Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2008 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 1152 complaints filed for the 2008 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (619) Equipment Adaptive (2) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (13) Unknown Or Other (30)
Electrical System (25) Exterior Lighting (2) Power Train (43) Steering (7) Vehicle Speed Control (25)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Seat Belts (7) Structure (77) Visibility (2)
Engine (32) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seats (2) Suspension (4) Visibility Wiper (2)
Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (12) Service Brakes (376) Tires (4) Wheels (1)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 88
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

11/13/2018 - CLINTON TOWNSHIP, MI
ON ROUGHLY FIVE OCCASIONS MY BRAKE PEDAL HAS NOT ALLOWED ME TO STOP IN SUFFICIENT TIME. THE BRAKE PEDAL WENT TO THE FLOOR AFTER HITTING A ROUGH PATCH AND A WET ROAD ON A NORMAL STREET. AFTER PUMPING THE BRAKES IT RESOLVES ITSELF. SOMETIMES MORE QUICKLY THAN OTHER TIMES. FIRST TIME OCCURRED, BRAKES WERE BLED TO REMOVE AIR FROM LINE, THEN MASTER CYLINDER WAS REPLACED AND DID NOT RESOLVE THE ISSUE. FORTUNATELY, NO INJURIES DUE TO MY SAFE DRIVING OF DISTANCING FROM PREVIOUS VEHICLES. THE BELLE TIRE CURRENT DIAGNOSES IS THE FAULTY ABS HYDRAULIC CONTROL UNIT. DOCUMENTING LAST TIME HAPPENED: 11/7/18.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/13/2018 - LANSING, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING 20 MPH, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO RESPOND WHEN THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED. IN ADDITION, THE ABS WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT TURNED OFF AND RESTARTED THE VEHICLE, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE MASTER CYLINDER NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE DEALER (GRAND LEDGE FORD, 6080 E SAGINAW HWY, GRAND LEDGE, MI 48837, (517) 627-8100) WAS CONTACTED TO SCHEDULE A SECOND DIAGNOSTIC APPOINTMENT. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/9/2018 - FORT EDWARD, NY
TAKATA RECALL I RECEIVED A NOTICE REGARDING MY TAKATA AIRBAG RECALL RECENTLY AND SINCE HAVE BEEN CONTACTING THE FORD DEALERSHIP THAT I PURCHASED MY CAR FROM TO GET IT FIXED. UNFORTUNATELY, I KEEP GETTING TOLD THAT THEY DON+T HAVE THE PART AND HAVE NO IDEA WHEN IT WILL BE IN. MY HUSBAND WAS EVEN TOLD THAT THE CAR IS STILL COMPLETELY SAFE. THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE SERVICE AND I AM STILL DRIVING AROUND WITH UNSAFE AIR BAGS BECAUSE OF THEIR INABILITY TO FIX THE RECALL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/7/2018 - LAWRENCEVILLE, GA
MY CAR HAS NOT BEEN REPAIRED. I KEEP GETTING THE SAME EXCUSE, "THE PARTS ARE NOT IN"!!1 NO MATTER WHICH FORD DEALERSHIP THAT I CONCTACT THEY ALL SAY THAT THE PARTS HAVE NOT BEEN DISTRUBUTED FOR THE REPAIRS. THIS HAS BEEN SINCE JANUARY 2016 (ALMOST 3 YRS)... THIS IS A SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE AND I NEED IT FIXED ASAP.... THE PASSENGER FRONTAL AIRBAG INFLATOR COULD EXPLODE IF THE VEHICLE IS INVOLVED IN A CRASH WHERE THE FRONTAL AIRBAGS ARE DESIGNED TO DEPLOY. SAFETY RISK: THE PASSENGER FRONTAL AIRBAG INFLATOR COULD RUPTURE IF THE VEHICLE IS INVOLVED IN A CRASH WHERE THE SUPPLEMENTAL FRONTAL AIRBAGS ARE DESIGNED TO DEPLOY... PLEASE CONTACT ME FOR REPAIRS

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/7/2018 - HARLINGEN, TX
THE INSIDE DOOR HANDLES BREAK VERY EASILY HAVE REPLACED TWICE. WHEN BROKEN AND HAVE TO WAIT FOR REPLACEMENT THE DOOR WILL NOT LOCK EVEN MANUALLY AND I FEEL UNSAFE DUE TO SOMEONE HAVING ACCESS TO CAR WHILR AT STOP,LIGHT OR WHEN PARKED IN PUBLIC AREAS

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/5/2018 - ALLEN, OK
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS) EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR REPAIR. THE CONTACT RECEIVED THE RECALL NOTIFICATION IN JUNE OF 2016. THE DEALER (STUTEVILLE FORD, 1637 S MISSISSIPPI AVE, ATOKA, OK 74525) STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/5/2018 - NEWARK, DE
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V383000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR AS THE RECALL NOTICE WAS RECEIVED OVER A YEAR AGO. THE DEALER (PORTER FORD, 600 OGLETOWN RD, NEWARK, DE 19711, (888)-831-2372) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/5/2018 - LANSDALE, PA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. BERGEY'S FORD OF LANSDALE (301 E MAIN ST, LANSDALE, PA 19446, (215) 361-6800) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/5/2018 - SCARBOROUGH, OK
SEVER BRAKES PROBLEMS. CAR HAS BEEN TO 2 MECHANICS. ALL BRAKES, CALIPERS, ROTORS, PADS, CYLINDERS CHECKED. BLEED THE BRAKES AND REPLACED BRAKE FLUID. NOTHING, BRAKES ARE WEAK. CANNOT STOP IN TIME. DANGEROUS.. RECALL.RECALL.RECALL

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/3/2018 - MOUNT PROSPECT, IL
TAKATA RECALL I WAS FIRST NOTIFIED THAT MY CAR HAS A RECALL JULY 2016. IT IS NOW NOVEMBER 2018 AND I HAVE YET TO HEAR FROM FORD THAT PARTS ARE AVAILABLE TO REPAIR MY CAR. WHEN CAN I EXPECT MY CAR TO BE REPAIRED? ALSO, AM I ABLE TO SELL MY CAR WITHOUT THE REPAIRS?

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 88
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds