Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE CHARGER - 2007 DODGE CHARGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 508 complaints filed for the 2007 DODGE CHARGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 DODGE CHARGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 DODGE CHARGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (73) Equipment Adaptive (1) Parking Brake (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (22) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (48) Exterior Lighting (7) Power Train (218) Steering (22) Unknown Or Other (14)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Seat Belts (7) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (23)
Engine (69) Fuel System Gasoline (7) Seats (1) Suspension (9) Visibility (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (39) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes (12) Tires (1) Wheels (14)
Equipment (3) Other (1)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 48
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

11/3/2016 - SHORELINE, WA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE CHARGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V352000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIRS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

WHEELS: RIM

10/26/2016 - HOT SPRINGS, AR
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2007 DODGE CHARGER EQUIPPED WITH AMERICAN EAGLE BOSS MOTORSPORT 338 18.5 CHROME RIMS. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, AN ABNORMAL SOUND EMITTED FROM THE VEHICLE WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT DISCOVERED THAT THE REAR PASSENGER SIDE RIM HAD FRACTURED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE RIM WAS REPLACED. ON ANOTHER OCCASION, WHILE DRIVING, AND ABNORMAL SOUND EMITTED FROM THE VEHICLE AS IT SPUN OUT OF CONTROL. AS A RESULT, THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE WHEEL DISENGAGED FROM THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT LOST CONTROL AND CRASHED INTO ANOTHER VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE PIECES OF THE RIM WERE SCATTERED ACROSS THE ROAD. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED WHIPLASH AND OTHER MINOR INJURIES THAT DID NOT REQUIRE MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED AND DEEMED DESTROYED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 171,000.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

9/27/2016 - HOMER, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE CHARGER. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS STATIONARY, THE COOLING FAN FRACTURED AND ENTERED THE RADIATOR, WHICH ALSO FRACTURED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO BE REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURES. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 1,500.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/25/2016 - AUGUSTA, GA
PROBLEM #1: ONE OF THE COOLING FAN BLADES SHEERED OFF AND & FLEW INTO THE RADIATOR. I WAS AT A COMPLETE STOP AND BROKE OFF WHEN I STARTED TO ACCELERATE. I REPLACED THE BROKEN BLADE (DIDN'T HAVE ENOUGH MONEY TO REPLACE BOTH) AND RADIATOR. ABOUT A YEAR OR LESS LATER THE OTHER FAN BLADE SHEERED OFF (THE ONE I DIDN'T REPLACE) AND WENT INTO THE RADIATOR. THIS TIME ALSO DURING ACCELERATING AFTER A COMPLETE STOP. DEJA VU. THIS TIME I HAD TO REPLACE THE ENTIRE FAN ASSEMBLY (BECAUSE THE BLADES WERE ON BACKORDER) AND RADIATOR. WHEN I WENT TO THE DODGE DEALERSHIP THEY SAID THERE WAS A RECALL ON THE SAME BLADES BUT ONLY THE 2006 MODEL. PROBLEM #2: IT IS NOW LOOSING PROPULSION. THE POWER STAYS ON IT JUST STOPS MOVING FORWARD. I CAN PUT IT IN PARK & THEN BACK IN GEAR AND IT MOVES, BUT BARELY. IT ISN'T CONSISTENT BUT IT IS TERRIFYING. I HAVE GOOGLED POSSIBLE ISSUES AND IT SEEMS LIKE A LOT OF PEOPLE ARE HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM AND THEY HAVE LINKED IT TO A BAD PCM. I TOOK IT TO A MECHANIC BUT OF COURSE IT DIDN'T DO IT WHILE HE HAD IT. I HAVE BEEN TOLD, BY DODGE, THAT THEY ARE THE ONLY ONES THAT CAN DO A FULL DIAGNOSTIC, THAT OTHER DEVICES ONLY COVER ABOUT 30% OF THE PROGRAM. THAT ALONE SEEMS UNFAIR IF NOT ILLEGAL. I CANNOT AFFORD $110 JUST TO FIND OUT WHAT'S WRONG. MY TRUNK LIGHT DOESN'T WORK EITHER & EVEN DODGE CAN'T FIND OUT WHY. IT'S NOT THE BULB, IT'S NOT THE FUSE, AND THE ELECTRICAL CONNECTION IS GOOD. ACCORDING TO THEM. I HAVE MORE IMAGES AND RECEIPTS BUT CAN'T FIGURE OUT HOW TO ATTACH THEM.

View Details

ENGINE

9/25/2016 - AUGUSTA, GA
PROBLEM #1: ONE OF THE COOLING FAN BLADES SHEERED OFF AND & FLEW INTO THE RADIATOR. I WAS AT A COMPLETE STOP AND BROKE OFF WHEN I STARTED TO ACCELERATE. I REPLACED THE BROKEN BLADE (DIDN'T HAVE ENOUGH MONEY TO REPLACE BOTH) AND RADIATOR. ABOUT A YEAR OR LESS LATER THE OTHER FAN BLADE SHEERED OFF (THE ONE I DIDN'T REPLACE) AND WENT INTO THE RADIATOR. THIS TIME ALSO DURING ACCELERATING AFTER A COMPLETE STOP. DEJA VU. THIS TIME I HAD TO REPLACE THE ENTIRE FAN ASSEMBLY (BECAUSE THE BLADES WERE ON BACKORDER) AND RADIATOR. WHEN I WENT TO THE DODGE DEALERSHIP THEY SAID THERE WAS A RECALL ON THE SAME BLADES BUT ONLY THE 2006 MODEL. PROBLEM #2: IT IS NOW LOOSING PROPULSION. THE POWER STAYS ON IT JUST STOPS MOVING FORWARD. I CAN PUT IT IN PARK & THEN BACK IN GEAR AND IT MOVES, BUT BARELY. IT ISN'T CONSISTENT BUT IT IS TERRIFYING. I HAVE GOOGLED POSSIBLE ISSUES AND IT SEEMS LIKE A LOT OF PEOPLE ARE HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM AND THEY HAVE LINKED IT TO A BAD PCM. I TOOK IT TO A MECHANIC BUT OF COURSE IT DIDN'T DO IT WHILE HE HAD IT. I HAVE BEEN TOLD, BY DODGE, THAT THEY ARE THE ONLY ONES THAT CAN DO A FULL DIAGNOSTIC, THAT OTHER DEVICES ONLY COVER ABOUT 30% OF THE PROGRAM. THAT ALONE SEEMS UNFAIR IF NOT ILLEGAL. I CANNOT AFFORD $110 JUST TO FIND OUT WHAT'S WRONG. MY TRUNK LIGHT DOESN'T WORK EITHER & EVEN DODGE CAN'T FIND OUT WHY. IT'S NOT THE BULB, IT'S NOT THE FUSE, AND THE ELECTRICAL CONNECTION IS GOOD. ACCORDING TO THEM. I HAVE MORE IMAGES AND RECEIPTS BUT CAN'T FIGURE OUT HOW TO ATTACH THEM.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/26/2016 - GRANTBILLE, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE CHARGER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE GEAR SHIFT FAILED TO SWITCH OUT OF THE PARK POSITION INTO DRIVE. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 130,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/19/2016 - GULF BREEZE, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THIS VEHICLE IS USED BY MY SON WHO CAR POOLS TO SCHOOL. THE DISTANCE IS APPROX 35 - 45 MINUTE COMMUTE EACH WAY. WHILE I HAVE BEEN NOTIFIED OF THE RECALL , I DON'T THINK THE SOLUTION IS SATISFACTORY. SINCE THIS VEHICLE HAS A PASSENGER MOST EVERY DAY I THINK DODGE SHOULD PROVIDE A LOANER/RENTAL UNTIL THE PROBLEM IS FIXED. LIVES ARE AT STAKE!

View Details

ENGINE

8/18/2016 - ANNISTON, AL
I WAS DRIVING WHEN I HEARD A LOUD NOISE. I THEN WENT TO A REPAIR SHOP, I WAS TOLD THAT ONE OF THE BLADES ON THE FAN HAD BROKE AND PUT A HOLE IN MY RADIATOR. I CONTACTED DODGE AND THE LADY I SPOKE WITH DID KNOW ABOUT THE PROBLEM BUT SHE STATED THAT MY CAR WAS MADE IN A DIFFERENT FACTORY SO I WAS NOT PART OF THE RECALL. WHICH I THINK IS UNFAIR SINCE I HAD THE SAME PROBLEM LIKE EVERYONE ELSE

View Details

ENGINE

7/30/2016 - BEL AIR, MD
MY HUSBAND AND I WERE RIDING IN OUR VEHICLE, ALL OF A SUDDEN WE HEARD A LOUD POP SOUND COME FROM THE FRONT OF THE VEHICLE. MY HUSBAND THEN OBSERVED THE TEMPERATURE GAUGE ON THE VEHICLE RISING, AND THE RED LIGHT SUDDENLY APPEARED. WE WERE ONLY MINUTES AWAY FROM OUR HOME WHEN THIS OCCURRED, SO WE WERE ABLE TO IMMEDIATELY RETURNED HOME. ONCE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED IN THE DRIVEWAY, THE HOOD WAS OPENED AND WE BOTH OBSERVED A PLASTIC FAN BLADE BROKEN AND HANGING OUT OF THE FAN'S CASING. WE ALSO OBSERVED FLUID INSIDE OF THE HOOD UNDERNEATH OF THW LINE DIRECTLY ACROSS FROM THE BROKEN HANGING FAN BLADE. WE ALSO OBSERVED FLUID ON THE GROUND DIRECTLY UNDERNEATH OF THIS LINE. VEHICLE HAS 137,000 MILES ON IT. VEHICLE IS SCHEDULED TO GO INTO SHOP MONDAY MORNING.

View Details

ENGINE

7/22/2016 - GRAY, LA
MY RADIATOR FAN MOTOR ASSEMBLY LOCKED UP AND A BLADE CAME OFF. THE BLADE WENT INTO THE RADIATOR. IT DAMANGED THE RADIATOR AND LEFT ME STRANDED. HAD NO PRIER NOISES OR PROLEMS. TOOK IT TO THE SHOP. COST ME $677.27 TO REPLACE THE RADIATOR, THE HOESE, ANTIFREEZE, HOSE CLAMPS AND RADIATOR FAN MOTOR ASSEMLY. THE GUY THAT FIXED MINE SAID HE SEE THIS EVERY WEEK IN CHARGERS. INFACT OUR WHOLE POLICE DEPARTMENT SWITCHED FROM CHARGES FOR THIS REASON. I CALLED THE DEALERSHIP AND THE DODGE # AND THEY SAID THERE IS NOTHING TO DO TO HELP OUT BECAUSE OF AGE AND MILEAGE OF CARE. WASN'T HAPPY BECAUSE ONLINE THERE ARE PLENTY OF DISCUSSIONS ABOUT THE SAME ISSUE.MY DEALERSHIP DOESN'T FIX THEM UNLESS THEY ARE UNDERWARRANTY. THEY SEND THEM OUT TO THE SAME GUY I WENT TO IF THEY ARE OUT OF WARRANTY. I GUESS NOT TO SHOW ON THEIR BOOKS THE PROBLEM.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 48
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds