Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET AVEO - 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 209 complaints filed for the 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (80) Equipment Adaptive (1) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (12) Unknown Or Other (6)
Electrical System (49) Exterior Lighting (28) Power Train (14) Steering (10) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seat Belts (4) Structure (8) Visibility (5)
Engine (10) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seats (3) Suspension (11) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (17) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (2) Tires (3) Wheels (4)
Equipment (1) Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 21
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/8/2015 - SYLVAN BEACH, NY
I WAS DRIVING TO MY MOTHER'S HOUSE, THE CAR WAS NOT SHIFTING RIGHT AND THE ENGINE WAS WHINING, ALL OF A SUDDEN I SMELLED SMOKE AND SEEN FIRE UNDER THE HOOD. GM WOULD ONLY FIX THE HARNESS , THE VEHICLE WOULD START AGAIN BUT YOU COULD NOT DRIVE IT. NO POWER IN THE ENGINE. SO I HAD TO EAT $6400.00 DOLLARS I OWED AND TRADED IT WITH CARBONE AUTO IN YORKVILLE NEW YORK. THEY SOLD ME A CAR WITH THE ABS LIGHTS ON THE TRACTION LIGHTS ON, THE TIRE PRESSURE LIGHTS COME ON AND MY DOORS LOCK AND I HAVE TO CLIMB OVER TO THE OTHER SEAT TO GET OUT. THE SALESMAN KNEW THESE LIGHTS WERE ON BEFORE I SIGNED THE PAPERS AND MY CAR IS STILL NOT FIXED. THIS PAST WINTER I HAD NO HEAT AND GOT CAUGHT IN AN ICE STORM AND MY WINDOWS ICED RIGHT OVER I COULD NOT SEE AND HIT A POLE BY MY DRIVEWAY AND DENTED AND SCRATCH THE WHOLE RIGHT SIDE OF MY CAR. IT IS CARBONE AUTO THAT MADE IT SO MY AVEO CAUGHT FIRE. THEY WOULD NOT FIX IT, THE CAR WOULD NEVER SHIFT RIGHT THE MOTOR WOULD WHINE OUT AND THEY SAID OH THAT IS THE WAY A 1.6 LITER CAR RUNS. I HAD THE FIDELITY EXTRACT WARRANTY AND THEY WOULD NOT FIX THE AVEO I HAVE LOST 6400 DOLLARS ON THESE CARS AND IT IS THE DEALERS FAULT, WHAT DO I DO NOW MY 2008 IMPALA VIN IS [XXX] THE SALESMAN NAME IS [XXX] HE KNEW THESE LIGHTS WERE ON BEFORE I SIGNED THE PAPERS HE SAID IT WOULD BE FIXED. 8 MONTHS LATER STILL NOT FIXED. INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

ENGINE

7/8/2015 - SYLVAN BEACH, NY
I WAS DRIVING TO MY MOTHER'S HOUSE, THE CAR WAS NOT SHIFTING RIGHT AND THE ENGINE WAS WHINING, ALL OF A SUDDEN I SMELLED SMOKE AND SEEN FIRE UNDER THE HOOD. GM WOULD ONLY FIX THE HARNESS , THE VEHICLE WOULD START AGAIN BUT YOU COULD NOT DRIVE IT. NO POWER IN THE ENGINE. SO I HAD TO EAT $6400.00 DOLLARS I OWED AND TRADED IT WITH CARBONE AUTO IN YORKVILLE NEW YORK. THEY SOLD ME A CAR WITH THE ABS LIGHTS ON THE TRACTION LIGHTS ON, THE TIRE PRESSURE LIGHTS COME ON AND MY DOORS LOCK AND I HAVE TO CLIMB OVER TO THE OTHER SEAT TO GET OUT. THE SALESMAN KNEW THESE LIGHTS WERE ON BEFORE I SIGNED THE PAPERS AND MY CAR IS STILL NOT FIXED. THIS PAST WINTER I HAD NO HEAT AND GOT CAUGHT IN AN ICE STORM AND MY WINDOWS ICED RIGHT OVER I COULD NOT SEE AND HIT A POLE BY MY DRIVEWAY AND DENTED AND SCRATCH THE WHOLE RIGHT SIDE OF MY CAR. IT IS CARBONE AUTO THAT MADE IT SO MY AVEO CAUGHT FIRE. THEY WOULD NOT FIX IT, THE CAR WOULD NEVER SHIFT RIGHT THE MOTOR WOULD WHINE OUT AND THEY SAID OH THAT IS THE WAY A 1.6 LITER CAR RUNS. I HAD THE FIDELITY EXTRACT WARRANTY AND THEY WOULD NOT FIX THE AVEO I HAVE LOST 6400 DOLLARS ON THESE CARS AND IT IS THE DEALERS FAULT, WHAT DO I DO NOW MY 2008 IMPALA VIN IS [XXX] THE SALESMAN NAME IS [XXX] HE KNEW THESE LIGHTS WERE ON BEFORE I SIGNED THE PAPERS HE SAID IT WOULD BE FIXED. 8 MONTHS LATER STILL NOT FIXED. INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/7/2015 - KNIGHTDALE, NC
ON 7/6/2015 MY AIRBAG LIGHT CAME ON. WHEN I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER TO HAVE IT DIAGNOSED, THEY SAID IT WAS DUE TO A FAULTY OCCUPANT RESTRAINT CONTROL MODULE WHICH WOULD COST ALMOST $900 TO GET FIXED. I WAS TOLD BY THE DEALERSHIP IF I GOT INTO AN ACCIDENT, MY AIRBAGS WILL NOT DEPLOY DUE TO THIS FAILURE. I AM SHOCKED THIS MAJOR SAFETY ISSUE IS NOT COVERED BY GM AND HAS NOT BEEN RECALLED. MY VEHICLE WILL NOT PASS INSPECTION WITHOUT THIS PART.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/4/2015 - WALNUT COVE, NC
1. ON JUNE 14, 2015, THE RED PASSENGER AIRBAG WARNING LIGHT CAME ON AND WILL NOT GO OFF. I CHECKED THE OWNERS MANUAL AND ALL IT SAID WAS THAT THERE MAY BE A PROBLEM WITH THE AIRBAG MODULE. NHTSA'S DATABASE STATES IN SERVICE BULLETIN #SB-12-09-41-001, ID #10047441 THAT BUICK/CHEVROLET IS PROVIDING INFORMATION REGARDING COUNTERFEIT VEHICLE AIRBAG MODULE FOR 2006-2010 AVEO (AND OTHER MODELS). ANY VEHICLE AIRBAG DEFECT OR COUNTERFEIT PART IS A MAJOR SAFETY PROBLEM! WHAT "INFORMATION" HAVE CHEVROLET/BUICK PROVIDED??? I AM EXTREMELY UPSET THAT ANY PASSENGER IN OUR 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO IS AT GREAT RISK! 2. IN NHTSA'S #14V2161000 RECALL SUBJECT: DAYTIME RUNNING LIGHT MODULE OVERHEATING INVOLVES 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO VEHICLES (& OTHER GM VEHICLES). THIS IS OF REAL CONCERN TO US BECAUSE WE HAVE NEVER BEEN CONTACTED BY CHEVROLET ABOUT THIS DEFECTIVE RUNNING LIGHT MODULE OVERHEATING AND POSSIBLY CAUSING A VEHICLE FIRE. WE PURCHASED OUR 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO IN 2009! PLEASE HELP. THE CONSUMER STATED THAT GM WILL NOT REPLACE THE DEFECTIVE AIR BAG SENSOR AND MODULE AS THERE WAS NO RECALL ISSUED FOR THIS DEFECT, AND THEY CAN NOT AFFORD TO FIX THE REPAIRS AT THE COST OF $1,697.48.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/16/2015 - CENTERVILLE, OH
I PURCHASED A USED 2007 CHEVY AVEO HATCHBACK FOR MY DAUGHTER'S FIRST CAR. SINCE GETTING IT, THE AIR BAG LIGHTS WOULD SOMETIMES STAY ON AND THEN GO OFF FROM TIME TO TIME. RECENTLY THE MAIN AIR BAG LIGHT STAYED ON CONSTANT. THEN THE PASSENGER AIR BAG LIGHT CAME ON TOO SAYING THAT AIR BAG WAS OFF. NEEDLESS TO SAY, IT IS NOT A SAFE CAR TO DRIVE IF THE AIR BAGS WILL NOT DEPLOY IN AN ACCIDENT. GETTING IT FIXED WILL COST ABOUT $700 TO CHANGE SENSORS AND "OTHER STUFF". UPON RESEARCHING ABOUT AVEO'S AND THEIR AIR BAG ISSUES, I'M HAPPY TO SAY THAT I'M NOT THE ONLY ONE EXPERIENCING THIS ISSUE. SADLY THERE ARE HUNDREDS IF NOT THOUSANDS OF THE EXACT SAME PROBLEMS FROM OWNERS OF AVEO'S FOUND ALL OVER THE INTERNET. ALL THESE OWNERS ARE DOING WHAT I AM DOING, PAYING OUT OF POCKET TO FIX A KNOWN AND DOCUMENTED PROBLEM BY THE MANUFACTURER. THESE CARS ARE NOT THE BEST CARS TO BEGIN WITH, BUT OUR DAUGHTER AND HER PASSENGER'S SAFETY IS WORTH THE $700. NOW IF ONLY CHEVROLET FELT THE SAME ABOUT OUR DAUGHTER AND EVERY OTHER OWNER OF AN AVEO AND MAN UP AND FIX THE ISSUE. BESIDES, DON'T TAX PAYERS TECHNICALLY OWN THIS COMPANY ANYWAY BECAUSE OF THE BAILOUT????????????? SOMEONE DEMAND A RECALL ON AVEO'S AND THEIR AIR BAG ISSUES PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/27/2015 - VANCOUVER, WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE AIR BAG NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 26,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/21/2015 - LYNDEN, WA
THERE WAS A RECALL ON MY VEHICAL, THE ONE LISTED ABOVE. BUT THERE IS NO WAY TO GET IT FIXED BECAUSE THE PART IN UNAVAILABLE... HOW AM I SUPPOST TO RESOLVE THIS PROBLEM IF I CAN'T GET IT FIXED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/7/2015 - MANHATTAN, KS
THE FRONT PASSENGER AIR BAG LIGHT SEAT SENSOR WAS REPLACED UNDER WARRANTY YEARS AGO, HOWEVER THERE HAS BEEN AN ONGOING ISSUES NOW WITH THE FRONT DRIVER'S SIDE AIR BAG LIGHT. LAST AUGUST IT WAS A CLOCKSPRING, A WEEK AGO IT WAS THE SDM MODULE, NOW A WEEK LATER THEY ARE SAYING IT WILL TAKE A NEW CLOCK. DEALERSHIP CLAIMS THIS IS AN ONGOING ISSUE WITH THESE CARS YET THERE IS NO RECALL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/5/2015 - VANCOUVER, WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS CONFIRMED THE AIR BAG WAS NOT WORKING PROPERLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 31,840. UPDATED 7/7/15

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/14/2015 - MCALESTER , OK
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. WHEN THE KEY WAS REMOVED FROM THE IGNITION SWITCH, THE KEY WAS EXTREMELY HOT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 17,000. UPDATED 5/29/15 UPDATED 06/04/15

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 21
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds