Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET VENTURE - 2004 CHEVROLET VENTURE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 121 complaints filed for the 2004 CHEVROLET VENTURE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 CHEVROLET VENTURE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 CHEVROLET VENTURE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Engine And Engine Cooling (9) Fuel System Other (3) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (3)
Child Seat (1) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (12) Service Brakes Hydraulic (7) Tires (2)
Electrical System (37) Exterior Lighting (10) Other (1) Steering (1) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (7) Power Train (2) Structure (21) Visibility (7)
Engine (2) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seat Belts (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/24/2009 - NORTH OLMSTED, OH
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2004 CHEVROLET VENTURE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH ON NORMAL ROAD CONDITIONS, THE SPEEDOMETER AND TEMPERATURE GAUGES DISPLAYED INACCURATE READINGS REGARDLESS OF THE SPEED BEING TRAVELED. THE FAILURES OCCURRED WITHOUT WARNING. AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC STATED THAT THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS RELATED TO THE INSTRUMENT PANEL CLUSTER, WHICH REQUIRED REPLACEMENT. THE VEHICLE HAS NOT BEEN REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 75,000 AND CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 80,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/18/2009 - HENDERSON, IN
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2004 CHEVROLET VENTURE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER WORKS RANDOMLY. THE SPEEDOMETER IS NOT REGISTERING THE CORRECT SPEED AND THE DIAL BECOMES STUCK AT EXTREMELY LOW OR HIGH SPEEDS. ON OCCASION, THE SPEEDOMETER WILL WORK TEMPORARILY IF THE ENGINE IS TURNED OFF AND RESTARTED. THE TEMPERATURE GAUGE ALSO WORKS AT RANDOM AND DOES NOT INDICATE THE CORRECT TEMPERATURE IN THE VEHICLE. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER WAS THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE. OTHER CHEVROLET MODELS HAVE BEEN RECALLED, BUT NOT THE VENTURE. THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER HAS NOT BEEN REPAIRED. THE CONTACT BELIEVES THE FAILURE IS DUE TO A MANUFACTURER DEFECT AND THAT THEY SHOULD BE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE REPAIR. THE CURRENT AND FAILURE MILEAGES WERE 60,000.

View Details

VISIBILITY

1/13/2009 - SALAMANEA, NY
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2004 CHEVROLET VENTURE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS FAILED TO WORK PROPERLY. THE STRUTS WERE WELDED AND LINED UP INCORRECTLY IN ORDER FOR THE WIPER ASSEMBLY TO BE REINSTALLED. THE WIPERS HAVE NOT WORKED FOR A FEW MONTHS. THE CONTACT FEELS THAT THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE BECAUSE THE WIPERS ARE NEEDED DURING THE RAIN IN ORDER FOR HIM TO SEE CLEARLY. THE CURRENT AND FAILURE MILEAGES WERE 80,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/5/2009 - HOPWOOD, PA
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2004 CHEVROLET VENTURE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THE PASSENGER SIDE DOOR SLID OPEN WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT'S CHILD WAS SEATED NEXT TO THE DOOR AT THE TIME OF THE FAILURE. SHE PULLED OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD TO SHUT THE DOOR, BUT IT WOULD NOT CLOSE. AN HOUR LATER, THE DOOR WAS ABLE TO CLOSE. THE DEALER WAS NOTIFIED AND STATED THAT THE SENSOR BOARD NEEDED TO BE CLEANED. THE REPAIRS WERE NOT PERFORMED ON THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND STATED THAT THERE WERE NO RECALLS RELATING TO HER VEHICLE. THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 160,000 AND FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 155,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

1/5/2009 - HOPWOOD, PA
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2004 CHEVROLET VENTURE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THE PASSENGER SIDE DOOR SLID OPEN WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT'S CHILD WAS SEATED NEXT TO THE DOOR AT THE TIME OF THE FAILURE. SHE PULLED OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD TO SHUT THE DOOR, BUT IT WOULD NOT CLOSE. AN HOUR LATER, THE DOOR WAS ABLE TO CLOSE. THE DEALER WAS NOTIFIED AND STATED THAT THE SENSOR BOARD NEEDED TO BE CLEANED. THE REPAIRS WERE NOT PERFORMED ON THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND STATED THAT THERE WERE NO RECALLS RELATING TO HER VEHICLE. THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 160,000 AND FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 155,000.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

8/21/2008 - MOHEGAN LAKE, NY
WHERE THE RUBBER GAS TANK FILL HOSE ATTACHES TO THE GAS TANK, AT THE CHECK VALVE, IT HAS FRACTURED AND BROKEN OFF THE GAS TANK SO THAT NOW WHEN ATTEMPTING TO ADD FUEL TO THE VEHICLE IT LEAK OUT ALL OVER THE EXTERIOR OF THE TANK.

View Details

TIRES

8/13/2008 - ST. AUGUSTINE, FL
WHILE DRIVING MY 2004 CHEVY VENTURE VAN NORTH ON I-95, A MILE NORTH OF THE EXIT FOR FL HWY 100, AT 70 MPH, THE ENTIRE TREAD SEPARATED TOTALLY FROM THE LEFT REAR TIRE, CAUSING $610 DAMAGE TO THE REAR BUMPER. ALL FOUR TIRES WERE ON THE VAN WHEN I BOUGHT IT NEW FROM THE CHEVY DEALER IN FEB, 2004. THE VAN HAD BEEN ON THE DEALER LOT SINCE SEP, 2003. ALL THE TIRES ON THE VAN WERE FIRESTONE FR680 STEEL BELTED RADIAL P215/70R15 WITH 43,165 MILES ON THEM. THERE WAS LOTS OF TREAD LEFT ON THE TIRES. FIRESTONE SAID THERE WAS NO RECALL ON THESE TIRES AND WOULD DO NOTHING. I HAD ALL FOUR TIRES REPLACED THE NEXT DAY. THE NEW TIRES WERE NOT FIRESTONE.

View Details

VISIBILITY

5/22/2008 - WEST BEND, WI
I BOUGHT MY VAN USED BUT NOTICED RIGHT AWAY THAT THE WINDSHIELD HAD A DEFECT IN THE PASSENGER SIDE. IF YOU SIT IN PASSENGER SIT THE VIEW IS DISTORTED. I TOOK MY VAN TO AN AUTO GLASS COMPANY TO SEE WHAT THEY THOUGHT WAS WRONG WITH THE WINDOW AND IF POSSIBLE HOW TO FIX IT. I WAS TOLD THAT IT IS A DEFECT INSIDE THE GLASS AND THE ONLY WAY TO FIX IT IS TO REPLACE THE ENTIRE WINDSHIELD.. I WILL NOT PAY FOR A NEW WINDSHIELD BECAUSE IT IS A DEFECT IN THE GLASS AND IS IN WAY MY FAULT. ACCORDING TO THE AUTO GLASS SPECIALIST IT IS A FACTORY DEFECT AND I WAS TO NOTIFY CHEVY. I NOTIFIED THEM IN 2006 ABOUT THIS AND HAVE HEARD NOTHING SINCE THEN. I HAVE TIRED CALLING NUMEROUS TIMES, ALL THEY TELL ME IS TO GIVE THEM THE INFORMATION AND SOMEONE WILL CALL ME BACK BUT I HAVE YET TO RECEIVE A CALL BACK IN 2 YEARS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: INSTRUMENT PANEL

3/9/2008 - CLEVELAND, MO
WE CURRENTLY OWN A 2004 CHEVROLET VENTURE. THE VAN HAS 58,000 MILES AT THIS TIME. THE SPEEDOMETER STARTED JUMPING QUICKLY ON ACCELERATION AND DEACCELERATION. FROM THIS IT WENT TO READING INCORRECTLY AND NOW HAS FALLEN DOWN AND WILL NOT READ AT ALL. WE HAVE NOT DONE ANYTHING TO CORRECT THE PROBLEM AT THIS TIME. HOWEVER WE WERE INFORMED BY A DEALERSHIP THAT THIS WAS A PROBLEM ON SOME OF THE CHEVROLET TRUCKS. WE WERE TOLD TO WAIT AND IT MIGHT BE PLACED ON A RECALL LIST.

View Details

VISIBILITY: WINDSHIELD

9/24/2007 - WEST BEND, WI
WHEN I BOUGHT MY 2004 CHEVY VENTURE I LOVED IT, UNTIL MY PASSENGER WAS IN THE CAR AND TOLD ME ABOUT SOMETHING BEING ON THE WINDSHIELD.. AFTER TAKING IT TO A FEW GLASS COMPANY'S I WAS TOLD ITS A DEFECT IN THE GLASS IT SELF AND THAT THE WINDSHIELD WAS THE ORIGINAL. I CONTACT CHEVY AND THEY SAID THEY WOULD LOOK INTO IT. IT HAS BEEN 10 MONTHS SINCE THEN AND NOTHING.. THE WINDSHIELD IS STILL IN MY CAR AND GETS VERY DISTRACTING WHILE I AM DRINVING.. I WANT TO HAVE SOMETHING DONE BUT I AM NOT PAYING FOR SOMEONE ELSE'S MISTAKE.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds