Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET VENTURE - 2004 CHEVROLET VENTURE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 121 complaints filed for the 2004 CHEVROLET VENTURE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 CHEVROLET VENTURE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 CHEVROLET VENTURE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Engine And Engine Cooling (9) Fuel System Other (3) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (3)
Child Seat (1) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (12) Service Brakes Hydraulic (7) Tires (2)
Electrical System (37) Exterior Lighting (10) Other (1) Steering (1) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (7) Power Train (2) Structure (21) Visibility (7)
Engine (2) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seat Belts (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/7/2011 - SALISBURY, MD
2004 CHEVROLET VENTURE TEMPERATURE GAUGE SUDDENLY READS HOT. THE GAUGE WILL NOT RESET. THE ENGINE IS NOT HOT OR RUNNING HOT. NO HISTORY OF FRONT DAMAGE. VAN WAS PURCHASED NEW AND I AM THE ONLY OWNER. PROBLEM JUST STARTED 2 WEEKS AGO DURING A 5 HOUR TRIP. 96,479 MILES. WILL ALSO COMPLAIN ABOUT WATER IN THE HEAD LIGHTS. STARTED AROUND 45K. HAVE BURNT OUT SEVERAL BULBS. POOR DESIGN, BUT WILL KNOWN PROBLEM FOR GM.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: INSTRUMENT PANEL

2/2/2011 - SCHENECTADY, NY
2004 CHEVROLET VENTURE. TEMPERATURE GAUGE STOPPED WORKING, WAS GIVING ERRATIC READINGS, THE NEEDLE DROPPED TO THE BOTTOM OF THE GUAGE. THE NEEDLE NOW OPERATES IN REVERSE, LIKE A MIRROR IMAGE IF IT WAS WORKING PROPERLY. ABOUT A MONTH LATER, THE SPEEDOMETER GAUGE STOPPED WORKING, THE NEEDLE DROPPED TO THE BOTTOM RIGHT AND STAYED THERE. CURRENTLY SPEED AND TEMP. GAUGE NOT WORKING. FUEL GAUGE IS STILL OPERATIONAL.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/27/2011 - HOLLAND, MI
GAS GAUGE AND TEMPERATURE GAUGE DO NOT REGISTER AT ALL ON MY 2004 CHEVY VENTURE. HAD FUEL PUMP REPLACED AS I THOUGHT THAT WAS INITIAL PROBLEM, BUT THEN I WAS TOLD I HAD AN INSTRUMENT CLUSTER PROBLEM.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/14/2010 - OKLAHOMA CITY , OK
THE TEMP GAUGE IN MY 2004 CHEVY VENTURE SHOWS TO BE HOT ALL THE TIME, ALTHOUGH MY MECHANIC SAYS THE VEHICLE IS NOT OVERHEATING. NOW THE CHECK BRAKE FLUID LIGHT IS ON AND MY MECHANIC SAYS THE BRAKES AND BRAKE FLUID ARE FINE. BOTH PROBLEMS ARE BEING ATTRIBUTED TO A POSSIBLE INSTRUMENT PANEL DEFECY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/9/2010 - CHILLICOTHE, IL
THE DAY AFTER THANKSGIVING I GOT IN MY VAN AND DROVE TO PEORIA WHICH IS ABOUT 20 FROM THE CITY I LIVE IN. I WENT SHOPPING FOR A FEW HOURS AND WHEN I CAME BACK OUT I TURNED MY VAN ON AND IT WOULD NOT HEAT UP. I NOTICED THE TEMPERATURE GAUGE WAS PAST HALFWAY HEADING TOWARDS HOT. I SAT THERE FOR ABOUT 20 MINUTES WITH EVERYTHING TURNED OFF. I TURNED THE VAN ON AGAIN AND IT SEEMS THAT THE TEMPERATURE UNIT WAS STUCK AND HAD COME UNSTUCK. I WAS ABLE TO DRIVE HOME. TWO WEEKS LATER I WAS DRIVING HOME FROM WORK AND NOTICED THAT THE TEMPERATURE GAUGE WAS ALMOST TO HOT. I PULLED OVER AND COULD NOT GET IT TO GO DOWN. IN THE END I HAD TO HAVE IT TOWED AND WORKED ON. I HAD THE TEMPERATURE SENSOR CHANGED, THE WATER FILTER AND THE THERMOMETER. I GOT IN MY VAN LAST NIGHT TO FIND OUT THAT THE TEMPERATURE SENSOR IS STILL READING BEYOND HOT. I DROVE IT NOT EVEN A MILE AND IT WAS SAYING THE VAN WAS EXTREMELY HOT. I HAVE 3 LITTLE CHILDREN AND I'M ALSO A SINGLE MOM. WHAT IS GOING ON WITH THE TEMPERATURE GAUGE? HAS THERE BEEN A RECALL ON THIS? I'M STILL DRIVING MY VAN SINCE I HAVE TO WORK AND HAVE NO OTHER OPTIONS. I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW IF MY VAN IS ACTUALLY OVER HEATING OR NOT. HELP!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/24/2010 - LAKELAND, FL
ALL 3 OF MY GAUGES ARE INTERMITTENTLY MALFUNCTIONING, STARTING WITH THE TEMPERATURE GAUGE AND PROGRESSING TO THE FUEL GAUGE AND FINALLY THE SPEEDOMETER. THEY GIVE ERRONEOUS READINGS AND OFTEN DON'T RESET TO ZERO WHEN TURNING OFF THE KEY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/15/2010 - WOODSTOCK, GA
WHILE DRIVING THROUGH AN INTERSECTION, ANOTHER VEHICLE TURNED INTO MY PATH. EVEN THOUGH I SLAMMED ON THE BRAKES MY VEHICLE STRUCK THE OTHER VEHICLE HEAD ON. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. MY VEHICLE WAS TOTALED DUE TO FRONT END DAMAGE.

View Details

VISIBILITY: WINDSHIELD WIPER/WASHER

7/31/2010 - DAYTON, OH
I HAVE HAD 2 VENTURE VANS THEY BOTH HAD THE SAME PROBLEMS. THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS ARE STUCK UP,THEY WORK JUST WHEN YOU TURN THEM OFF THEY STAY UP. ALSO THE GAS LIGHT DOES NOT WORK. IT STAYS ON FULL THEN OUT OF NO WERE YOU ARE ON EMPTY. YOU NEVER KNOW HOW MUCH GAS YOU. I HAD A 2001 CHEVY VENTURE AND NOW I HAVE A 2004 CHEVY VENTURE VAN I REALLY THINK THERE IS A PROBLEM.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, OTHER

7/31/2010 - DAYTON, OH
I HAVE HAD 2 VENTURE VANS THEY BOTH HAD THE SAME PROBLEMS. THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS ARE STUCK UP,THEY WORK JUST WHEN YOU TURN THEM OFF THEY STAY UP. ALSO THE GAS LIGHT DOES NOT WORK. IT STAYS ON FULL THEN OUT OF NO WERE YOU ARE ON EMPTY. YOU NEVER KNOW HOW MUCH GAS YOU. I HAD A 2001 CHEVY VENTURE AND NOW I HAVE A 2004 CHEVY VENTURE VAN I REALLY THINK THERE IS A PROBLEM.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

7/22/2010 - SPRING LAKE HGTS., NJ
GAS GAUGE READS EMPTY WHEN FULL OR HALF FULL.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds