Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE CHARGER - 2007 DODGE CHARGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 508 complaints filed for the 2007 DODGE CHARGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 DODGE CHARGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 DODGE CHARGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (73) Equipment Adaptive (1) Parking Brake (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (22) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (48) Exterior Lighting (7) Power Train (218) Steering (22) Unknown Or Other (14)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Seat Belts (7) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (23)
Engine (69) Fuel System Gasoline (7) Seats (1) Suspension (9) Visibility (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (39) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes (12) Tires (1) Wheels (14)
Equipment (3) Other (1)

Pages:  
<<  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  >>  ... 48
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

12/8/2015 - RICHMOND, VA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE CHARGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCE A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE. UPDATED 02/19/16 UPDATED 02/22/16.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/4/2015 - KANSAS CITY, MO
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE CHARGER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE RECALL NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS) WAS RECEIVED IN JUNE OF 2015. AFTER CONTACTING THE DEALER ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS, THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WERE STILL NOT AVAILABLE AND NO ESTIMATED TIME FOR RECEIVING THE PARTS COULD BE GIVEN. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ENGINE

11/25/2015 - PONTIAC, MI
I HAD JUST LEFT MY RESIDENCE TO TRAVEL TO WORK IN MY 2007 DODGE CHARGER, 2.7L V6, I HAD MADE IT 10 MILES AWAY FROM MY HOUSE WHEN MY ENGINE BLEW. THE TEMP GAGE NEVER SHOWED THERE WAS ANY KIND OF OVERHEATING PROBLEM. THE CHECK OIL LIGHT CAME ON FOR A FEW SECONDS AND TURNED OFF. A FEW MINUTES LATER IT CAME ON AGAIN AND PUFF OF WHITE SMOKE CAME OUT FROM UNDER THE HOOD AND THE MOTOR SEIZED.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/24/2015 - LOGANSPORT, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE CHARGER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AFTER STARTING THE VEHICLE, THE SHIFTER DID NOT SHIFT FROM PARK. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION SHIFTER INTERLOCK LEVER NEEDED TO BE REPLACED . THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN THE MANUFACTURER'S RECALL FOR THE POWER TRAIN. THE VIN WAS NOT PROVIDED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 75,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/16/2015 - CHARLOTTE, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE CHARGER. WHILE PARKED, THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT START. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 120,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/10/2015 - FARMINGTON, MN
WHEN TRYING TO LEAVE THE PARKING LOT OF A GROCERY STORE, MY VEHICLE WOULD NOT SHIFT OUT OF PARK. NEVER HAVING A SHIFTING ISSUE BEFORE, I WAS IN A PANIC AS TO WHAT TO DO, SINCE I HAD MY CHILDREN WITH ME AND FELT STRANDED. AFTER PAYING TO HAVE MY VEHICLE TOWED TO A SERVICE CENTER, I FOUND OUT ABOUT THE K39 RECALL FROM CHRYSLER, WHICH WAS EXACTLY WHAT WAS WRONG WITH MY VEHICLE. HOWEVER, SINCE MY VEHICLE WAS MANUFACTURED 6 WEEKS BEFORE THE START DATE FOR THE 2007 MODELS, I'M NOT INCLUDED IN THIS RECALL. IT CLEARLY DOESN'T MATTER THAT HUNDREDS OF CUSTOMERS ARE HAVING THE SAME ISSUE AS ME, BUT ARE STILL HAVING TO PAY $400+ TO FIX SOMETHING THAT SHOULD BE COVERED. AFTER SPENDING 30 MINUTES LISTENING TO A REP AT THE CHRYSLER RECALL CENTER TELL ME HOW OFTEN HE'S HEARD OF THIS COMPLAINT, JUST TO TELL ME THAT I'M S.O.L. IS BEYOND FRUSTRATING! THIS EXPERIENCE HAS TURNED ME OFF FROM BUYING ANOTHER CHRYSLER PRODUCT EVER AGAIN!

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/4/2015 - SAN DIEGO, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE CHARGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART FOR THE RECALL WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/3/2015 - COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE CHARGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/28/2015 - LEWISBURG, TN
THE REAR BRAKES ARE GOING THROUGH ROUTERS AND BRAKE PADS EXTENSIVELY. THE REASON WHY THIS IS HAPPENING IS STILL UNKNOWN. WANTED TO MAKE YOU AWARE OF THIS ISSUE, AND MAKE SURE THIS PROBLEM HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE ABS RECALL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/23/2015 - STERLING HEIGHTS, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE CHARGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. UPDATED 1/15/16

View Details
Pages:  <<  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  >>  ... 48
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds