Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN MAXIMA - 2006 NISSAN MAXIMA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 478 complaints filed for the 2006 NISSAN MAXIMA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 NISSAN MAXIMA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 NISSAN MAXIMA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Exterior Lighting (3) Power Train (329) Service Brakes Hydraulic (40) Traction Control System (4)
Electrical System (18) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seat Belts (1) Steering (14) Unknown Or Other (17)
Electronic Stability Control (10) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seats (2) Structure (13) Vehicle Speed Control (30)
Engine (30) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (11) Suspension (15) Visibility (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (23) Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (6) Tires (10) Wheels (2)
Equipment (2) Parking Brake (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 48
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/22/2015 - EAST BERLIN, CT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 NISSAN MAXIMA. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS AT AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC FOR AN UNRELATED REPAIR, RUST WAS DISCOVERED ON THE FRONT DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDE FLOOR PANELS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS CONFIRMED THAT THE FRONT DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDE FLOOR PANELS WERE RUSTED THROUGH AND NEEDED TO BE REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 190,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/12/2015 - CHARLESTOWN, NH
THE CAR'S TRANSMISSION SLIPPED, THE RPM''S WENT UP AND THEN THE CAR SLAMMED INTO GEAR.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/4/2015 - ALBUQUERQUE, NM
EXCESSIVE/HARSH TRANSMISSION SHIFT 1ST, 2ND AND 2ND TO 1ST, PROBLEM GETS WORSE AFTER VEHICLE HEATS UP. REPAIRS RANGE FROM $3,000 AND UP. VEHICLE WAS INSPECTED BY NISSAN DEALERSHIP ON JUNE 2,2015, I WAS ADVISED THAT WITHOUT REPAIR COULD CAUSE ADDITIONAL DAMAGE. I AM AFRAID THAT THIS WILL CAUSE AN ACCIDENT.

View Details

ENGINE

5/4/2015 - TROUTVILLE, VA
PULLING AWAY FROM A STOPLIGHT, THE TRANSMISSION JERKED VIOLENTLY FROM 1ST TO 2ND GEAR OF THE AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION. THE VEHICLE WENT INTO "LIMP MODE" ONLY GOING TO 20 MILES PER HOUR ON A VERY BUSY STREET WITH NO TURN OFF. CAR WAS TOWED, AND NEW TRANSMISSION NEEDED. NISSAN WILL NOT TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE REPAIR.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/4/2015 - TROUTVILLE, VA
PULLING AWAY FROM A STOPLIGHT, THE TRANSMISSION JERKED VIOLENTLY FROM 1ST TO 2ND GEAR OF THE AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION. THE VEHICLE WENT INTO "LIMP MODE" ONLY GOING TO 20 MILES PER HOUR ON A VERY BUSY STREET WITH NO TURN OFF. CAR WAS TOWED, AND NEW TRANSMISSION NEEDED. NISSAN WILL NOT TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE REPAIR.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/19/2015 - RIPLEY, TN
MY CAR STALLS AND SHUTS OFF UNEXPECTED WHEN AT A STOP, IT ALSO WILL NOT ACCELERATE OVER 40 MPH IN TRAFFIC. I TOOK IT TO A LOCAL AUTO STORE TO TEST THE (SERVICE ENGINE SOON) LIGHT, COMES BACK WITH CODES RELATING TO THE CAMSHAFT AND CRANKSHAFT POSITION SENSORS.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

4/19/2015 - RIPLEY, TN
MY CAR STALLS AND SHUTS OFF UNEXPECTED WHEN AT A STOP, IT ALSO WILL NOT ACCELERATE OVER 40 MPH IN TRAFFIC. I TOOK IT TO A LOCAL AUTO STORE TO TEST THE (SERVICE ENGINE SOON) LIGHT, COMES BACK WITH CODES RELATING TO THE CAMSHAFT AND CRANKSHAFT POSITION SENSORS.

View Details

ENGINE

4/19/2015 - RIPLEY, TN
MY CAR STALLS AND SHUTS OFF UNEXPECTED WHEN AT A STOP, IT ALSO WILL NOT ACCELERATE OVER 40 MPH IN TRAFFIC. I TOOK IT TO A LOCAL AUTO STORE TO TEST THE (SERVICE ENGINE SOON) LIGHT, COMES BACK WITH CODES RELATING TO THE CAMSHAFT AND CRANKSHAFT POSITION SENSORS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/18/2015 - DENHAM SPRINGS, LA
I HAVE A 2006 NISSAN MAXIMA. I WAS GOING 30 MPH, I HIT A TRUCK THAT WAS STOPPED AT A RED LIGHT. MY AIRBAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. $4870 IN DAMAGE BUT MY INSURANCE COMPANY SAID THERE WAS NOT ENOUGH DAMAGE TO BE CONSIDERED A TOTAL LOSS ($170 AWAY FROM BEING CONSIDERED A TOTAL LOSS).

View Details

ENGINE

4/18/2015 - DENHAM SPRINGS, LA
I HAVE A 2006 NISSAN MAXIMA. I WAS GOING 30 MPH, I HIT A TRUCK THAT WAS STOPPED AT A RED LIGHT. MY AIRBAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. $4870 IN DAMAGE BUT MY INSURANCE COMPANY SAID THERE WAS NOT ENOUGH DAMAGE TO BE CONSIDERED A TOTAL LOSS ($170 AWAY FROM BEING CONSIDERED A TOTAL LOSS).

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 48
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds