Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE RAM 1500 - 2005 DODGE RAM 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 490 complaints filed for the 2005 DODGE RAM 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 DODGE RAM 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 DODGE RAM 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (69) Exterior Lighting (15) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (12) Unknown Or Other (17)
Electrical System (40) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Power Train (193) Steering (35) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (12) Seat Belts (3) Structure (15) Visibility (27)
Engine (34) Fuel System Other (2) Seats (5) Suspension (42) Visibility Wiper (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (76) Latches Locks Linkages (5) Service Brakes (11) Tires (9) Wheels (21)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 50
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

3/23/2015 - NESCONSET, NY
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 55 MPH, THE CONTACT HEARD A NOISE COMING FROM THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V796000 (POWER TRAIN) HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. DJR

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/20/2015 - DEPAUW, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 14V796000 (POWER TRAIN) AND 14V817000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/20/2015 - BERLIN, NH
EXPERIENCED VIBRATION FROM REAR AXLE. NOTIFIED OF RECALL P77, HOWEVER THERE ARE NO AVAILABLE REPLACEMENT OR REPAIR PARTS. CHRYSLER HAS NO ESTIMATED DATE OF AVAILABILITY FOR SUCH PARTS AND IS NOT ACTING IN A TIMELY MANNER TO RESOLVE THE ISSUE. DEALERSHIP CONFIRMED THAT THE RECALL IS THE SOURCE OF THE ISSUE AND THEY DO NOT WANT TO GIVE ME MY TRUCK BACK FOR SAFETY REASONS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/20/2015 - SOUTH BELOIT, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT INSPECTED THE VEHICLE AND NOTICED THAT THE REAR DIFFERENTIAL LEAKED GEAR OIL ONTO THE GROUND. THE CONTACT EXPERIENCED THE FAILURE AS MENTIONED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V796000 (POWER TRAIN). HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED WAS UNAVAILABLE TO PERFORM THE REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 28,562.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/19/2015 - MANGUM, OK
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 14V796000 (POWER TRAIN), AND 14V817000 (AIR BAGS). THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE DEALER DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PARTS WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/19/2015 - MANGUM, OK
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 14V796000 (POWER TRAIN), AND 14V817000 (AIR BAGS). THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE DEALER DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PARTS WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

WHEELS

3/19/2015 - COUNCIL BLUFFS, IA
I RECEIVED A SAFETY RECALL NOTICE FROM DODGE CONCERNING THE REAR AXLE PINION NUT AND PASSENGER AIR BAG. I CALLED THE DODGE DEALER (BAXTER AT 402-493-7800) IN OMAHA, NE. I WAS INFORMED THE NECESSARY REPAIR PARTS ARE NOT AVAILABLE. THEY HAVE NO IDEA WHEN OR IF THESE PARTS WILL BE AVAILABLE. THEY TELL ME THAT A CRASH COULD OCCUR AND IT IS MY DECISION WHETHER TO PARK THE CAR OR CONTINUE DRIVING. THIS IS NOT FAIR. I NEED A VEHICLE AND CANNOT AFFORD A NEW ONE. MY TRUCK IS OLD BUT ONLY HAS 46,000 MILES ON IT. THANK YOU.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/19/2015 - COUNCIL BLUFFS, IA
I RECEIVED A SAFETY RECALL NOTICE FROM DODGE CONCERNING THE REAR AXLE PINION NUT AND PASSENGER AIR BAG. I CALLED THE DODGE DEALER (BAXTER AT 402-493-7800) IN OMAHA, NE. I WAS INFORMED THE NECESSARY REPAIR PARTS ARE NOT AVAILABLE. THEY HAVE NO IDEA WHEN OR IF THESE PARTS WILL BE AVAILABLE. THEY TELL ME THAT A CRASH COULD OCCUR AND IT IS MY DECISION WHETHER TO PARK THE CAR OR CONTINUE DRIVING. THIS IS NOT FAIR. I NEED A VEHICLE AND CANNOT AFFORD A NEW ONE. MY TRUCK IS OLD BUT ONLY HAS 46,000 MILES ON IT. THANK YOU.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/19/2015 - CENTER MORICHES, NY
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2005 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V796000 (POWER TRAIN) HOWEVER, THE PART TO PERFORM THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/18/2015 - PAHRUMP, NV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 60 MPH, THE CONTACT HEARD A LOUD NOISE UNDERNEATH THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE LOST POWER AND THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. UPON FURTHER INSPECTION, THE CONTACT NOTICED FLUID LEAKING UNDERNEATH THE VEHICLE. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE REAR DIFFERENTIAL FRACTURED FROM THE DRIVE SHAFT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 50
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds