Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2005 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 606 complaints filed for the 2005 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (192) Equipment (13) Latches Locks Linkages (10) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (14)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (2) Other (6) Service Brakes Electric (2) Unknown Or Other (24)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (18) Power Train (106) Service Brakes Hydraulic (34) Vehicle Speed Control (53)
Electrical System (84) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seat Belts (25) Steering (40) Visibility (15)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel System Gasoline (11) Seats (7) Structure (39) Visibility Wiper (7)
Engine (23) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes (12) Suspension (11) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (27) Interior Lighting (3)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 60
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

5/27/2019 - CORONA, CA
THE DRIVER'S SIDE AIR BAG LIGHT STAYS ON. THE DEALER WANTS TO CHARGE A RIDICULOUS AMOUNT OF MONEY TO "SEARCH EVERY WIRE ASSOCIATED" WITH THE AIR BAG SYSTEM. THIS WAS A PROBLEM WITH 2005'S MANUFACTURED 7/20/2004-10/8/2004 AND THEY WERE RECALLED. APPARENTLY, THE PROBLEM WAS NEVER FIXED AND MULTIPLE VEHICLE OWNERS HAVE REPORTED THIS. WHY HAS THE RECALL NOT BEEN EXTENDED TO ALL 2005'S? I FEAR FOR MY SAFETY EVERY TIME I DRIVE. I CAN'T AFFORD THE REPAIR NOR CAN I JUST GO BUY A NEW CAR!

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES

5/13/2019 - ERRE, CO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN THE DRIVER EXITED THE PARKED VEHICLE, IT LOCKED ITSELF INDEPENDENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS UNLOCKED AT THE SERVICE OF A LOCKSMITH HOWEVER, THE FRONT DRIVER'S SIDE DOOR DID NOT UNLOCK. THE CONTACT CALLED THE FISHER HONDA ACURA DEALER (303-245-6416, LOCATED AT 6025 ARAPAHOE RD, BOULDER, CO 80303) AND WAS ADVISED TO TOW THE VEHICLE TO THE AUTO CENTER. THE VEHICLE WAS INSTEAD TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO STATED THAT THE ONLY REMEDY WAS TO BREAK THE FRONT DRIVER'S DOOR PANEL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 135,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/21/2019 - VALLEY VIEW, TX
TAKATA RECALL: I PURCHASED FROM INDIVIDUAL KNOWING IT WAS A SALVAGE VEHICLE. HOWEVER, DID NOT KNOW THE AIR BAGS HAD BEEN REMOVED. WHILE IT IS COVERED BY RECENT RECALL HONDA AMERICA WILL NOT AUTHORIZE REPAIR DUE TO MISSING PARTS. UNSAFE CONDITION!

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/22/2019 - SOUTH CHARLESTON, WV
TAKATA RECALL. I TOOK MY HONDA TO LESTER RAINES HONDA IN WV FOR THE AIR BAG RECALL AND THEY SAID THEY FIXED IT. TWO DAYS AGO MY DAUGHTER HYDROPLANED ON A TWO LANE HIGHWAY ART 10 NEAR HEARTS WV LET OFF THE GAS, TRIED TO BRAKE BUT LOST ALL CONTROL AND HIT A GUARD RAIL HEAD ON AND THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. THE CAR IS TOTALED AND CURRENTLY AT ROBBIES WRECKER SERVICE TOW YARD AT BRANCHLAND WV

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

2/22/2019 - SOUTH CHARLESTON, WV
TAKATA RECALL. I TOOK MY HONDA TO LESTER RAINES HONDA IN WV FOR THE AIR BAG RECALL AND THEY SAID THEY FIXED IT. TWO DAYS AGO MY DAUGHTER HYDROPLANED ON A TWO LANE HIGHWAY ART 10 NEAR HEARTS WV LET OFF THE GAS, TRIED TO BRAKE BUT LOST ALL CONTROL AND HIT A GUARD RAIL HEAD ON AND THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. THE CAR IS TOTALED AND CURRENTLY AT ROBBIES WRECKER SERVICE TOW YARD AT BRANCHLAND WV

View Details

SUSPENSION

2/2/2019 - WAYNESBORO, GA
I WAS DRIVING DOWN THROUGH SOMEONES YARD AND ITS LIKE MY VEHICLE MADE A GRINDING SOUND AND A MALFUNCTION LIGHT ILLUMINATED AN EXCLAMATION POINT IN A TRIANGLE. I ALMOST GOT STUCK AND I WAS HORRIFIED AT THE SOUND. LATER ON I STARTED NOTICING IT WAS HARDER TO CONTROL THW VEHICLE AT HIGHER SPEEDS ON THE ROAD. ESPECIALLY AFTER IT RAINED I WOULD LEAVE MY YARD AND WOULD ALMOST BE TRAPPED IN MY YARD. VERY EERIE GRINDING SOUND WITH 3 MALFUNCTION LIGHTS ON: ABS, TRACTION CONTROL, AND BRAKE LAMP ILLUMINATED.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/2/2019 - WAYNESBORO, GA
I WAS DRIVING DOWN THROUGH SOMEONES YARD AND ITS LIKE MY VEHICLE MADE A GRINDING SOUND AND A MALFUNCTION LIGHT ILLUMINATED AN EXCLAMATION POINT IN A TRIANGLE. I ALMOST GOT STUCK AND I WAS HORRIFIED AT THE SOUND. LATER ON I STARTED NOTICING IT WAS HARDER TO CONTROL THW VEHICLE AT HIGHER SPEEDS ON THE ROAD. ESPECIALLY AFTER IT RAINED I WOULD LEAVE MY YARD AND WOULD ALMOST BE TRAPPED IN MY YARD. VERY EERIE GRINDING SOUND WITH 3 MALFUNCTION LIGHTS ON: ABS, TRACTION CONTROL, AND BRAKE LAMP ILLUMINATED.

View Details

STEERING

2/2/2019 - WAYNESBORO, GA
I WAS DRIVING DOWN THROUGH SOMEONES YARD AND ITS LIKE MY VEHICLE MADE A GRINDING SOUND AND A MALFUNCTION LIGHT ILLUMINATED AN EXCLAMATION POINT IN A TRIANGLE. I ALMOST GOT STUCK AND I WAS HORRIFIED AT THE SOUND. LATER ON I STARTED NOTICING IT WAS HARDER TO CONTROL THW VEHICLE AT HIGHER SPEEDS ON THE ROAD. ESPECIALLY AFTER IT RAINED I WOULD LEAVE MY YARD AND WOULD ALMOST BE TRAPPED IN MY YARD. VERY EERIE GRINDING SOUND WITH 3 MALFUNCTION LIGHTS ON: ABS, TRACTION CONTROL, AND BRAKE LAMP ILLUMINATED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/25/2019 - SUFFOLK, VA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS NO FAILURE EXPERIENCED WITH THE AIR BAGS UNTIL THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED PER AN UNKNOWN RECALL REGARDING THE AIR BAGS. FIRST TEAM HONDA (3444 WESTERN BRANCH BLVD, CHESAPEAKE, VA 23321, (757) 337-6597) PERFORMED THE RECALL REPAIR AND THE DEALER WAS NOTIFIED THAT, SHORTLY AFTER THE REPAIR, THE AIR BAG INDICATOR KEPT FLASHING. THE DEALER INDICATED THAT THE INDICATOR WOULD TURN OFF, BUT THE FAILURE CONTINUED. THE CONTACT FELT THAT THE RECALL REMEDY CAUSED A FAILURE THAT WAS NOT EXPERIENCED PRIOR TO THE REPAIR. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE VEHICLE NEEDED TO BE DIAGNOSED AGAIN. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/17/2019 - FALLS CHURCH, VA
THE SRS INDICATOR LIGHT COMES ON WHEN THE ENGINE IS STARTED AND REMAINS ON UNTIL THE ENGINE IS TURNED OFF. AS LONG AS THE ENGINE IS RUNNING THE LIGHT REMAINS ON WHETHER THE VEHICLE IS STATIONARY, OR BEING DRIVEN.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 60
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds