Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET AVEO - 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 209 complaints filed for the 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (80) Equipment Adaptive (1) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (12) Unknown Or Other (6)
Electrical System (49) Exterior Lighting (28) Power Train (14) Steering (10) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seat Belts (4) Structure (8) Visibility (5)
Engine (10) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seats (3) Suspension (11) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (17) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (2) Tires (3) Wheels (4)
Equipment (1) Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (2)

Pages:  
<<  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  >>  ... 21
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

5/23/2014 - STEVENSON, CT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DRIVER'S SIDE KEY HOLE WAS MISSING. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE DEFECT. THERE WERE NO REPAIRS COMPLETED ON THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGE WERE 70,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/21/2014 - ORANGE, TX
DRIVING DOWN THE INTERSTATE THE DRIVER SIDE AIR BAG DEPLOYED CAUSING THE DRIVER TO LOSE CONTROL AND HIT THE CENTER WALL. DRIVER SUSTAINED MULTIPLE INJURIES INCLUDING 5 BROKEN RIBS AND A BROKEN BACK IN 7 PLACES. GM SAYS IF I CANNOT PROVE THE AIR BAG WENT OFF (VIDEO OF THE INCIDENT) THEN THEY HAVE NO REASON TO BELIEVE THE CENTER WAS NOT HIT FIRST CAUSING THE AIR BAGS TO DEPLOY, THEREFORE FUNCTIONING PROPERLY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/21/2014 - HORIZON, TX
I BOUGHT THE CHEVY AVEO OFF THE LOT BRAND NEW. CAR IS RUNNING OK. BUT THE AIR BAG LIGHT STARTED TURNING ON AND OFF AT FIRST AROUND THE APRIL 2009. THEN IT COMPLETELY STAYS ON, THIS HAPPENED SOME TIME LATER THE SAME YEAR, I CAN'T REMEMBER WHEN. I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER AND THEY TOLD ME THAT THE LIGHT SHOULD NOT STAY ON, THAT INDICATES THAT ALL THE AIRBAGS ARE DISABLED. I ASKED IF THEY WOULD FIX IT, AS THE CAR HAS NOT BEEN IN ANY MAJOR CRASH. HE SAID THAT I WOULD HAVE TO FIX THE AIRBAGS AT MY COST. I RECENTLY LEARNED THAT IT IS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH THE AVEO. CHEVROLET INSTALLED COUNTERFEIT AIRBAGS OR ITS CONNECTORS. I BELIEVE CHEVY SHOULD FIX THE PROBLEM INSTEAD OF IGNORING IT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/17/2014 - ROSEVILLE , MN
AFTER BUYING MY CAR BRAND NEW THE AIR BAG LIGHT WENT ON AND STAYED ON TILL THIS DAY. AT THE BEGINNING I THOUGHT IT WAS ONLY THE PASSENGER AIR BAG AND WENT AND ASKED ABOUT IT AT THE DEALERSHIP WHERE THEY ACTUALLY INFORMED ME THAT IT WASN'T ONLY THE PASSENGER AIRBAG THATS NOT WORKING, RATHER NONE OF THE AIRBAGS WORK. THAT WAS MADE CLEAR A MONTH LATER WHEN MY DAD, GRANDMOTHER, AND BROTHER WERE DRIVING IT AND GOT T-BONED BY A TRUCK AND OF COURSE NON OF THE AIRBAGS WENT OFF. I MEAN GETTING TBONED BY A TRUCK IS PRETTY SERIOUS THING WHERE AIR BAGS SHOULD DEPLOY! THE AVEO IS NOT THE SAFEST CAR TO START OUT WITH BUT TO ALSO HAVE ZERO AIRBAGS THATS PRETTY MESSED UP, PRETTY MUCH A DEATH WAITING TO HAPPEN, BECAUSE LETS BE REAL HERE, I STAND NO CHANCE IF I GET IN AN ACCIDENT IN THAT CAR. MIGHT AS WELL NO HAVE SEAT BELTS ON THERE EITHER. WHEN CONTACTED THE DEALERSHIP MORE THAN ONCE THEY HAVE NOTHING TO SAY OTHER THAN PAY US AND WELL LOOK INTO IT THEN YOU'LL PAY US MORE. I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER CHEVROLET CAR AGAIN.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/17/2014 - ROSEVILLE , MN
AFTER BUYING MY CAR BRAND NEW THE AIR BAG LIGHT WENT ON AND STAYED ON TILL THIS DAY. AT THE BEGINNING I THOUGHT IT WAS ONLY THE PASSENGER AIR BAG AND WENT AND ASKED ABOUT IT AT THE DEALERSHIP WHERE THEY ACTUALLY INFORMED ME THAT IT WASN'T ONLY THE PASSENGER AIRBAG THATS NOT WORKING, RATHER NONE OF THE AIRBAGS WORK. THAT WAS MADE CLEAR A MONTH LATER WHEN MY DAD, GRANDMOTHER, AND BROTHER WERE DRIVING IT AND GOT T-BONED BY A TRUCK AND OF COURSE NON OF THE AIRBAGS WENT OFF. I MEAN GETTING TBONED BY A TRUCK IS PRETTY SERIOUS THING WHERE AIR BAGS SHOULD DEPLOY! THE AVEO IS NOT THE SAFEST CAR TO START OUT WITH BUT TO ALSO HAVE ZERO AIRBAGS THATS PRETTY MESSED UP, PRETTY MUCH A DEATH WAITING TO HAPPEN, BECAUSE LETS BE REAL HERE, I STAND NO CHANCE IF I GET IN AN ACCIDENT IN THAT CAR. MIGHT AS WELL NO HAVE SEAT BELTS ON THERE EITHER. WHEN CONTACTED THE DEALERSHIP MORE THAN ONCE THEY HAVE NOTHING TO SAY OTHER THAN PAY US AND WELL LOOK INTO IT THEN YOU'LL PAY US MORE. I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER CHEVROLET CAR AGAIN.

View Details

STEERING

3/17/2014 - ROSEVILLE , MN
AFTER BUYING MY CAR BRAND NEW THE AIR BAG LIGHT WENT ON AND STAYED ON TILL THIS DAY. AT THE BEGINNING I THOUGHT IT WAS ONLY THE PASSENGER AIR BAG AND WENT AND ASKED ABOUT IT AT THE DEALERSHIP WHERE THEY ACTUALLY INFORMED ME THAT IT WASN'T ONLY THE PASSENGER AIRBAG THATS NOT WORKING, RATHER NONE OF THE AIRBAGS WORK. THAT WAS MADE CLEAR A MONTH LATER WHEN MY DAD, GRANDMOTHER, AND BROTHER WERE DRIVING IT AND GOT T-BONED BY A TRUCK AND OF COURSE NON OF THE AIRBAGS WENT OFF. I MEAN GETTING TBONED BY A TRUCK IS PRETTY SERIOUS THING WHERE AIR BAGS SHOULD DEPLOY! THE AVEO IS NOT THE SAFEST CAR TO START OUT WITH BUT TO ALSO HAVE ZERO AIRBAGS THATS PRETTY MESSED UP, PRETTY MUCH A DEATH WAITING TO HAPPEN, BECAUSE LETS BE REAL HERE, I STAND NO CHANCE IF I GET IN AN ACCIDENT IN THAT CAR. MIGHT AS WELL NO HAVE SEAT BELTS ON THERE EITHER. WHEN CONTACTED THE DEALERSHIP MORE THAN ONCE THEY HAVE NOTHING TO SAY OTHER THAN PAY US AND WELL LOOK INTO IT THEN YOU'LL PAY US MORE. I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER CHEVROLET CAR AGAIN.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/27/2014 - ITHACA, NY
LOST CONTROL WHILE BRAKING/STEERING ON BLACK ICE AFTER A CURVE TO AVOID WRECKED VEHICLES AND MOTORISTS IN LANES. CAR SPUN 180 AND ROLLED 360 OFF ROAD (ROLLED OVER THE LEFT SIDE OF THE VEHICLE, SHATTERING THE LEFT REAR PASS WINDOW, COMING TO REST ON WHEELS). BELIEVE THE AVEO5 SVM SHOULD COME STANDARD WITH SIDE AIRBAGS. NO AIRBAGS DEPLOYED. WAS WEARING SEATBELT, SHAKEN BUT ABLE TO EXIT VEHICLE SAFELY. NO PASSENGERS. VEHICLE HAS A HISTORY OF SIR LIGHT COMING ON SEVERAL TIMES AND HAD BEEN SERVICED BY 2 SEPARATE CHEVROLET/GM GOODWRENCH DEALERSHIPS MULTIPLE TIMES TO REPLACE AIRBAG CONTROL MODULE, WIRE HARNESS, AND SERVICE CONNECTORS. SIR LIGHT WAS NOT ON AT THE TIME OF INCIDENT. EXACT VEHICLE SPEED AT TIME OF ROLLOVER IS UNKNOWN, 25 MPH IS A ROUGH GUESS OF SPEED AFTER BRAKING.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/30/2013 - BOWDON JUNCTION, GA
THERE HAS BEEN A SERVICE BULLETIN ISSUED ...NHTSA #10047441, TSB#SB-12-09-41-001 STATING THAT COUNTERFEIT AIRBAG MODULES WERE PUT ON THE CHEVY AVEO'S FROM THE YEARS 2006 TO 2010. THERE HAS BEEN SEVERAL REPORTS OF THE AIRBAGS NOT DEPLOYING DURING FRONTAL CRASHES, AND MANY MORE REPORTS LIKE MINE WHERE THE AIRBAG LIGHT IS CONSTANTLY LIT DISABLING THE AIRBAGS. GENERAL MOTORS ISN'T OFFERING A RECALL AND I THINK SOMEONE NEEDS TO STEP UP AND HAVE GENERAL MOTORS REPAIR ALL OF THE AFFECTED VEHICLES AS THIS IS A MAJOR SAFETY ISSUE. HOW MANY MORE PEOPLE HAVE TO DIE AND/OR SUFFER BEFORE SOMEONE MAKES AN EFFORT TO ISSUE A RECALL?????

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/22/2013 - BOWDON JUNCTION, GA
THE AIR BAG LIGHT STARTED TO FLICKER, THEN STAYED LIT FROM THAT POINT. IS STILL LIT TO THIS DAY.SEEMS AS THO THIS IS A PROBLEM IN ALL THE "07" MODELS. IT IS MY UNDERSTANDING THAT WITH THIS LIGHT ON THAT THE AIR BAGS WILL NOT WORK WHICH IN TURN IS A MAJOR SAFETY FACTOR.

View Details

SUSPENSION

2/15/2013 - FALLON, NV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 20 MPH, SHE LOST CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE AS IT BEGAN TO SWERVE INDEPENDENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER FOR DIAGNOSIS AND THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT A BOLT WAS MISSING FROM THE LOWER CONTROL ARM. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED BUT OFFERED NO ASSISTANCE. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 68,762.

View Details
Pages:  <<  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  >>  ... 21
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds