Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2005 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 606 complaints filed for the 2005 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (192) Equipment (13) Latches Locks Linkages (10) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (14)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (2) Other (6) Service Brakes Electric (2) Unknown Or Other (24)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (18) Power Train (106) Service Brakes Hydraulic (34) Vehicle Speed Control (53)
Electrical System (84) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seat Belts (25) Steering (40) Visibility (15)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel System Gasoline (11) Seats (7) Structure (39) Visibility Wiper (7)
Engine (23) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes (12) Suspension (11) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (27) Interior Lighting (3)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 60
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

12/21/2018 - COLONIA, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS IDLING AT A RED LIGHT, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT RESTARTED THE VEHICLE AND IT OPERATED NORMALLY. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE VEHICLE STALLED ON TWO OTHER OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER OR AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 144,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/16/2018 - HIGHLAND, CA
TAKATA REC+LL" I WAS INVOLVED IN A ACCIDENT ON AUG,7 I WAS HEADING SOUTH ON A TWO WAY STREET AND SOMEONE PASSED ME ON THE RIGHT SIDE OF MY CAR AND NOT M+KING IT THE REAR OF HIS TRUCK HIT THE RIGHT FRONT WHEEL WELL OF MY CAR AND SET OF MY AIRBAG WICH IMIDIENTLY I FELT A HARD IMPACT ON THE RIGHT SIDE OF MY FACEI COULD NO LO GER FEEL MY BODY JUST A LOUD PEIRCING NOICE AND THEN I PASSED OUT WHEN I WOKE UP I FELT MASSIVE PAIN IN MY CHEST JUST PAIN PAIN PAIN,, I COULD NOT FIGURE OUT WHAT HAPPENED, THE AMBULANCE ARRIVED AND ASSEST ME AND TOOK ME MY ARMS WERE BLEEDI G WITH TINY PEICES OF SOMETHING IN THEM MTHE EMERGENCT ROOM TOOM BLOOD AND X RAYS AND RELEASED NY MY CHEST WAS STIL HURTI G BAD, FOR 30 DAYS IT STILL HURT I WENT TO EMERGENCY ROOM AGAIN AND TGEY SAID MY FEMUR BONE HAD BEEN BROKEN ZND WAS HEALING FROM ACCIDENT

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/24/2018 - LAWTY, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THE CONTACT REAR ENDED ANOTHER VEHICLE. THE FRONT END OF THE VEHICLE SUSTAINED EXTENSIVE DAMAGE, BUT THE AIR BAG DID NOT DEPLOY. THE DRIVER SUSTAINED NECK AND BACK INJURIES, WHICH DID NOT REQUIRE MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TOWED. THE MANUFACTURER AND LOCAL DEALER WERE NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 159,000. THE VIN WAS INVALID.

View Details

STEERING

10/10/2018 - ANNAPOLIS, MD
THE POWER STEERING HOSE WAS REPLACED BY DEALER UNDER EARLIER RECALL. IT IS NOW LEAKING AND CAUSING NOXIOUS FUMES IN THE CAR. I CALLED THE DEALER. SERVICE PERSON TOLD ME THAT BECAUSE IT WAS SERVICED UNDER THE RECALL, MY CAR WAS NO LONGER SUBJECT TO THE RECALL AND I WOULD HAVE TO PAY TO GET IT FIXED. THIS DOES NOT SEEM RIGHT TO ME.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/18/2018 - HIGHLAND, CA
"TAKATA RECAL" I WAS INVOLVED IN A MINOR FENDER BENDER ON AUG 7 2018 ALL I COULD REMEMBER AT THE TIME WAS TWO SUDDEN BLOWS TO THE RIGHT SIDE OF MY HEAD AND THEN A LOUD RINGING NOISE THAT GOT LOUDER AND LAOUDER AFTER THAT I JUST REMEMBER MASSIVE PAIN TO MY CHEST I WAS OUT FOR A FEW MINUTS WHEM I WOKE UP, I WAS STILL IN THE DRIVING POSITION AND MY MOUTH WAS FULL OF BLOOD AND MY ARMS WERE CUT ON BOTH ARMS AND BLEEDING, LITTLE PEICES OF MATERIAL WERE IN MY SKIN, I HAD LOSS OF MEMORY FOR ABOUT TWO WKS. I WAS TRAVELING SOUTH DOWN ARDEN ST IN SAN BDNO WHEN A TAILGATOR TRIED TO PASS ME ON THE RIGHT HAND SIDEAND FAILED TO MAKE IT SO HIS REAR BUMPER CAUGHT THE FRONT OF MY CAR AND RIPPED ACROS MY FRONT GRILLM WICH I DIDNOT SEE HAPPEN I WAS KNOCKED OUT BY GHEN BY AIR BAG, BUT DAMAGES SHIW THAT CONCLUSION, I WAS TRAVELING ABOUT W5 TO 35 MPH, I INCURED A BLOW TO MY CHEST WICH CAUSED A FRACTURED STERNUM, MY CHEDT AND BREAST WERE ALL BLACK AND BLUE , I HAVE BEEN HAVING CHEST PAINS EVERYDAY SINCE AND BEEN TO A EMERGENCY ROOM TWICE , THE DAY OF THE ACCIDENT AND ON SEP 17 IM STILL IN PAIN.HAVING A HARD TIME BREATHING OR EVEN MOVING

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/4/2018 - PASADENA, CA
WHILE DRIVING, PART OF THE BEARING BECAME LODGED IN THE PARK PRAWL (THE METAL PIECE THAT ENGAGES PARK), CAUSING THE CAR TO ROLL AWAY AFTER IT+S SHIFTED INTO PARK.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/20/2018 - DECATUR, GA
I WAS TURNING INTO A PARKING SPACE WITH MY FOOT ON THE BRAKE WHEN MY ENGINE ACCELERATED FAST AND THE BRAKES COULD NOT STOP IT. I CRASHED OVER A CONCRETE THING AND CRASHED INTO ANOTHER CAR, CAUSING MAJOR DAMAGE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/15/2018 - MIAMI, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING 70 MPH, THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND CODE P0973 WAS DISPLAYED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WOULD ONLY DRIVE IN SECOND GEAR WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER TO BE DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND INFORMED THE CONTACT TO CALL NHTSA. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 77,000.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

8/13/2018 - MONROE, NY
SIMILAR ISSUE AS REPORT 10659813. THE AIRBAG/SEATBELT LIGHT ABOVE THE GAS GAUGE RANDOMLY STAYS LIT. DOESN'T HAPPEN EACH TIME THE VEHICLE IS USED, AND OCCURS MORE IN COLD WEATHER THAN WARM. DEALER HAS BEEN NOTIFIED SEVERAL TIMES AND EACH TIME STATES THAT THEY COULD NOT DO ANYTHING UNLESS WE BROUGHT THE VEHICLE TO THEM WHILE THE LIGHT WAS ON. THIS SITUATION DOES NOT HAPPEN CONSISTENTLY ENOUGH TO ALLOW US TO TAKE IT TO A DEALER WHEN THE LIGHT IS ON. ALSO SPEED CONTROL DOES NOT WORK!

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/13/2018 - MONROE, NY
SIMILAR ISSUE AS REPORT 10659813. THE AIRBAG/SEATBELT LIGHT ABOVE THE GAS GAUGE RANDOMLY STAYS LIT. DOESN'T HAPPEN EACH TIME THE VEHICLE IS USED, AND OCCURS MORE IN COLD WEATHER THAN WARM. DEALER HAS BEEN NOTIFIED SEVERAL TIMES AND EACH TIME STATES THAT THEY COULD NOT DO ANYTHING UNLESS WE BROUGHT THE VEHICLE TO THEM WHILE THE LIGHT WAS ON. THIS SITUATION DOES NOT HAPPEN CONSISTENTLY ENOUGH TO ALLOW US TO TAKE IT TO A DEALER WHEN THE LIGHT IS ON. ALSO SPEED CONTROL DOES NOT WORK!

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 60
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds