Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2008 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 1152 complaints filed for the 2008 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (619) Equipment Adaptive (2) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (13) Unknown Or Other (30)
Electrical System (25) Exterior Lighting (2) Power Train (43) Steering (7) Vehicle Speed Control (25)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Seat Belts (7) Structure (77) Visibility (2)
Engine (32) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seats (2) Suspension (4) Visibility Wiper (2)
Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (12) Service Brakes (376) Tires (4) Wheels (1)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 88
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

2/7/2019 - COLCHESTER, CT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING OVER A BUMP IN THE ROAD, THE BRAKES WERE APPLIED, BUT THE VEHICLE DID NOT IMMEDIATELY STOP. THE CONTACT WAS DEPRESSING THE BRAKE PEDAL TO THE FLOORBOARD. THE ABS INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND FLASHED. ALSO, WHILE AT A STOP, THE BRAKES LOST POWER AND DID NOT STOP THE VEHICLE WHEN THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED. THE CONTACT CALLED COLUMBIA FORD KIA AT 860-228-2886 (LOCATED AT 234 WILLIMANTIC RD, COLUMBIA, CT 06237) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THEY DID NOT KNOW ABOUT THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND REFERRED THE CONTACT TO NHTSA. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 146,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/4/2019 - CLACKAMAS, OR
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V024000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. COURTESY FORD LINCOLN (1313 NE 122ND AVE, PORTLAND, OR 97230, (503) 255-1771) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/30/2019 - FORT COLLINS, CO
WHILE DRIVING ON SLICK ROADS, DURING A BRAKING EVENT THE ANTILOCK BRAKES ACTIVATED. AFTER THAT FOR THE NEXT TWO HOURS, WHILE DRIVING IN VERY SLICK CONDITIONS, WHEN THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS APPLIED IT BASICALLY WENT TO THE FLOOR. BRAKE PEDAL HAD TO BE PUMPED TO GET THE BRAKES TO WORK. THIS HAS HAPPENED ON TWO SEPARATE OCCASIONS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/19/2019 - COLUMBUS, OH
HELLO NHTSA, I WAS DRIVING MY CAR NORMALLY AS ANY DRIVER AND I PUT MY FOOT ON THE BRAKE FOR A STOP SIGN AND SUDDENLY THE BRAKES GO DOWN ON THE GROUND AND ARE NOT WORKING. THE ISSUE IS IN THE ABS MODULE AND PUMP. THIS ISSUE IS COMMON FOR ALL FORD FUSION AND MILAN CARS. THIS CAUSED ME SEVERAL HORRIBLE SCENARIOS WHERE I COULD'VE DIED. I TAKE EXTRA CARE FOR MY CAR AND THIS IS A CAR MANUFACTURE PROBLEM. I'M VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH FORD ABOUT THIS AND I HOPE THIS WOULD BE CONSIDERED AS A RECALL. HERE IS A YOUTUBE VIDEO OF A MECHANIC WHICH EXPLAINS THE PROBLEM IN DETAIL AND ALSO MENTIONS THAT IT SHOULD BE CONSIDERED AS A RECALL. HTTPS://WWW.YOUTUBE.COM/WATCH?V=VWFLKCXXZTY SINCERELY, HOSSAM MONTASSER SINCERELY, HOSSAM MONTASSER

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/17/2019 - MEMPHIS, TN
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG INDICATOR ILLUMINATED WITHIN WEEKS OF THE VEHICLE BEING REPAIRED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS). AUTONATION FORD MEMPHIS (2515 MT MORIAH RD, MEMPHIS, TN 38115, (901) 209-1259) WAS NOTIFIED THAT THE REMEDY FAILED TO PERMANENTLY CORRECT THE FAILURE. THE DEALER INDICATED THAT FURTHER DIAGNOSTIC TESTING WAS NEEDED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/15/2019 - ALEXANDRIA, VA
TAKATA RECALL, I HAVE RECEIVED SEVERAL NOTICES ABOUT THE TAKATA RECALL BUT HAVE YET TO RECEIVE NOTICE THAT MY AIRBAG CAN BE REPLACED. THIS HAS BEEN GOING ON FOR OVER A YEAR WHERE I HAVE BEEN DRIVING A CAR THAT IS POTENTIALLY UNSAFE IF I GET IN AN ACCIDENT.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/14/2019 - BEDFORD, NY
ABS BRAKE CONTROLLER: AFTER ABS WAS ACTIVATED ON A SLIPPERY STOP, ABS LIGHT AND TRACTION CONTROL LIGHT ILLUMINATE INTERMITTENTLY AT STARTUP AND WHILE DRIVING. ABS AND/OR TRACTION CONTROL OPERATE INTERMITTENTLY DURING NORMAL DRY STOPS. THE BEHAVIOR IS CONSISTENT WITH THE DESCRIPTIONS ON THE NHTSA SITE OF CARS WITH FOULED ABS CONTROLLER VALVES. TURNING OFF THE TRACTION CONTROL SYSTEM SEEMS TO DECREASE THE FREQUENCY THAT ABS GETS ACTIVATED DURING NORMAL STOPS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/10/2019 - HARRISONBURG, VA
NUMEROUS OCCASIONS WHERE BRAKE WENT SOFT DURING 2018. HAD THE BRAKES CHECKED OUT 2X BUT NOTHING WAS DETERMINED. I'M DECEMBER 2018 DURING A SKIFF OF SNOW THE BRAKES WENT SOFT AND TO THE FLOOR AND MY DAUGHTER REAR ENDED THE TRUCK IN FRONT OF HER CAUSING $3,000 IN DAMAGE. THANKFUL THE DEFECTIVE AIRBAG THAT WE HAVE BEEN WAITING TO GET FIXED UNDER RECALL FOR 1.5 YEARS+ DID NOT DEPLOY.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/9/2019 - NORTH MASSAPEQUA, NY
WHEN DRIVING OVER ROUGH ROAD OR WHEN ITS RAINING AND APPLYING THE BRAKES, THE PEDAL GOES TO THE FLOOR. IT SEEMS AS WHEN THE ABS SYSTEM ACTIVATES IT CAUSES THE BRAKE SYSTEM TO LOSE STOPPING POWER. AFTER AWHILE THE BRAKES SEEM TO RESET. I HAVE TAKEN IT TO NUMEROUS MECHANICS AND THEY CANNOT DUPLICATE THE PROBLEM. AN INTERNET SEARCH, WHICH I'M SURE YOU'RE AWARE OF, HAS DOCUMENTED NUMEROUS CASES OF THIS POSSIBLE ABS PUMP FAILURE. THIS HAS BEEN AN ONGOING EVENT FOR THE PAST YEAR.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/8/2019 - CEDAR PARK, TX
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS). THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. COVERT FORD INC (LOCATED AT 11514 RESEARCH BLVD, AUSTIN, TX 78759, (512) 345-4343) AND THE MANUFACTURER WERE NOTIFIED AND STATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT. CONSUMER STATED AIR BAG PLACED ON 3/6/19 AT THE DEALER.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 88
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds