Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET HHR - 2006 CHEVROLET HHR Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 801 complaints filed for the 2006 CHEVROLET HHR

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 CHEVROLET HHR. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 CHEVROLET HHR, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (53) Exterior Lighting (8) Other (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (51) Unknown Or Other (18)
Electrical System (181) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Power Train (77) Steering (377) Vehicle Speed Control (6)
Electronic Stability Control (10) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seat Belts (1) Structure (102) Visibility (10)
Engine (28) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (3) Suspension (30) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (31) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (6) Tires (4) Wheels (5)
Equipment (6) Latches Locks Linkages (67) Service Brakes Air (2) Traction Control System (3)

Pages:  
<<  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64  65  66  >>  ... 87
 
ComplaintDescription

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES

2/25/2011 - NEW HARTFORD , CT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHEVROLET HHR. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE INTERIOR PLASTIC DOOR HANDLE FRACTURED FOR THE SECOND TIME. THE DOOR HANDLE WAS PREVIOUSLY REPAIRED FOR THE SAME FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER BUT WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 59,000. UPDATED 4/11/2011 UPDATED 04/25/11

View Details

STEERING

2/24/2011 - ALGONA, IA
1. I WAS TURNING INTO A PARKING SPOT WHEN MY 2006 CHEVY HHR HAD THE POWER STEERING COME ON THE CONSOLE AND THEN THE STEERING BECAME VERY HARD. 2. AFTER SHUTTING CAR OFF FOR A BIT, IT FIXED THE PROBLEM, BUT WAS BACK 20 MILES DOWN THE ROAD. 3. I HAVE INVESTIGATED THAT WHILE THIS IS A PROBLEM FOR THE HHR, IT IS NOT INCLUDED WITH THE GM CARS RECALLS. I GUESS THEY DON'T CARE ABOUT THE HHR DRIVERS. PLEASE LET ME KNOW IF THERE IS ANYTHING I CAN DO.... I DON'T FEEL I SHOULD HAVE FIX THIS SAFETY ISSUE.

View Details

STEERING

2/14/2011 - PARAGOULD, AR
GENERAL MOTORS HAS RECALLED ALL MODELS WITH KNOWN POWER STEERING ISSUES EXCEPT THE HHR, THEY'RE AWARE THE ELECTRIC POWER STEERING IS SUSEPTABLE TO FAILURE, WHICH MAKES THE VEHICLE LESS SAFE TO OPERATE. THIS ISSUE HAS BEEN RECALLED IN CANADA. DO THEY WANT TO RUN ALL THEIR CUSTOMERS OFF? IF GM DOESN'T FIX OR REIMBURSE ME FOR THIS, IT WILL BE MY LAST GM PRODUCT. IT IS RIDICULOUS TO TREAT CUSTOMERS THIS WAY. THEY KNOW THERE ARE BAD PARTS OUT THERE AND REFUSE TO MAKE RIGHT ON IT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/14/2011 - GULFPORT, MS
KEY WILL NOT COME OUT OF THE IGNITION WHEN IN PARK DUE TO A PLASTIC PART IN THE SHIFTER BREAKING. THIS WILL NOT ALLOW THE SHIFT LOCK ACTUATOR TO ENGAGE AND RELEASE THE KEYS. THERE IS AN IGNITION UNLOCKING MECHANISM UNDER THE STEERING COLUMN BUT THAT LEAVES THE GEAR SHIFTER ABLE TO MOVE FREELY FROM GEAR AT ALL TIMES, EVEN WHILE DRIVING. THIS IS OCCURS EVERYDAY. THE DEALER REPLACES AT THE OWNER'S EXPENSE WITH THE SAME DEFECTIVE PART.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: IGNITION

2/14/2011 - GULFPORT, MS
KEY WILL NOT COME OUT OF THE IGNITION WHEN IN PARK DUE TO A PLASTIC PART IN THE SHIFTER BREAKING. THIS WILL NOT ALLOW THE SHIFT LOCK ACTUATOR TO ENGAGE AND RELEASE THE KEYS. THERE IS AN IGNITION UNLOCKING MECHANISM UNDER THE STEERING COLUMN BUT THAT LEAVES THE GEAR SHIFTER ABLE TO MOVE FREELY FROM GEAR AT ALL TIMES, EVEN WHILE DRIVING. THIS IS OCCURS EVERYDAY. THE DEALER REPLACES AT THE OWNER'S EXPENSE WITH THE SAME DEFECTIVE PART.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

2/10/2011 - COLUMBUS, OH
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHEVROLET HHR. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED THE CONTACT ATTEMPTED TO OPEN THE FRONT DRIVERS SIDE DOOR AND THE DOOR HANDLE FRACTURED AND FELL OFF OF THE VEHICLE FROM THE INTERIOR. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT REPAIR SHOP WHERE THE ENTIRE DOOR PANEL WAS REPLACED BECAUSE THE PARTS FOR THE DOOR HANDLE WERE NOT SOLD SEPARATELY. APPROXIMATELY 18 MONTHS LATER THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 35,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 95,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN: AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION

2/10/2011 - ZIEGLERVILLE, PA
FEW ISSUES THAT SEVERAL PEOPLE ALSO HAVE DISCUSSED ON THE WEB: *NSMISSION HARD SHIFTING. STILL AN ISSUE, GARAGES AND DEALER HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO RESOLVE * NOT COMING OUT OF IGNITION. RECENT ISSUE NOT FIXED YET. MAY BE TRANSMISSION INTERLOCK ISSUE BASED ON INTERNET DISCUSSIONS *K AND WATER GETS IN CAR. GETS MY HEAT BLOWER WET AND BLOWS OUT A PART AND I ONLY HAVE OFF AND HIGH FAN SETTINGS. ONGOING ISSUE AS WELL.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/10/2011 - ZIEGLERVILLE, PA
FEW ISSUES THAT SEVERAL PEOPLE ALSO HAVE DISCUSSED ON THE WEB: *NSMISSION HARD SHIFTING. STILL AN ISSUE, GARAGES AND DEALER HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO RESOLVE * NOT COMING OUT OF IGNITION. RECENT ISSUE NOT FIXED YET. MAY BE TRANSMISSION INTERLOCK ISSUE BASED ON INTERNET DISCUSSIONS *K AND WATER GETS IN CAR. GETS MY HEAT BLOWER WET AND BLOWS OUT A PART AND I ONLY HAVE OFF AND HIGH FAN SETTINGS. ONGOING ISSUE AS WELL.

View Details

STRUCTURE

2/10/2011 - ZIEGLERVILLE, PA
FEW ISSUES THAT SEVERAL PEOPLE ALSO HAVE DISCUSSED ON THE WEB: *NSMISSION HARD SHIFTING. STILL AN ISSUE, GARAGES AND DEALER HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO RESOLVE * NOT COMING OUT OF IGNITION. RECENT ISSUE NOT FIXED YET. MAY BE TRANSMISSION INTERLOCK ISSUE BASED ON INTERNET DISCUSSIONS *K AND WATER GETS IN CAR. GETS MY HEAT BLOWER WET AND BLOWS OUT A PART AND I ONLY HAVE OFF AND HIGH FAN SETTINGS. ONGOING ISSUE AS WELL.

View Details

STEERING

2/3/2011 - NEWARK, DE
POWER STEERING FAILED ON 2006 CHEVY HHR LT1. DEALER STATES POWER STEERING MOTOR FOR COBALT HAS BEEN RECALLED, SO NOT SURE WHY THE HHR HAS NOT BEEN RECALLED.

View Details
Pages:  <<  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64  65  66  >>  ... 87
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds