Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE CHARGER - 2007 DODGE CHARGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 508 complaints filed for the 2007 DODGE CHARGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 DODGE CHARGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 DODGE CHARGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (73) Equipment Adaptive (1) Parking Brake (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (22) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (48) Exterior Lighting (7) Power Train (218) Steering (22) Unknown Or Other (14)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Seat Belts (7) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (23)
Engine (69) Fuel System Gasoline (7) Seats (1) Suspension (9) Visibility (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (39) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes (12) Tires (1) Wheels (14)
Equipment (3) Other (1)

Pages:  
<<  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  >>  ... 48
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

4/11/2016 - PONTOTOC, MS
THE BRIDGE ON THE MAIN HIGHWAY HAD STANDING WATER. THE ROAD WAS NOT BLOCKED OFF AND COULDN'T SEE IT UNTIL YOU GOT UP TO IT. TRAFFIC WAS IN FRONT AND BEHIND ME SO I COULD NOT TURN AROUND. I WENT UNDER THE BRIDGE BY PIGGY WIGGLY IN POTOTOC, ME AND SOON AS I DID MY CAR STARTED SPUTTERING AND I PULLED OVER AND CAR CUT OFF. I HAD JUST BOUGHT THE CAR THAT MONDAY AND THIS HAPPENED THURSDAY. DEALERSHIP TOWER CAR TO SHOP AND SAID THE WATER MADE MOTOR LOCK UP. HAD CAR TAKEN TO ANOTHER MECHANIC WHICH SAID SAME THING. NOW I'M STUCK PAYING FOR A CAR I CAN NOT DRIVE CAUSE OF THE ROAD CONDITION. I WAS TOLD THIS IS A STATE HIGHWAY . MAYOR TOLD ME CALL INSURANCE PERSON TIM GUNTHER AND TIM TOLD ME IT'S STATE HWY SO I HAVE TO CALL DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION. THIS WAS GOING TO BE A CAR FOR MY DAUGHTER AND NOW I AM STUCK PAYING FOR IT AND NEEDING A MOTOR DUE TO THE ROAD HOLDING WATER AND NOT BEING BLOCKED OFF. I WAS HEADED TO WORK AND HAD TO CALL MY BOSS TO PICK ME UP.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/29/2016 - WINDSOR, CT
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE CHARGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/28/2016 - STATEN ISLAND, NY
TAKATA RECALL- DEALERSHIP HAS NO IDEA ON WHEN THEY WILL BE GETTING IN REPLACEMENT. WAS TOLD TODAY (MARCH 28) TO CALL BACK AGAIN IN 2 TWO WEEKS. AND, IF THEY DO NOT HAVE THEM THEN, TO CALL BACK IN ANOTHER TWO WEEKS. THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE. THIS RECALL HAS BEEN KNOW OF FOR QUITE SOME TIME. AND, IT IS A SERIOUS ONE. I ALSO CALLED THE FAC RECALL ASSITSANCE CENTER. THEY ALSO DO NOT KNOW WHEN THE DEALERSHIPS WILL RECEIVE THE REPLACEMENTS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/17/2016 - LOWER SALEM, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE CHARGER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE GEAR SHIFTER FAILED TO SHIFT OUT OF PARK POSITION. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 74,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/1/2016 - COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE CHARGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. UPDATED 04/20/16 THE CONSUMER STATED THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED ON MARCH 24, 2016. UPDATED 03/16/17.

View Details

STEERING

2/19/2016 - SIERRA VISTA, AZ
DRIVING A 2007 DODGE CHARGER WITH ABOUT 21K MILES. YESTERDAY, WHILE DRIVING IN TOWN, I TOOK A RIGHT TURN AND WHILE NAVIGATING THE TURN WITH THE SIGNAL ON, I HEARD A LOUD PLASTIC-ON-PLASTIC POPPING AND CREAKING NOISE. WHEN THE TURN SIGNAL WENT OFF, THERE WAS A LOUD POP AND THE LEFT SIGNAL TURNED ON!! NOW, WHEN I TURN RIGHT I HEAR CLICKING FROM THE WHEEL/COLUMN AND WHEN THE SIGNAL CANCELS IT DOES IT SO HARD THAT IT ACTIVATES THE TURN SIGNAL OF THE OPPOSITE DIRECTION. I+M SURE THE OTHER DRIVERS ON THE ROAD BELIEVE I+M CONFUSED WHICH WAY I+M GOING + I+M SO GLAD IT DIDN+T CAUSE AN ACCIDENT! SO THE TURN SIGNAL IN THE STEERING WHEEL MAKES A PLASTIC 'POPPING' NOISE, AND IS MAKING IT DIFFICULT TO STEER ON A TURN. THE DEALER SAID IT'S THE CLOCKSPRING. NUMEROUS POSTS ON FORUMS MENTION THE SAME ISSUE. THERE'S BEEN A RECALL ON CHRYSLER/DODGE MINIVANS IN THE EARLY 2000'S FOR THE SAME ISSUE (CLOCKSPRING).... BUT NOT ONE FOR THIS VEHICLE! A PROBLEM LIKE THIS APPEARS TO BE A 'CHEAP' PLASTIC PART FAILING - I HAVE 21K MILES ON THIS CAR (BUT OBVIOUSLY PAST THE 3-YR WARRANTY)... PARTS SHOULD * FAIL AT 21K MILES!

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/17/2016 - ZAPATA, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE CHARGER. AFTER THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED, THE GEAR SHIFTER FAILED TO SWITCH OUT OF THE PARK POSITION WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION SHIFTER INTERLOCK LEVER SPRING HOOK WAS FRACTURED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN THE MANUFACTURER RECALL NUMBER: K39 (POWER TRAIN). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/10/2016 - FLOWERY BRANCH, GA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE CHARGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PART NOT AVAILABLE. UPDATED 05/11/16 UPDATED 05/23/18

View Details

SEATS

2/9/2016 - HOMER, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE CHARGER. WHEN ATTEMPTING TO ADJUST THE DRIVER SEAT FORWARD AND OR BACKWARDS, THE ADJUSTER MOTOR FAILED. THE SEAT MOVED SIDEWAYS WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT HAD NOT TAKEN THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOISED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 18,000. UPDATED 04/29/16

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/5/2016 - GREENSBORO, NC
SO AS I WAS TRYING TO START MY DOGE CHARGER MY CAR WOULD NOT TURN ON IT WOULD START UP FOR ONLE A LITTLE BIT THEN IT WOULD SHUT OFF, WHEN I TOOK THE KEY OUT THE GEAR STICK GOT STUCK ON PARKING AND I COULD NOT GET IT OUT OF PARKING.

View Details
Pages:  <<  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  >>  ... 48
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds