Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK RENDEZVOUS - 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 273 complaints filed for the 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Exterior Lighting (4) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Electric (2) Traction Control System (4)
Communications (7) Fuel Propulsion System (36) Power Train (27) Service Brakes Hydraulic (31) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (41) Fuel System Gasoline (40) Seat Belts (1) Steering (17) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Other (6) Seats (2) Structure (9) Visibility (22)
Engine (9) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (13) Suspension (23) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (55) Latches Locks Linkages (6) Service Brakes Air (2) Tires (3) Wheels (7)
Equipment (8) Other (1)

Pages:  
<<  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  >>  ... 39
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

6/13/2011 - BALLSTON LAKE, NY
IN JAN 2011, FRONT RIGHT WHEEL HUB ASSEMBLY AND SPEED SENSOR WAS REPLACED WITH OEM PART. IN JUNE 2011, THE PART HAD FAILED AGAIN. PER MECHANIC, FAULT IS DUE TO SPEED SENSOR NOT RETURNING CORRECT SPEED WHEN SPEED IS < 8 MPH. PER MECHANIC, THIS WIILL INCREASE STOPPING DISTANCE WHEN IT OCCURS.

View Details

SUSPENSION: FRONT: HUB

6/13/2011 - BALLSTON LAKE, NY
IN JAN 2011, FRONT RIGHT WHEEL HUB ASSEMBLY AND SPEED SENSOR WAS REPLACED WITH OEM PART. IN JUNE 2011, THE PART HAD FAILED AGAIN. PER MECHANIC, FAULT IS DUE TO SPEED SENSOR NOT RETURNING CORRECT SPEED WHEN SPEED IS < 8 MPH. PER MECHANIC, THIS WIILL INCREASE STOPPING DISTANCE WHEN IT OCCURS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC

6/13/2011 - BALLSTON LAKE, NY
IN JAN 2011, FRONT RIGHT WHEEL HUB ASSEMBLY AND SPEED SENSOR WAS REPLACED WITH OEM PART. IN JUNE 2011, THE PART HAD FAILED AGAIN. PER MECHANIC, FAULT IS DUE TO SPEED SENSOR NOT RETURNING CORRECT SPEED WHEN SPEED IS < 8 MPH. PER MECHANIC, THIS WIILL INCREASE STOPPING DISTANCE WHEN IT OCCURS.

View Details

TRACTION CONTROL SYSTEM

5/22/2011 - SELINSGROVE, PA
MY 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS HAS A ABS PROBLEM WHERE IT ENGAGES COMPLETELY ON ITS OWN WHENEVER THE OUTSIDE TEMP IS MORE THAN 50 DEGREES. WHILE DRIVING, I HEAR A HUMMING NOISE AT VARIOUS TIME DURING MY DRIVE AND WHEN I PUSH THE BRAKES THE ABS SYSTEM IS ACTIVATED AND THE PETAL PULSES AND A GRINDING NOISE IS HEARD. ALTHOUGH, THE ABS LIGHT DOES NOT LIGHT UP ON MY INSTRUMENT PANEL. THIS IS CONSTANT THROUGHOUT THE MONTHS OF MAY THROUGH OCTOBER SINCE THE TEMP IS ABOVE 50 DEGREES DURING THE DAY. I HAVE HAD BOTH FRONT HUB ASSEMBLIES AND WIRE HARNESS REPLACED WITH NO AVAIL. THEN, DURING THE WINTER MONTHS, THE AWD SYSTEM DISABLES ANYTIME I HAVE TIRE(S) SPINNING. I HAVE TALKED TO SEVERAL MECHANICS AND NOT ONE SEEM TO HAVE ANY IDEA WHAT CAN BE WRONG. I HAVE RESEARCHED ONLINE FINDING AN ALARMING AMOUNT OF PEOPLE WITH THE SAME PROBLEM CONCERNING THEIR RENDEZVOUS, BUT NO SOLUTION.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC

5/22/2011 - SELINSGROVE, PA
MY 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS HAS A ABS PROBLEM WHERE IT ENGAGES COMPLETELY ON ITS OWN WHENEVER THE OUTSIDE TEMP IS MORE THAN 50 DEGREES. WHILE DRIVING, I HEAR A HUMMING NOISE AT VARIOUS TIME DURING MY DRIVE AND WHEN I PUSH THE BRAKES THE ABS SYSTEM IS ACTIVATED AND THE PETAL PULSES AND A GRINDING NOISE IS HEARD. ALTHOUGH, THE ABS LIGHT DOES NOT LIGHT UP ON MY INSTRUMENT PANEL. THIS IS CONSTANT THROUGHOUT THE MONTHS OF MAY THROUGH OCTOBER SINCE THE TEMP IS ABOVE 50 DEGREES DURING THE DAY. I HAVE HAD BOTH FRONT HUB ASSEMBLIES AND WIRE HARNESS REPLACED WITH NO AVAIL. THEN, DURING THE WINTER MONTHS, THE AWD SYSTEM DISABLES ANYTIME I HAVE TIRE(S) SPINNING. I HAVE TALKED TO SEVERAL MECHANICS AND NOT ONE SEEM TO HAVE ANY IDEA WHAT CAN BE WRONG. I HAVE RESEARCHED ONLINE FINDING AN ALARMING AMOUNT OF PEOPLE WITH THE SAME PROBLEM CONCERNING THEIR RENDEZVOUS, BUT NO SOLUTION.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, ELECTRIC

5/22/2011 - SELINSGROVE, PA
MY 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS HAS A ABS PROBLEM WHERE IT ENGAGES COMPLETELY ON ITS OWN WHENEVER THE OUTSIDE TEMP IS MORE THAN 50 DEGREES. WHILE DRIVING, I HEAR A HUMMING NOISE AT VARIOUS TIME DURING MY DRIVE AND WHEN I PUSH THE BRAKES THE ABS SYSTEM IS ACTIVATED AND THE PETAL PULSES AND A GRINDING NOISE IS HEARD. ALTHOUGH, THE ABS LIGHT DOES NOT LIGHT UP ON MY INSTRUMENT PANEL. THIS IS CONSTANT THROUGHOUT THE MONTHS OF MAY THROUGH OCTOBER SINCE THE TEMP IS ABOVE 50 DEGREES DURING THE DAY. I HAVE HAD BOTH FRONT HUB ASSEMBLIES AND WIRE HARNESS REPLACED WITH NO AVAIL. THEN, DURING THE WINTER MONTHS, THE AWD SYSTEM DISABLES ANYTIME I HAVE TIRE(S) SPINNING. I HAVE TALKED TO SEVERAL MECHANICS AND NOT ONE SEEM TO HAVE ANY IDEA WHAT CAN BE WRONG. I HAVE RESEARCHED ONLINE FINDING AN ALARMING AMOUNT OF PEOPLE WITH THE SAME PROBLEM CONCERNING THEIR RENDEZVOUS, BUT NO SOLUTION.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: ANTILOCK

5/3/2011 - MECHANISBURG, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ABS SYSTEM WAS ENGAGING INDEPENDENTLY AND AS A RESULT, THE BRAKES WOULD NOT FUNCTION PROPERLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A LOCAL REPAIR SHOP WHERE THE WHEEL BEARINGS AND TIRES WERE REPLACED AND THE WIRING HARNESS WAS INSPECTED. THE FAILURE PERSISTED AND AS A LAST RESORT, THE CONTACT COMPLETELY DISCONNECTED THE ABS SYSTEM. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND THE VEHICLE WAS NOT FURTHER REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 76,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 104,000.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

4/30/2011 - LAPEER, MI
2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS - THE GAS GAGE DOES NOT READ CORRECTLY. SOMETIMES IT WILL READ FULL AND THEN IT WILL DROP TO EMPTY. THEN THE GAGE WILL RANDOMLY READ FULL AGAIN. THE GAGE WILL NOT READ ANYTHING OTHER THAN FULL OR EMPTY. IT DOES NOT MATTER HOW MUCH GAS IS IN THE TANK. WE TOOK IT TO A DEALER AND THEY SAID IT WOULD COST APPROXIMATELY $300 TO FIX IT. I BELIEVE THEY SAID IT WAS THE SENDING UNIT (BUT I DO NOT REMEMBER FOR SURE). THIS IS A SAFETY CONCERN BECAUSE WE COULD RUN OUT OF GAS WHILE DRIVING.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: ENGINE

4/26/2011 - WEST HENRIETTA, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ILLUMINATED AND THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FAILURE OCCURRED SEVERAL TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO STATED THAT THE ROCKER ARM BOLTS FRACTURED FROM THE ENGINE BLOCK WHICH CAUSED THE HEAD GASKET TO FAIL. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE ENGINE WOULD NEED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED BUT OFFERED NO ASSISTANCE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 40,000 AND CURRENT MILEAGE 110,000.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: ENGINE

3/23/2011 - BRIGANTINE, NJ
FOR THE SECOND TIME, THE BOLT THAT HOLDS DOWN THE DOHC ROD BACKED OUT, AND RESULTED IN SEVERE ENGINE FAILURE. APPARENTLY THIS IS A KNOWN PROBLEM THAT RESULTS FROM HEAT OVER TIME. BUICK HAS FAILED TO EVER ISSUE A RECALL FOR THIS VERY EXPENSIVE PREVENTIVE REPAIR ISSUE. HOW CAN A MANUFACTURER NOT ISSUE A RECALL FOR THIS WIDELY KNOWN ISSUE WITH THIS VEHICLE. ??

View Details
Pages:  <<  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  >>  ... 39
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds