Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE RAM 1500 - 2005 DODGE RAM 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 955 complaints filed for the 2005 DODGE RAM 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 DODGE RAM 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 DODGE RAM 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (286) Exterior Lighting (20) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (13) Unknown Or Other (30)
Electrical System (54) Fuel Propulsion System (15) Power Train (541) Steering (56) Vehicle Speed Control (14)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (12) Seat Belts (3) Structure (19) Visibility (28)
Engine (60) Fuel System Other (2) Seats (5) Suspension (74) Visibility Wiper (8)
Engine And Engine Cooling (78) Latches Locks Linkages (5) Service Brakes (19) Tires (10) Wheels (27)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 109
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

6/27/2016 - CHOCTAW, OK
MY VEHICLE HAS TWO SAFETY RECALLS. I'VE BEEN CALLING THE LOCAL DEALER HERE FOR OVER A YEAR AND THEY REFUSE TO MAKE THESE REPAIRS. I CONTINUALLY TOLD THE PARTS ARE NOT IN, AND THAT THEY ARE NOT NOTIFIED WHEN PARTS WILL BE AVAILABLE, BUT THEY CALL ME CONSTANTLY TRYING TO SELL ME A NEW VEHICLE. THE LOCAL DEALER IS DAVID STANLEY DODGE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/27/2016 - CHOCTAW, OK
MY VEHICLE HAS TWO SAFETY RECALLS. I'VE BEEN CALLING THE LOCAL DEALER HERE FOR OVER A YEAR AND THEY REFUSE TO MAKE THESE REPAIRS. I CONTINUALLY TOLD THE PARTS ARE NOT IN, AND THAT THEY ARE NOT NOTIFIED WHEN PARTS WILL BE AVAILABLE, BUT THEY CALL ME CONSTANTLY TRYING TO SELL ME A NEW VEHICLE. THE LOCAL DEALER IS DAVID STANLEY DODGE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

6/20/2016 - CHERRY HILL, NJ
A RECALL WAS POSTED FOR 2006 AND NEWER DODGE RAM FOR FRONT WHEEL BEARINGS. MY 2005 HAD BOTH FRONT WHEEL BEARINGS FAIL AT LESS THAN 90,000 MILES. SAME MANUFACTURE OF WHEEL BEARINGS. SECONDLY, A RECALL WAS ALSO GIVEN FOR A FAILED ELECTRICAL SWITCH PERTAINING TO IGNITION SWITCH AND HEATER BLOWER MOTOR. MINE ALSO FAILED IN A CLOUD OF SMOKE AND SMELL OF BURNING ELECTRICAL COMPONENT. I HAVE BOTH FAILED COMPONENTS, CURRENTLY AND WOULD LIKE TO BE INCLUDED IN THESE RECALLS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/20/2016 - CHERRY HILL, NJ
A RECALL WAS POSTED FOR 2006 AND NEWER DODGE RAM FOR FRONT WHEEL BEARINGS. MY 2005 HAD BOTH FRONT WHEEL BEARINGS FAIL AT LESS THAN 90,000 MILES. SAME MANUFACTURE OF WHEEL BEARINGS. SECONDLY, A RECALL WAS ALSO GIVEN FOR A FAILED ELECTRICAL SWITCH PERTAINING TO IGNITION SWITCH AND HEATER BLOWER MOTOR. MINE ALSO FAILED IN A CLOUD OF SMOKE AND SMELL OF BURNING ELECTRICAL COMPONENT. I HAVE BOTH FAILED COMPONENTS, CURRENTLY AND WOULD LIKE TO BE INCLUDED IN THESE RECALLS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/16/2016 - BIXBY, OK
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V796000 (POWER TRAIN); HOWEVER, THE PARTS FOR THE RECALL REPAIR WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/15/2016 - WEDOWEE, AL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 DODGE RAM 1500. WHILE THE GEAR SHIFTER WAS SHIFTED INTO REVERSE, THE CONTACT HEARD AN ABNORMAL NOISE COMING FROM THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 14V796000 (POWER TRAIN) AND 15V313000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/13/2016 - KATY, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V796000 (POWER TRAIN) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/13/2016 - MARION, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 14V796000 (POWER TRAIN) AND 15V373000 (AIR BAG) HOWEVER, THE PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE TO PERFORM THE REPAIRS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/13/2016 - MARION, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 14V796000 (POWER TRAIN) AND 15V373000 (AIR BAG) HOWEVER, THE PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE TO PERFORM THE REPAIRS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/10/2016 - ANN ARBOR, MI
I AM WRITING TO WARN YOU OF A VERY DANGEROUS PROBLEM WITH YOUR REMANUFACTURED BRAKE CALIPER PART # LE5383 PURCHASED FROM A NAPA PARTS DEALER IN ANN ARBOR, MI BY MAIN STREET MOTORS. I HAD TWO OF THESE CALIPERS INSTALLED ON MY 2005 DODGE RAM 1500 PICKUP TRUCK AT MAIN STREET MOTORS ON MAY 18, 2016. THE LEFT FRONT CALIPER FAILED IMMEDIATELY, WITHIN THE FIRST COUPLE OF TIMES I APPLIED THE BRAKES. I WAS ABLE TO GET IT BACK TO MAIN STREET MOTORS BEFORE RUNNING OUT OF BRAKE FLUID AND CRASHING, LUCKILY.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 109
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds