Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET AVEO - 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 209 complaints filed for the 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (80) Equipment Adaptive (1) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (12) Unknown Or Other (6)
Electrical System (49) Exterior Lighting (28) Power Train (14) Steering (10) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seat Belts (4) Structure (8) Visibility (5)
Engine (10) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seats (3) Suspension (11) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (17) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (2) Tires (3) Wheels (4)
Equipment (1) Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 21
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

6/3/2016 - ADKINS, TX
I WAS INVOLVED IN AN ACCIDENT IN WHICH MY AIRBAG DIDN'T DEPLOY. I SUFFERED FROM A CONCUSSION, A HAIRLINE NASAL FRACTURE, AND I STILL HAVE ISSUES WITH MY NECK AND BACK TO THIS DAY. AS I HAVE NOTICED IT SEEMS TO BE A COMMON PROBLEM NOT ONLY WITH GM VEHICLES BUT AVEO'S AS WELL. WHEN IS A RECALL GOING TO BE ISSUED?

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

5/11/2016 - CRESTVIEW, FL
MY CHEVY AVEO HAS HAD EL CERVICAL ISSUES FOR THE LAST 3 YEARS. I HAVE NOTICED THAT THERE IS A RECALL FOR THIS YEAR ON LIGHTING BUT MY VIN IS NOT ASSOCIATED WITH THIS RECALL AND I AM HAVING THE SAM ISSUES. AND NOW NOTHING ON THE DRIVERS SIDE OF MY CAR IS WORKING. BLINKERS, BRAKE LIGHT AND MORE. MY LIGHT FOR MY RADIO DO NOT WORK AS WELL. I HAVE 2 KIDS AND MY CAR IS NOT SAFE WITH THE ELECTRICAL ISSUES GOING ON WITH IT. I HAVE CALLED THE CHEVROLET GARAGE WHERE IT WAS PURCHASED AND ALL I AM BEING TOLD IS THERE ANYTHING S NOTHING THEY CAN DO CAUSE MY VIN IS NOT LISTED WITH THE RECALLS. I NEED MY CAR FIXED ESPECIALLY WITH IT HAVING THE SAME ISSUES AS THE RECALLED 2007 AVEOS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/11/2016 - CRESTVIEW, FL
MY CHEVY AVEO HAS HAD EL CERVICAL ISSUES FOR THE LAST 3 YEARS. I HAVE NOTICED THAT THERE IS A RECALL FOR THIS YEAR ON LIGHTING BUT MY VIN IS NOT ASSOCIATED WITH THIS RECALL AND I AM HAVING THE SAM ISSUES. AND NOW NOTHING ON THE DRIVERS SIDE OF MY CAR IS WORKING. BLINKERS, BRAKE LIGHT AND MORE. MY LIGHT FOR MY RADIO DO NOT WORK AS WELL. I HAVE 2 KIDS AND MY CAR IS NOT SAFE WITH THE ELECTRICAL ISSUES GOING ON WITH IT. I HAVE CALLED THE CHEVROLET GARAGE WHERE IT WAS PURCHASED AND ALL I AM BEING TOLD IS THERE ANYTHING S NOTHING THEY CAN DO CAUSE MY VIN IS NOT LISTED WITH THE RECALLS. I NEED MY CAR FIXED ESPECIALLY WITH IT HAVING THE SAME ISSUES AS THE RECALLED 2007 AVEOS.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

5/5/2016 - CHUGIAK, AK
SINCE THE DRL MODULE WAS REPLACED AS A RECALL ITEM, I HAVE HAD TO REPLACE EACH HEADLIGHT EVERY 2-8 WEEKS DUE TO BURNING OUT. THERE IS OBVIOUSLY A PROBLEM WITH THE SO-CALLED "REPAIR."

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/28/2016 - BALTIMORE, MD
AIR BAG LIGHT STAYS ON DURATION WHEN I'M DRIVING. I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER AND THEY LOOKED AT IT AND THE LIGHT WAS OFF, BUT IT CAME BACK ON AGAIN AFTER 3 MONTHS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/13/2016 - FENTON, MI
I HAVE A 2007 CHEVY AVEO THAT I'VE HAD TO REPLACE THE DRIVERS SIDE > HEADLIGHT ON 5 TIMES IN THE 4 YRS I'VE HAD IT. ALSO, FOR THE PAST 2 YRS I > HAVEN'T HAD ANY RADIO LIGHTS. THERE'S A RECALL ON THE RUNNING LIGHT > MODULES FOR THIS YEAR, THE CARS CAN CATCH FIRE. RECALL NUMBER: 14V261000. THE MODULE ON MY CAR IS MELTED AND BLACK. I HAVE PICTURES OF THIS. I'VE CALLED CHEVY SEVERAL TIMES > BUT GET TOLD THERE'S NO RECALL ON MY CAR. DO I HAVE TO WAIT UNTIL THE CAR CATCHES FIRE TO DO BE ABLE TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS?

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

4/13/2016 - FENTON, MI
I HAVE A 2007 CHEVY AVEO THAT I'VE HAD TO REPLACE THE DRIVERS SIDE > HEADLIGHT ON 5 TIMES IN THE 4 YRS I'VE HAD IT. ALSO, FOR THE PAST 2 YRS I > HAVEN'T HAD ANY RADIO LIGHTS. THERE'S A RECALL ON THE RUNNING LIGHT > MODULES FOR THIS YEAR, THE CARS CAN CATCH FIRE. RECALL NUMBER: 14V261000. THE MODULE ON MY CAR IS MELTED AND BLACK. I HAVE PICTURES OF THIS. I'VE CALLED CHEVY SEVERAL TIMES > BUT GET TOLD THERE'S NO RECALL ON MY CAR. DO I HAVE TO WAIT UNTIL THE CAR CATCHES FIRE TO DO BE ABLE TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS?

View Details

STEERING

2/29/2016 - HALTOM, TX
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. WHILE MAKING A TURN AT 20 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL LOCKED UP AND CAUSED THE VEHICLE TO SPIN OUT OF CONTROL. THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO AN ONCOMING VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. THE POLICE WAS CALLED TO THE SCENE AND A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT WAS UNINJURED; HOWEVER, THE PREGNANT DRIVER OF THE OTHER VEHICLE SUSTAINED INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED AND TOWED TO A TOW YARD. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 126,859.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/29/2016 - HALTOM, TX
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. WHILE MAKING A TURN AT 20 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL LOCKED UP AND CAUSED THE VEHICLE TO SPIN OUT OF CONTROL. THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO AN ONCOMING VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. THE POLICE WAS CALLED TO THE SCENE AND A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT WAS UNINJURED; HOWEVER, THE PREGNANT DRIVER OF THE OTHER VEHICLE SUSTAINED INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED AND TOWED TO A TOW YARD. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 126,859.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/14/2016 - NORTH PLATTE, NE
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, ANOTHER VEHICLE CRASHED INTO THE SIDE OF HER VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED MULTIPLE BRUISES, CUTS ON AN UNKNOWN ARM AND LEG, ONE PASSENGER SUSTAINED A BROKEN NOSE, AND THE OTHER PASSENGER SUSTAINED A CUT BELOW THE EYE THAT ALL REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A IMPOUND LOT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE. ...UPDATED 01/25/16

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 21
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds