Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE RAM 1500 - 2005 DODGE RAM 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 1042 complaints filed for the 2005 DODGE RAM 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 DODGE RAM 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 DODGE RAM 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (351) Exterior Lighting (22) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (13) Unknown Or Other (28)
Electrical System (57) Fuel Propulsion System (16) Power Train (555) Steering (58) Vehicle Speed Control (16)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (13) Seat Belts (3) Structure (19) Visibility (28)
Engine (65) Fuel System Other (2) Seats (6) Suspension (78) Visibility Wiper (11)
Engine And Engine Cooling (78) Latches Locks Linkages (6) Service Brakes (21) Tires (11) Wheels (29)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 116
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

5/10/2017 - BUHL, AL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 14V796000 (POWER TRAIN), 15V313000 (AIR BAGS), AND 16V352000 (AIR BAGS). THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PARTS WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/10/2017 - BUHL, AL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 14V796000 (POWER TRAIN), 15V313000 (AIR BAGS), AND 16V352000 (AIR BAGS). THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PARTS WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/8/2017 - BALTIMORE, MD
I HAVE REPORTED THIS ISSUE SEVERAL TIMES NOW, I TOOK MY VEHICLE TO DEALERSHIP FOR REPLACEMENT OF PINION NUT ON DRIVESHAFT TO PREVENT THE DRIVESHAFT FROM SEPERATING FROM THE REAR END OF THE TRUCK. MY VEHICLE CONTINUES TO LOCK UP, REAR WHEELS WILL LOCK UP WHEN VEHICLE IN PUT IN REVERSE OR IN DRIVE, THIS ISSUE IS RELATED TO THE DRIVESHAFT PINION (SEPERATION) AND COULD CAUSE A CATASTROPHIC COLLISION ENDANGERING MY FAMILY AND ANY OTHER VEHICHLE IN CLOSE VICINITY OF MINE WHILE DRIVING. I AM AFRAID TO DRIVE MY TRUCK DUE TO THIS ISSUE, I HAVE ALSO CONSIDERED WHAT WILL HAPPEN WHEN MY TRUCK IS CATAPULTED FROM THIS ISSUE, HOPING THAT MY FAMILY WILL BE ABLE TO FILE A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT AGAINST CHRYSLER/DODGE FOR IGNORING MINE COMPLAINTS AND REFUSING TO FIX THE PROBLEM, ONCE I AM KILLED IN AN ACCIDENT FROM THIS RECALL ISSUE. I AM VERY UPSET THAT I AM NOT GETTING ANY HELP FROM DODGE FOR THIS ISSUE. I KNOW I'M JUST THE LITTLE ONE WHO BOUGHT YOUR PRODUCT, AND CARE NONE ABOUT ME AND MY FAMILY, HOWEVER, YOU CAN AND WILL BE SUED IF I AM IN AN ACCIDENT DUE TO THIS RECALL ISSUE, (MY REAR AXLE LOCKING UP THEREFORE LOCKING UP MY REAR WHEELS). EVERYTIME I TRY TO MOVE MY VEHICLE, I HEAR A LOUD "BOOM" IN THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE AND MY REAR WHEELS LOCK UP AND VEHICLE WON'T MOVE. I WILL HEAR A LOUD "BOOM" IN THE REAR END OF THE TRUCK WHILE DRIVING. I AM VERY AFRAID TO DRIVE THE TRUCK DUE TO THIS RECALL ISSUE, AND DUE TO THE FACT THAT MY WHEELS CONTINOUSLY SEIZE UP. THIS HAS HAPPENED AT LEAST 20 TIMES IN THE PAST MONTH, THANK GOD I HAVE NOT YET BEEN CATAPULTED, I FEAR THOUGH THAT IT WILL HAPPEN VERY SOON.

View Details

WHEELS

5/8/2017 - BALTIMORE, MD
I HAVE REPORTED THIS ISSUE SEVERAL TIMES NOW, I TOOK MY VEHICLE TO DEALERSHIP FOR REPLACEMENT OF PINION NUT ON DRIVESHAFT TO PREVENT THE DRIVESHAFT FROM SEPERATING FROM THE REAR END OF THE TRUCK. MY VEHICLE CONTINUES TO LOCK UP, REAR WHEELS WILL LOCK UP WHEN VEHICLE IN PUT IN REVERSE OR IN DRIVE, THIS ISSUE IS RELATED TO THE DRIVESHAFT PINION (SEPERATION) AND COULD CAUSE A CATASTROPHIC COLLISION ENDANGERING MY FAMILY AND ANY OTHER VEHICHLE IN CLOSE VICINITY OF MINE WHILE DRIVING. I AM AFRAID TO DRIVE MY TRUCK DUE TO THIS ISSUE, I HAVE ALSO CONSIDERED WHAT WILL HAPPEN WHEN MY TRUCK IS CATAPULTED FROM THIS ISSUE, HOPING THAT MY FAMILY WILL BE ABLE TO FILE A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT AGAINST CHRYSLER/DODGE FOR IGNORING MINE COMPLAINTS AND REFUSING TO FIX THE PROBLEM, ONCE I AM KILLED IN AN ACCIDENT FROM THIS RECALL ISSUE. I AM VERY UPSET THAT I AM NOT GETTING ANY HELP FROM DODGE FOR THIS ISSUE. I KNOW I'M JUST THE LITTLE ONE WHO BOUGHT YOUR PRODUCT, AND CARE NONE ABOUT ME AND MY FAMILY, HOWEVER, YOU CAN AND WILL BE SUED IF I AM IN AN ACCIDENT DUE TO THIS RECALL ISSUE, (MY REAR AXLE LOCKING UP THEREFORE LOCKING UP MY REAR WHEELS). EVERYTIME I TRY TO MOVE MY VEHICLE, I HEAR A LOUD "BOOM" IN THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE AND MY REAR WHEELS LOCK UP AND VEHICLE WON'T MOVE. I WILL HEAR A LOUD "BOOM" IN THE REAR END OF THE TRUCK WHILE DRIVING. I AM VERY AFRAID TO DRIVE THE TRUCK DUE TO THIS RECALL ISSUE, AND DUE TO THE FACT THAT MY WHEELS CONTINOUSLY SEIZE UP. THIS HAS HAPPENED AT LEAST 20 TIMES IN THE PAST MONTH, THANK GOD I HAVE NOT YET BEEN CATAPULTED, I FEAR THOUGH THAT IT WILL HAPPEN VERY SOON.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/20/2017 - GREENWOOD, SC
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART FOR THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/20/2017 - ATLANTA, TX
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/4/2017 - BROOKVILLE, OH
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS), 15V313000 (AIR BAGS), AND 14V796000 (POWER TRAIN). THE PART FOR THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/4/2017 - BROOKVILLE, OH
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS), 15V313000 (AIR BAGS), AND 14V796000 (POWER TRAIN). THE PART FOR THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/25/2017 - MILFORD, KS
FRONT HUB BEARINGS , LEFT AND RIGHT SIDE OF VHECILE STARTED TO MAKE GRINDING SOUNDS WHEN I WAS DRIVING , HAD TO HAVE BOTH HUB BEARINGS REPLACED ON 3/24/2017 . THERE IS A RECALL ON THIS PROBLEM , ON DODGE TRUCKS IN THE 2005 MAKE . REQUESTING ALL DODGE TRUCKS BE CHECKED AND ADDED TO THE RECALL .

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/14/2017 - GENEVA, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THIS MAY WILL BE ONE YEAR I HAVE BEEN WAITING TO GET THIS FIXED. PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG DEFECTIVE, HAZARDOUS. S43/NHTSA 16V-352

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 116
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds