Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2008 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 1152 complaints filed for the 2008 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (619) Equipment Adaptive (2) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (13) Unknown Or Other (30)
Electrical System (25) Exterior Lighting (2) Power Train (43) Steering (7) Vehicle Speed Control (25)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Seat Belts (7) Structure (77) Visibility (2)
Engine (32) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seats (2) Suspension (4) Visibility Wiper (2)
Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (12) Service Brakes (376) Tires (4) Wheels (1)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 88
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

12/7/2018 - NORTH PORT, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DASHBOARD ON THE PASSENGER SIDE LIFTED UP AND EXPOSED THE AIR BAG. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT CALLED DON GASGARTH'S CHARLOTTE COUNTY FORD AT (888) 313-9652 (LOCATED AT 3156 TAMIAMI TRAIL, PORT CHARLOTTE, FL 33952) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 115,000. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/6/2018 - HORNELL, NY
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V024000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. SIMMONS-ROCKWELL FORD (1160 CO RD 66, HORNELL, NY 14843, (607) 324-4444) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/5/2018 - FARGO, ND
TAKATA RECALL THERE IS NO DAMAGE TO MY CAR OR AIRBAG DEPLOYMENT THAT HAS HAPPENED YET BUT I WAS NOTIFIED OF THIS RECALL 3 YEARS AGO AND WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHY THIS HAS NOT BEEN RESOLVED YET. I DO NOT WANT TO WAIT UNTIL MY LOVED ONES OR MYSELF IS INJURED FROM THIS ISSUE. I WOULD APPRECIATE MORE URGENCY ON THIS MATTER AND THE FACT THAT I OWN A CAR THAT IS DEFECTIVE. I HAVE RECEIVED SEVERAL RECALL NOTICES IN THE MAIL AND HAVE SPOKE WITH THE DEALERSHIP MULTIPLE TIMES AND NO ACTION HAS BEEN TAKEN YET TO THIS MATTER, THIS IS ABSURD.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/4/2018 - SEMMES, AL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS). THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT CALLED AUTONATION FORD MOBILE AT (251) 202-2016 (LOCATED AT 901 EAST INTERSTATE 65 SERVICE RD S, MOBILE, AL 36606) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND DID NOT ASSIST. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/3/2018 - CHULA VISTA, CA
TAKATA RECALL: THE AIRBAG IS OPENING. ALSO THE LONG BAR ON THE DASHBOARD CLOSE TO THE FRONT WINDOW, THE LEFT SIDE HAS POPPED UP. THERE WAS NO ACCIDENT!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/3/2018 - CHULA VISTA, CA
TAKATA RECALL: THE AIRBAG IS OPENING. ALSO THE LONG BAR ON THE DASHBOARD CLOSE TO THE FRONT WINDOW, THE LEFT SIDE HAS POPPED UP. THERE WAS NO ACCIDENT!

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/29/2018 - WASECA, MN
THIS VEHICLE FAILS TO STOP ON SLICK OR ICY ROADS. STEP ON BRAKE AND IT GOES RIGHT TO FLOOR. AFTER 5 TO 10 SECONDS BRAKE WILL BUILD BACK UP. SOMETIMES BRAKE LOCKS UP AND SLIDES TO THE LEFT. THIS HAS BEEN UNDER INVESTIGATION SINCE 2016, IS OUR GOVERNMENT PLANNING ON GIVING US SOME KIND OF RELIEF FROM THE FORD MOTOR COMPANY. WHY IS IT TAKING SO LONG? HOW MANY PEOPLE HAVE TO GET HURT BEFORE YOU MAKE FORD PAY FOR THEIR MISTAKE. YOU HAVE ALREADY HAD AN ADMISSION THE FAULT WAS CAUSED BY THE HCU BEING COMPOSED OF ZINC WHICH WAS THE MAJOR PROBLEM. VERY EXPENSIVE FIX AND FORD SHOULD EAT THEIR OWN MISTAKE. HELP US FUSION OWNERS. THIS HAS HAPPENED TO ME A NUMBER OF TIMES. I CAN'T AFFORD A NEW CAR AND THE MECHANICS FIX DOES NOT WORK,EVEN THOUGH IT IS A 2 THOUSAND DOLLAR FIX.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/29/2018 - CINCINNATI, OH
I WAS DRIVING HOME FROM CAMPUS AND MY SUSPENSION STARTED ACTING UP. IT STARTED FIRING UP AND DOWN AND FLUCTUATING A LOT. I HAD TO PULL OFF THE HIGHWAY AND TAKE BACKROADS. IT WAS STILL ACTING UP THE ENTIRE TIME. THE "CHECK ENGINE" LIGHT AND "WRENCH" LIGHT BOTH CAME ON SIMULTANEOUSLY. I COULD BARELY GO OVER 35 MPH WITHOUT THE RPM FLARING UP PAST 5000 AND IT FELT LIKE MY WHOLE ENGINE WAS GOING TO GIVE OUT. EVEN WHEN I WAS GOING 20-25 MPH, IT FELT AND SOUNDED LIKE I HAD THE PEDAL TO THE FLOOR. THE AAA GUY WHO TOWED MY CAR SAID THAT I HAD THE SAME TRANSMISSION PART NUMBER AS A 2010, WHICH GOT RECALLED FOR FAULTY TRANSMISSIONS. MY CAR ONLY HAS 40,000 MILES ON IT SO THERE IS NO WAY I SHOULD BE HAVING ISSUES WITH THE TRANSMISSION UNLESS THE PART IS FAULTY OR IT IS SOMETHING I AM UNAWARE OF.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/29/2018 - MILTON, WI
BRAKES HAVE GONE SPONGY/SOFT. I HAVE TO PUSH THE PEDAL ALL THE WAY TO THE FLOOR TO EVEN GET TO STOP AT ALL. IT'S VERY SCARY. I USED TO BE ABLE TO RESET IT, WHEN IT HAPPENED, BY PULLING OFF THE ROAD, PUSHING THE PEDAL TO THE FLOOR, SHUTTING MY CAR OFF, RESTARTING MY CAR, AND DRIVING AGAIN. THIS LAST TIME, IT WILL NOT RESET. I KNOW MANY COMPLAINTS HAVE BEEN FILED FOR THIS, AND I'VE BEEN AWARE OF THE ISSUE SINCE I GOT THE CAR IN 2013. DO WE NEED SOMEONE'S FAMILY TO EXPERIENCE A "FATAL INJURY" BEFORE IT'S RECALLED? IT'S BEEN AN ISSUE FOR A LONG TIME, AND IT'S SAD THAT, PEOPLE'S LIVES AREN'T BEING TAKING SERIOUSLY. WHAT IF YOU GET REAR-ENDED BY A FUSION, LINCOLN OR MERCURY THAT KILLS YOUR CHILD IN THE BACKSEAT, BECAUSE THEIR BRAKES QUIT WORKING. THIS HAS HAPPENED MULTIPLE TIMES BUT I THE MOST CURRENT THAT HAS CAUSED ME TO NOT HAVE WORKING BRAKES IS: ON MONDAY NIGHT, (11/26/18 - AROUND 6P) I WAS DRIVING ABOUT 30-35 MILES AN HOUR, ON JOHN PAUL RD, HEADING TOWARDS SUNSET, TO TAKE A LEFT TO GO HOME, THREE DEER RAN OUT IN FRONT OF MY CAR AND I HAD TO SLAM ON MY BRAKES. AFTERWARDS, MY BRAKES NO LONGER WORKED PROPERLY, I TRIED TO RESET, LIKE I MENTIONED EARLIER, AND IT WOULD NOT WORK. I'VE TRIED REPEATEDLY SINCE THEN, IN HOPES THAT THEY WILL, BUT TO NO AVAIL. THANK YOU.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/28/2018 - HEWITT, TX
BRAKES SUDDENLY ARE SPONGY AND HAVE TO BE PRESSED NEARLY TO THE FLOOR TO STOP THE CAR. HAS HAPPENED ON CITY STREETS, HIGHWAYS, AND IN GARAGE. HAS NEARLY CAUSED AN ACCIDENT BECAUSE BRAKING TIME AND DISTANCE INCREASED WITH ABSOLUTELY NO NOTICE. HAVE HAD TO HAD THE ABS BLED THREE SEPARATE TIMES IN THE LAST 18 MONTHS AT A REPAIR SHOP. SEVERELY DISAPPOINTED TO LEARN THAT HUNDREDS OF THESE INSTANCES HAVE BEEN REPORTED AND FORD HAS NOT ISSUED A RECALL.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 88
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds