Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE RAM 1500 - 2005 DODGE RAM 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 882 complaints filed for the 2005 DODGE RAM 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 DODGE RAM 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 DODGE RAM 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (254) Exterior Lighting (19) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (13) Unknown Or Other (30)
Electrical System (54) Fuel Propulsion System (13) Power Train (508) Steering (50) Vehicle Speed Control (13)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (12) Seat Belts (3) Structure (16) Visibility (28)
Engine (50) Fuel System Other (2) Seats (5) Suspension (65) Visibility Wiper (8)
Engine And Engine Cooling (77) Latches Locks Linkages (5) Service Brakes (15) Tires (10) Wheels (25)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 101
 
ComplaintDescription

SUSPENSION

1/29/2016 - STANFIELD, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 DODGE RAM 1500. WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH, THE CONTACT APPLIED THE BRAKES AND THE VEHICLE DRIFTED BACKWARDS AND THE REAR END LOCKED UP. THE CONTACT APPLIED THE EMERGENCY BRAKE. THE CONTACT RESEARCHED A RECALL RELATED TO THE REAR AXLE PINION NUT. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE CONTACT'S RESIDENCE AND THEN TO THE DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS DIAGNOSED, BUT NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/27/2016 - WHITING, VT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/26/2016 - FORT COLUMNS, CO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 14V796000 (POWER TRAIN) AND 15V313000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/26/2016 - FORT COLUMNS, CO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 14V796000 (POWER TRAIN) AND 15V313000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

SUSPENSION

1/23/2016 - KENNESAW, GA
I HAVE BEEN CALLING ED VOYLES RAM IN MARIETTA GA FOR OVER 5 MONTHS REGARDING 2 RECALLS (REAR AXLE PINION NUT P77 / NHTSA 14V-796 & DRIVER AIRBAG INFLATOR R25 / NHTSA 15V-313) EVERY TIME I CALL ITS ALWAYS THE SAME RESPONSE, "NO PARTS", AND NO IDEA WHEN PARTS WILL ARRIVE. HOW LONG SHOULD THIS TAKE?

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/23/2016 - KENNESAW, GA
I HAVE BEEN CALLING ED VOYLES RAM IN MARIETTA GA FOR OVER 5 MONTHS REGARDING 2 RECALLS (REAR AXLE PINION NUT P77 / NHTSA 14V-796 & DRIVER AIRBAG INFLATOR R25 / NHTSA 15V-313) EVERY TIME I CALL ITS ALWAYS THE SAME RESPONSE, "NO PARTS", AND NO IDEA WHEN PARTS WILL ARRIVE. HOW LONG SHOULD THIS TAKE?

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/22/2016 - RAGLAND, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V796000 (POWER TRAIN); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/22/2016 - VINTON, VA
MY COMPLAINT IS WITH THE AREA DODGE DEALERSHIPS: BERGLAND & BILL CRAFT, I EMAILED AND OR CALLED BOTH OF THESE DEALERSHIPS AND NETHER RETURNED MY CALL OR EMAIL TO SET UP THE REPAIR FOR THE RECALL. I LEFT VOICEMAIL AND GOT BACK AN AUTO REPLY EMAIL. I NOT SURE HOW MANY TIMES I AM TO ATTEMPT TO SET UP THE APPOINTMENT... THE BELOW DATE OF WHEN THIS HAPPENED IS ONLY AN APPROXIMATE DATE...

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/22/2016 - VINTON, VA
MY COMPLAINT IS WITH THE AREA DODGE DEALERSHIPS: BERGLAND & BILL CRAFT, I EMAILED AND OR CALLED BOTH OF THESE DEALERSHIPS AND NETHER RETURNED MY CALL OR EMAIL TO SET UP THE REPAIR FOR THE RECALL. I LEFT VOICEMAIL AND GOT BACK AN AUTO REPLY EMAIL. I NOT SURE HOW MANY TIMES I AM TO ATTEMPT TO SET UP THE APPOINTMENT... THE BELOW DATE OF WHEN THIS HAPPENED IS ONLY AN APPROXIMATE DATE...

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/21/2016 - TALLADEGA, AL
MY TRUCK STARTED SHAKING AGGRESSIVELY 3-4 YEAR AGO AT SPEEDS AROUND 50 MPH AND OVER , I TRIED NEW TIRES AND THAT DID NOT WORK. AFTER RECEIVING MY SECOND RECALL I TOOK MY TRUCK TO BILL STANFORD DODGE-CHRYSLER HERE IN TALLADEGA AL TO HAVE IT FIXED WITH THE RECALL. THEY ADMITTED THE PINION NUT WAS LOOSE AND THEY SAID THEY TIGHTENED IT AND THAT I NEEDED NEW TIRES ON THE REAR AND THAT SHOULD FIX IT , THE TIRE DEALER SAID I DID NOT NEED NEW REAR TIRES THAT I SHOULD HAVE SEVERAL YEARS LEFT ON THEM BUT I TOLD HIM WHAT BILL STANFORD SAID SO HE PUT NEW TIRES ON THE BACK BUT THAT HAD NO AFFECT ON THE VIBRATING AND SHAKING OF THE TRUCK. NOW I RECEIVE ANOTHER RECALL STATING " THE LACK OF THIS ADHESIVE PATCH COULD ALLOW THE REAR AXLE PINION NUT TO LOOSEN AND/OR THE REAR DRIVESHAFT TO SEPARATE FROM THE REAR AXLE , GOING ON TO STATE THIS COULD CAUSE A CRASH WITHOUT WARNING OR THE REAL AXLE TO SEIZE AND SEPARATE THE DRIVESHAFT CAUSING A LOSS OF MOTIVE POWER. I HAVE A GOOD TRUCK EXCEPT FOR THE REAR END WHICH SHAKES AND VIBRATES AGGRESSIVELY BUT I CAN GET NO HELP FROM THE LOCAL DEALER HERE IN TALLADEGA AL. ALL I AM ASKING IS THAT THEY FIX IT TO ITS ORIGINAL STATE AND LIVE UP TO THE SAFETY RECALL. I CAN NOT AFFORD A NEW VEHICLE AND DO NOT WANT TO SUE OR SEEK PUNITIVE DAMAGES , I WOULD JUST LIKE MY TRUCK TO BE FIXED IN AN HONEST FASHION. THANK YOU FOR ANY HELP .

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 101
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds