Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC ENVOY - 2003 GMC ENVOY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 304 complaints filed for the 2003 GMC ENVOY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2003 GMC ENVOY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2003 GMC ENVOY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (25) Equipment (7) Other (2) Service Brakes Air (2) Unknown Or Other (2)
Child Seat (1) Exterior Lighting (12) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (18) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Communications (1) Fuel Propulsion System (9) Power Train (37) Steering (13) Visibility (31)
Electrical System (59) Fuel System Gasoline (59) Seat Belts (12) Structure (19) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (2) Fuel System Other (4) Seats (2) Suspension (14) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (25) Latches Locks Linkages (8) Service Brakes (2) Tires (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 32
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/27/2014 - CICERO, NY
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 GMC ENVOY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE REAR DRIVER SIDE DOOR WAS UNABLE TO OPEN AND THE REAR PASSENGER DOOR FAILED TO FULLY CLOSE AND LOCK. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE NO DIAGNOSTIC WAS RUN. NO REPAIRS WERE MADE TO THE VEHICLE AND THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 110,000.SR

View Details

ENGINE

8/8/2014 - BOXBOROUGH, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 GMC ENVOY. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WOULD ILLUMINATE AND THE VEHICLE WOULD STALL ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO REPLACED THE FUEL PUMP. THE REPAIRS DID NOT REMEDY THE FAILURE. THE INDEPENDENT DIAGNOSED THAT THE FUEL TANK NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 137,000.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE: DELIVERY: FUEL PUMP

8/8/2014 - BOXBOROUGH, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 GMC ENVOY. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WOULD ILLUMINATE AND THE VEHICLE WOULD STALL ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO REPLACED THE FUEL PUMP. THE REPAIRS DID NOT REMEDY THE FAILURE. THE INDEPENDENT DIAGNOSED THAT THE FUEL TANK NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 137,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/21/2014 - SIOUXFALLS, SD
I WAS DRIVING ABOUT 40 MPH WHEN I WENT THREW A YELLOW LIGHT WHEN A OLDER LADY TURN IN FRONT OF ME, I HIT HER ON THE PASSENGER SIDE BETWEEN THE FRONT N BACK DR, , PUSHING N ROLLING N TOTALING HER SMALL SUV. SHE WAS NOT SERIOUS HURT. MY AIRBAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. MY ENVOY WAS STILL DRIVEABLE . I TOOK MY ENVOY TO MY LOCAL GMC DEALER TO HAVE THEM FIND PROB WHY THE AIRBAGS DIDN'T GO OFF, THEY OR I CALLED A REP FOR GMC, TO COME TO SIOUX FALLS TO INVESTIGATE AND HE TOLD ME THAT THE REASON THEY DIDN'T DEPLOY WAS BECAUSE I WASN'T GOING FAST ENOUGH FOR IMPACT FOR DEPLOY. I THINK THAT IS BUNCH OF BULL. CAN SOMEONE HELP ME ,IS THERE ANYTHING I CAN DO .I HEAR THAT A PERSON CAN RECEIVE CASH FROM GMC IF A PERSON S AIRBAGS DON'T GO OFF.

View Details

SUSPENSION

7/9/2014 - REPUBLIC, MO
WHEN THE WEATHER GOT BELOW FREEZING, THE AIR BAG SUSPENSION WOULD NOT AIR UP. NOW, EVERY TIME I TURN OFF MY CAR, THE SUSPENSION GOES DOWN AND IT WILL NOT AIR BACK UP UNTIL I TURN THE CAR BACK ON. IF I HAVE PASSENGERS IN THE BACK SEAT THE SUSPENSION WILL NOT WORK. SEVERAL TIMES THE SUSPENSION HAS DEFLATED WHILE I WAS DRIVING AND IF I'M GOING AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE BEGINS TO SHAKE AND WOBBLE BACK AND FORTH. IT IS VERY SCARY AND I DON'T EVEN LIKE HAVING MY KIDS IN THE CAR BECAUSE IT SEEMS SO DANGEROUS. I HAVE READ COUNTLESS COMPLAINTS ON THE INTERNET ABOUT OTHER ENVOY OWNERS HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM. THIS SHOULD BE ON GM'S RECALL LIST.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/7/2014 - FREDERICKSBURG, VA
WIFE MENTIONED THE INSTRAMENT CLUSTER ( R.P.M . ) & ( VOLTAGE ) /W/ THE ( CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ) ARE ON. MILEAGE=APPROX :106,000 THIS IS A G.M.C FACTORY FLAW IN MANY ENVOYS BUILT . ELECTRITION'S ASLEEP AT THERE POSTS ON THIS ISSUE , AND SAID OTHERS TOO!! OTHER ISSUES ARE MINOR IN REPAIR AND USEAGE DICTATED BY AGE , NOT A RECALL ITEM BUT LISTED ANYWAY FOR VEIWING. SEAT--ELECTRICAL-DRIVER SIDE- FRONT LEFT FACEING LIFT BRACKET ARM-- BROKE AT WELD .CAN BE REPAIRED. CENTER FLOOR FRONT CONSOLE --LOOSE ? NOT YET INVESTIGATED AS TO WHY. REAR BACK HATCH FLOOR CARPET RUINED BY FORMER OWNERS --UNKNOWN SPILL ATE CARPETING LIKE BATTERY ACID SPILL.? OTHER THEN A FEW MINOR GLITCHES IN A ( NOTE ) ( USED ) VEHICAL ...WE CAN HANDLE IT. NOTE: ALL OTHER SYSTEMS OPERATE AS THEY ARE DESIGNED TO DO .

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES

6/25/2014 - CLARKSVILLE, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 GMC ENVOY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AFTER TURNING OFF HER IGNITION, THE DOORS LOCKED LEAVING HER TRAPPED IN THE CAR. THERE WAS NO WARNING PRIOR TO THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER OR INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 73,134.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/25/2014 - CLARKSVILLE, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 GMC ENVOY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AFTER TURNING OFF HER IGNITION, THE DOORS LOCKED LEAVING HER TRAPPED IN THE CAR. THERE WAS NO WARNING PRIOR TO THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER OR INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 73,134.

View Details

SUSPENSION

5/20/2014 - AUGUSTA, GA
GMC IS SUPPOSE TO BE QUALITY HOWEVER, THE REAR SUPENSION STARTS OUT GETTING LOWER AND LOWER UNTIL THE REAR SUSPENSION DROPPED TO THE POINT THAT THE VEHICLE WAS UNSAFE TO BE DRIVEN. BECAUSE THE TRUCK WAS SITTING ON THE REAR TIRES AND IF THE VEHICLE WERE TO BE DRIVEN, THE TIRES WOULD BLOW OUT AND CAUSE A CRASH AND POSSIBLY A FATALITY! THERE ARE SEVERAL COMPLAINT AND CONCEARNS ABOUT THE SAME ISSUE YET NOTHING IS BEING DONE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/20/2014 - NORMAND PARK, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 GMC ENVOY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE LOST ALL POWER AFTER AN ATTEMPT WAS MADE TO SHIFT GEARS FROM DRIVE TO PARK . THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 175,000. THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 175,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 32
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds