Auto Recalls for Consumers

SATURN RELAY - 2005 SATURN RELAY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 81 complaints filed for the 2005 SATURN RELAY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 SATURN RELAY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 SATURN RELAY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (6) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (27) Traction Control System (4)
Electrical System (18) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Power Train (4) Steering (2) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Seats (1) Structure (11) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Engine (1) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (4) Suspension (4) Visibility (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Latches Locks Linkages (9) Service Brakes Electric (5) Tires (3) Wheels (1)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

12/10/2014 - ROBBINS, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 SATURN RELAY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE EGR VALVE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 168,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: IGNITION: SWITCH

8/11/2014 - WORCESTER, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 SATURN RELAY. WHILE DRIVING 30 MPH, THE STEERING FAILED AND AN UNKNOWN WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE ALSO VEERED TO THE LEFT AND RIGHT. THE VEHICLE WAS TURNED OFF AND RESTARTED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A PRIVATE MECHANIC WHO STATED THAT THE STEERING WHEEL KNUCKLE AND IGNITION SWITCH NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 112,000.

View Details

STEERING: LINKAGES: KNUCKLE: SPINDLE: ARM

8/11/2014 - WORCESTER, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 SATURN RELAY. WHILE DRIVING 30 MPH, THE STEERING FAILED AND AN UNKNOWN WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE ALSO VEERED TO THE LEFT AND RIGHT. THE VEHICLE WAS TURNED OFF AND RESTARTED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A PRIVATE MECHANIC WHO STATED THAT THE STEERING WHEEL KNUCKLE AND IGNITION SWITCH NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 112,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/1/2014 - COLUMBIA, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 SATURN RELAY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START. THE VEHICLE RESTARTED BRIEFLY BUT STALLED IMMEDIATELY AFTER. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE IGNITION SWITCH WAS DEFECTIVE AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE PROBLEM. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 250,000.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

6/2/2014 - ABBOTSFORD, WI
EVERY TIME WE FILL UP WITH FUEL, THE GAS GAUGE SHOWS EMPTY,AND THE DISPLAY TELLS US WE HAVE LOW FUEL. AFTER AWHILE THE GAUGE WILL GO TO FULL, THEN BECOME ERRATIC AND SHOW US DIFFERENT FUEL LEVELS. IT TAKES QUITE A WHILE FOR THE GAUGE TO GIVE AN ACTUAL READING. I RECOMMEND THAT THIS VEHICLE BE PUT ON THE RECALL LIST FOR THE FUEL SENSOR PROBLEM THAT OTHER GM VEHICLES HAVE HAD.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/31/2014 - EL PASO, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 SATURN RELAY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE SPORADICALLY FAILED TO START. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN FOR INSPECTION OR REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURE WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN ANY RECALLS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 75,000. UPDATED 05/28/14

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/8/2014 - EVANS, GA
AFTER HAVING MY BRAKES REPLACED, THE ABS LIGHT CONTINUES TO COME ON. THE LIGHT WILL GO OFF FOR AWHILE, BUT EVERY TIME I APPLY THE BRAKES IT WILL COME BACK ON FOR DAYS. I AM ALSO HAVING ISSUES WITH MY BRAKE LIGHTS, TURN SIGNALS, AND HEADLIGHTS. THEY KEEP GOING IN AND OUT. SOMETIMES THE PASSENGER SIDE DOOR WILL NOT OPEN OR CLOSE CORRECTLY, I CHECK TO MAKE SURE NOTHING IS IN THE WAY BUT STILL HAVE THE PROBLEM.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

3/8/2014 - EVANS, GA
AFTER HAVING MY BRAKES REPLACED, THE ABS LIGHT CONTINUES TO COME ON. THE LIGHT WILL GO OFF FOR AWHILE, BUT EVERY TIME I APPLY THE BRAKES IT WILL COME BACK ON FOR DAYS. I AM ALSO HAVING ISSUES WITH MY BRAKE LIGHTS, TURN SIGNALS, AND HEADLIGHTS. THEY KEEP GOING IN AND OUT. SOMETIMES THE PASSENGER SIDE DOOR WILL NOT OPEN OR CLOSE CORRECTLY, I CHECK TO MAKE SURE NOTHING IS IN THE WAY BUT STILL HAVE THE PROBLEM.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/8/2014 - EVANS, GA
AFTER HAVING MY BRAKES REPLACED, THE ABS LIGHT CONTINUES TO COME ON. THE LIGHT WILL GO OFF FOR AWHILE, BUT EVERY TIME I APPLY THE BRAKES IT WILL COME BACK ON FOR DAYS. I AM ALSO HAVING ISSUES WITH MY BRAKE LIGHTS, TURN SIGNALS, AND HEADLIGHTS. THEY KEEP GOING IN AND OUT. SOMETIMES THE PASSENGER SIDE DOOR WILL NOT OPEN OR CLOSE CORRECTLY, I CHECK TO MAKE SURE NOTHING IS IN THE WAY BUT STILL HAVE THE PROBLEM.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: IGNITION

3/7/2014 - LEALAND , NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 SATURN RELAY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ENGINE STALLED AND THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED. THE VEHICLE WAS SHUT OFF AND ONCE RESTARTED, RESUMED NORMALLY FOR A HALF A MILE BEFORE THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE THE IGNITION SWITCH WAS REPLACED BUT TO NO AVAIL. THE FAILURE WAS RECURRING. THE VEHICLE WAS THEN TAKEN TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER WHERE THE CONNECTOR HARNESS TO THE FUEL PUMP WAS REWIRED AND REPLACED. THE CONTACT INDICATED THAT THE FAILURE RECURRED AFTER THE SECOND REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 91,652.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds