Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2005 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 606 complaints filed for the 2005 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (192) Equipment (13) Latches Locks Linkages (10) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (14)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (2) Other (6) Service Brakes Electric (2) Unknown Or Other (24)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (18) Power Train (106) Service Brakes Hydraulic (34) Vehicle Speed Control (53)
Electrical System (84) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seat Belts (25) Steering (40) Visibility (15)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel System Gasoline (11) Seats (7) Structure (39) Visibility Wiper (7)
Engine (23) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes (12) Suspension (11) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (27) Interior Lighting (3)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 60
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

2/12/2018 - LITTLE ROCK, AR
MY POWER STEERING PRESSURE LINE IS LEAKING, ALSO RESERVOIR LEAKS AND STEERING ALWAYS WHINES AND ITS FULL OF FLUID. LEAKS ON MY DRIVEWAY. WHEN ITS STATIONARY IT LEAKS AND WHEN IN MOTION IT WHINES.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/10/2018 - SAN MARCOS, CA
I CALLED HONDA SERVICE CTR IN ESCONDIDO, CA TO ASK IF MY HONDA WAS AFFECTED/INCLUDED IN THE TAKATA AIRBAG RECALL AND WAS TOLD IT IS NOT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/31/2018 - HAYWARD, CA
"TAKATA RECALL" WHEN EVER I START ENGINE AND UNTIL I SWITCH OFF THE ENGINE, THE RED LIGHT FOR THE AIRBAG LIGHTS ON.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/31/2018 - FORT WORTH, TX
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2005 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE CRASHED HEAD ON INTO A TREE WHILE DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AN UNKNOWN WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED PRIOR TO THE CRASH. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A TOW LOT AND DEEMED A TOTAL LOSS. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT SUFFERED MINOR SCRATCHES, WHICH DID NOT REQUIRE MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS PREVIOUSLY REPAIRED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V320000 (AIR BAGS) AT HONDA OF FORT WORTH (3400 W LOOP 820 S, FORT WORTH, TX 76116). THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT NOTIFIED OF THE RECENT FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 69,623.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/25/2018 - LA PUENTE, CA
THE AIRBAG LINGT ALWAYS TURN ON SOMTIMES IN MOTION. SO I AM AFRAID OF MY HONDA CAR ,WHEN I AM DRIVING IT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/22/2018 - CHANTILLY, VA
WHILE DRIVING ON A HIGHWAY, GEAR SHIFTING KNOB POPPED OUT. IT WAS BROKEN IN MULTIPLE PIECES. WITH OUT THE KNOB, YOU CANNOT SHIFT THE GEAR. ALTHOUGH, YOU CAN TURN OF THE ENGINE, YOU CANNOT REMOVE THE KEY UNTIL THE GEAR IS SHIFT TO "PARKING". WITHOUT THE KNOB, GEAR CANNOT BE SHIFTED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/2/2018 - HIGH POINT, NC
THE AIRBAG LIGHT IS ALWAY TURN ON HAD WHILE DRIVING,TURNS OFF SOMETIMES WHEN TURNING ON STREETS BUT THEN IT TURN BACK ON

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/15/2017 - IRVINGTON, NJ
I HAVE 2005 HONDA ACCORD WHICH IS NOT INCLUDED IN THE TAKATA RECALL BUT I HAVE A AIRBAG LIGHT THAT GOES OFF AND ON. AS A RESULT, MY PASSENGER SIDE SEAT BELT LOCKED UP WHEN I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER THEY SAID THAT THE ENGINE READ A CODE THAT SAID IT WAS INVOLVED IN REAR COLLISION AND IT WAS NOT. THEY ALSO STATED THAT THE SEAT BELT COULD HAVE LOCKED UP BECAUSE THE AIRBAG LIGHT IS ON. SOMEONE WAS SITTING IN THE SEAT AND HAD TO MANEUVER TO GET OUT OF IT. THE DEALERSHIP HAS TOLD ME IT WILL COST $800 AND UP TO REPAIR THE SEAT BELT (AND IT WAS NOT COVERED UNDER THE LIFETIME WARRANTY FOR SEAT BELTS)BUT WHEN I TOOK THE CAR TO HONDA THE AIRBAG LIGHT WAS NOT ON AT THAT MOMENT SO THEY TOLD ME IT WAS NOTHING THEY CAN DO UNLESS IT WAS ON. I BELIEVE THAT THIS IS A PROBLEM BECAUSE THE DEALERSHIP ALSO TOLD ME THAT IF I HAVE A FAULTY AIRBAG THAT MY SEAT BELT MAY CONTINUE TO LOCK UP. I AM HESITANT TO FIX THE SEAT BELT BECAUSE OF THE AIRBAG SITUATION.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

12/15/2017 - IRVINGTON, NJ
I HAVE 2005 HONDA ACCORD WHICH IS NOT INCLUDED IN THE TAKATA RECALL BUT I HAVE A AIRBAG LIGHT THAT GOES OFF AND ON. AS A RESULT, MY PASSENGER SIDE SEAT BELT LOCKED UP WHEN I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER THEY SAID THAT THE ENGINE READ A CODE THAT SAID IT WAS INVOLVED IN REAR COLLISION AND IT WAS NOT. THEY ALSO STATED THAT THE SEAT BELT COULD HAVE LOCKED UP BECAUSE THE AIRBAG LIGHT IS ON. SOMEONE WAS SITTING IN THE SEAT AND HAD TO MANEUVER TO GET OUT OF IT. THE DEALERSHIP HAS TOLD ME IT WILL COST $800 AND UP TO REPAIR THE SEAT BELT (AND IT WAS NOT COVERED UNDER THE LIFETIME WARRANTY FOR SEAT BELTS)BUT WHEN I TOOK THE CAR TO HONDA THE AIRBAG LIGHT WAS NOT ON AT THAT MOMENT SO THEY TOLD ME IT WAS NOTHING THEY CAN DO UNLESS IT WAS ON. I BELIEVE THAT THIS IS A PROBLEM BECAUSE THE DEALERSHIP ALSO TOLD ME THAT IF I HAVE A FAULTY AIRBAG THAT MY SEAT BELT MAY CONTINUE TO LOCK UP. I AM HESITANT TO FIX THE SEAT BELT BECAUSE OF THE AIRBAG SITUATION.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/14/2017 - DELRAY BEACH, FL
TAKATA RECALL -I AM THE OWNER OF A BEAUTIFUL 2005 HONDA ACCORD EX. I AM THE ORIGINAL AND ONLY OWNER OF MY CAR. MY CAR HAS THIS ISSUE WHERE IT IS BURNING EXCESSIVE OIL AND ENGINE SIEZES. (I MEAN REALLY BAD). I WOULD GET AN OIL CHANGE TODAY AND CAR WOULD BE OUT OF OIL WITHIN 2WEEKS...I'VE SPENT OVER 3000K DOLLARS ON TRYING TO FIGURE WHAT THE PROBLEM WAS AND NO MECHANIC COULD FIGURE IT OUT. I FINALLY WENT TO A SPECIAL MECHANIC WHO FINALLY DID SOME RESEARCH AND FIGURED OUT THAT THIS WAS A KNOWN ISSUE BY HONDA AND HAVE NOT YET DONE A RECALL FOR THE ISSUE. APPARENTLY BASED ON ARTICLES FROM THE HONDA/BRAMAN AND TAKATA SITES (WWW.CARCOMPLAINTS.COM/HONDA/ACCORD THAT AFTER 80K MILES THE ENGINE BURNS EXCESSIVE OIL IN THE ENGINE. MY CAR TAKES "FULL SYNTHETIC" SO ITS GOTTEN TO BE REALLY EXPENSIVE TO OWN THIS CAR. TO MENTION, THE CAR HAS NO LEAKS, ALL PARTS ARE IN WORKING ORDER. I CALLED AND FILED A COMPLAINT WITH THE WEBSITE SINCE JANUARY 2017 AND HAVE NOT HEARD ANYTHING BACK. I WOULD LIKE TO GET THIS ISSUE FIXED AND PUT MY CAR BACK TO NORMAL. THIS ISSUE IS AFFECTING OTHER AREAS OF THE CAR LIKE THE RADIO, THE BACK LIGHTS. I HAVE TO CHECK AND PUT OIL IN THE CAR EVERY COUPLE DAYS SO THAT MY ENGINE DOESNT SEIZE.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 60
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds