Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2008 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 1152 complaints filed for the 2008 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (619) Equipment Adaptive (2) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (13) Unknown Or Other (30)
Electrical System (25) Exterior Lighting (2) Power Train (43) Steering (7) Vehicle Speed Control (25)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Seat Belts (7) Structure (77) Visibility (2)
Engine (32) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seats (2) Suspension (4) Visibility Wiper (2)
Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (12) Service Brakes (376) Tires (4) Wheels (1)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 88
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/23/2019 - LIVONIA, MI
MY AIR BAGS ARE TURNED OFF AND SO FAR NO DEALER SAID THEY CAN FIX THE AIR BAGS AFTER ALL THESE YEARS. MY PASSENGER SEAT BELT WOULD NOT BUCKLE AND FORD REFUSED TO FIX IT UNLESS I PAID A 300.00 PRICE. I TOOK IT TO BELL TIRE AND THEY PUT A NEW ONE IN FOR MUCH LESS. I DON+T FEEL I SHOULD HAVE PAID ANYTHING BECAUSE IT WAS A SAFETY ISSUE. I ALSO HAD TO PUT 5 BATTERIES IN MY CAR BECAUSE THE WOULD BE TOTALLY DEAD. THE LAST ONE EVEN THOUGH IT WAS UNDER WARRANTY I HAD TO PAY FOR. YEAR 2017. I TOLD THEM TO DC MY AUTOMATIC STARTER BECAUSE THEY THOUGHT FOR SEVERAL YRS. IT MIGHT BE THAT AND IT WAS. IN THE MEAN TIME I PAID FOR AN ALTANATER I DID NOT NEED. PAID OUT A LOT OF MONEY TO THE DEALER THAT WAS NOT NECESSARY. I HAVE ALL THE BILLS FOR ALL THE YEARS. ALL STARTED IN 2010WITH THE BATTERY WHICH I BOUGHT WHEN THE CAR WAS STILL UNDER LEASE. I BOUGHT THE CAR AND TO DATE THE MILES ARE JUST GOING TO 36,000

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/23/2019 - LIVONIA, MI
MY AIR BAGS ARE TURNED OFF AND SO FAR NO DEALER SAID THEY CAN FIX THE AIR BAGS AFTER ALL THESE YEARS. MY PASSENGER SEAT BELT WOULD NOT BUCKLE AND FORD REFUSED TO FIX IT UNLESS I PAID A 300.00 PRICE. I TOOK IT TO BELL TIRE AND THEY PUT A NEW ONE IN FOR MUCH LESS. I DON+T FEEL I SHOULD HAVE PAID ANYTHING BECAUSE IT WAS A SAFETY ISSUE. I ALSO HAD TO PUT 5 BATTERIES IN MY CAR BECAUSE THE WOULD BE TOTALLY DEAD. THE LAST ONE EVEN THOUGH IT WAS UNDER WARRANTY I HAD TO PAY FOR. YEAR 2017. I TOLD THEM TO DC MY AUTOMATIC STARTER BECAUSE THEY THOUGHT FOR SEVERAL YRS. IT MIGHT BE THAT AND IT WAS. IN THE MEAN TIME I PAID FOR AN ALTANATER I DID NOT NEED. PAID OUT A LOT OF MONEY TO THE DEALER THAT WAS NOT NECESSARY. I HAVE ALL THE BILLS FOR ALL THE YEARS. ALL STARTED IN 2010WITH THE BATTERY WHICH I BOUGHT WHEN THE CAR WAS STILL UNDER LEASE. I BOUGHT THE CAR AND TO DATE THE MILES ARE JUST GOING TO 36,000

View Details

SEAT BELTS

4/23/2019 - LIVONIA, MI
MY AIR BAGS ARE TURNED OFF AND SO FAR NO DEALER SAID THEY CAN FIX THE AIR BAGS AFTER ALL THESE YEARS. MY PASSENGER SEAT BELT WOULD NOT BUCKLE AND FORD REFUSED TO FIX IT UNLESS I PAID A 300.00 PRICE. I TOOK IT TO BELL TIRE AND THEY PUT A NEW ONE IN FOR MUCH LESS. I DON+T FEEL I SHOULD HAVE PAID ANYTHING BECAUSE IT WAS A SAFETY ISSUE. I ALSO HAD TO PUT 5 BATTERIES IN MY CAR BECAUSE THE WOULD BE TOTALLY DEAD. THE LAST ONE EVEN THOUGH IT WAS UNDER WARRANTY I HAD TO PAY FOR. YEAR 2017. I TOLD THEM TO DC MY AUTOMATIC STARTER BECAUSE THEY THOUGHT FOR SEVERAL YRS. IT MIGHT BE THAT AND IT WAS. IN THE MEAN TIME I PAID FOR AN ALTANATER I DID NOT NEED. PAID OUT A LOT OF MONEY TO THE DEALER THAT WAS NOT NECESSARY. I HAVE ALL THE BILLS FOR ALL THE YEARS. ALL STARTED IN 2010WITH THE BATTERY WHICH I BOUGHT WHEN THE CAR WAS STILL UNDER LEASE. I BOUGHT THE CAR AND TO DATE THE MILES ARE JUST GOING TO 36,000

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/4/2019 - PHOENIX, AZ
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 19V001000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. EARNHARDT FORD (7300 W ORCHID LN, CHANDLER, AZ 85226, (480) 893-0000) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/29/2019 - SATELLITE BEACH, FL
UPON APPLYING THE BRAKES TO SLOW DOWN IN ORDER TO MAKE A RIGHT TURN, THE PEDAL WENT TO THE FLOOR AND BRAKING WAS VERY SLOW/SOFT. IT DID NOT RECOVER AFTER STOPPING AND RESTARTING THE CAR. WAS ABLE TO GET TO MY MECHANIC WHO DISCOVERED A FAILED ABS HYDRAULIC PUMP CONTROL UNIT.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/12/2019 - WASHINGTON, DC
BRAKE PEDAL GOES ALL THE WAY TO THE FLOOR AFTER ABS SYSTEM TRIGGERS, BRAKES GET EXTREMELY SOFT AND TAKE WEEKS TO RETURN TO NORMAL USUALLY AFTER HAVING TO FORCE A HARD STOP. I'VE TAKEN IT TO FORD SERVICE AND THEY COULD NOT RECREATE THE PROBLEM, THEY GAVE ME LIST OF REPAIRS. RECENTLY, A MECHANIC ATTEMPTED TO FIX IT BUT STILL DIDN'T FIX THE SPONGY/SOFT BRAKE PETAL. SEE ATTACHMENTS OF REPAIRS AND FORD SERVICE'S EXPLANATION. PLEASE DO A RECALL THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE NOW.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/11/2019 - EAGLE, WI
THE DASHBOARD IN MY VEHICLE IS DEFECTIVE AND NEEDS TO BE REPLACED. IT IS WARPED AND IMPACTS THE FUNCTION OF THE AIRBAG. THE WARPED DASHBOARD BULGES IN FRONT OF THE AIRBAG COMPARTMENT AND PREVENTS THE AIRBAG FROM SITTING FLUSH IN THE COMPARTMENT. IT IS OBVIOUS THAT IF THE AIRBAG DEPLOYS, IT WILL NOT DEPLOY PROPERLY. WE HAVE DISCUSSED THIS WITH THE FORD DEALER AND HAVE BEEN TOLD IT IS NOT FORDS RESPONSIBILITY TO REPLACE THE DASH. WE RECENTLY HAD THE AIRBAG REPLACED DUE TO A RECALL AND THE PROBLEM WORSENED BUT THE FORD DEALER AGAIN REFUSED TO REPLACE THE DASHBOARD. WE+VE INCLUDED THREE PICTURES TO DEMONSTRATE THE EXTENT OF THE PROBLEM. SINCE THE DASHBOARD IS DEFECT AND AFFECTS THAT SAFETY OF THE VEHICLE, THE MANUFACTURER SHOULD REPLACE THE DASHBOARD AT NO COST TO US.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/11/2019 - DECATUR, AL
BRAKE PEDAL GOES ALL THE WAY TO THE FLOOR AFTER ABS SYSTEM TRIGGERS, BRAKES GET EXTREMELY SOFT AND TAKE WEEKS TO RETURN TO NORMAL USUALLY AFTER HAVING TO FORCE A HARD STOP.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/4/2019 - HINTON, IA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD FUSION. WHILE THE CONTACT'S SON WAS DRIVING 25 MPH, THE BRAKES FAILED WHEN THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED. THE BRAKE PEDAL TRAVELED TO THE FLOORBOARD AND THE VEHICLE DROVE THROUGH AN INTERSECTION. THERE WAS NO CRASH. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND PROVIDED A CASE NUMBER. THE CONTACT WAS ADVISED TO TAKE THE VEHICLE TO A DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 149,172.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/18/2019 - ELMA, WA
THE HYDRAULIC CONTROL UNIT FOR THE BRAKES IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY. THIS OCCURRED AFTER THE VEHICLE TIRES SPUN SLIGHTLY IN ABOUT 1/2-1 INCH OF SNOW WHILE PULLING OUT OF A PARKING SPOT ONTO A PAVED CITY STREET TRIGGERING THE ASB. THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED INSIDE A GARAGE FOR A WEEK BEFORE BEING DRIVEN AGAIN AND THE BRAKING PROBLEM DISCOVERED. NOW WHEN YOU PRESS ON THE BRAKE PEDAL TO SLOW DOWN OR STOP, IT FADES DOWN BEFORE COMING TO A HARD STOP AND THE VEHICLE TAKES A GREATER DISTANCE TO STOP. THERE IS GREAT CONCERN THAT THE BRAKES WILL FAIL COMPLETELY, CAUSING AN ACCIDENT. THIS ISSUE SHOULD BE ADDRESSED AS A SAFETY RECALL.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 88
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds