Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2005 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 606 complaints filed for the 2005 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (192) Equipment (13) Latches Locks Linkages (10) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (14)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (2) Other (6) Service Brakes Electric (2) Unknown Or Other (24)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (18) Power Train (106) Service Brakes Hydraulic (34) Vehicle Speed Control (53)
Electrical System (84) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seat Belts (25) Steering (40) Visibility (15)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel System Gasoline (11) Seats (7) Structure (39) Visibility Wiper (7)
Engine (23) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes (12) Suspension (11) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (27) Interior Lighting (3)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 60
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/5/2018 - LONG BEACH, CA
PURCHASED CAR IN 2007 - DIED WHILE DRIVING 2 WKS LATER: NEW BATTERY SUPPOSEDLY. HAD BATTER/ELECTRIC PROBLEMS REPAIRED THRU STARTER, NEW BATTERIES AND ALTERNATORS EVERY OTHER YEAR. TODAY: 6/5/18 - CAR HAS ELECTRICAL PROBLEM & SO TODAY I ENTER VIN # INTO NHTSA WEBSITE WITH RESULTS: " A BROKEN OUTER RACE MAY CAUSE ABNORMAL NOISE, THE MALFUNCTION INDICATOR LIGHT TO TURN ON, AND ALLOW CONTACT BETWEEN THE TRANSMISSION IDLE GEAR AND AN ELECTRONIC SENSOR HOUSING WITHIN THE TRANSMISSION" CALLED HONDA HDQTRS AND CAN'T DO ANYTHING

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

6/5/2018 - LONG BEACH, CA
PURCHASED CAR IN 2007 - DIED WHILE DRIVING 2 WKS LATER: NEW BATTERY SUPPOSEDLY. HAD BATTER/ELECTRIC PROBLEMS REPAIRED THRU STARTER, NEW BATTERIES AND ALTERNATORS EVERY OTHER YEAR. TODAY: 6/5/18 - CAR HAS ELECTRICAL PROBLEM & SO TODAY I ENTER VIN # INTO NHTSA WEBSITE WITH RESULTS: " A BROKEN OUTER RACE MAY CAUSE ABNORMAL NOISE, THE MALFUNCTION INDICATOR LIGHT TO TURN ON, AND ALLOW CONTACT BETWEEN THE TRANSMISSION IDLE GEAR AND AN ELECTRONIC SENSOR HOUSING WITHIN THE TRANSMISSION" CALLED HONDA HDQTRS AND CAN'T DO ANYTHING

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/5/2018 - ONTARIO, CA
TAKATA RECALL. I TOOK MY 2005 HONDA ACCORD TO HONDA WORLD IN WESTMINSTER, CALIFORNIA AND WAS TOLD THERE'S NO RECALL FOR MY AIRBAGS EVEN THOUGH I HAVE RECEIVED NOTICES IN THE MAIL AND THE AIRBAG LIGHT TURNS OFF AND ON. THE VEHICLE IS IN MOTION ON CITY STREETS OR HIGHWAY, WHETHER GO STRAIGHT OR TURNING, THE AIRBAG LIGHT TURNS OFF AND ON. THIS DEALER HAS REFUSED TO CHECK THE AIRBAGS UNLESS I PAY AND SAYS THERE'S NO RECALL FOR THE AIRBAGS THOUGH I'VE RECEIVED NOTICES.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

6/5/2018 - ONTARIO, CA
TAKATA RECALL. I TOOK MY 2005 HONDA ACCORD TO HONDA WORLD IN WESTMINSTER, CALIFORNIA AND WAS TOLD THERE'S NO RECALL FOR MY AIRBAGS EVEN THOUGH I HAVE RECEIVED NOTICES IN THE MAIL AND THE AIRBAG LIGHT TURNS OFF AND ON. THE VEHICLE IS IN MOTION ON CITY STREETS OR HIGHWAY, WHETHER GO STRAIGHT OR TURNING, THE AIRBAG LIGHT TURNS OFF AND ON. THIS DEALER HAS REFUSED TO CHECK THE AIRBAGS UNLESS I PAY AND SAYS THERE'S NO RECALL FOR THE AIRBAGS THOUGH I'VE RECEIVED NOTICES.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/5/2018 - ONTARIO, CA
TAKATA RECALL. I TOOK MY 2005 HONDA ACCORD TO HONDA WORLD IN WESTMINSTER, CALIFORNIA AND WAS TOLD THERE'S NO RECALL FOR MY AIRBAGS EVEN THOUGH I HAVE RECEIVED NOTICES IN THE MAIL AND THE AIRBAG LIGHT TURNS OFF AND ON. THE VEHICLE IS IN MOTION ON CITY STREETS OR HIGHWAY, WHETHER GO STRAIGHT OR TURNING, THE AIRBAG LIGHT TURNS OFF AND ON. THIS DEALER HAS REFUSED TO CHECK THE AIRBAGS UNLESS I PAY AND SAYS THERE'S NO RECALL FOR THE AIRBAGS THOUGH I'VE RECEIVED NOTICES.

View Details

ENGINE

6/4/2018 - BOILING SPRINGS, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING 32 MPH, THE ENGINE MISFIRED AND THEN STALLED. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO RESTART. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING AND REPAIRS, BUT THE SPECIFICS WERE NOT PROVIDED. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/29/2018 - NEW BRAUNFELS, TX
CLEAR COAT PEELING OFF/PAINT CRACKING AND LOOKS LIKE A CREEPING CANCER ON THE HOOD, ROOF AND TRUNK IN PARTICULAR ON MY BURGUNDY COLORED VEHICLE AND I SEE SIMILAR MODELS WITH THE EXACT SAME PROBLEM ALL OVER MY TOWN. THE PAINTING PROCESS USED WAS OBVIOUSLY DEFECTIVE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/23/2018 - CHARLOTTE, NC
HONDA AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION FAILED IN 2015; CONTACTED HONDA CORP NO RECALLS ALTHOUGH THERE IS A RECALL R89 FOR EXACT PROBLEM BUT WAS TOLD MY CAR IS NOT A PART OF RECALL. HAD TRANSMISSION REPAIRED AND ONE YEAR LATER AFTER DRIVING 10,000 LOCAL MILES TRANSMISSION HAVING EXACT SAME PROBLEM. CONTACTED HONDA AND THEY STATE DUE TO AGE YEAR AND WARRANTY FACTORS THEY COULD NOT ASSIST. CAR HAS BEEN SERVICED AND DIAGNOSED BY SEVERAL HONDA+S DEALERS. TOOK CAR FOR OIL CHANGE ON 5/18; ON 5/21 WHILE DRIVING THE CAR AFTER 2-3 MINUTES IT WOULD START TO BE SLUGGISH AND NOT RESPOND TO SOMEONE PUSHING THE GAS PEDAL. THIS WAS WHILE DRIVING IN A 35 MILE PER HOUR AREA TWO LANE STREET. AT THAT POINT I PULLED OVER TO THE SIDE OF A CITY STREET ALLOWED THE CAR TO COOL DOWN AND TOOK BACK TO DEALER. DEALER SUGGESTED FAULTY TRANSMISSION WITH BROKEN INTERNAL SHIFT PARTS.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/2/2018 - SOUTH GATE, CA
THE CAR WENT INTO FULL THROTTLE WHILE WAITING AT A LIGHT WHILE MY FOOT WAS ON THE BRAKE, THROWING ME OUT AND INTO THE INTERSECTION AND GETTING HIT BY ON COMING TRAFFIC. MY FOOT WAS NO WHERE NEAR OR ON THE GAS PEDAL.

View Details

ENGINE

5/2/2018 - SOUTH GATE, CA
THE CAR WENT INTO FULL THROTTLE WHILE WAITING AT A LIGHT WHILE MY FOOT WAS ON THE BRAKE, THROWING ME OUT AND INTO THE INTERSECTION AND GETTING HIT BY ON COMING TRAFFIC. MY FOOT WAS NO WHERE NEAR OR ON THE GAS PEDAL.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 60
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds