Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2008 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 1152 complaints filed for the 2008 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (619) Equipment Adaptive (2) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (13) Unknown Or Other (30)
Electrical System (25) Exterior Lighting (2) Power Train (43) Steering (7) Vehicle Speed Control (25)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Seat Belts (7) Structure (77) Visibility (2)
Engine (32) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seats (2) Suspension (4) Visibility Wiper (2)
Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (12) Service Brakes (376) Tires (4) Wheels (1)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 88
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

1/7/2019 - ROCHESTER, NY
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V024000 (AIR BAGS). THE CONTACT CALLED WEST HERR FORD OF ROCHESTER AT 888-787-8040 (LOCATED AT 4545 RIDGE ROAD, ROCHESTER, NY 14626) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND WAS NOT ABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/6/2019 - ROCKFORD, IL
IF THE BRAKES ARE APPLIED WHILE ON SNOW, ICE OR BUMPS THE ABS ENGAGES THEN THE BRAKE PEDAL GOES TO THE FLOOR AND WILL HAVE TO BE PUSHED TO THE FLOOR TO STOP AFTER THAT. TO BRING THE PEDAL BACK TO NORMAL OPERATING CONDITION I HAVE TO STOP THE CAR, TAKE IT OUT OF GEAR THEN PUMP THE BRAKES EXTREMELY HARD. THIS COULD HAPPEN IN AS LITTLE AS EVERY 20 FEET WHEN DRIVING IN SNOWY CONDITIONS. THIS ALSO AFFECTS THE STEERING WHEN DRIVING IN SLIPPERY CONDITIONS. THE ABS IS SUPPOSE TO HELP KEEP THE CAR IN CONTROL WHEN ROADS ARE SLIPPERY. BECAUSE IT'S NOT WORKING PROPERLY I HAVE TO DRIVE SLOWER THEN EVERYONE ELSE ON THE ROAD AND IT WILL STILL SLIDE AROUND, ESPECIALLY ON TURNS. I HAVE SEARCHED THE WEB AND HAVE FOUND THAT 3 FORD BUILT CARS HAVE THIS PROBLEM BECAUSE OF FAULTY ABS PUMPS. I WAS GOING TO TO FILE A COMPLAINT YEARS AGO BUT WHEN I RESEARCH BACK THEN IT LOOKED LIKE IT WAS A WELL KNOWN PROBLEM TO FORD AND THE NHTSA SO I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE RECALLED SOON ANYWAY. HOWEVER SINCE THEY STILL HAVEN'T BEEN RECALLED I DECIDED TO FILE A COMPLAINT. FORD CHARGES ABOUT $1500.00 TO REPLACED THE PART WHICH TO ME IS LIKE STEALING FROM THEIR CUSTOMERS SINCE THEY KNOW THEY PUT A FAULTY PART IN AND THAT IT IS A SAFETY HAZARD. BELOW YOU ASK WHEN THIS HAPPENED. IT'S BEEN HAPPENING SINCE THE FIRST SNOW AFTER I BOUGHT THE CAR AND STILL HAPPENS. THANKS

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/2/2019 - GOSHEN, IN
AIRBAG SAFETY RECALL NOTICE # 16S26 NHTSA RECALL 16V-384. RECEIVED FIRST LETTER INFORMING OF "POSSIBLE" RECALL IN JULY OF 2016. IN JUNE OF 2018 (TWO YEARS LATER) I RECEIVED ANOTHER LETTER TELLING ME TO GO TO MY DEALER FOR THEM TO ORDER PARTS. I WENT TO MY LOCAL DEALER IN GOSHEN, INDIANA AND THEY TOOK THE INFORMATION AND SAID THEY WOULD CALL WHEN THE REPAIRS COULD BE MADE. IT IS JANUARY 2019 AND I HAVE NOT HEARD ONE WORD. THEY SAY THE PARTS ARE NOT AVAILABLE "YET". THIS IS RIDICULOUS. DON'T OFFER A RECALL IF YOU ARE NOT PREPARED TO FIX THE VEHICLES.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/2/2019 - BERVILLE, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V024000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED FOR THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT CALLED IMLAY CITY FORD AT (810) 724-5900 (LOCATED AT 1788 S CEDAR ST, IMLAY CITY, MI 48444) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/2/2019 - CASSOPOLIS, MI
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER FAILED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WITHIN A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME. CAMPBELL FORD (2801 S 11TH ST, NILES, MI 49120) CONFIRMED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE TO PERFORM THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/1/2019 - LAKEWOOD, CO
WHILE TURNING ONTO CTY STREET THE CAR IN FRONT OF ME STOPPED QUICKLY CAUSING ME TO SLAM ON MY BRAKES. THE NEXT STOP SIGN I CAME TO THE BRAKES WENT TO THE FLOOR. MY SON DROVE THE CAR THE NEXT DAY AND SAID HE ALMOST WENT INTO AN INTERSECTION BECAUSE THE BRAKES WENT TO THE FLOOR EVEN AFTER PUMPING THEM. THE BRAKES ARE NEW THE MASTER CYLINDER IS FULL OF FLUID. FORD MUST RECALL THESE VEHICALS IMMEDIATLEY, IF A DEATH IS CAUSED BY CONTINUED DELAY YOU WILL BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE. ACT NOW

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

12/29/2018 - LENEXA, KS
DRIVING IN WET CONDITIONS ON SIDE ROAD, WAS SLOWING DOWN FOR RED LIGHT AND ABS KICKED IN AND SLID A LITTLE AND BRAKES WENT SOFT AFTER. WAS ABLE TO PUMP BRAKES AND THEY WENT BACK TO NORMAL. A FEW MONTHS LATER IN WET CONDITIONS AGAIN ON SIDE ROAD TRYING TO STOP, ABS KICKED IN AND BRAKES WENT SOFT. THEY NEVER RETURNED TO NORMAL AND WOULD HAVE TO PRESS BRAKES ALL THE WAY DOWN TO ENGAGE BRAKING. THEY HAD BEEN SOFT EVER SINCE. TOOK IN TO FORD DEALERSHIP AND THEY HAD TO REPLACE THE HCU SYSTEM AND THEN THEY WERE BACK TO NORMAL.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

12/21/2018 - BELLVIEW, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD FUSION. WHILE ATTEMPTING TO STOP THE VEHICLE, THE BRAKE PEDAL BECAME SOFT AND TRAVELED TO THE FLOORBOARD WHEN DEPRESSED. THE CONTACT HAD TO APPLY EXCESSIVE PRESSURE TO THE BRAKE PEDAL TO STOP THE VEHICLE. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT CALLED VILLAGE FORD (11660 SE NORTH, US-441, BELLEVIEW, FL 34420, (352) 233-2900) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THEY COULD NOT SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT BECAUSE THEY WERE TOO BUSY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 142,741.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/12/2018 - CHOWCHILLA, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS). THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO MADERA FORD (200 S MADERA AVE, MADERA, CA 93637, (559) 674-6771) TO BE REPAIRED, BUT THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AFTERWARDS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 217,285.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

12/7/2018 - NORTH PORT, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DASHBOARD ON THE PASSENGER SIDE LIFTED UP AND EXPOSED THE AIR BAG. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT CALLED DON GASGARTH'S CHARLOTTE COUNTY FORD AT (888) 313-9652 (LOCATED AT 3156 TAMIAMI TRAIL, PORT CHARLOTTE, FL 33952) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 115,000. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 88
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds