Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER 300 - 2008 CHRYSLER 300 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 650 complaints filed for the 2008 CHRYSLER 300

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 CHRYSLER 300. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 CHRYSLER 300, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (176) Equipment (2) Power Train (24) Steering (18) Unknown Or Other (25)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (3) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Electrical System (488) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seats (1) Suspension (9) Visibility (5)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (15) Tires (7) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (50) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (6) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (29) Latches Locks Linkages (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 79
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/16/2016 - NEW MILFORD, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 14V567000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) AND 16V352000 (AIR BAGS). HOWEVER, THE PARTS NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/15/2016 - LEESBURG, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START. THE FAILURE OCCURRED AFTER THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V567000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO THE DEALER MULTIPLE TIMES WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE IGNITION SWITCH NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE PERSISTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,000. UPDATED 10/06/16 UPDATED 10/13/16.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/10/2016 - TOMS RIVER, NJ
MY RADIO HAS A HOLE IN IT. THERE WAS A POP NOISE AND THEN EVERYTHING LEAKED OUT THE CAR WAS ONLY JUST STARTED, NOT OVER HEATING I STOPPED TO TALK TO A NEIGHBOR WHEN WE HEARD THE POP NOISE AND A PIECE OF PLASTIC WAS STICKING OUT OF THE FAN AREA I LATER LEARNED IT WAS FROM MY FAN ASSEMBLY. HOW DOES THIS HAPPEN TO A CAR WITH LESS THEN 56,000. MILES THAT GOES TO DEALERS FOR SERVICE, THIS CAR IS A LEMON. THEY HAD TO REBUILD TRANSMISSION AT 27,000. MILES, BRAKES AND ROTORS LAST YEAR FOUR NEW TIRES, AND THAT DEALER SAID I WAS GOING TO NEED FRONT END WORK, I HAVE BEEN TO THREE DIFFERENT DEALERS AND DON'T FEEL I CAN TRUST ANY OF THEM . THEY SEEM TO FIND THINGS TO DO EVEN IF NOT NEEDED . I DON'T THINK MY TRANSMISSION WAS LEAKING WHEN THEY SAID IT WAS EITHER I WOULD HAVE SEEN IT ON THE GROUND AS IT SITS IN MY DRIVEWAY BUT I DO THINK IT WOULD HAVE BEEN LEAKING WHEN I LEFT THERE,AS THERE NOT GOING TO CHANCE ME BRINGING IT SOMEWHERE ELSE . THIS CAR IS A LEMON AND I SHOULD GET A FULL REFUND. WITH ALL RECALLS NEEDED NEW TIRES AND ROTORS BRAKES ETC, LAST YEAR AND THEY SAID SOMETHING ABOUT FRONT END WORK WILL BE NEEDED . SERVICE DEPTS, ARE NOT TRUST WORTHY WHEN I TOOK IT FOR AN OIL CHANGE SIX MONTHS LATER IT HAD NO OIL HOW IS THAT HAPPEN. DO THEN NOT FILL IT UP SO DO I HAVE TO TAKE IT TO BE CHECKED AFTER AN OIL CHANGE AT LESTER GLEN CHRYSLER NOT TO SPEAK OF THE RECALLS ON THIS CAR. UPDATED 10/04/16

View Details

TIRES

8/10/2016 - TOMS RIVER, NJ
MY RADIO HAS A HOLE IN IT. THERE WAS A POP NOISE AND THEN EVERYTHING LEAKED OUT THE CAR WAS ONLY JUST STARTED, NOT OVER HEATING I STOPPED TO TALK TO A NEIGHBOR WHEN WE HEARD THE POP NOISE AND A PIECE OF PLASTIC WAS STICKING OUT OF THE FAN AREA I LATER LEARNED IT WAS FROM MY FAN ASSEMBLY. HOW DOES THIS HAPPEN TO A CAR WITH LESS THEN 56,000. MILES THAT GOES TO DEALERS FOR SERVICE, THIS CAR IS A LEMON. THEY HAD TO REBUILD TRANSMISSION AT 27,000. MILES, BRAKES AND ROTORS LAST YEAR FOUR NEW TIRES, AND THAT DEALER SAID I WAS GOING TO NEED FRONT END WORK, I HAVE BEEN TO THREE DIFFERENT DEALERS AND DON'T FEEL I CAN TRUST ANY OF THEM . THEY SEEM TO FIND THINGS TO DO EVEN IF NOT NEEDED . I DON'T THINK MY TRANSMISSION WAS LEAKING WHEN THEY SAID IT WAS EITHER I WOULD HAVE SEEN IT ON THE GROUND AS IT SITS IN MY DRIVEWAY BUT I DO THINK IT WOULD HAVE BEEN LEAKING WHEN I LEFT THERE,AS THERE NOT GOING TO CHANCE ME BRINGING IT SOMEWHERE ELSE . THIS CAR IS A LEMON AND I SHOULD GET A FULL REFUND. WITH ALL RECALLS NEEDED NEW TIRES AND ROTORS BRAKES ETC, LAST YEAR AND THEY SAID SOMETHING ABOUT FRONT END WORK WILL BE NEEDED . SERVICE DEPTS, ARE NOT TRUST WORTHY WHEN I TOOK IT FOR AN OIL CHANGE SIX MONTHS LATER IT HAD NO OIL HOW IS THAT HAPPEN. DO THEN NOT FILL IT UP SO DO I HAVE TO TAKE IT TO BE CHECKED AFTER AN OIL CHANGE AT LESTER GLEN CHRYSLER NOT TO SPEAK OF THE RECALLS ON THIS CAR. UPDATED 10/04/16

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

8/10/2016 - TOMS RIVER, NJ
MY RADIO HAS A HOLE IN IT. THERE WAS A POP NOISE AND THEN EVERYTHING LEAKED OUT THE CAR WAS ONLY JUST STARTED, NOT OVER HEATING I STOPPED TO TALK TO A NEIGHBOR WHEN WE HEARD THE POP NOISE AND A PIECE OF PLASTIC WAS STICKING OUT OF THE FAN AREA I LATER LEARNED IT WAS FROM MY FAN ASSEMBLY. HOW DOES THIS HAPPEN TO A CAR WITH LESS THEN 56,000. MILES THAT GOES TO DEALERS FOR SERVICE, THIS CAR IS A LEMON. THEY HAD TO REBUILD TRANSMISSION AT 27,000. MILES, BRAKES AND ROTORS LAST YEAR FOUR NEW TIRES, AND THAT DEALER SAID I WAS GOING TO NEED FRONT END WORK, I HAVE BEEN TO THREE DIFFERENT DEALERS AND DON'T FEEL I CAN TRUST ANY OF THEM . THEY SEEM TO FIND THINGS TO DO EVEN IF NOT NEEDED . I DON'T THINK MY TRANSMISSION WAS LEAKING WHEN THEY SAID IT WAS EITHER I WOULD HAVE SEEN IT ON THE GROUND AS IT SITS IN MY DRIVEWAY BUT I DO THINK IT WOULD HAVE BEEN LEAKING WHEN I LEFT THERE,AS THERE NOT GOING TO CHANCE ME BRINGING IT SOMEWHERE ELSE . THIS CAR IS A LEMON AND I SHOULD GET A FULL REFUND. WITH ALL RECALLS NEEDED NEW TIRES AND ROTORS BRAKES ETC, LAST YEAR AND THEY SAID SOMETHING ABOUT FRONT END WORK WILL BE NEEDED . SERVICE DEPTS, ARE NOT TRUST WORTHY WHEN I TOOK IT FOR AN OIL CHANGE SIX MONTHS LATER IT HAD NO OIL HOW IS THAT HAPPEN. DO THEN NOT FILL IT UP SO DO I HAVE TO TAKE IT TO BE CHECKED AFTER AN OIL CHANGE AT LESTER GLEN CHRYSLER NOT TO SPEAK OF THE RECALLS ON THIS CAR. UPDATED 10/04/16

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/9/2016 - KAILUA, HI
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/22/2016 - HOLCOMB, KS
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE KEY FOB WAS JAMMED IN THE IGNITION. THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT START INTERMITTENTLY. EVEN WHEN THE KEY WAS REMOVED, THE KEY WAS STILL REGISTERED IN THE IGNITION AND WOULD NOT POWER OFF. THE FAILURE OCCURRED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 14V567000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM), 15V313000 (AIR BAGS), AND 16V352000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 145,419. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/18/2016 - WILLIAMSON, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO PERFORM THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/11/2016 - MARYVILLE, TN
A STRONG ODOR OF GASOLINE OCURS EVERY TIME THE FUEL TANK IS FILLED TO 3/4 TH. OR MORE. THE GASTANK HAS BEEN REPLACED ONCE, THE FUEL LEVEL SEAL ON TOP THE TANK HAS BEEN REPLACED. AND THE TANK HAS BEEN PRESSURIZED TO TRY TO FIND THE CAUSE, BUT TO NO AVAIL.THIS HAS BEEN GOING ON FOR SEVERAL MONTHS, AND THE DEALER REMEDIES HAVE NOT ELIMINATED THE PROBLEM. LESS FUEL IN THE TANK ELIMINATES THE STRONG ODOR OF GASOLINE. WHEN PARKED, THE ODOR IS WORSE. THE GARAGE IS DANGEROUSLY FILLED WITH GASOLINE FUMES.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/11/2016 - ELLENWOOD, GA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V352000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 79
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds