Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE CHARGER - 2007 DODGE CHARGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 508 complaints filed for the 2007 DODGE CHARGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 DODGE CHARGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 DODGE CHARGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (73) Equipment Adaptive (1) Parking Brake (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (22) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (48) Exterior Lighting (7) Power Train (218) Steering (22) Unknown Or Other (14)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Seat Belts (7) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (23)
Engine (69) Fuel System Gasoline (7) Seats (1) Suspension (9) Visibility (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (39) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes (12) Tires (1) Wheels (14)
Equipment (3) Other (1)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 48
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

10/30/2018 - VERO BEACH, FL
I WAS IN A DRIVE THRU WAITING ON THE CASHIER, WHEN I HEARD A LOUD EXPLOSION AND POP FROM UNDER MY ENGINE. I COULD ALSO FEEL IT THROUGH MY BRAKE PEDAL. SCARED AND WONDERING WHAT THE HECK JUST HAPPENED? I IMMEDIATELY PULLED FORWARD AND PARKED MY CAR AND TURNED THE ENGINE OFF. I GOT OUT OF MY VEHICLE AND NOTICED FLUID LEAKING. I POPPED THE HOOD AND FOUND SOME SHATTERED PLASTIC PIECES. UPON MY 1ST INSPECTIONS MY FAN WAS WHAT SHATTERED. I MADE A FEW CALLS AND WHEN A MECHANIC CAME TO INSPECT 20 MINUTES LATER, HE SAID THE FAN EXPLODED CAUSING PIECES TO THEN HIT THE RADIATOR. NOW BOTH PARTS NEED TO BE REPLACED. NOW INVESTIGATION, I SEE THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM FOR CHARGERS AND I'M WONDERING WHY THERE ISN'T A RECALL. I CANT EVEN IMAGINE WHAT COULD'VE HAPPENED IF I WAS DRIVING. I ALSO HAD MY CHILD IN THE CAR. SCARY ENOUGH WHILE THE CAR WASN'T MOVING. TIS HAPPENED OUT OF THE BLUE WITH NO PRIOR WARNINGS.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

7/11/2018 - HARTSDALE, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE CHARGER. WHILE MERGING INTO HIGHWAY TRAFFIC, A LOUD NOISE EMITTED UNDER THE HOOD AND SMOKE WAS SEEN COMING FROM UNDER THE HOOD. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO COAST THE VEHICLE OUT OF TRAFFIC, INSPECTED THE VEHICLE, AND FOUND THAT THE ENGINE COOLING FAN DETACHED, WHICH DAMAGED THE RADIATOR AND ENGINE. AS A RESULT, THE COOLANT AND OIL WERE LEAKING AND SEVERAL WIRES WERE CUT. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE CONTACT+S RESIDENCE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TOWED TO A DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND ADVISED THE CONTACT THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN THE WARRANTY REPAIR FOR THE ENGINE COOLING FAN REPLACEMENT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 120,000.

View Details

WHEELS

6/18/2018 - CHARLOTTE, NC
I PURCHASED A SET OF NEXEN ROADIAN HP 102V TIRES IN JULY 2015, SIZE 265/35/22. I RECENTLY WENT TO GET MY VEHICLE SERVICED WHEN I WAS TOLD THAT I NEEDED NEW TIRES AND WAS ASKED TO COME TAKE A LOOK. ALL 4 OF MY TIRES HAD CRACKED AROUND THE SHOULDER OF THE TIRES, AND THE CRACKING WAS ON THE OPPOSITE SIDE OF THE TIRE THAT I HAVE NO VISION OF. THIS IS A SERIOUS MATTER THAT I WOULDN'T HAVE NEVER KNOWN IF I HADN'T TAKEN MY VEHICLE IN TO BE SERVICED. I HAVE ONLY PUT A LITTLE OVER 20,000 MILES ON THESE TIRES AND THE TREADING IS GREAT WHICH DOESN'T SHOW ANY SIGNS OF NEGLECT. THE PLACE I PURCHASED THE TIRES FROM AGREED THAT THE TIRES ARE IN GREAT CONDITION, & THE TIRES HAD THE CORRECT PRESSURE IN THE ETC. THEY ALSO SAID THAT I'M NOT THE FIRST PERSON THAT HAS COME IN WITH THE SAME ISSUE WITH NEXEN ROADIAN HP TIRES. THEY SENT ALL OF THE PAPERWORK IN TO THE MANUFACTURER AND THEY ARE THE WORST. BERNARDO WAS VERY RUDE AND TRYING TO PUT BLAME ON THE CUSTOMER (ME) WHEN HE WAS CLEARLY TOLD BY THE PLACE I PURCHASED THE TIRES FROM WHICH ARE THE SAME ONE'S THAT TOOK PICTURES OF THE TIRES AND DID THE INSPECTION THAT THEY SEE ABSOLUTELY NO FAULT OF MINE AND THAT THE TIRES ARE JUST DEFECTIVE. SO THEN I ASKED FOR THE DOT NUMBERS, AND WHAT DO WE DISCOVER??? THE MANUFACTURING DATE WAS STAMPED 4715, HOW COULD THIS BE IF I PURCHASED THE TIRES IN JULY 2015? THERE IS SOMETHING SHADY GOING ON AND NEXEN NEEDS TO BE INVESTIGATED, MY CAR HAS BEEN AT MCCARTHY TIRE FOR 2 WEEKS AND NOW THAT THE DOT ISSUE HAS BEEN DISCOVERED NO ONE HAS AN ANSWER TO WHY IT'S STAMPED FOR THE 47TH WEEK OF 2015, IT'S ONLY 52 WEEKS IN A YEAR WHICH MEANS I WOULD'VE HAD TO BY THOSE TIRES IN NOVEMBER 2015. THE REVIEWS I'M READING ON NEXEN TIRES ARE EXACTLY THE SAME ISSUE THAT I'M HAVING, WHAT IS IT GOING TO TAKE BEFORE A RECALL IS DONE ON NEXEN TIRES?

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/14/2018 - RHOADESVILLE, VA
CAR STARTED AND WOULDN+T MOVE OUT OF PARK. HAD TO BE TOWED TO DEALERSHIP. BROKEN INTERNAL SHIFTER MECHANISM, THEY REPLACED THE SHIFTER ASSEMBLY. THIS IS A RECALL ON OTHER MODELS BUT NOT THE SRT 8. THE SRT 8 MODEL NEEDS TO BE ADDED TOO. THE CAR ONLY HAD 62,000 MILES WHEN THIS OCCURRED.

View Details

STEERING

6/14/2018 - RHOADESVILLE, VA
CAR STARTED AND WOULDN+T MOVE OUT OF PARK. HAD TO BE TOWED TO DEALERSHIP. BROKEN INTERNAL SHIFTER MECHANISM, THEY REPLACED THE SHIFTER ASSEMBLY. THIS IS A RECALL ON OTHER MODELS BUT NOT THE SRT 8. THE SRT 8 MODEL NEEDS TO BE ADDED TOO. THE CAR ONLY HAD 62,000 MILES WHEN THIS OCCURRED.

View Details

POWER TRAIN: AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION: LEVER AND LINKAGE: COLUMN SHIFT

5/29/2018 - SOUTH SAINT PAUL, MN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE CHARGER. WHEN ATTEMPTING TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE, THE GEAR SHIFTER FAILED TO SHIFT FROM PARK. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER OR INDEPENDENT MECHANIC FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND REFERRED THE CONTACT TO NHTSA. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 107,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/21/2018 - MACON, GA
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2007 DODGE CHARGER. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH, THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE WAS INVOLVED IN A HEAD-ON COLLISION. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED INJURIES TO THE LOWER BACK, UPPER BACK, AND NECK, WHICH REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED AND TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC AND THEN TO THE INSURANCE COMPANY. THE VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS). NEITHER THE DEALER NOR THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 240,000.

View Details

ENGINE

9/26/2017 - LAKE FOREST, CA
I WAS SITTING AT A STOP LIGHT AND HEARD A POP. THE COOLING FAN BLADE ON THE PASSENGER SIDE OF THE CAR HAD BROKEN AND MADE A HOLE IN MY RADIATOR. I IMMEDIATELY TOOK THE CAR TO A MECHANIC AND THEY REPLACED THE FAN BLADE AND THE RADIATOR. THREE WEEKS LATER THE EXACT SAME THING HAPPENED TO THE FAN BLADE ON THE DRIVER SIDE OF THE CAR, ONCE AGAIN MAKING A HOLE IN MY NEW RADIATOR. I FEEL THAT THIS IS A HUGE DESIGN FLAW AND, APPARENTLY, A HUGE PROBLEM WITH 2006-2008 CHARGERS. I'M SO GLAD I WAS IN TOWN ON SMALL LOCAL STREETS BOTH TIMES WHEN THIS HAPPENED. IT WOULD HAVE BEEN TERRIBLE IF IT HAD HAPPENED ON THE FREEWAY. I CHECKED WITH THE DEALER TO SEE IF THERE IS ANY KIND OF RECALL FOR THIS PART AND THERE ISN'T. I HAVE THE 5.7L V6 HEMI CHARGER AND IT HAS A LITTLE OVER 100,000 MILES.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/19/2017 - PIKE ROAD, AL
CAR WAS PARKED. FLOOR SHIFTER WOULD NOT COME OUT OF PARK, IGNITION KEY WOULD NOT COME OUT OF IGNITION SWITCH. AC DISTRIBUTION HOUSING BROKEN,VEHICLE WHEELS BENT FROM NORMAL DRIVING. DEALER SAID KEY, IGNITION SWITCH, FLOOR SHIFTER, OTHER ASSOCIATED PARTS NEED REPLACEMENT.. OVER $7000 REPAIR, WHEELS NOT INCLUDED.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/19/2017 - PIKE ROAD, AL
CAR WAS PARKED. FLOOR SHIFTER WOULD NOT COME OUT OF PARK, IGNITION KEY WOULD NOT COME OUT OF IGNITION SWITCH. AC DISTRIBUTION HOUSING BROKEN,VEHICLE WHEELS BENT FROM NORMAL DRIVING. DEALER SAID KEY, IGNITION SWITCH, FLOOR SHIFTER, OTHER ASSOCIATED PARTS NEED REPLACEMENT.. OVER $7000 REPAIR, WHEELS NOT INCLUDED.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 48
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds