Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER 300 - 2008 CHRYSLER 300 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 83 complaints filed for the 2008 CHRYSLER 300

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 CHRYSLER 300. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 CHRYSLER 300, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Engine And Engine Cooling (21) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Unknown Or Other (3)
Communications (1) Equipment (2) Power Train (13) Steering (2) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electrical System (24) Exterior Lighting (2) Seat Belts (3) Structure (3) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (1) Suspension (4) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (11) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (5) Tires (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
 
ComplaintDescription

SUSPENSION

4/2/2012 - PENSACOLA, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AFTER HAVING REPAIRS PERFORMED ON THE VEHICLE UNDER A MANUFACTURER'S RECALL FOR THE AIR BAGS, THE AIR BAG WARNING LAMP ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO STATED THAT AFTER REPLACING THE SEATS UNDER THE RECALL, THE AIR BAGS WERE NOT INSTALLED BACK IN THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE WHO OFFERED TO COVER THE FULL COST OF REPAIRS. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 9,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 10,058. UPDATED 05/11/12 THE CONSUMER STATED WHEN HE PURCHASED THE VEHICLE, IT CAME WITH CLOTH SEATS. HOWEVER, THE SEATS WERE CHANGED TO LEATHER. WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN IN FOR PULLING TO RIGHT WHILE DRIVING, THE SERVICE TECH RIPPED THE LEATHER WITH THE SEAT BELT. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A REPAIR SHOP. HOWEVER, IT WAS DISCOVERED THE AIR BAG WERE NOT IN THE LEATHER POCKETS, AND IT LOOKED AS THOUGHT THEY HAD BEEN CUT OUT. UPDATED 06/08/12

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/24/2012 - MABLETON , GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE GEAR SHIFTER WOULD NOT RELEASE FROM PARK. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A LOCAL MECHANIC BUT WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 35,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC

10/17/2011 - COLLEGEVILLE, PA
THE CAR STUTTERS WHEN BRAKING, THE DEALER INFORMED ME THIS WAS NOT UNCOMMON AND IS RELATED TO THE ABS SYSTEM AND IS NOT A SAFETY HAZARD. I HAVE SEEN OTHER COMMENTS ON THIS WEB SITE THAT CAUSES ME CONCERN?

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

10/8/2011 - WEST PALM BEACH , FL
I RECEIVED A LETTER BACK FROM THE MANUFACTURE LISTING THIS CAR AS A DODGE MAGNUM , ALTHOUGH CAR IS A CHRYSLER 300 , IT IS AT CHRYSLER JEEP EAGLE IN WEST PALM BEACH FLA [XXX] IS IN THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT, I HAVE BEEN WAITING OVER A WEEK ONLY TO BE STALLED , AND ALSO THE CAR WAS PURCHASED NEW, AT THE TIME I PURCHASED THE CAR THE SALES MAN GAVE ME A SERVICE BOOK FOR A DODGE CHARGER AND TOLD ME ITS THE SAME THING, WHY COME CHRYSLER IS HAVING SUCH A HARD TIME WITH THE VIN ON THE VEHICLE. THIS IS THE 2ND TRIP THEY MADE AND THEN TOLD ME THEY WAS LOOKING FOR THE WRONG CAR. THE LETTER I RECEIVED STATED I TOLD THEM I PURCHASED THE CAR USED NOT SO SUPPOSEDLY THIS CAR WAS NEW WHEN I BOUGHT IT. AND HAS ALREADY HAD A SLOW START UP AND IDLE. INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/8/2011 - WEST PALM BEACH , FL
I RECEIVED A LETTER BACK FROM THE MANUFACTURE LISTING THIS CAR AS A DODGE MAGNUM , ALTHOUGH CAR IS A CHRYSLER 300 , IT IS AT CHRYSLER JEEP EAGLE IN WEST PALM BEACH FLA [XXX] IS IN THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT, I HAVE BEEN WAITING OVER A WEEK ONLY TO BE STALLED , AND ALSO THE CAR WAS PURCHASED NEW, AT THE TIME I PURCHASED THE CAR THE SALES MAN GAVE ME A SERVICE BOOK FOR A DODGE CHARGER AND TOLD ME ITS THE SAME THING, WHY COME CHRYSLER IS HAVING SUCH A HARD TIME WITH THE VIN ON THE VEHICLE. THIS IS THE 2ND TRIP THEY MADE AND THEN TOLD ME THEY WAS LOOKING FOR THE WRONG CAR. THE LETTER I RECEIVED STATED I TOLD THEM I PURCHASED THE CAR USED NOT SO SUPPOSEDLY THIS CAR WAS NEW WHEN I BOUGHT IT. AND HAS ALREADY HAD A SLOW START UP AND IDLE. INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/6/2011 - WEST PALM BEACH, FL
I WAS DRIVING THE MR CAR ALL OF A SUDDEN IT STARTED SMOKING,I LOST POWER THEN ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

10/6/2011 - WEST PALM BEACH, FL
I WAS DRIVING THE MR CAR ALL OF A SUDDEN IT STARTED SMOKING,I LOST POWER THEN ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/6/2011 - WEST PALM BEACH, FL
I WAS DRIVING THE MR CAR ALL OF A SUDDEN IT STARTED SMOKING,I LOST POWER THEN ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON.

View Details

SEATS

9/21/2011 - WHITE PLAINS, NY
MY DRIVER SIDE SEAT WARMERS MALFUNCTIONED AND ENDED UP TURNING ON BY ITSELF AND OVERHEATING AND IN TURN, BURNING THE DRIVER'S SEAT. I INITIALLY PARKED THE CAR WHERE I USUALLY DO AND WAS PLANNING ON TAKING THE CAR THE NEXT DAY TO THE CHRYSLER DEALERSHIP BY MY HOME. I WOKE UP ON THE MORNING OF AUGUST 31, 2011, WALKED UP TO MY CAR (WHICH HAD BLACK WINDOWS FROM THE SMOKE FROM THE FLAMES) AND OPENED MY CAR DOOR TO FIND MY DRIVER SIDE SEAT BURNED TO ASHES. THIS IS AN ELECTRICAL PROBLEM AND THE SITUATION WITH MY CAR IS BEING FIXED AND CHRYSLER IS TAKING CARE OF THE PROBLEM. I DO NOT WANT THIS TO HAPPEN TO ANYONE ELSE. I PULLED UP SOME INFORMATION ABOUT OTHER CHRYSLER CARS WITH SEAT WARMERS AND OTHER PEOPLE HAS EXPERIENCED THE SAME PROBLEM WITH THE DRIVER SIDE SEAT OVERHEATING AND BURNING THEIR DRIVERS SEAT TO ASHES.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/21/2011 - WHITE PLAINS, NY
MY DRIVER SIDE SEAT WARMERS MALFUNCTIONED AND ENDED UP TURNING ON BY ITSELF AND OVERHEATING AND IN TURN, BURNING THE DRIVER'S SEAT. I INITIALLY PARKED THE CAR WHERE I USUALLY DO AND WAS PLANNING ON TAKING THE CAR THE NEXT DAY TO THE CHRYSLER DEALERSHIP BY MY HOME. I WOKE UP ON THE MORNING OF AUGUST 31, 2011, WALKED UP TO MY CAR (WHICH HAD BLACK WINDOWS FROM THE SMOKE FROM THE FLAMES) AND OPENED MY CAR DOOR TO FIND MY DRIVER SIDE SEAT BURNED TO ASHES. THIS IS AN ELECTRICAL PROBLEM AND THE SITUATION WITH MY CAR IS BEING FIXED AND CHRYSLER IS TAKING CARE OF THE PROBLEM. I DO NOT WANT THIS TO HAPPEN TO ANYONE ELSE. I PULLED UP SOME INFORMATION ABOUT OTHER CHRYSLER CARS WITH SEAT WARMERS AND OTHER PEOPLE HAS EXPERIENCED THE SAME PROBLEM WITH THE DRIVER SIDE SEAT OVERHEATING AND BURNING THEIR DRIVERS SEAT TO ASHES.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds