Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE RAM 1500 - 2005 DODGE RAM 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 538 complaints filed for the 2005 DODGE RAM 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 DODGE RAM 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 DODGE RAM 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (89) Exterior Lighting (15) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (12) Unknown Or Other (18)
Electrical System (42) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Power Train (236) Steering (37) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (12) Seat Belts (3) Structure (15) Visibility (27)
Engine (36) Fuel System Other (2) Seats (5) Suspension (46) Visibility Wiper (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (77) Latches Locks Linkages (5) Service Brakes (12) Tires (9) Wheels (21)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 57
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

4/22/2015 - CARTHAGE, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V796000 (POWER TRAIN); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

4/21/2015 - ROCK SPRING, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V796000 (SUSPENSION) IN MARCH OF 2015. AFTER CONTACTING THE DEALER AND THE MANUFACTURER ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS, THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WERE STILL NOT AVAILABLE AND NO ESTIMATED TIME FOR RECEIVING THE PARTS COULD BE PROVIDED. THE CONTACT INDICATED THAT THE VIN WAS ALSO LISTED IN THE NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V817000 (AIR BAGS) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS NEEDED WERE STILL NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/21/2015 - RENO, NV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 DODGE RAM 1500. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THERE WAS A RATTLING NOISE COMING FROM THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V796000 (POWER TRAIN); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 75,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/21/2015 - MARBLE FALLS, TX
PULLED INTO A PARKING SPOT IN FRONT OF GOODWILL, FOOT ON THE BRAKE, THE TRUCK SURGED FORWARD, SMASHED INTO A METAL POLE, CAVED IN MY GRILL, BUMPER AND HOOD AND THE AIRBAG DID NOT DEPLOY. I HAD A BUMP ON MY HEAD FROM THE STEERING WHEEL AND MY WRISTS WERE BRUISED FROM HITTING THE DASH. I TOOK MY TRUCK TO BENNY BOYD HERE IN MARBLE FALLS PER INSTRUCTIONS FROM MY INSURANCE COMPANY AND MARK BALL, THE MAN WHO SOLD ME THE TRUCK, TOLD ME TO 'PISS OFF' THEN FILED A 'CRIMINAL NO TRESPASS' AGAINST ME SO I CAN'T GO BACK TO THE PLACE I BOUGHT IT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/21/2015 - MARBLE FALLS, TX
PULLED INTO A PARKING SPOT IN FRONT OF GOODWILL, FOOT ON THE BRAKE, THE TRUCK SURGED FORWARD, SMASHED INTO A METAL POLE, CAVED IN MY GRILL, BUMPER AND HOOD AND THE AIRBAG DID NOT DEPLOY. I HAD A BUMP ON MY HEAD FROM THE STEERING WHEEL AND MY WRISTS WERE BRUISED FROM HITTING THE DASH. I TOOK MY TRUCK TO BENNY BOYD HERE IN MARBLE FALLS PER INSTRUCTIONS FROM MY INSURANCE COMPANY AND MARK BALL, THE MAN WHO SOLD ME THE TRUCK, TOLD ME TO 'PISS OFF' THEN FILED A 'CRIMINAL NO TRESPASS' AGAINST ME SO I CAN'T GO BACK TO THE PLACE I BOUGHT IT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/20/2015 - FRANKLIN, KY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V796000 (POWER TRAIN); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/20/2015 - FAYETTEVILLE, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS AN ABNORMAL NOISE COMING FROM THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V796000 (POWER TRAIN) AND STATED THAT THE PART NEEDED WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE DEALER DID NOT PROVIDE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 150,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/20/2015 - HAUMA, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 14V796000 (POWER TRAIN) AND 14V817000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS NEEDED TO DO THE REPAIRS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/20/2015 - HAUMA, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 14V796000 (POWER TRAIN) AND 14V817000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS NEEDED TO DO THE REPAIRS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/19/2015 - MASHPEE, MA
TRUCK KEEPS STALLING IN DRIVE AND REVERSE. THE TRUCK WILL ONLY RUN GOOD IF ITS IN NEUTRAL. THE RPMS JUST DROP SUDDENLY, BUT THE TRUCK IS ABLE TO START RIGHT BACK UP WITH NO PROBLEM. TRUCK ALSO HAS HAD THROTTLE BODY REPLACED ALONG WITH O2 SENSORS. THE ENGINE LIGHT KEEPS COMING ON AND SOMETIMES THE ENGINE LIGHT WOULD FLASH FOR A PERIOD OF TIME.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 57
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds