Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2008 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 1152 complaints filed for the 2008 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (619) Equipment Adaptive (2) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (13) Unknown Or Other (30)
Electrical System (25) Exterior Lighting (2) Power Train (43) Steering (7) Vehicle Speed Control (25)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Seat Belts (7) Structure (77) Visibility (2)
Engine (32) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seats (2) Suspension (4) Visibility Wiper (2)
Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (12) Service Brakes (376) Tires (4) Wheels (1)

Pages:  
<<  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  >>  ... 88
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

10/27/2018 - BERWYN, IL
WHEN STOPPING OR SLOWING DOWN (SUCH AS WHEN APPROACHING A STOP SIGN OR STOP LIGHT) THE BRAKES BEGAN FEELING SOFT, "MUSHY," AND BRAKING DISTANCE SEEMED TO INCREASE. BRINGING THE CAR TO A MORE ABRUPT STOP REQUIRED INCREASED PRESSURE ON THE BRAKES. I TOOK THE CAR TO MY MECHANIC FOR SERVICING. THE MECHANIC "BLED" THE BRAKES AND ADVISED ME THE PROBLEM APPEARS TO BE THE HYDRAULIC CONTROL UNIT (HCU) NOT CLOSING PROPERLY AND ALLOWING SMALL AMOUNTS OF AIR INTO THE BRAKE LINE, CAUSING THE BRAKES TO FEEL MUSHY AND REQUIRING MORE PRESSURE THAN NORMAL TO STOP THE CAR. THIS CONDITION HAS BEEN DOCUMENTED TO YOUR AGENCY PREVIOUSLY AS EVIDENCED BY THIS DOCUMENT: HTTPS://STATIC.NHTSA.GOV/ODI/INV/2018/INOA-EA18002-5464.PDF . MY COMPLAINT IS MEANT TO ADD TO YOU LIST OF COMPLAINTANTS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/26/2018 - WEST HARTFORD, CT
TAKATA RECALL. CALLED TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL, BUT DEALER DIDN'T HAVE THE PARTS. THEY SAID THEY WILL CALL ME WHEN THEY ARE ABLE TO COMPLETE THE RECALL. NEVER GOT A CALL BACK. DEALER IS MONACO FORD, GLASTONBURY, CT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/26/2018 - CRAWFORDSVILLE, IN
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE DEALER (ETTER FORD, 1401 DARLINGTON AVE, CRAWFORDSVILLE, IN 47933, 765-362-5400) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/25/2018 - CHARLOTTE, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V483000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. FORT MILL FORD (801 GOLD HILL RD, FORT MILL, SOUTH CAROLINA 29708, (803) 948-8202) WAS MADE AWARE OF THE RECALL IN JUNE OF 2016 AND STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/24/2018 - LITHONIA, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR INTERMITTENTLY ILLUMINATED WHILE DRIVING. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED FOR THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT WAS CONCERNED FOR HER AND HER CHILDREN'S SAFETY. THE CONTACT CALLED FIVE STAR FORD STONE MOUNTAIN AT (678) 384-4242 (LOCATED AT 3800 US-78, SNELLVILLE, GA 30039) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 174,000. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/24/2018 - AUBURN, IN
ON OCT. 10, 2018, AROUND 3:30-4:00 P.M. ON A BUSY CITY STREET---IT WAS RAINY DAY-- ,I HAD TO LAM ON MY BRAKES TO KEEP FROM HITTING A PERSON WHO STOPPED SUDDENLY IN FRONT OF ME WHEN THE TRAFFIC LIGHT TURNED. I HEARD A +POP+ SOUND. AFTER THAT, I DISCOVERED I HAD NO BRAKES. I WAS ABLE TO GET HOME. AT FIRST I FIGURED I HAD A MASTER BRAKE CYLINDER PROBLEM OR A LEAK. I HAD A NEW BRAKE MASTER BRAKE CYLINDER PUT IN AND THE MECHANIC DISCOVERED THE PROBLEM WAS NOT THE MASTER BRAKE CYLINDER. HE CHECKED FOR LEAKS IN THE LINE, AND THERE WERE NO LEAKS. HE SAID IT WAS PROBABLY THE ABS +AND THAT I SHOULD TAKE IT TO A DEALERSHIP. I DID SO. THEY CHECKED IT AND SAID THE ABS GASKET HAD CRACKED AND THAT A NEW ABS HAD TO BE PUT IN. THE ESTIMATE WAS @ SEVENTEEN HUNDRED DOLLARS. I WAS UNHAPPY. I CONTACTED MY INSURANCE COMPANY AND THE REPRESENTATIVE WAS MOST HELPFUL. I DETERMINED AFTER RESEARCH THAT AS OF APRIL OF THIS YEAR (2018) SOME ONE MILLION FORD FUSIONS WERE/OR HAVE BEEN CONSIDERED BY THE FED RELATIVE TO BRAKE FAILURES. MOST OF THOSE CARS, HOWEVER, HAD MORE THAN HUNDRED THOUSAND MILES. MY CAR HAS ONLY 57,218.2 MILES, AS PHOTOGRAPHED AND ESTABLISHED BY THE DEALERSHIP AND THE INSURANCE COMPANY. MY INSURANCE POLICY WOULDN+T COVER THIS REPAIR BECAUSE IT IS TERMED +MECHANICAL.+ IT SEEMS TO ME THAT THE ABS SHOULDN'T HAVE FAILED IN THIS CASE-- A CAR WITH SO FEW MILES ON IT. . ANY HELP WOULD BE APPRECIATED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/23/2018 - ZEBULON, NC
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD FUSION. AFTER THE CONTACT PURCHASED THE VEHICLE, SHE REALIZED IT WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS). THE DEALER (LEITH FORD, 5300 ROLESVILLE RD, WENDELL, NC 27591) STATED THAT PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE FOR THE REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS ALSO CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/22/2018 - FRANKLIN, TN
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS) EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR REPAIR. THE CONTACT RECEIVED THE RECALL NOTIFICATION IN 2016. THE DEALER (FORD LINCOLN OF FRANKLIN, 1129 MURFREESBORO RD, FRANKLIN, TN 37064) STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/20/2018 - ROCHESTER, NH
I WAS DRIVING ON A CITY STREET ON A RAINY EVENING WHEN I HAD TO STOP SHORT ON SOME PAINTED LINES ON THE ROADWAY, BECAUSE SOMEONE BRAKED SUDDENLY IN FRONT OF ME WHILE DRIVING, AND MY ABS KICKED ON. AFTER THAT, THE BRAKES WENT SOFT AND IT TOOK LONGER TO STOP MY CAR.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/18/2018 - LANCASTER, CA
AFTER THE ABS ENGAGES, THE BRAKES ARE EXTREMELY SOFT AND HAVE DANGEROUSLY MORE PEDAL TRAVEL BEFORE BRAKING OCCURS. PUMPING THE BRAKES HELPS, BUT THE PROBLEM PERSISTS FOR DAYS BEFORE RETURNING TO NORMAL PEDAL TRAVEL AND BRAKING. ALSO IT DOES NOT APPEAR THE THE ABS SYSTEM CAN ENGAGE AGAIN UNTIL AFTER NORMAL PEDAL TRAVEL AND BRAKING RESUMES.

View Details
Pages:  <<  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  >>  ... 88
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds