Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2005 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 606 complaints filed for the 2005 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (192) Equipment (13) Latches Locks Linkages (10) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (14)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (2) Other (6) Service Brakes Electric (2) Unknown Or Other (24)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (18) Power Train (106) Service Brakes Hydraulic (34) Vehicle Speed Control (53)
Electrical System (84) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seat Belts (25) Steering (40) Visibility (15)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel System Gasoline (11) Seats (7) Structure (39) Visibility Wiper (7)
Engine (23) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes (12) Suspension (11) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (27) Interior Lighting (3)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 60
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

4/13/2018 - ROCKAWAY POINT, NY
LOUD GRINDING NOISE FROM REAR UPON STOPPING AND GOING, AND BRAKES STICKING. THIS IS THE THIRD TIME FIXING AND CHANGING THE PADS AND ROTORS. VERY LOW USE OF VEHICLE AND SHORT TIME BETWEEN HAVING BRAKES DONE AGAIN.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

4/7/2018 - YORKTOWN, VA
FRONT AIRBAG WARNING LIGHT HAS COME ON. ADDITIONALLY, THE SEAT BELT LIGHT ON THE DASH NO LONGER ILLUMINATES. FORUM SEARCH SAYS THE DRIVER SIDE SEAT BELT SENSOR IS MOST LIKELY FAILED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/7/2018 - YORKTOWN, VA
FRONT AIRBAG WARNING LIGHT HAS COME ON. ADDITIONALLY, THE SEAT BELT LIGHT ON THE DASH NO LONGER ILLUMINATES. FORUM SEARCH SAYS THE DRIVER SIDE SEAT BELT SENSOR IS MOST LIKELY FAILED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/16/2018 - MONTICELLO, FL
ONE DAY AS I WAS DRIVING AT NIGHT, I HAPPEN TO USE MY HIGH BEAMS. ONCE TURNING THEM ON, IT SHUT MY ENGINE OFF WHILE IN MOTION. THERE WERE NO PRIOR SERVICES DONE TO MY MY CAR THAT WOULD MAKE ME THINK IT COULD BE MALFUNCTIONING DUE TO A MECHANIC'S ERROR. I ALSO TRIED TURNING MY HIGH BEAMS ON WITH THE ENGINE RUNNING AND IN PARK. IT STILL SHUT MY ENGINE OFF. EVERY MECHANIC I ASKED FOR A DIAGNOSTIC, THEY WERE BLOWN AND RESPONDED WITH NEVER HEARING OF THIS PROBLEM. I REPLACED THE OLD ALTERNATOR WITH A NEW ONE AND IT STILL DOES THE SAME THING. SINCE THE PURCHASE OF MY CAR, THE ONLY PARTS I REPLACED WAS AND O-RING FOR THE POWER STEERING, BRAKE CALIBERS AND ROTORS AND RECENTLY THE ALTERNATOR. I COMPLETELY STOPPED DRIVING IT TO PREVENT ANY FURTHER DAMAGE OR POSSIBLE ACCIDENTS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/14/2018 - NATIONAL CITY, CA
AIR BAG NEEDS TO BE REPLACED AND EVER SINCE I BOUGHT IT I BEEN HAVING STEERING WHEEL NOISE AND IT SHAKES CONSTANTLY. I BOUGHT NEW TIRES, CHANGED POWER STEERING, PUMP, HOSE AND IT STILL DOES THE SAME THING. I GO TO DISCOUNT TIRES NEARLY EVERY TWO WEEKS TO GET TIRES REBALANCED EVEN IF ITS NEW. THEY STILL CANT FIND THE PROBLEM. CAR ALSO TURNS OFF SOMETIMES. HAPPPENED FIVE TIMES ALREADY. THE STEERING WHISTLE SOUND IS CONSTANT NOW AND WHEN MY CAR TURNED OFF IT WAS ON THE STREET PARKED AND ALSO MAKING TURNS CAUSES THE STEERING WHEEL TO BE STIFF.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/14/2018 - NATIONAL CITY, CA
AIR BAG NEEDS TO BE REPLACED AND EVER SINCE I BOUGHT IT I BEEN HAVING STEERING WHEEL NOISE AND IT SHAKES CONSTANTLY. I BOUGHT NEW TIRES, CHANGED POWER STEERING, PUMP, HOSE AND IT STILL DOES THE SAME THING. I GO TO DISCOUNT TIRES NEARLY EVERY TWO WEEKS TO GET TIRES REBALANCED EVEN IF ITS NEW. THEY STILL CANT FIND THE PROBLEM. CAR ALSO TURNS OFF SOMETIMES. HAPPPENED FIVE TIMES ALREADY. THE STEERING WHISTLE SOUND IS CONSTANT NOW AND WHEN MY CAR TURNED OFF IT WAS ON THE STREET PARKED AND ALSO MAKING TURNS CAUSES THE STEERING WHEEL TO BE STIFF.

View Details

STEERING

3/14/2018 - NATIONAL CITY, CA
AIR BAG NEEDS TO BE REPLACED AND EVER SINCE I BOUGHT IT I BEEN HAVING STEERING WHEEL NOISE AND IT SHAKES CONSTANTLY. I BOUGHT NEW TIRES, CHANGED POWER STEERING, PUMP, HOSE AND IT STILL DOES THE SAME THING. I GO TO DISCOUNT TIRES NEARLY EVERY TWO WEEKS TO GET TIRES REBALANCED EVEN IF ITS NEW. THEY STILL CANT FIND THE PROBLEM. CAR ALSO TURNS OFF SOMETIMES. HAPPPENED FIVE TIMES ALREADY. THE STEERING WHISTLE SOUND IS CONSTANT NOW AND WHEN MY CAR TURNED OFF IT WAS ON THE STREET PARKED AND ALSO MAKING TURNS CAUSES THE STEERING WHEEL TO BE STIFF.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/5/2018 - MARION, OH
THE CAR HAS SEVERE VIBRATION WHILE ACCELERATING BETWEEN 55 AND 60 MPH. THERE IS NO ISSUE AT SLOWER SPEEDS, THERE IS NOT ISSUE WHEN DRIVING OVER 60 MPH.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/16/2018 - ARNOLD, MD
AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT IS INTERMITTENTLY ON. THE WARNING LIGHT EITHER REMAINS ON THE ENTIRE TIME THE ENGINE IS RUNNING, OR IT LIGHTS TEMPORARILY AT START UP AND THEN GOES OUT AS NORMAL.

View Details

STEERING

2/12/2018 - LITTLE ROCK, AR
MY POWER STEERING PRESSURE LINE IS LEAKING, ALSO RESERVOIR LEAKS AND STEERING ALWAYS WHINES AND ITS FULL OF FLUID. LEAKS ON MY DRIVEWAY. WHEN ITS STATIONARY IT LEAKS AND WHEN IN MOTION IT WHINES.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 60
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds