Auto Recalls for Consumers

SATURN RELAY - 2005 SATURN RELAY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 77 complaints filed for the 2005 SATURN RELAY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 SATURN RELAY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 SATURN RELAY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (5) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (27) Traction Control System (4)
Electrical System (16) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Power Train (4) Steering (1) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seats (1) Structure (11) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (4) Suspension (4) Visibility (1)
Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (9) Service Brakes Electric (5) Tires (3) Wheels (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/31/2014 - EL PASO, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 SATURN RELAY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE SPORADICALLY FAILED TO START. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN FOR INSPECTION OR REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURE WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN ANY RECALLS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 75,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/8/2014 - EVANS, GA
AFTER HAVING MY BRAKES REPLACED, THE ABS LIGHT CONTINUES TO COME ON. THE LIGHT WILL GO OFF FOR AWHILE, BUT EVERY TIME I APPLY THE BRAKES IT WILL COME BACK ON FOR DAYS. I AM ALSO HAVING ISSUES WITH MY BRAKE LIGHTS, TURN SIGNALS, AND HEADLIGHTS. THEY KEEP GOING IN AND OUT. SOMETIMES THE PASSENGER SIDE DOOR WILL NOT OPEN OR CLOSE CORRECTLY, I CHECK TO MAKE SURE NOTHING IS IN THE WAY BUT STILL HAVE THE PROBLEM.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/8/2014 - EVANS, GA
AFTER HAVING MY BRAKES REPLACED, THE ABS LIGHT CONTINUES TO COME ON. THE LIGHT WILL GO OFF FOR AWHILE, BUT EVERY TIME I APPLY THE BRAKES IT WILL COME BACK ON FOR DAYS. I AM ALSO HAVING ISSUES WITH MY BRAKE LIGHTS, TURN SIGNALS, AND HEADLIGHTS. THEY KEEP GOING IN AND OUT. SOMETIMES THE PASSENGER SIDE DOOR WILL NOT OPEN OR CLOSE CORRECTLY, I CHECK TO MAKE SURE NOTHING IS IN THE WAY BUT STILL HAVE THE PROBLEM.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: IGNITION

3/7/2014 - LEALAND , NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 SATURN RELAY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ENGINE STALLED AND THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED. THE VEHICLE WAS SHUT OFF AND ONCE RESTARTED, RESUMED NORMALLY FOR A HALF A MILE BEFORE THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE THE IGNITION SWITCH WAS REPLACED BUT TO NO AVAIL. THE FAILURE WAS RECURRING. THE VEHICLE WAS THEN TAKEN TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER WHERE THE CONNECTOR HARNESS TO THE FUEL PUMP WAS REWIRED AND REPLACED. THE CONTACT INDICATED THAT THE FAILURE RECURRED AFTER THE SECOND REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 91,652.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/28/2013 - RICHMOND , VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 SATURN RELAY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE REVERSING FROM A DRIVEWAY, THE BRAKES FAILED WITH THE ILLUMINATION OF THE ABS WARNING LIGHTS. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO A MAILBOX FROM THE DRIVER'S SIDE. THE CONTACT DID NOT SUSTAIN ANY INJURIES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSIS WHERE IT WAS ADVISED THAT THE DRIVER'S SIDE WHEEL HUB NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED BUT THE BRAKE FAILURE PERSISTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000.

View Details

SUSPENSION: FRONT: WHEEL BEARING

6/24/2013 - CROMWELL, CT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 SATURN RELAY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 50 MPH, A LOUD RATTLING NOISE EMITTED OUTSIDE OF THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC AND THE DEALER. ALL FOUR WHEEL BEARINGS WERE REPLACED. THE FAILURE RECURRED FOUR YEARS AFTER THE REPAIR. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN REPAIRED FOR MOST RECENT FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 38,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/19/2013 - WILLOUGHBY, OH
WHILE DRIVING ON FREEWAY, SATURN RELAY 2005 SLOWED DOWN AND LOST POWER INTERMITTENTLY. DASH WARNING LIGHTS FLASHED ON AND OFF (ABS/STABILITY/TRACTION) - WARNING LIGHTS. THE VEHICLE HAD NO POWER ON AND OFF. WHEN I APPLIED THE GAS, THE VEHICLE BOGGED DOWN AND CONTINUED TO SLOW. THEN ALL OF A SUDDEN, THE VEHICLE ACCELERATED WHEN I DEPRESSED THE GAS PEDAL. I COULD NOT MOVE OVER TO THE BERM DUE TO HEAVY TRAFFIC SO I ATTEMPTED TO EXIT AT AN UPCOMING EXIT RAMP. WHEN I APPLIED THE BRAKES NOTHING HAPPENED THE FIRST FEW TIMES. THEN THE BRAKES WORKED SO I WAS ABLE TO SLOW DOWN EVENTUALLY. THE BRAKES WERE PULSATING WHEN I WOULD DEPRESS THE BRAKE PEDAL AND INTERMITTENTLY, NOTHING WOULD HAPPEN.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/19/2013 - WILLOUGHBY, OH
WHILE DRIVING ON FREEWAY, SATURN RELAY 2005 SLOWED DOWN AND LOST POWER INTERMITTENTLY. DASH WARNING LIGHTS FLASHED ON AND OFF (ABS/STABILITY/TRACTION) - WARNING LIGHTS. THE VEHICLE HAD NO POWER ON AND OFF. WHEN I APPLIED THE GAS, THE VEHICLE BOGGED DOWN AND CONTINUED TO SLOW. THEN ALL OF A SUDDEN, THE VEHICLE ACCELERATED WHEN I DEPRESSED THE GAS PEDAL. I COULD NOT MOVE OVER TO THE BERM DUE TO HEAVY TRAFFIC SO I ATTEMPTED TO EXIT AT AN UPCOMING EXIT RAMP. WHEN I APPLIED THE BRAKES NOTHING HAPPENED THE FIRST FEW TIMES. THEN THE BRAKES WORKED SO I WAS ABLE TO SLOW DOWN EVENTUALLY. THE BRAKES WERE PULSATING WHEN I WOULD DEPRESS THE BRAKE PEDAL AND INTERMITTENTLY, NOTHING WOULD HAPPEN.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

6/19/2013 - WILLOUGHBY, OH
WHILE DRIVING ON FREEWAY, SATURN RELAY 2005 SLOWED DOWN AND LOST POWER INTERMITTENTLY. DASH WARNING LIGHTS FLASHED ON AND OFF (ABS/STABILITY/TRACTION) - WARNING LIGHTS. THE VEHICLE HAD NO POWER ON AND OFF. WHEN I APPLIED THE GAS, THE VEHICLE BOGGED DOWN AND CONTINUED TO SLOW. THEN ALL OF A SUDDEN, THE VEHICLE ACCELERATED WHEN I DEPRESSED THE GAS PEDAL. I COULD NOT MOVE OVER TO THE BERM DUE TO HEAVY TRAFFIC SO I ATTEMPTED TO EXIT AT AN UPCOMING EXIT RAMP. WHEN I APPLIED THE BRAKES NOTHING HAPPENED THE FIRST FEW TIMES. THEN THE BRAKES WORKED SO I WAS ABLE TO SLOW DOWN EVENTUALLY. THE BRAKES WERE PULSATING WHEN I WOULD DEPRESS THE BRAKE PEDAL AND INTERMITTENTLY, NOTHING WOULD HAPPEN.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/21/2012 - SLIDELL, LA
FUEL READ A LITTLE LESS THAN 1/4 OF A TANK. DRIVING 40 MPH DOWN THE STREET, ENGINE STOPPED. WOULD NOT START. TOWED HOME. PUT GAS IN IT AND IT STARTED. HAPPENED AGAIN ON DEC 20. DRIVING 70MPH ON THE INTERSTATE. FUEL GAUGE AT 1/4 TANK. ENGINE STOPPED. PUT 2 GALLONS OF GAS IN AND IT STARTED. FUEL SENSOR WAS REPLACED IN SPRING OF 2010 BY AN AUTHORIZED GM DEALER[XXX] INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds