Auto Recalls for Consumers

LEXUS RX330 - 2004 LEXUS RX330 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 261 complaints filed for the 2004 LEXUS RX330

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 LEXUS RX330. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 LEXUS RX330, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (18) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (2) Steering (8) Vehicle Speed Control (33)
Electrical System (6) Exterior Lighting (22) Seats (1) Structure (27) Visibility (18)
Engine (2) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (2) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12) Parking Brake (3) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (3) Wheels (1)
Equipment (3) Power Train (70) Service Brakes Hydraulic (68) Unknown Or Other (10)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 26
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

4/30/2016 - WESTFIELD, MA
MY 2004 LEXUS RX330 WAS STOPPED IN A PARKING LOT WITH MY FOOT ON THE BRAKE ABOUT TO GET READY TO LET A PASSENGER LEAVE THE VEHICLE. THE CAR WAS STATIONARY AND NOT MOVING. WHEN SUDDENLY THE CAR ACCELERATED TO FULL THROTTLE. WITHIN SECONDS THE CAR TOOK OFF AND JUMPED A CURB AND DROVE AT FULL THROTTLE. AS SOON AS I REALIZED WHAT WAS HAPPENING, I THEN PRESSED HARD ON THE BRAKE AND WAS FINALLY ABLE TO STOP THE CAR AFTER IT DROVE ABOUT 50 FT. I WAS IN SHOCK THAT THIS OCCURRED. MY HEAD HAD FLUNG BACK ALONG WITH MY PASSENGER WITH TERRIFIC FORCE. ONCE STOPPED AND I WAS COMPOSED, I DROVE THE CAR OFF THE GRASSY AREA IT WAS NOW ON AND RELUCTANTLY DROVE IT HOME. SOME DEGREE OF NECK PAIN LATER WAS NOTICED. THERE WAS NO FLOOR MAT ISSUE OR ANY NOTICEABLE OBSTRUCTIONS TO THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL. LATER UPON INSPECTION OF THE CAR THERE APPEARED TO BE SOME BODY DAMAGE TO THE CAR. NOT SURE WHERE IT CAME FROM OR IF WE HIT ANYTHING OTHER THEN THE CURB THOUGH. THE CAR ACTED AS THOUGH IT WAS POSSESSED. NEEDLESS TO SAY, I WILL BE LOOKING FOR ANOTHER CAR WITHOUT DRIVE BY WIRE IF THEY STILL EXIST.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/29/2016 - HOUSTON, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 LEXUS RX330. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 11V112000 (VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL) AND 10V499000 (SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC). THE DEALER INDICATED THAT THE REPAIRS WOULD BE COMPLETED WITHIN 4 TO 6 WEEKS. THE CONTACT CALLED FOR AN EXTENDED PERIOD OF TIME AND RECEIVED NO FOLLOW UP RESPONSE FROM THE DEALER. MONTHS LATER, THE DEALER INDICATED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/29/2016 - HOUSTON, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 LEXUS RX330. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 11V112000 (VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL) AND 10V499000 (SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC). THE DEALER INDICATED THAT THE REPAIRS WOULD BE COMPLETED WITHIN 4 TO 6 WEEKS. THE CONTACT CALLED FOR AN EXTENDED PERIOD OF TIME AND RECEIVED NO FOLLOW UP RESPONSE FROM THE DEALER. MONTHS LATER, THE DEALER INDICATED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

1/27/2016 - EGG HARBOR, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 LEXUS RX330. WHILE BACKING UP THE VEHICLE IN THE DRIVEWAY AT A LOW RATE OF SPEED, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY EXPERIENCED UNINTENDED ACCELERATION AND CRASHED INTO THE GARAGE AND HOUSE. THERE WERE NO INJURIES AND A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. DURING THE INCIDENT, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO IMMEDIATELY STOP WHILE DEPRESSING THE BRAKE PEDAL. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 119,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/27/2016 - EGG HARBOR, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 LEXUS RX330. WHILE BACKING UP THE VEHICLE IN THE DRIVEWAY AT A LOW RATE OF SPEED, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY EXPERIENCED UNINTENDED ACCELERATION AND CRASHED INTO THE GARAGE AND HOUSE. THERE WERE NO INJURIES AND A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. DURING THE INCIDENT, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO IMMEDIATELY STOP WHILE DEPRESSING THE BRAKE PEDAL. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 119,000.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

12/17/2015 - FERNANDINA BEACH, FL
DASHBOARD COMPLETELY CRACKING ALL OVER. FRONT LIGHTS FOGGED OVER, CANNOT DRIVE CAR AT NIGHT TIME DUE TO THIS DUE TO SAFETY HAZARD.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/17/2015 - FERNANDINA BEACH, FL
DASHBOARD COMPLETELY CRACKING ALL OVER. FRONT LIGHTS FOGGED OVER, CANNOT DRIVE CAR AT NIGHT TIME DUE TO THIS DUE TO SAFETY HAZARD.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/25/2015 - TARPON SPRINGS, FL
DASHBOARD IS CRACKING AND COMING APART. IT HAS BECOME SHINY TO THE POINT THAT IT GIVES OFF A GLARE. I HAVE A SERIOUS CONCERN AS TO THE SAFETY OF THE VEHICLE IN THIS CONDITION. SINCE THIS COULD AFFECT MY SAFETY, THE SAFETY OF MY FAMILY AND OTHER MOTORISTS, IT SHOULD BE CORRECTED IMMEDIATELY. I CONTACTED LEXUS/TOYOTA AND THEY ARE UNWILLING TO FIX THE PROBLEM AT THIS TIME.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/11/2015 - HOUSTON, TX
MY DASHBOARD HAS BEEN RECALLED AND MINE IS SPLIT AND KEEPS GETTING LARGER ESPECIALLY WHERE THE PASSENGER AIRBAG IS LOCATED. LEXUS TOLD ME IN JULY 2015 THAT THE "DASHBOARDS WILL BE RELEASED AT THE END OF THIS MONTH." THAT DID NOT HAPPEN. THE RESPONSE THAT I RECEIVED AS TO WHETHER MY AIRBAGS WERE TAKATA, LEXUS RESPONDED, "UNFORTUNATELY WE DO NOT HAVE DATA ON THE MANUFACTURER....BUT CAN ASSURE YOU THAT ...THE AIRBAGS...ARE NOT UNDER ANY RECALL AT THIS TIME." I AM SUPPOSE TO FEEL GOOD DRIVING MY CAR WITH THAT STATEMENT? THEY HAVE ALWAYS KNOWN EVERY PART IN MY CAR BY VIN #. I AM ALSO DRIVING AROUND WITH THE HEADLIGHTS' EXCESSIVE MOISTURE AFTER THEY FINALLY COULD REPLACE THOSE. ALLUDING ME THAT I WOULD BE ABLE TO GET THE DASHBOARD FIXED AT THE END OF JULY, I HELD OFF GET THAT REPAIRED UNTIL I COULD DO ALL THREE. NOW, I BELIEVE THAT THE HEADLIGHTS' REPAIR WILL BE AT MY EXPENSE. WHEN IS NHTSA.DOT.GOV GOING TO ENFORCE THE RECALLS? I & MANY OTHERS ARE DRIVING DEATH VEHICLES!!! ARE MY CHILDREN GOING TO HAVE TO SUE BOTH YOU & LEXUS FOR NEGLECT? I, & NUMEROUS OTHERS, THOUGHT THAT WE WERE PAYING YOU TO PROTECT US. WHEN ARE YOU GOING TO PROTECT US INSTEAD OF JUST RECORDING OUR ISSUES?

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

11/11/2015 - HOUSTON, TX
MY DASHBOARD HAS BEEN RECALLED AND MINE IS SPLIT AND KEEPS GETTING LARGER ESPECIALLY WHERE THE PASSENGER AIRBAG IS LOCATED. LEXUS TOLD ME IN JULY 2015 THAT THE "DASHBOARDS WILL BE RELEASED AT THE END OF THIS MONTH." THAT DID NOT HAPPEN. THE RESPONSE THAT I RECEIVED AS TO WHETHER MY AIRBAGS WERE TAKATA, LEXUS RESPONDED, "UNFORTUNATELY WE DO NOT HAVE DATA ON THE MANUFACTURER....BUT CAN ASSURE YOU THAT ...THE AIRBAGS...ARE NOT UNDER ANY RECALL AT THIS TIME." I AM SUPPOSE TO FEEL GOOD DRIVING MY CAR WITH THAT STATEMENT? THEY HAVE ALWAYS KNOWN EVERY PART IN MY CAR BY VIN #. I AM ALSO DRIVING AROUND WITH THE HEADLIGHTS' EXCESSIVE MOISTURE AFTER THEY FINALLY COULD REPLACE THOSE. ALLUDING ME THAT I WOULD BE ABLE TO GET THE DASHBOARD FIXED AT THE END OF JULY, I HELD OFF GET THAT REPAIRED UNTIL I COULD DO ALL THREE. NOW, I BELIEVE THAT THE HEADLIGHTS' REPAIR WILL BE AT MY EXPENSE. WHEN IS NHTSA.DOT.GOV GOING TO ENFORCE THE RECALLS? I & MANY OTHERS ARE DRIVING DEATH VEHICLES!!! ARE MY CHILDREN GOING TO HAVE TO SUE BOTH YOU & LEXUS FOR NEGLECT? I, & NUMEROUS OTHERS, THOUGHT THAT WE WERE PAYING YOU TO PROTECT US. WHEN ARE YOU GOING TO PROTECT US INSTEAD OF JUST RECORDING OUR ISSUES?

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 26
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds