR PASSANGER SIDE CAME OPEN SLAMMING OFF HALF ON THE ROAD AND THEN REMAINED ATTACHED TO THE TOP BUT THE TRACK WHEEL SNAPPED OFF, MAKING IT INPOSSIBLE TO PUT ON WITH OUT TOOLS AND THE MUSCLES TO EVEN LIFT IT.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: COOLING SYSTEM

1/20/2005 - FLUSHING, NY
LOW COOLANT LIGHT CAME ON. COULD SMELL BURNING COOLANT TURNS OUT THE INTAKE MANIFOLD GASKET WAS CRACKED CAUSING COOLANT TO LEAK. PAID $900 IN REPAIRS. CONTACTED GENERAL MOTORS AND THE WILL NOT DO ANYTHING AT THIS TIME. SEEMS TO BE A COMMON PROBLEM WITH THIS MODEL CAR. THIS HAPPENED AT 71,000 MILES.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: SWITCHES: BRAKE LIGHT

12/26/2004 - WAYNE, NJ
REAR BRAKE-LIGHT SUB ASSEMBLY HOLDS BRAKE LIGHT BULBS. EVIDENTLY WHEN USED IN STOP AND GO TRAFFIC IN METROPOLITAN AREAS SUCH AS NEW YORK METRO AND LOS ANGELES, BULB HEATING MELTS THE BULB HOLDING SUB- ASSEMBLY DIRECTLY RELEASING THE BULB CONTACTS AND CAUSING BRAKE LIGHT FAILURE. BULBS CONTINUE TO TEST OK!!! ISUAL INSPECTION REVEALS MELTED PLASTIC. WRONG PLASTIC FORMULA.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

12/11/2004 - SHELBY TWP., MI
I WON A 2000 PONTIAC MONTANA AND I NOTICED OVER THE PAST YEAR THAT I WAS LOOSING A LITTLE ANTI-FREEZE OVER TIME. THE RATE INCREASED OVER THE PAST MONTH UNTIL THE "ENGINE OVERHEATED LIGHT" CAME ON. WHEN TAKEN TO THE REPAIR SHOP, THEY TOLD ME THAT THE INTAKE MANIFOLD GASKET WAS LEAKING AND I WAS LOOSING ANTI-FREEZE THROUGH THE GASKET. THEY ALSO SAID THIS WAS A COMMON PROBLEM FOR GM 3.1 AND 3.4 LITER ENGINES.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: COOLING SYSTEM

12/3/2004 - INDIANAPOLIS, IN
I HAVE A 2000 PONTIAC MONTANA AND HAVE HAD A COOLANT LEAK PROBLEM. MY VAN HAS ONLY 66K MILES ON IT AND HAS BEEN IN 2 TIMES FOR COOLANT LEAKS. ON 11/26/04 I HAD A COOLANT LEAK AND HAD TO HAVE LOWER MANIFOLD GASKET REPLACED. ON 12/2/04, LEAKING COOLANT INTO THE INTERIOR AND NOW HAVE BAD HEATER CORE. I HAVE BEEN RESEARCHING AND THERE ARE MANY OTHER PROBLEMS OF THE SAME EXACT CAUSE. I BELIEVE THIS IS A MANUFACTURER DEFECT AND SHOULD BE COMPENSATED BACK WHAT I PAID OUT.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: ENGINE: GASOLINE

11/27/2004 - COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
NOTICED THAT COOLANT HAD TO BE ADDED EVEN THOUGH NO APARENT LEAK OR OVERHEATING ON MY 2000 PONTIAC MONTANA. I WAS TOLD BY THE DEALER IT WAS AN INTAKE MANIFOLD GASKET LEAK AND WOULD COST $970 TO FIX. I FOUND THAT THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM ON THIS MODEL ENGINE EITHER DUE TO THE DEX COOL COOLANT OR THE GASKET. IF THIS SIN'T FIXED, IT COULD LEAD TO BEING STRANDED OR STUCK IN A DANGEROUS LOACATION.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: COOLING SYSTEM

10/28/2004 - CINCINNATI, OH
AT 26,000 MILES MY VAN STARTED LEAKING COOLANT, ALOT OF IT. I TOOK IT TO THE DEALERSHIP NEARBY AND THE MECHANIC TOOK A QUICK LOOK AND SAID IT WOULD NEED THE ENGINE PULLED AND ALL THE RUBBER RINGS OR GASKETS IN THE ENGINE REPLACED BECAUSE THEY WERE LEAKING AND IT WAS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH THIS VEHICLE. HE SAID THEY NEED TO BE REPLACED WITH BETTER QUALITY ONES BECAUSE THAT WAS THE REASON THEY WERE LEAKING, THAT THEY BROKED DOWN QUICKLY BECAUSE THEY WERE INFERIOR. AND ALL THIS WOULD COST ME AROUND $1,000. UPDATED 07/24/2012 INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6)

View Details
Pages:  <<  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  >>  ... 23
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds