Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER 300 - 2008 CHRYSLER 300 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 541 complaints filed for the 2008 CHRYSLER 300

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 CHRYSLER 300. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 CHRYSLER 300, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (116) Equipment (2) Power Train (20) Steering (18) Unknown Or Other (22)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (3) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (11)
Electrical System (433) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seats (1) Suspension (6) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (12) Tires (4) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (43) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (6) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (27) Latches Locks Linkages (1)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 67
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

11/24/2015 - HOUSTON, TX
THIS IS THE 4TH TIME THAT MY CAR HAS DONE THIS ,WHILE I'M DRIVING THE CAR I JUST LOSE CONTROL OF THE CAR, I CAN'T STOP EVEN WHEN I HIT THE BREAKS THE CAR WANT STOP THE CAR TAKES OFF WHILE I'M BEHIND THE WHEEL ,THE SPEED EVEN GOES UP I HAVE TO ,SHUT THE CAR OFF IMMEDIATELY FROM THE IGNITION SWITCH THAT STARTS THE CAR,I HAVE ALMOST BEEN IN TWO BAD CAR ACCIDENTS BECAUSE OF THIS ISSUE ,I HAVE TOOK THE CAR TO A LOCAL SHOP I WAS TOLD ITS NOTHING THEY CAN DO BECAUSE THE CAR IS RUNNING BY COMPUTER ,IT IS VERY SCARY I HAVE HAD MY KIDS IN THE CAR EACH TIME THIS HAS HAPPEN ,

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/24/2015 - HOUSTON, TX
THIS IS THE 4TH TIME THAT MY CAR HAS DONE THIS ,WHILE I'M DRIVING THE CAR I JUST LOSE CONTROL OF THE CAR, I CAN'T STOP EVEN WHEN I HIT THE BREAKS THE CAR WANT STOP THE CAR TAKES OFF WHILE I'M BEHIND THE WHEEL ,THE SPEED EVEN GOES UP I HAVE TO ,SHUT THE CAR OFF IMMEDIATELY FROM THE IGNITION SWITCH THAT STARTS THE CAR,I HAVE ALMOST BEEN IN TWO BAD CAR ACCIDENTS BECAUSE OF THIS ISSUE ,I HAVE TOOK THE CAR TO A LOCAL SHOP I WAS TOLD ITS NOTHING THEY CAN DO BECAUSE THE CAR IS RUNNING BY COMPUTER ,IT IS VERY SCARY I HAVE HAD MY KIDS IN THE CAR EACH TIME THIS HAS HAPPEN ,

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/19/2015 - NEW ORLEANS, LA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER 300. UPON MAKING A LEFT OR RIGHT TURN, THERE WAS AN ABNORMAL NOISE, THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED, AND THE CONTACT HAD TO APPLY FORCE TO TURN THE STEERING WHEEL EACH TIME THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE DEALER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE SEVERAL TIMES, BUT WAS NOT ABLE TO REPLICATE THE FAILURE AND PROVIDE A PERMANENT REMEDY. THE VEHICLE WAS ALSO INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS) AND 14V567000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) AND THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE FOR SEVERAL MONTHS. THE DEALER DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/19/2015 - NEW ORLEANS, LA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER 300. UPON MAKING A LEFT OR RIGHT TURN, THERE WAS AN ABNORMAL NOISE, THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED, AND THE CONTACT HAD TO APPLY FORCE TO TURN THE STEERING WHEEL EACH TIME THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE DEALER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE SEVERAL TIMES, BUT WAS NOT ABLE TO REPLICATE THE FAILURE AND PROVIDE A PERMANENT REMEDY. THE VEHICLE WAS ALSO INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS) AND 14V567000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) AND THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE FOR SEVERAL MONTHS. THE DEALER DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

STEERING

11/19/2015 - NEW ORLEANS, LA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER 300. UPON MAKING A LEFT OR RIGHT TURN, THERE WAS AN ABNORMAL NOISE, THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED, AND THE CONTACT HAD TO APPLY FORCE TO TURN THE STEERING WHEEL EACH TIME THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE DEALER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE SEVERAL TIMES, BUT WAS NOT ABLE TO REPLICATE THE FAILURE AND PROVIDE A PERMANENT REMEDY. THE VEHICLE WAS ALSO INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS) AND 14V567000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) AND THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE FOR SEVERAL MONTHS. THE DEALER DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/19/2015 - BROOKHAVEN, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER 300. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS REVERSING, THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE WENT OVER AN UNEVEN PORTION OF THE PAVEMENT WHICH CAUSED THE IGNITION TO INADVERTENTLY MOVE INTO THE OFF POSITION WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE IGNITION HOUSING UNIT WAS FAILING AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE CONTACT REPLACED A KEY TO THE IGNITION, BUT THE FAILURE WAS PERSISTENT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V567000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 60,000. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/16/2015 - PORTLAND, OR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER 300. WHILE ATTEMPTING TO START THE VEHICLE, THE IGNITION SWITCH HESITATED TO TURN IN ORDER TO START THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE OCCURRED INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE IGNITION SWITCH NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V567000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) HOWEVER THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 75,000. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/16/2015 - PARSIPPANY, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER 300. ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED UNDER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V567000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 180,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/16/2015 - DALLAS, TX
TAKATA RECALL: THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 14V567000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) AND 15V313000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/16/2015 - DALLAS, TX
TAKATA RECALL: THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 14V567000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) AND 15V313000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 67
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds