Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER 300 - 2008 CHRYSLER 300 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 76 complaints filed for the 2008 CHRYSLER 300

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 CHRYSLER 300. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 CHRYSLER 300, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Engine And Engine Cooling (21) Power Train (13) Steering (2) Unknown Or Other (3)
Communications (1) Equipment (2) Seat Belts (3) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electrical System (21) Exterior Lighting (2) Seats (1) Suspension (4) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (5) Tires (2) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (8) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

10/6/2011 - WEST PALM BEACH, FL
I WAS DRIVING THE MR CAR ALL OF A SUDDEN IT STARTED SMOKING,I LOST POWER THEN ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/6/2011 - WEST PALM BEACH, FL
I WAS DRIVING THE MR CAR ALL OF A SUDDEN IT STARTED SMOKING,I LOST POWER THEN ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

10/6/2011 - WEST PALM BEACH, FL
I WAS DRIVING THE MR CAR ALL OF A SUDDEN IT STARTED SMOKING,I LOST POWER THEN ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/21/2011 - WHITE PLAINS, NY
MY DRIVER SIDE SEAT WARMERS MALFUNCTIONED AND ENDED UP TURNING ON BY ITSELF AND OVERHEATING AND IN TURN, BURNING THE DRIVER'S SEAT. I INITIALLY PARKED THE CAR WHERE I USUALLY DO AND WAS PLANNING ON TAKING THE CAR THE NEXT DAY TO THE CHRYSLER DEALERSHIP BY MY HOME. I WOKE UP ON THE MORNING OF AUGUST 31, 2011, WALKED UP TO MY CAR (WHICH HAD BLACK WINDOWS FROM THE SMOKE FROM THE FLAMES) AND OPENED MY CAR DOOR TO FIND MY DRIVER SIDE SEAT BURNED TO ASHES. THIS IS AN ELECTRICAL PROBLEM AND THE SITUATION WITH MY CAR IS BEING FIXED AND CHRYSLER IS TAKING CARE OF THE PROBLEM. I DO NOT WANT THIS TO HAPPEN TO ANYONE ELSE. I PULLED UP SOME INFORMATION ABOUT OTHER CHRYSLER CARS WITH SEAT WARMERS AND OTHER PEOPLE HAS EXPERIENCED THE SAME PROBLEM WITH THE DRIVER SIDE SEAT OVERHEATING AND BURNING THEIR DRIVERS SEAT TO ASHES.

View Details

SEATS

9/21/2011 - WHITE PLAINS, NY
MY DRIVER SIDE SEAT WARMERS MALFUNCTIONED AND ENDED UP TURNING ON BY ITSELF AND OVERHEATING AND IN TURN, BURNING THE DRIVER'S SEAT. I INITIALLY PARKED THE CAR WHERE I USUALLY DO AND WAS PLANNING ON TAKING THE CAR THE NEXT DAY TO THE CHRYSLER DEALERSHIP BY MY HOME. I WOKE UP ON THE MORNING OF AUGUST 31, 2011, WALKED UP TO MY CAR (WHICH HAD BLACK WINDOWS FROM THE SMOKE FROM THE FLAMES) AND OPENED MY CAR DOOR TO FIND MY DRIVER SIDE SEAT BURNED TO ASHES. THIS IS AN ELECTRICAL PROBLEM AND THE SITUATION WITH MY CAR IS BEING FIXED AND CHRYSLER IS TAKING CARE OF THE PROBLEM. I DO NOT WANT THIS TO HAPPEN TO ANYONE ELSE. I PULLED UP SOME INFORMATION ABOUT OTHER CHRYSLER CARS WITH SEAT WARMERS AND OTHER PEOPLE HAS EXPERIENCED THE SAME PROBLEM WITH THE DRIVER SIDE SEAT OVERHEATING AND BURNING THEIR DRIVERS SEAT TO ASHES.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC

8/26/2011 - NEWBURGH , NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER 300C. WHILE THE CONTACT WAS DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH, THE FRONT END OF THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO SHAKE DURING BRAKING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER ON THREE SEPARATE OCCASIONS FOR THE SAME FAILURE WHERE THE FRONT BRAKE PADS WERE REPLACED EACH TIME. ON THE THIRD RECURRENCE, THE FRONT ROTORS WERE RESURFACED WITH THE REPLACEMENT OF THE FRONT BRAKE PADS. THE FAILURE RECURRED AFTER 11,000 MILES. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN REPAIRED FOR THE MOST RECENT FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND THEY INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THERE WERE NO RECALLS RELATED TO THE PROBLEM. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 6,681....UPDATED 09/21/11 THE CONSUMER STATED ON AUGUST 26, 2011 HE PAID $834.78 TO HAVE THE ROTORS AND PADS REPLACED. UPDATED 12/13/11.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: COOLING SYSTEM

8/12/2011 - WHITE OAK, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE WAITING AT A TRAFFIC STOP, SHE HEARD A LOUD POPPING NOISE AND THEN TEMPERATURE GAUGE INDICATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS OVERHEATING. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT ONCE SHE EXITED THE VEHICLE, SHE REALIZED THAT ALL OF THE RADIATOR FLUID HAD DRAINED OUT. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A DEALER WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE ELECTRIC POWER RADIATOR COOLING FAN HAD SEPARATED AND PUNCTURED THE RADIATOR. AS A RESULT, BOTH NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE WHO DID NOT OFFER ANY ASSISTANCE SINCE THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN AANY RECALLS. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 49,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 53,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC

4/14/2011 - KATY, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER 300. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, THE CONTACT APPLIED THE BRAKES BUT THE VEHICLE DID NOT STOP UNTIL CRASHING. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED AND THE CONTACT SUFFERED A CONCUSSION. DUE TO THE CONTACTS INJURIES, THE CONTACT WAS UNAWARE OF THE FULL DETAILS OF OF THE CRASH. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A TOWING COMPANY LOT BUT THE FAILURE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED AND THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 40,800.

View Details

POWER TRAIN: AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION

3/29/2011 - PORT ST. LUCIE , FL
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT WAS DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 40 MPH WHEN THE TRANSMISSION FAILED TO SHIFT. THERE WAS A LOW RESPONSE WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS ENGAGED. THE VEHICLE WAS DRIVEN TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER WHO STATED THAT THE MECHANICAL SWITCH BROKE WHICH CAUSED THE TRANSMISSION NOT TO SHIFT. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 17,920.

View Details

POWER TRAIN: AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION

3/29/2011 - PORT ST, LUCIE , FL
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT WAS DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 40 MPH, THE TRANSMISSION FAILED TO SHIFT. THERE WAS A LOW RESPONSE WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS ENGAGED. THE VEHICLE WAS DRIVEN TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER WHO INFORMED HIM THAT THE MECHANICAL SWITCH BROKE WHICH CAUSED THE TRANSMISSION NOT TO SHIFT. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 17,920.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds