Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2005 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 606 complaints filed for the 2005 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (192) Equipment (13) Latches Locks Linkages (10) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (14)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (2) Other (6) Service Brakes Electric (2) Unknown Or Other (24)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (18) Power Train (106) Service Brakes Hydraulic (34) Vehicle Speed Control (53)
Electrical System (84) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seat Belts (25) Steering (40) Visibility (15)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel System Gasoline (11) Seats (7) Structure (39) Visibility Wiper (7)
Engine (23) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes (12) Suspension (11) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (27) Interior Lighting (3)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 60
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

12/14/2017 - DELRAY BEACH, FL
TAKATA RECALL -I AM THE OWNER OF A BEAUTIFUL 2005 HONDA ACCORD EX. I AM THE ORIGINAL AND ONLY OWNER OF MY CAR. MY CAR HAS THIS ISSUE WHERE IT IS BURNING EXCESSIVE OIL AND ENGINE SIEZES. (I MEAN REALLY BAD). I WOULD GET AN OIL CHANGE TODAY AND CAR WOULD BE OUT OF OIL WITHIN 2WEEKS...I'VE SPENT OVER 3000K DOLLARS ON TRYING TO FIGURE WHAT THE PROBLEM WAS AND NO MECHANIC COULD FIGURE IT OUT. I FINALLY WENT TO A SPECIAL MECHANIC WHO FINALLY DID SOME RESEARCH AND FIGURED OUT THAT THIS WAS A KNOWN ISSUE BY HONDA AND HAVE NOT YET DONE A RECALL FOR THE ISSUE. APPARENTLY BASED ON ARTICLES FROM THE HONDA/BRAMAN AND TAKATA SITES (WWW.CARCOMPLAINTS.COM/HONDA/ACCORD THAT AFTER 80K MILES THE ENGINE BURNS EXCESSIVE OIL IN THE ENGINE. MY CAR TAKES "FULL SYNTHETIC" SO ITS GOTTEN TO BE REALLY EXPENSIVE TO OWN THIS CAR. TO MENTION, THE CAR HAS NO LEAKS, ALL PARTS ARE IN WORKING ORDER. I CALLED AND FILED A COMPLAINT WITH THE WEBSITE SINCE JANUARY 2017 AND HAVE NOT HEARD ANYTHING BACK. I WOULD LIKE TO GET THIS ISSUE FIXED AND PUT MY CAR BACK TO NORMAL. THIS ISSUE IS AFFECTING OTHER AREAS OF THE CAR LIKE THE RADIO, THE BACK LIGHTS. I HAVE TO CHECK AND PUT OIL IN THE CAR EVERY COUPLE DAYS SO THAT MY ENGINE DOESNT SEIZE.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

12/14/2017 - DELRAY BEACH, FL
TAKATA RECALL -I AM THE OWNER OF A BEAUTIFUL 2005 HONDA ACCORD EX. I AM THE ORIGINAL AND ONLY OWNER OF MY CAR. MY CAR HAS THIS ISSUE WHERE IT IS BURNING EXCESSIVE OIL AND ENGINE SIEZES. (I MEAN REALLY BAD). I WOULD GET AN OIL CHANGE TODAY AND CAR WOULD BE OUT OF OIL WITHIN 2WEEKS...I'VE SPENT OVER 3000K DOLLARS ON TRYING TO FIGURE WHAT THE PROBLEM WAS AND NO MECHANIC COULD FIGURE IT OUT. I FINALLY WENT TO A SPECIAL MECHANIC WHO FINALLY DID SOME RESEARCH AND FIGURED OUT THAT THIS WAS A KNOWN ISSUE BY HONDA AND HAVE NOT YET DONE A RECALL FOR THE ISSUE. APPARENTLY BASED ON ARTICLES FROM THE HONDA/BRAMAN AND TAKATA SITES (WWW.CARCOMPLAINTS.COM/HONDA/ACCORD THAT AFTER 80K MILES THE ENGINE BURNS EXCESSIVE OIL IN THE ENGINE. MY CAR TAKES "FULL SYNTHETIC" SO ITS GOTTEN TO BE REALLY EXPENSIVE TO OWN THIS CAR. TO MENTION, THE CAR HAS NO LEAKS, ALL PARTS ARE IN WORKING ORDER. I CALLED AND FILED A COMPLAINT WITH THE WEBSITE SINCE JANUARY 2017 AND HAVE NOT HEARD ANYTHING BACK. I WOULD LIKE TO GET THIS ISSUE FIXED AND PUT MY CAR BACK TO NORMAL. THIS ISSUE IS AFFECTING OTHER AREAS OF THE CAR LIKE THE RADIO, THE BACK LIGHTS. I HAVE TO CHECK AND PUT OIL IN THE CAR EVERY COUPLE DAYS SO THAT MY ENGINE DOESNT SEIZE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/7/2017 - HADDOCK, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE STATIONARY AND DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE AIR BAG INDICATOR ILLUMINATED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG INDICATOR ILLUMINATED INTERMITTENTLY OVER A PERIOD OF TIME ESPECIALLY IN HOT WEATHER CONDITIONS. WALSH HONDA IN MACON, GEORGIA WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN THE TAKATA AIR BAG RECALL. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 60,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/6/2017 - PARAMOUNT, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE THE DRIVER WAS DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THE DRIVER REAR ENDED ANOTHER VEHICLE AND THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE DRIVER SUSTAINED NECK AND SHOULDER INJURIES THAT DID NOT REQUIRE MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DRIVERS RESIDENCE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER OR AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC TO DETERMINE THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS RECENTLY REPAIRED UNDER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V320000 AND 14V700000 (AIR BAGS) AT HONDA WORLD DOWNEY DEALER, LOCATED ON 10645 STUDEBAKER RD, DOWNEY, CA 90241, (562) 929-7000. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED AND MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 108,259.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/4/2017 - DENHAM SPRINGS, LA
"TAKATA RECALL" MY HONDA WAS TOTALED IN FEBRUARY, IT WAS A HEAD ON COLLISION AND NOT ONE OF THE AIRBAGS DEPLOYED. THIS CAR IS SUPPOSED TO BE EQUIPPED WITH AIRBAGS IN FRONT AND SIDE AIRBAGS. NOT ONE DEPLOYED. I HAD 3 RECALLS ON AIRBAGS AND RETURNED TO THE DEALERSHIP EACH TIME TO HAVE THEM FIXED BUT THAT DID NOT HELP. THE VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION WHEN HIT ON A HIGHWAY. IT WAS TURNING AND A TRUCK HIT ME HEAD ON. I HAVE ATTACHED IMAGES.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/15/2017 - MADERA, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 HONDA ACCORD. UPON STARTING THE VEHICLE, ALL THE WINDOWS FAILED TO OPERATE WHILE PRESSING THE POWER WINDOW SWITCH. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO CLAWSON HONDA OF FRESNO (6346 N BLACKSTONE AVE, FRESNO, CA 93710 (559) 435-5000) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT AN UNKNOWN MODULE NEEDED REPLACEMENT. THE DEALER INFORMED THE CONTACT OF A RECALL, BUT NO OPEN RECALLS WERE FOUND. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A POSTCARD FROM TK HOLDINGS, ALERTING HER THAT THEY FILED FOR BANKRUPTCY. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 100,000.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

11/15/2017 - MADERA, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 HONDA ACCORD. UPON STARTING THE VEHICLE, ALL THE WINDOWS FAILED TO OPERATE WHILE PRESSING THE POWER WINDOW SWITCH. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO CLAWSON HONDA OF FRESNO (6346 N BLACKSTONE AVE, FRESNO, CA 93710 (559) 435-5000) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT AN UNKNOWN MODULE NEEDED REPLACEMENT. THE DEALER INFORMED THE CONTACT OF A RECALL, BUT NO OPEN RECALLS WERE FOUND. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A POSTCARD FROM TK HOLDINGS, ALERTING HER THAT THEY FILED FOR BANKRUPTCY. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 100,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/5/2017 - ARLINGTON, TN
INITIALLY ONLY THE DRIVERS DOOR AND RIGHT REAR PASSENGER DOOR WOULD LOCK OR UNLOCK, WHETHER INSIDE THE CAR, USING THE KEY, OR USING THE KEY FOB. BEGINNING YESTERDAY, ALL THE DOOR LOCKS WILL NEITHER LOCK NOR UNLOCK USING ANY OF THE PREVIOUSLY MENTINOED METHODS, THE LIGHTS AT THE BOTTOM OF THE DOOR WILL NOT TURN OFF, AND THE DASH SYMBOL SHOWING ALL DOORS AJAR STAYS ON CONSTANTLY. I INITALLY ASSUMED IT WAS THE DOOR ACTUATORS BUT AFTER RESEARCHING THE PROBLEM, IT SEEMS TO POINT TOWARDS AN ISSUE REGARDING THREE RELAYS WHICH ARE SOLDERED ON WHAT'S CALLED A MULTIPLEX CONTROL UNIT LOCATED UNDER THE DASH ON THE LEFT. SAFETY ISSUE IS I CAN'T LOCK OR UNLOCK THE DOORS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/5/2017 - ARLINGTON, TN
INITIALLY ONLY THE DRIVERS DOOR AND RIGHT REAR PASSENGER DOOR WOULD LOCK OR UNLOCK, WHETHER INSIDE THE CAR, USING THE KEY, OR USING THE KEY FOB. BEGINNING YESTERDAY, ALL THE DOOR LOCKS WILL NEITHER LOCK NOR UNLOCK USING ANY OF THE PREVIOUSLY MENTINOED METHODS, THE LIGHTS AT THE BOTTOM OF THE DOOR WILL NOT TURN OFF, AND THE DASH SYMBOL SHOWING ALL DOORS AJAR STAYS ON CONSTANTLY. I INITALLY ASSUMED IT WAS THE DOOR ACTUATORS BUT AFTER RESEARCHING THE PROBLEM, IT SEEMS TO POINT TOWARDS AN ISSUE REGARDING THREE RELAYS WHICH ARE SOLDERED ON WHAT'S CALLED A MULTIPLEX CONTROL UNIT LOCATED UNDER THE DASH ON THE LEFT. SAFETY ISSUE IS I CAN'T LOCK OR UNLOCK THE DOORS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/11/2017 - DEL RAY BEACH, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE STATIONARY, THE KEYS BECAME VERY HOT AFTER BEING REMOVED FROM THE IGNITION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE BUTTONS ON THE KEY FOBIKS BECAME INOPERABLE AND NEITHER OF THE IGNITION KEYS WOULD START THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER AND THE DEALER WERE NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 40,000.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 60
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds