Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE CHARGER - 2007 DODGE CHARGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 508 complaints filed for the 2007 DODGE CHARGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 DODGE CHARGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 DODGE CHARGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (73) Equipment Adaptive (1) Parking Brake (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (22) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (48) Exterior Lighting (7) Power Train (218) Steering (22) Unknown Or Other (14)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Seat Belts (7) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (23)
Engine (69) Fuel System Gasoline (7) Seats (1) Suspension (9) Visibility (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (39) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes (12) Tires (1) Wheels (14)
Equipment (3) Other (1)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 48
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

7/22/2016 - ROBBINS, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE CHARGER. ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS, WHILE ATTEMPTING TO SHIFT THE VEHICLE FROM PARK INTO DRIVE, THE GEAR SHIFT LEVER SEIZED. AFTER SEVERAL ATTEMPTS, THE GEAR SHIFT LEVER WAS ABLE TO BE PLACED IN DRIVE. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 08V583000 (POWER TRAIN). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,300.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/19/2016 - BEEBE, AR
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE CHARGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/14/2016 - KINNELON, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE CHARGER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS) EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR REPAIR. THE RECALL NOTIFICATION WAS RECEIVED SIX MONTHS AGO; HOWEVER, THE DEALER CONTINUED TO ADVISE THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE FOR REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/7/2016 - ORLANDO, FL
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2007 DODGE CHARGER. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, SMOKE EMITTED FROM THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE WHEEL. THE VEHICLE LATER CAUGHT FIRE. A FIRE REPORT WAS FILED AND THE FIRE DEPARTMENT EXTINGUISHED THE FIRE. THE CONTACT DID NOT SUSTAIN ANY INJURIES. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 240,000. UPDATED 08/31/16

View Details

WHEELS

7/7/2016 - ORLANDO, FL
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2007 DODGE CHARGER. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, SMOKE EMITTED FROM THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE WHEEL. THE VEHICLE LATER CAUGHT FIRE. A FIRE REPORT WAS FILED AND THE FIRE DEPARTMENT EXTINGUISHED THE FIRE. THE CONTACT DID NOT SUSTAIN ANY INJURIES. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 240,000. UPDATED 08/31/16

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/6/2016 - MANASSAS, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE CHARGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

ENGINE

7/3/2016 - KINSTON, NC
TAKATA RECALL - WHILE EXITING A HIGHWAY INTO A SHOPPING CENTER, MY CAR COMPLETELY SHUT OFF. MY WIFE WAS UNABLE TO STEER THE VEHICLE. FORTUNATELY WE WERE ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE BEFORE AN ACCIDENT OCCURRED. THIS EPISODE WAS VERY FRIGHTENING. VERY UNSAFE. I DON'T KNOW WHAT CAUSED THIS, BUT THIS DESPERATELY NEEDS RECALLING. THANK YOU FOR YOUR CONCERN IN THIS MATTER.

View Details

STEERING

7/3/2016 - KINSTON, NC
TAKATA RECALL - WHILE EXITING A HIGHWAY INTO A SHOPPING CENTER, MY CAR COMPLETELY SHUT OFF. MY WIFE WAS UNABLE TO STEER THE VEHICLE. FORTUNATELY WE WERE ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE BEFORE AN ACCIDENT OCCURRED. THIS EPISODE WAS VERY FRIGHTENING. VERY UNSAFE. I DON'T KNOW WHAT CAUSED THIS, BUT THIS DESPERATELY NEEDS RECALLING. THANK YOU FOR YOUR CONCERN IN THIS MATTER.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

7/3/2016 - KINSTON, NC
TAKATA RECALL - WHILE EXITING A HIGHWAY INTO A SHOPPING CENTER, MY CAR COMPLETELY SHUT OFF. MY WIFE WAS UNABLE TO STEER THE VEHICLE. FORTUNATELY WE WERE ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE BEFORE AN ACCIDENT OCCURRED. THIS EPISODE WAS VERY FRIGHTENING. VERY UNSAFE. I DON'T KNOW WHAT CAUSED THIS, BUT THIS DESPERATELY NEEDS RECALLING. THANK YOU FOR YOUR CONCERN IN THIS MATTER.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/1/2016 - MEADOWS PLACE, TX
MY 2007 DODGE CHARGER WITH 98,000 MILES JUST THREW A COOLING FAN BLADE THROUGH THE RADIATOR WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION, LEAVING ME ON THE SIDE OF A BUSY HIGHWAY. I KNOW THIS IS A RE-OCCURRING ISSUE BECAUSE I AM ON THE CITY COUNCIL FOR A SMALL SUBURB OF HOUSTON AND WE HAD SEVERAL POLICE CARS DO THE SAME THING. SINCE THIS IS A KNOWN DEFECT THAT COULD LEAVE THE DRIVER BROKEN DOWN IN A DANGEROUS SITUATION (INCLEMENT WEATHER, LATE AT NIGHT, BAD PART OF TOWN), I BELIEVE IT SHOULD BE RECALLED. THE REPAIR COSTS A LITTLE UNDER $1,000 TO REPLACE THE RADIATOR AND COOLING ASSEMBLY.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 48
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds