Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER 300 - 2008 CHRYSLER 300 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 227 complaints filed for the 2008 CHRYSLER 300

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 CHRYSLER 300. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 CHRYSLER 300, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (6) Unknown Or Other (19)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (4) Power Train (16) Steering (9) Vehicle Speed Control (6)
Electrical System (151) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seat Belts (3) Structure (3) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (1) Suspension (4) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (23) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (6) Tires (2) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (22)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 25
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/23/2015 - LARGO, MD
TL CONTACTS OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO TURN OFF. THE CONTACT WAS AWARE OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V567000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/20/2015 - THIBODAUX, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE KEY WAS DIFFICULT TO TURN IN THE IGNITION. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V567000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 52,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/17/2015 - CLEVELAND, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE KEY WAS DIFFICULT TO REMOVE FROM THE IGNITION. THE VEHICLE STALLED SEVERAL TIMES WHILE THE FAILURE PROGRESSED. THE CONTACT HAD TO DEPRESS THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WHILE APPROACHING A STOP TO PREVENT THE FAILURE, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED EACH TIME. THE CONTACT HAD TO RESTART THE VEHICLE IN ORDER TO RESUME NORMAL OPERATION. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THERE WAS AN INTERMITTENT ELECTRICAL SHORT PERTAINING TO THE DRIVER SIDE INTERIOR LIGHTING NOT ILLUMINATING. UPON OPENING THE OTHER THREE DOORS, THE LIGHTS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V567000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE DEALER STATED THAT THE PART AND PERMANENT REMEDY WOULD NOT BE AVAILABLE FOR MONTHS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 65,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/17/2015 - CAPE CORAL, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V567000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 55,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/14/2015 - BLUE ISLAND, IL
I HAVE TO PURCHASE A CAR BATTERY EVERY 2.6 YEARS. THE LAST TIME THIS OCCURED WAS AT CAR MAX IN OAKLAWN, IL. FEB 10, 2015.

View Details

ENGINE

2/12/2015 - RANCHO CORODVA, CA
MY VEHICLE HAS A DELAYED START/CRANK ONCE KEY IS TURNED, TAKES ABOUT THREE SECONDS TO START THE VEHICLE ENGINE. THE CAR HAS 87,000 MILES ON IT AND THIS JUST STARTED TO HAPPEN WITHIN THE LAST FEW MONTHS. I INITIALLY THOUGHT IT WAS THE BATTERY SO I HAD FIRESTONE REPLACE THE BATTERY. BUT THAT DID NOT CURE THE PROBLEM. I THAN BROUGHT MY VEHCILE TO THE CHRYSLER DEALERSHIP AND THEY DID AN INSPECTION AND VERIFIED THAT THE IGNITION SWITCH IN FACT HAD A DELAY CRANK CONCERN. I ALSO RECIEVED A NOTIFICATION FROM CHRYSLER P57 RECALL NOTICE. I WAS THAN INFORMED BY THE DEALERSHIP THAT THERE IS NO PART AVAILABLE FROM CHRYSLER TO FIX IT! I WILL BE ON SOME WAITING LIST---GO FIGURE! A SECOND WAVE OF OWNERS WILL BE NOTIFIED JUNE 2015....I FEEL SORRY FOR THEM, TAKE A NUMBER AND WAIT. WAIT AND WONDER IF MAYBE WHILE ON THE FREEWAY GOING 65 OT 70 MPH YOUR IGNITION MAY "SPRING BACK " FROM RUN TO OFF...THAT SHOULD BE INTERESTING WHEN YOUR CAR COMPLETELY STOPS AND YOU HAVE NO STEERING ON THE FREEWAY WITH A MAC TRUCK BEHIND YOU! SERIOUSLY? I SMELL DEATH LAWSUIT. PUBLIC SAFETY IS AT RISK. CHRYSLER DOES NOT HAVE FIX FOR THE PROBLEM EITHER. I BOUGHT A LEMON. I WANT CHRYSLER TO TAKE THERE CAR BACK AND GIVE ME ANOTHER YEAR MODEL, SAY A 2009 THAT DOES NOT HAVE THIS PROBLEM, OR PAY FOR A RENTAL CAR DURING THE TIME CHRYSLER DECIDES HOW TO REMEDY THIS PROBLEM. I FEEL UNSAFE IN MY CAR. WHAT IF ONE DAY THE CAR DOESN'T EVEN START AND I AM STRANDED AT NIGHT ON SOME ROAD? THIS SUCKS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/12/2015 - RANCHO CORODVA, CA
MY VEHICLE HAS A DELAYED START/CRANK ONCE KEY IS TURNED, TAKES ABOUT THREE SECONDS TO START THE VEHICLE ENGINE. THE CAR HAS 87,000 MILES ON IT AND THIS JUST STARTED TO HAPPEN WITHIN THE LAST FEW MONTHS. I INITIALLY THOUGHT IT WAS THE BATTERY SO I HAD FIRESTONE REPLACE THE BATTERY. BUT THAT DID NOT CURE THE PROBLEM. I THAN BROUGHT MY VEHCILE TO THE CHRYSLER DEALERSHIP AND THEY DID AN INSPECTION AND VERIFIED THAT THE IGNITION SWITCH IN FACT HAD A DELAY CRANK CONCERN. I ALSO RECIEVED A NOTIFICATION FROM CHRYSLER P57 RECALL NOTICE. I WAS THAN INFORMED BY THE DEALERSHIP THAT THERE IS NO PART AVAILABLE FROM CHRYSLER TO FIX IT! I WILL BE ON SOME WAITING LIST---GO FIGURE! A SECOND WAVE OF OWNERS WILL BE NOTIFIED JUNE 2015....I FEEL SORRY FOR THEM, TAKE A NUMBER AND WAIT. WAIT AND WONDER IF MAYBE WHILE ON THE FREEWAY GOING 65 OT 70 MPH YOUR IGNITION MAY "SPRING BACK " FROM RUN TO OFF...THAT SHOULD BE INTERESTING WHEN YOUR CAR COMPLETELY STOPS AND YOU HAVE NO STEERING ON THE FREEWAY WITH A MAC TRUCK BEHIND YOU! SERIOUSLY? I SMELL DEATH LAWSUIT. PUBLIC SAFETY IS AT RISK. CHRYSLER DOES NOT HAVE FIX FOR THE PROBLEM EITHER. I BOUGHT A LEMON. I WANT CHRYSLER TO TAKE THERE CAR BACK AND GIVE ME ANOTHER YEAR MODEL, SAY A 2009 THAT DOES NOT HAVE THIS PROBLEM, OR PAY FOR A RENTAL CAR DURING THE TIME CHRYSLER DECIDES HOW TO REMEDY THIS PROBLEM. I FEEL UNSAFE IN MY CAR. WHAT IF ONE DAY THE CAR DOESN'T EVEN START AND I AM STRANDED AT NIGHT ON SOME ROAD? THIS SUCKS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/12/2015 - RANCHO CORODVA, CA
MY VEHICLE HAS A DELAYED START/CRANK ONCE KEY IS TURNED, TAKES ABOUT THREE SECONDS TO START THE VEHICLE ENGINE. THE CAR HAS 87,000 MILES ON IT AND THIS JUST STARTED TO HAPPEN WITHIN THE LAST FEW MONTHS. I INITIALLY THOUGHT IT WAS THE BATTERY SO I HAD FIRESTONE REPLACE THE BATTERY. BUT THAT DID NOT CURE THE PROBLEM. I THAN BROUGHT MY VEHCILE TO THE CHRYSLER DEALERSHIP AND THEY DID AN INSPECTION AND VERIFIED THAT THE IGNITION SWITCH IN FACT HAD A DELAY CRANK CONCERN. I ALSO RECIEVED A NOTIFICATION FROM CHRYSLER P57 RECALL NOTICE. I WAS THAN INFORMED BY THE DEALERSHIP THAT THERE IS NO PART AVAILABLE FROM CHRYSLER TO FIX IT! I WILL BE ON SOME WAITING LIST---GO FIGURE! A SECOND WAVE OF OWNERS WILL BE NOTIFIED JUNE 2015....I FEEL SORRY FOR THEM, TAKE A NUMBER AND WAIT. WAIT AND WONDER IF MAYBE WHILE ON THE FREEWAY GOING 65 OT 70 MPH YOUR IGNITION MAY "SPRING BACK " FROM RUN TO OFF...THAT SHOULD BE INTERESTING WHEN YOUR CAR COMPLETELY STOPS AND YOU HAVE NO STEERING ON THE FREEWAY WITH A MAC TRUCK BEHIND YOU! SERIOUSLY? I SMELL DEATH LAWSUIT. PUBLIC SAFETY IS AT RISK. CHRYSLER DOES NOT HAVE FIX FOR THE PROBLEM EITHER. I BOUGHT A LEMON. I WANT CHRYSLER TO TAKE THERE CAR BACK AND GIVE ME ANOTHER YEAR MODEL, SAY A 2009 THAT DOES NOT HAVE THIS PROBLEM, OR PAY FOR A RENTAL CAR DURING THE TIME CHRYSLER DECIDES HOW TO REMEDY THIS PROBLEM. I FEEL UNSAFE IN MY CAR. WHAT IF ONE DAY THE CAR DOESN'T EVEN START AND I AM STRANDED AT NIGHT ON SOME ROAD? THIS SUCKS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/12/2015 - MADISON , NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V567000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/10/2015 - STATESBORO, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V567000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. UPDATED 04/06/15

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 25
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds