Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2005 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 606 complaints filed for the 2005 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (192) Equipment (13) Latches Locks Linkages (10) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (14)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (2) Other (6) Service Brakes Electric (2) Unknown Or Other (24)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (18) Power Train (106) Service Brakes Hydraulic (34) Vehicle Speed Control (53)
Electrical System (84) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seat Belts (25) Steering (40) Visibility (15)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel System Gasoline (11) Seats (7) Structure (39) Visibility Wiper (7)
Engine (23) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes (12) Suspension (11) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (27) Interior Lighting (3)

Pages:  
<<  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  >>  ... 60
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/15/2016 - VANCOUVER, WA
SEVERELY MALFUNCTIONING POLLUTION CONTROL SYSTEM OR ENGINE FAILURE THAT EMITS BURNING OIL AND TOXIC SMOKE. THIS VEHICLE WA PLATE AWJ1933 WAS EMITTING BURNING OIL AND NITROUS OXIDE COMPONENTS THAT WERE VISIBLE TO THE HUMAN EYE. THIS VEHICLE WAS AT THE INTERSECTION OF 112TH AVE/GHER RD AND SR500. IT WAS IDLING AND POLLUTING CANCEROUS CLOUDS. IT SEEMS THERE IS NO ONLINE REPORTING FORM FOR VEHICLE AIR POLLUTION IN WA STATE, BUT THERE IS ONE IN OREGON.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/15/2016 - VANCOUVER, WA
SEVERELY MALFUNCTIONING POLLUTION CONTROL SYSTEM OR ENGINE FAILURE THAT EMITS BURNING OIL AND TOXIC SMOKE. THIS VEHICLE WA PLATE AWJ1933 WAS EMITTING BURNING OIL AND NITROUS OXIDE COMPONENTS THAT WERE VISIBLE TO THE HUMAN EYE. THIS VEHICLE WAS AT THE INTERSECTION OF 112TH AVE/GHER RD AND SR500. IT WAS IDLING AND POLLUTING CANCEROUS CLOUDS. IT SEEMS THERE IS NO ONLINE REPORTING FORM FOR VEHICLE AIR POLLUTION IN WA STATE, BUT THERE IS ONE IN OREGON.

View Details

SUSPENSION

5/31/2016 - MONONGAHELA, PA
WHEN I FIRST PURCHASED MY HONDA, IT WAS BROUGHT BACK TO THE DEALER SEVERAL TIMES FOR A "SHAKING" AT CERTAIN SPEEDS. THIS WAS DISMISSED OVER AND OVER AND BLAMED ON TIRE AIR PRESSURE AND ALIGNMENT. I KNEW THIS COULD NOT BE THE CAUSE AND FOUND OTHER HONDA DRIVERS COMPLAINING ABOUT THE SAME ISSUE. RECENTLY, THE PASSENGER SIDE TIRE CAME DISENGAGED WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE CAUSING THE CAR TO CRASH DOWN ON THE ROTOR. THE VEHICLE WAS AT A DEALERSHIP RECENTLY FOR A REPAIR, I BELIEVE THIS ISSUE HAS BEEN OVER LOOKED BY HONDA AND COULD HAVE CAUSED SEVERE INJURY TO MYSELF OR OTHER DRIVERS. IT APPEARS THE SHAKING DIRECTLY CAUSED THIS ISSUE WITH THE VEHICLE.

View Details

STEERING

5/31/2016 - MONONGAHELA, PA
WHEN I FIRST PURCHASED MY HONDA, IT WAS BROUGHT BACK TO THE DEALER SEVERAL TIMES FOR A "SHAKING" AT CERTAIN SPEEDS. THIS WAS DISMISSED OVER AND OVER AND BLAMED ON TIRE AIR PRESSURE AND ALIGNMENT. I KNEW THIS COULD NOT BE THE CAUSE AND FOUND OTHER HONDA DRIVERS COMPLAINING ABOUT THE SAME ISSUE. RECENTLY, THE PASSENGER SIDE TIRE CAME DISENGAGED WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE CAUSING THE CAR TO CRASH DOWN ON THE ROTOR. THE VEHICLE WAS AT A DEALERSHIP RECENTLY FOR A REPAIR, I BELIEVE THIS ISSUE HAS BEEN OVER LOOKED BY HONDA AND COULD HAVE CAUSED SEVERE INJURY TO MYSELF OR OTHER DRIVERS. IT APPEARS THE SHAKING DIRECTLY CAUSED THIS ISSUE WITH THE VEHICLE.

View Details

ENGINE

5/31/2016 - MONONGAHELA, PA
WHEN I FIRST PURCHASED MY HONDA, IT WAS BROUGHT BACK TO THE DEALER SEVERAL TIMES FOR A "SHAKING" AT CERTAIN SPEEDS. THIS WAS DISMISSED OVER AND OVER AND BLAMED ON TIRE AIR PRESSURE AND ALIGNMENT. I KNEW THIS COULD NOT BE THE CAUSE AND FOUND OTHER HONDA DRIVERS COMPLAINING ABOUT THE SAME ISSUE. RECENTLY, THE PASSENGER SIDE TIRE CAME DISENGAGED WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE CAUSING THE CAR TO CRASH DOWN ON THE ROTOR. THE VEHICLE WAS AT A DEALERSHIP RECENTLY FOR A REPAIR, I BELIEVE THIS ISSUE HAS BEEN OVER LOOKED BY HONDA AND COULD HAVE CAUSED SEVERE INJURY TO MYSELF OR OTHER DRIVERS. IT APPEARS THE SHAKING DIRECTLY CAUSED THIS ISSUE WITH THE VEHICLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/15/2016 - TOWACO, NJ
"TAKATA RECALL" WE HAVE 2 HONDAS THAT HAD THE AIRBAGS REPLACED AS PART OF THE RECALL. SHORTLY AFTER THE AIRBAG WAS REPLACED THE SRS LIGHT CAME ON THE DASHBOARD OF BOTH VEHICLES. RT. 23 HONDA, POMPTON PLAINS, NJ DID THE REPLACEMENT. THEY WANT $300 FOR EACH VEHICLE TO FIX THE PROBLEM THAT THEY SAY IS NOT RELATED TO THE AIRBAG REPLACEMENT. IT SEEMS UNLIKELY THAT BOTH OF OUR CARS WOULD HAVE THE SAME PROBLEM AFTER THE AIRBAG REPLACEMENT. I HAVE FILED SECOND REPORT SINCE 2 VIN NUMBERS ARE INVOLVED. I ALSO FILED A REPORT WITH HONDA. WE LAST SPOKE TO RT. 23 HONDA ABOUT THIS ON 4/21/2016.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/10/2016 - SUGARLAND, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 35 MPH AND ATTEMPTED TO TURN THE AIR CONDITIONER ON, SHE NOTICED THAT THE RADIO DID NOT FUNCTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED AND REPLACED THE ON-OFF SWITCH BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 140,000.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

5/5/2016 - NEW LENOX, IL
HEADLIGHTS HAVE TOP LAYER COMING OFF THE FINISH. THE HEADLIGHT THEN TURNS YELLOW AND THE CLEAR LENS BECOMES CLOUDY. THIS GREATLY REDUCES THE AMOUNT OF LIGHT ON THE ROAD WHEN DRIVING AT NIGHT. THIS CAUSES INCREASED DANGER OF A CAR HITTING AN ANIMAL OR PEDESTRIAN WHEN DRIVING AT NIGHT. AFTERMARKET LENS CLEANING KITS ONLY OFFER A TEMPORARY FIX. THE ONLY TRUE FIX IS TO REPLACE THE HEADLIGHTS, AT A COST OF ALMOST $1000. THE HEADLIGHTS ARE A SAFETY DEVISE THAT SHOULD LAST THE LIFE OF THE CAR, JUST LIKE A SEAT BELT OR AIR BAG. THIS HEADLIGHT PROBLEM CAN BE FOUND ON EVERY CAR MANUFACTURE, NOT JUST HONDA. CLOUDY HEADLIGHTS SHOULD BE REPLACED AT NO COST.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/18/2016 - CALEXICO, CA
I WAS INVOLVED IN A CAR ACCIDENT. I WAS DRIVING A HONDA ACCORD 2005 AND WAS REAR ENDED BY A BMW X5. THERE SEEMED TO BE MINOR DAMAGE TO MY REAR BUMPER WITH NO COLLISION FROM THE FRONT. THE NEXT DAY, I STARTED MY CAR TURN ON THE AC AND LET THE CAR COOL DOWN. I STEPPED OUT OF THE CAR AND IN A FEW MINUTES THE DRIVER AIRBAG DEPLOYED. I TOOK THE CAR TO HONDA MOTOR SO THEY COULD FIND OUT WHAT IS WRONG WITHT THE CAR, BUT HONDA WANTS 115 DOLLARS TO MAKE A DIANOSTIC WHICH I THINK IS RIDICULOUS. PLEASE ADVICE, I'M DRIVING A CAR WITHOUT AIRBAGS THAT HONDA REFUSES TO EVEN LOOK AT UNLESS I PAY 115 DOLLARS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/7/2016 - HOUSTON, TX
TAKATA RECALL I CALL [XXX] ABOUT MY CAR 2005 HONDA ACCORD AND ASK IF MY CAR IS INCLUDED IN THE AIR BAG RECALL AND WAS TOLD NO,, BUT I SEE THAT THE YEAR AND DATES ON THE ABC 13 HOUSTON LINK, SHOW MY CAN IS INCLUDED. HOW DO I GO ABOUT GETTING IT REPLACE? THANK YOU, [XXX] INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details
Pages:  <<  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  >>  ... 60
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds