Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2008 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 1152 complaints filed for the 2008 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (619) Equipment Adaptive (2) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (13) Unknown Or Other (30)
Electrical System (25) Exterior Lighting (2) Power Train (43) Steering (7) Vehicle Speed Control (25)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Seat Belts (7) Structure (77) Visibility (2)
Engine (32) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seats (2) Suspension (4) Visibility Wiper (2)
Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (12) Service Brakes (376) Tires (4) Wheels (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 88
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

7/10/2019 - HURRICANE, UT
DRIVING ALONG THE FREEWAY I HAD TO BRAKE SUDDENLY AND THE ABS SYSTEM MALFUNCTIONED CAUSING THE BRAKE PEDAL TO DROP TO THE FLOOR. REPLACED THE MASTER CYLINDER BUT THE PROBLEM STILL EXISTS AND THE CAR IS DANGEROUS TO DRIVE. THE ABS VALVE REPLACEMENT IS $1,200. AND THE CAR ONLY HAS 60,000 MILES ON IT. BASED ON RESEARCH THIS APPEARS TO BE A VERY COMMON PROBLEM FOR FORD AND LINCOLN. I'VE HAD TO PART THE VEHICLE UNTIL I CAN FIGURE OUT THE PROPER FIX.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/3/2019 - EAST BRUNSWICK, NJ
HEADING TO WORK, I ENCOUNTERED A HARD BRAKING EVENT WHICH THE ABS REACTED TO, CAR WAS ABLE TO CONTINUE BUT THE BRAKE PEDAL BECAME SOFT FOR ALL SUBSEQUENT BRAKING, AND NOT ABLE TO STOP THE CAR IN A SATISFACTORY DISTANCE!! I TURNED AROUND AND HEADED HOME AT A SLOW RATE OF SPEED BUT HAD TO USE THE EMERGENCY BRAKE TO PROVIDE ADDED STOPPING ABILITY. CAR WAS PARKED (AFTER TRYING TO PUMP UP PEDAL IN DRIVEWAY) FOR THE DAY, WHEN I RETURNED HOME, THERE WERE NO CODES IN A STD. CODE DETECTOR AND NO VISIBLE SIGNS OF FLUID LEAKS UNDER CAR OR AT WHEELS AND FLUID LEVEL SEEMED APPROPRIATE. CAR HAS ABOUT 95000 MILES ON IT. TOOK CAR FOR A RIDE AFTER WORK TO PLAN MY NEXT DAYS TROUBLESHOOTING AND ALL SEEMS NORMAL?! ON LINE SEARCH FOUND MANY SIMILAR REPORTS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/25/2019 - CRANE HILL, AL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 19V001000 (AIR BAGS). THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. ECKENROD FORD LINCOLN (5255 AL-157, CULLMAN, AL 35058, (256) 734-3361) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/11/2019 - WALDORF, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING ON ICE OR GOING OVER A BUMP IN THE ROAD, THE BRAKES MALFUNCTIONED WHEN THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED. WALDORF FORD (2440 CRAIN HWY, WALDORF, MD 20601, (301) 234-7591) STATED THAT THE CONTACT HAD TO PAY FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE CONTACT WAS REFERRED TO THE MANUFACTURER WHO AGREED WITH THE DEALER. WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS TURNED OFF AND RESTARTED, THE BRAKES RESET AND WORKED NORMALLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/5/2019 - WOODBRIDGE, VA
SLIGHT RAIN, 35 MPH, HIT BRAKES TO MAKE A RIGHT HAND TURN FROM CLIFTON ROAD TO DAVIS FORD RD. BRAKE FAILED, I COULD NOT MAKE IT ONTO EITHER MY NEW ROAD NOR REMAIN IN MY OLD ROAD. I MANAGED TO DRIVE BETWEEN THE OPEN GATES OF A CEMETERY AT THE INTERSECTION. THE VERY ROUGH TERRAIN (MASSIVE POTHOLE AND CLAY/GRAVEL SURFACE HELPED ME SLOW. I DID HAVE SOME BREAKING POWER AT THE VERY BOTTOM OF MY PEDAL'S REACH, BUT I HAD NO RESPONSE WHERE MY BRAKES HAD BEEN WORKING BEFORE. I HAVE SINCE READ THAT BRAKE FAILURE DUE TO ABS MALFUNCTION IN COMMON FOR THIS MODEL. PEOPLE CAN DIE AT 35 MPH, I AM EXTREMELY LUCKY I HAD SOME PLACE TO GO THAT DID NOT INVOLVE ONE OF THE TWO LIGHT POLES, A GATE POST, OR A DITCH.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: FOUNDATION COMPONENTS: MASTER CYLINDER

5/22/2019 - DISTRICT HEIGHT, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED TO THE FLOORBOARD, BUT IT TOOK NUMEROUS ATTEMPTS TO STOP THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT PULLED OVER AND HAD THE VEHICLE TOWED TO WALDORF FORD (2440 CRAIN HWY, WALDORF, MD 20601, (301) 234-7591) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION NEEDED TO BE REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC DIAGNOSED AND REPAIRED THE MASTER CYLINDER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 36,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/22/2019 - DISTRICT HEIGHT, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED TO THE FLOORBOARD, BUT IT TOOK NUMEROUS ATTEMPTS TO STOP THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT PULLED OVER AND HAD THE VEHICLE TOWED TO WALDORF FORD (2440 CRAIN HWY, WALDORF, MD 20601, (301) 234-7591) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION NEEDED TO BE REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC DIAGNOSED AND REPAIRED THE MASTER CYLINDER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 36,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/15/2019 - LOUISVILLE, KY
BRAKE PEDAL GOES SOFT FOR NO REASON AT ALL TIMES FOR A UNIDENTIFIED REASON. I HAVE REPLACED MASTER CYLINDER, BRAKES, ROTORS, AND EVEN HAD THE BRAKE LINES CHECKED AND EVERYTHING IS WORKING FINE. BRAKES FEEL LIKE THEY ARE NOT STOPPING CAR, YOU MUST PUSH THE PEDAL ALL THE WAY TO GROUND BEFORE YOU GET A STOP AND IF YOU LET UP JUST A LITTLE THE CAR STARTS TO ROLL.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/13/2019 - BORDENTOWN, NJ
HYDRAULIC CONTROL MY ABS SYSTEM HAS NOT BEEN WORKING CORRECTLY SINCE PURCHASE OF MY FORD FUSION BACK IN NOVEMBER 2015. I HAVE TAKEN IT BACK TO THE HALDEMAN FORD DEALERSHIP IN TRENTON NJ ON ROUTE 33 MULTIPLE TIMES WHERE THEY EITHER DID NOT LOOK AT HE PROBLEM, DOCUMENT IT OR REPLACED THE SAME PART(S) OVER AND OVER AGAIN. UNTIL THE WARRANTY RAN OUT 96000 MILES. THEN THEY WERE ABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE PROBLEM ACCURATELY AT 97798 MILES AND REQUEST $1500 FOR REPAIRS. SINCE THE CAR WAS DERIVABLE AT THE TIME AND THEIR SERVICE WAS NOT TO BE TRUSTED ANY MORE I DECLINED SERVICE AND DROVE IT UNTIL THE BREAKS HIT THE FLOOR, LITERALLY. AROUND 120000 MILES I WAS TAKING MY KIDS TO AN AMUSEMENT PARK AND THE BREAKS STOPPED WORKING ALL TOGETHER LANDING MYSELF, AND MY TWO CHILDREN AGES SIX (6) AND TWO (2) IN THE MIDDLE OF A BUSY INTERSECTION. LUCKILY NOBODY WAS HURT, BUT NOW THE HALDEMAN FORD DEALERSHIP IN TRENTON NJ ON ROUTE 33 HAS MY CAR UNTIL IT IS FIXED. THEY REFUSE TO FIX IT BECAUSE IT IS NOT UNDER WARRANTY BUT CONTINUE TO TELL ME TO CALL FORD CORPORATE. FORD CORPORATE TELLS ME TO CALL THE DEALERSHIP AS THEY ARE ALL INDEPENDENTLY OWNED AND THEY CANNOT ASSIST. PLEASE START A RECALL ON THIS KNOWN ISSUE, A QUICK GOOGLE SEARCH WILL PULL UP MANY RESULTS, AS SO I CAN KEEP MY CHILDREN SAFE AND WITH A FATHER.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/13/2019 - BORDENTOWN, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING AT 25 MPH, THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED AND FAILED TO STOP THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT STATED HE THEN USED THE EMERGENCY PARK BRAKE IN ORDER FOR THE VEHICLE TO COME TO A STOP. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO LOCAL DEALER HALDEMAN FORD LOCATED AT 607 NJ-33, TRENTON, NJ 08619, (888) 461-7845, WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED WITH NEEDING AN ALB MODULE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 120,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 88
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds