Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER 300 - 2008 CHRYSLER 300 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 206 complaints filed for the 2008 CHRYSLER 300

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 CHRYSLER 300. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 CHRYSLER 300, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (6) Unknown Or Other (18)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (4) Power Train (15) Steering (9) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electrical System (131) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seat Belts (3) Structure (3) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seats (1) Suspension (4) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (23) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (6) Tires (2) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (21)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/4/2015 - AUSTIN, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V567000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/4/2015 - CHERRYVILLE, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE KEY BECAME STUCK IN THE IGNITION SWITCH IN THE ACC POSITION. THE KEY WAS EXTREMELY DIFFICULT TO TURN IN THE IGNITION AND THE VEHICLE WOULD ALSO SPORADICALLY STALL. THE CONTACT HAD RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) BUT WAS UNABLE TO HAVE THE VEHICLE REPAIRED BECAUSE THE PART AND REMEDY HAD NOT BEEN AVAILABLE FOR SEVERAL MONTHS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND WAS NOT ABLE TO DETERMINE WHEN THE PART FOR THE RECALL REPAIR WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/3/2015 - ROANOKE, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V567000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/2/2015 - RIVEDALE , GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER 300. WHEN RESTARTING THE VEHICLE, IT REMAINED LOCKED ON THE "ON" POSITION. THE FAILURE OCCURRED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED UNDER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V567000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 129,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/2/2015 - LANSDOWNE, PA
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V567000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/28/2015 - MELBOURNE, FL
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V567000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) HOWEVER, THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER HAD EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/27/2015 - GREENBORO, ND
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V567000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: IGNITION

1/23/2015 - MARSHALL, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V567000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM), HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN THE KEY WAS INSERTED INTO THE IGNITION, THE ENGINE FAILED TO START. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT MULTIPLE ATTEMPTS WERE MADE BEFORE THE VEHICLE COULD BE RESTARTED. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 56,900.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/21/2015 - EUREKA, MO
IGNITION SWITCH ISSUE IS STILL NOT RESOLVED. I CALLED CHRYSLER AND THEY TOLD ME THAT THERE IS NO ETA ON WHEN THEY ARE GOING TO RECEIVE THE PARTS TO GET MY VEHICLE FIXED. I HAVE RECENTLY HAD ISSUES WITH MY CAR NOT STARTING AT ALL IN ADDITION TO THE IGNITION SWITCH STICKING. I TOOK IT TO THE LOCAL SHOP AND THEY FIXED THE IGNITION RELAY. AFTER THAT, I RECEIVED THE IGNITION RECALL FROM CHRYSLER. CHRYSLER IS REFUSING TO REIMBURSE ME FOR THE IGNITION RELAY AS THEY INDICATED THAT, AT THIS TIME, THEY CANNOT CONFIRM THAT IT IS PART OF THE RECALL (RELAY FAILED DUE TO CORROSION) AS THE REPRESENTATIVE WAS NOT SURE WHAT WOULD NEED TO BE FIXED IN THE RECALL ?????? CHRYSLER HAS ALSO REFUSED TO PROVIDE ME ANYTHING IN WRITING OF THEIR DENIAL OF REIMBURSEMENT FOR THE CORRODED IGNITION RELAY. THE REPRESENTATIVE WOULD ONLY GIVE ME HER FIRST NAME, JASMINE, AND NO OTHER ASSISTANCE. SHE ASSURED ME THAT THEY WOULD NOTIFY ME WHEN THE IGNITION SWITCH COMES IN AND CHRYSLER HAS A RECORD OF MY CALL AND CLAIM. THIS IS NOT VERY COMFORTING KNOWING THAT I AM DRIVING WITH A SAFETY RECALL AND ONGOING ISSUES; NO ESTIMATION ON WHEN THE PARTS ARE GOING TO BE READY; LET ALONE WHEN IT WILL BE FIXED. BAD PART IN MY CAR AND DEALING WITH A COMPANY THAT WILL NOT EVEN GIVE THE COURTESY OF PROVIDING SOME TYPE OF DOCUMENTATION! I AM REQUIRED TO RELY ON THEM TO HAVE A RECORD OF MY INDIVIDUAL ISSUE WHEN THEY CANNOT EVEN GIVE ME AN APPROXIMATE DATE ON WHEN THE PARTS WILL EVEN BE AVAILABLE. UNBELIEVABLE!!!!

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

1/21/2015 - EUREKA, MO
IGNITION SWITCH ISSUE IS STILL NOT RESOLVED. I CALLED CHRYSLER AND THEY TOLD ME THAT THERE IS NO ETA ON WHEN THEY ARE GOING TO RECEIVE THE PARTS TO GET MY VEHICLE FIXED. I HAVE RECENTLY HAD ISSUES WITH MY CAR NOT STARTING AT ALL IN ADDITION TO THE IGNITION SWITCH STICKING. I TOOK IT TO THE LOCAL SHOP AND THEY FIXED THE IGNITION RELAY. AFTER THAT, I RECEIVED THE IGNITION RECALL FROM CHRYSLER. CHRYSLER IS REFUSING TO REIMBURSE ME FOR THE IGNITION RELAY AS THEY INDICATED THAT, AT THIS TIME, THEY CANNOT CONFIRM THAT IT IS PART OF THE RECALL (RELAY FAILED DUE TO CORROSION) AS THE REPRESENTATIVE WAS NOT SURE WHAT WOULD NEED TO BE FIXED IN THE RECALL ?????? CHRYSLER HAS ALSO REFUSED TO PROVIDE ME ANYTHING IN WRITING OF THEIR DENIAL OF REIMBURSEMENT FOR THE CORRODED IGNITION RELAY. THE REPRESENTATIVE WOULD ONLY GIVE ME HER FIRST NAME, JASMINE, AND NO OTHER ASSISTANCE. SHE ASSURED ME THAT THEY WOULD NOTIFY ME WHEN THE IGNITION SWITCH COMES IN AND CHRYSLER HAS A RECORD OF MY CALL AND CLAIM. THIS IS NOT VERY COMFORTING KNOWING THAT I AM DRIVING WITH A SAFETY RECALL AND ONGOING ISSUES; NO ESTIMATION ON WHEN THE PARTS ARE GOING TO BE READY; LET ALONE WHEN IT WILL BE FIXED. BAD PART IN MY CAR AND DEALING WITH A COMPANY THAT WILL NOT EVEN GIVE THE COURTESY OF PROVIDING SOME TYPE OF DOCUMENTATION! I AM REQUIRED TO RELY ON THEM TO HAVE A RECORD OF MY INDIVIDUAL ISSUE WHEN THEY CANNOT EVEN GIVE ME AN APPROXIMATE DATE ON WHEN THE PARTS WILL EVEN BE AVAILABLE. UNBELIEVABLE!!!!

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds