Auto Recalls for Consumers

LEXUS RX330 - 2004 LEXUS RX330 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 259 complaints filed for the 2004 LEXUS RX330

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 LEXUS RX330. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 LEXUS RX330, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (18) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (2) Steering (8) Vehicle Speed Control (31)
Electrical System (6) Exterior Lighting (22) Seats (1) Structure (27) Visibility (17)
Engine (2) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12) Parking Brake (3) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (3) Wheels (1)
Equipment (3) Power Train (70) Service Brakes Hydraulic (68) Unknown Or Other (11)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 25
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

1/27/2016 - EGG HARBOR, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 LEXUS RX330. WHILE BACKING UP THE VEHICLE IN THE DRIVEWAY AT A LOW RATE OF SPEED, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY EXPERIENCED UNINTENDED ACCELERATION AND CRASHED INTO THE GARAGE AND HOUSE. THERE WERE NO INJURIES AND A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. DURING THE INCIDENT, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO IMMEDIATELY STOP WHILE DEPRESSING THE BRAKE PEDAL. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 119,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

1/27/2016 - EGG HARBOR, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 LEXUS RX330. WHILE BACKING UP THE VEHICLE IN THE DRIVEWAY AT A LOW RATE OF SPEED, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY EXPERIENCED UNINTENDED ACCELERATION AND CRASHED INTO THE GARAGE AND HOUSE. THERE WERE NO INJURIES AND A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. DURING THE INCIDENT, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO IMMEDIATELY STOP WHILE DEPRESSING THE BRAKE PEDAL. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 119,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/17/2015 - FERNANDINA BEACH, FL
DASHBOARD COMPLETELY CRACKING ALL OVER. FRONT LIGHTS FOGGED OVER, CANNOT DRIVE CAR AT NIGHT TIME DUE TO THIS DUE TO SAFETY HAZARD.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

12/17/2015 - FERNANDINA BEACH, FL
DASHBOARD COMPLETELY CRACKING ALL OVER. FRONT LIGHTS FOGGED OVER, CANNOT DRIVE CAR AT NIGHT TIME DUE TO THIS DUE TO SAFETY HAZARD.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/25/2015 - TARPON SPRINGS, FL
DASHBOARD IS CRACKING AND COMING APART. IT HAS BECOME SHINY TO THE POINT THAT IT GIVES OFF A GLARE. I HAVE A SERIOUS CONCERN AS TO THE SAFETY OF THE VEHICLE IN THIS CONDITION. SINCE THIS COULD AFFECT MY SAFETY, THE SAFETY OF MY FAMILY AND OTHER MOTORISTS, IT SHOULD BE CORRECTED IMMEDIATELY. I CONTACTED LEXUS/TOYOTA AND THEY ARE UNWILLING TO FIX THE PROBLEM AT THIS TIME.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/11/2015 - HOUSTON, TX
MY DASHBOARD HAS BEEN RECALLED AND MINE IS SPLIT AND KEEPS GETTING LARGER ESPECIALLY WHERE THE PASSENGER AIRBAG IS LOCATED. LEXUS TOLD ME IN JULY 2015 THAT THE "DASHBOARDS WILL BE RELEASED AT THE END OF THIS MONTH." THAT DID NOT HAPPEN. THE RESPONSE THAT I RECEIVED AS TO WHETHER MY AIRBAGS WERE TAKATA, LEXUS RESPONDED, "UNFORTUNATELY WE DO NOT HAVE DATA ON THE MANUFACTURER....BUT CAN ASSURE YOU THAT ...THE AIRBAGS...ARE NOT UNDER ANY RECALL AT THIS TIME." I AM SUPPOSE TO FEEL GOOD DRIVING MY CAR WITH THAT STATEMENT? THEY HAVE ALWAYS KNOWN EVERY PART IN MY CAR BY VIN #. I AM ALSO DRIVING AROUND WITH THE HEADLIGHTS' EXCESSIVE MOISTURE AFTER THEY FINALLY COULD REPLACE THOSE. ALLUDING ME THAT I WOULD BE ABLE TO GET THE DASHBOARD FIXED AT THE END OF JULY, I HELD OFF GET THAT REPAIRED UNTIL I COULD DO ALL THREE. NOW, I BELIEVE THAT THE HEADLIGHTS' REPAIR WILL BE AT MY EXPENSE. WHEN IS NHTSA.DOT.GOV GOING TO ENFORCE THE RECALLS? I & MANY OTHERS ARE DRIVING DEATH VEHICLES!!! ARE MY CHILDREN GOING TO HAVE TO SUE BOTH YOU & LEXUS FOR NEGLECT? I, & NUMEROUS OTHERS, THOUGHT THAT WE WERE PAYING YOU TO PROTECT US. WHEN ARE YOU GOING TO PROTECT US INSTEAD OF JUST RECORDING OUR ISSUES?

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

11/11/2015 - HOUSTON, TX
MY DASHBOARD HAS BEEN RECALLED AND MINE IS SPLIT AND KEEPS GETTING LARGER ESPECIALLY WHERE THE PASSENGER AIRBAG IS LOCATED. LEXUS TOLD ME IN JULY 2015 THAT THE "DASHBOARDS WILL BE RELEASED AT THE END OF THIS MONTH." THAT DID NOT HAPPEN. THE RESPONSE THAT I RECEIVED AS TO WHETHER MY AIRBAGS WERE TAKATA, LEXUS RESPONDED, "UNFORTUNATELY WE DO NOT HAVE DATA ON THE MANUFACTURER....BUT CAN ASSURE YOU THAT ...THE AIRBAGS...ARE NOT UNDER ANY RECALL AT THIS TIME." I AM SUPPOSE TO FEEL GOOD DRIVING MY CAR WITH THAT STATEMENT? THEY HAVE ALWAYS KNOWN EVERY PART IN MY CAR BY VIN #. I AM ALSO DRIVING AROUND WITH THE HEADLIGHTS' EXCESSIVE MOISTURE AFTER THEY FINALLY COULD REPLACE THOSE. ALLUDING ME THAT I WOULD BE ABLE TO GET THE DASHBOARD FIXED AT THE END OF JULY, I HELD OFF GET THAT REPAIRED UNTIL I COULD DO ALL THREE. NOW, I BELIEVE THAT THE HEADLIGHTS' REPAIR WILL BE AT MY EXPENSE. WHEN IS NHTSA.DOT.GOV GOING TO ENFORCE THE RECALLS? I & MANY OTHERS ARE DRIVING DEATH VEHICLES!!! ARE MY CHILDREN GOING TO HAVE TO SUE BOTH YOU & LEXUS FOR NEGLECT? I, & NUMEROUS OTHERS, THOUGHT THAT WE WERE PAYING YOU TO PROTECT US. WHEN ARE YOU GOING TO PROTECT US INSTEAD OF JUST RECORDING OUR ISSUES?

View Details

STEERING

10/16/2015 - BOYNTON BEACH, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 LEXUS RX330. WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 40 MPH, A LOUD ABNORMAL NOISE EMITTED FROM THE ENGINE AND THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO TURN. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC ON TWO SEPARATE OCCASIONS AND POWER STEERING FLUID WAS DISPENSED INTO THE RESERVOIR HOWEVER, THE FAILURE PERSISTED. THE MECHANIC INFORMED THAT THE POWER STEERING PUMP AND THE POWER STEERING RACK WOULD NEED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 147,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/25/2015 - PARADISE VALLEY, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 LEXUS RX330. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 2 MPH, THE VEHICLE INDEPENDENTLY ACCELERATED. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO TWO OTHER VEHICLES AND A CURB. THE TWO PASSENGERS IN THE OTHER VEHICLES SUSTAINED INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC FOR BODY REPAIRS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED FOR THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE FAILURE WAS UNABLE TO BE DUPLICATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/12/2015 - SHORELINE, WA
THIS ACCIDENT WAS HAPPENED BY MY MOTHER IN LAW AT THE STARBUCKS PARKING SPOT, SHORELINE, WA. SHE WAS DRIVING SLOW TO PARK THE CAR IN THE SPOT AND SHE ONLY PUSHED THE BRAKE TO FINISH THE PARKING. HOWEVER, THE CAR SUDDENLY SPED UP AND JUMPED OVER THE PARKING SPOT'S FENCE. THEN, THE CAR BROKE THE IRON POLE AND HIT THE COMING CAR ALONG THE STREET OVER THE FENCE. SHE SAID SHE DIDN'T TOUCH ANYTHING AND JUST DIDN'T SWICH THE GEAR. SHE WAS VERY SHOCKED AND STARTLED, ALSO SHE DOESN'T WANT TO DRIVE THE CAR ANYMORE. IF THERE HAVEN'T HAD AN AUDDEN ACCELERATION, THE ACCIDENT WOULDN'T HAVE HAPPENED. THAT'S WHY OUR FAMILY THIS COULD BE A SUDDEN ACCELERATION CASE FOR 2004 LEXUS RX330.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 25
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds