Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2005 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 606 complaints filed for the 2005 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (192) Equipment (13) Latches Locks Linkages (10) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (14)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (2) Other (6) Service Brakes Electric (2) Unknown Or Other (24)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (18) Power Train (106) Service Brakes Hydraulic (34) Vehicle Speed Control (53)
Electrical System (84) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seat Belts (25) Steering (40) Visibility (15)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel System Gasoline (11) Seats (7) Structure (39) Visibility Wiper (7)
Engine (23) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes (12) Suspension (11) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (27) Interior Lighting (3)

Pages:  
<<  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  >>  ... 60
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

2/8/2017 - MANSFIELD, MA
THE PAINT IS PEELING ON BOTH THE ROOF AND THE TRUNK, AND IT IS GETTING WORSE AS TIME PASSES.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/24/2017 - ALPHARETTA, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE SRS WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE DEALER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND ADVISED THE CONTACT TO SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE, PROVIDED NO SOLUTION, AND STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN ANY RECALLS. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 67,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/3/2016 - ORLANDO, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 40 MPH AND SHIFTING INTO SECOND GEAR/ACCELERATING, THE VEHICLE WOULD AGGRESSIVELY SHAKE BEFORE BEGINNING TO ACCELERATE. THE FAILURE RECURRED AS WELL AS THE VEHICLE'S ENGINE REVVED AND EVENTUALLY STALLED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE CONTACT NOTIFIED THE MANUFACTURER WHO REFERENCED NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 11V395000 (POWER TRAIN) HOWEVER, THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RECALL. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,200. UPDATED 01/11/2017

View Details

ENGINE

9/28/2016 - ALLENTOWN, PA
HAVING THE DREADED OIL BURNING PROBLEM WITH THIS VEHICLE AND HAD TO REPLACE MY ENGINE 4 TIMES SINCE DECEMBER 2015. I TRIED TO TAKE IT TO THE DEALERSHIP THE 1ST TIME THINKING THEY WOULD HAVE A SOLUTION TO THIS KNOWN PROBLEM WITH THIS YEAR AND MAKE OF THEIR CAR. THEY PLAYED EXTREMELY DUMB AND SAID THEY NEVER HEARD OF THE ISSUE I WAS HAVING AND THAT I WAS THE FIRST ONE THEY HEARD IT FROM EVEN THOUGH IT'S WORLDWIDE ON MANY THREADS & FORUMS. THE PROBLEM STARTS OFF THE SAME THE OIL LIGHTS STARTS FLASHING (MEANING THE OIL LEVEL IS LOW), THEN THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHTS COMES ON, AND THEN YOUR SCREWED DUE TO A BLOWN PISTON OR POSSIBLE ENGINE SEIZURE IF YOU CONTINUE TO DRIVE IT. SOMEHOW THE OIL BURNS INTERNALLY AND CONSUMES ALL THE OIL WITHIN A SHORT PERIOD OF TIME. 200 MILES INTO A FRESH OIL CHANGE AND THE CAR IS BONE DRY WITH NO LEAKS SPOT. EACH ENGINE I REPLACED IT WITH HAD BETWEEN 50K-80K MILES ON IT AND THE SPARK PLUGS, WIRES, OIL FILTER AND OIL WAS REPLACED EVERY TIME. WITHIN 1-2 MONTHS THE SAME OIL BURNING PROBLEM HAPPENS. I SPENT WELL OVER $8,000, ALMOST LOST MY JOB AND HAD TO DROP OUT OF COLLEGE DUE TO THE INCONVENIENCE IT HAS CAUSED ME ALL WITHIN A 10 MONTH PERIOD.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/22/2016 - TOWSON, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WATER ENTERED INTO THE DRIVER SIDE OF THE VEHICLE NEAR THE CURTAIN AIR BAGS. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE, BUT PROVIDED NO REMEDY. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V320000 (AIR BAGS), 04V551000 (AIR BAGS), AND 16V178000 (AIR BAGS). THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 95,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/4/2016 - FOLSOM, LA
MY AIRBAG INDICATOR WARNING LIGHT CAME ON AT ABOUT 195K MILES. I CALLED THE DEALERSHIP ASKING IF THEY HAD A RECALL OPEN AND SAID THEY DID NOT. THEY THOUGHT MAYBE IT WAS A SENSOR. NOW THAT I SEE THE REASON FOR THE LATEST RECALL, COVERING 2001-2003 WHOSE TAKATA AIRBAGS WE DECLARED AT RISK, PARTICULARLY IN HIGH HUMIDITY STATES. I CAN'T HELP BUT TO THINK THAT WITH ALL THE RECALLS BEFORE AND AFTER MY MODEL YEAR, COUPLED WITH MY AIRBAG LIGHT, THAT I AM DRIVING AROUND WITH A HIGH RISK OF MY AIRBAG DEPLOYING.

View Details

ENGINE

7/1/2016 - NEWTON, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING AT ANY SPEED, THE DRIVER STOPPED AT AN INTERSECTION AND THE VEHICLE IDLED AT A HIGH SPEED. THE DRIVER HAD TO APPLY EXTRA PRESSURE TO THE BRAKE PEDAL TO PREVENT THE VEHICLE FROM ACCELERATING. DURING THE FAILURE, THE CONTACT HAD TO SHIFT INTO NEUTRAL AND TURN OFF THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC AND THE THROTTLE BODY WAS REPLACED TWICE; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 167,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/1/2016 - NEWTON, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING AT ANY SPEED, THE DRIVER STOPPED AT AN INTERSECTION AND THE VEHICLE IDLED AT A HIGH SPEED. THE DRIVER HAD TO APPLY EXTRA PRESSURE TO THE BRAKE PEDAL TO PREVENT THE VEHICLE FROM ACCELERATING. DURING THE FAILURE, THE CONTACT HAD TO SHIFT INTO NEUTRAL AND TURN OFF THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC AND THE THROTTLE BODY WAS REPLACED TWICE; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 167,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/17/2016 - LOS LUNAS, NM
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING 25 MPH, THE VEHICLE SHUT OFF WHILE MAKING A TURN. ALL THE WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE VEHICLE WAS DIAGNOSED AND REPAIRED WITH A NEW BATTERY; HOWEVER, THE VEHICLE HAD TO BE PLACED INTO PARK BEFORE IT WOULD RESTART. THE FAILURE CONTINUED INTERMITTENTLY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 132,747.

View Details

ENGINE

6/17/2016 - LOS LUNAS, NM
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING 25 MPH, THE VEHICLE SHUT OFF WHILE MAKING A TURN. ALL THE WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE VEHICLE WAS DIAGNOSED AND REPAIRED WITH A NEW BATTERY; HOWEVER, THE VEHICLE HAD TO BE PLACED INTO PARK BEFORE IT WOULD RESTART. THE FAILURE CONTINUED INTERMITTENTLY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 132,747.

View Details
Pages:  <<  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  >>  ... 60
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds