Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2008 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 1152 complaints filed for the 2008 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (619) Equipment Adaptive (2) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (13) Unknown Or Other (30)
Electrical System (25) Exterior Lighting (2) Power Train (43) Steering (7) Vehicle Speed Control (25)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Seat Belts (7) Structure (77) Visibility (2)
Engine (32) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seats (2) Suspension (4) Visibility Wiper (2)
Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (12) Service Brakes (376) Tires (4) Wheels (1)

Pages:  
<<  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  >>  ... 88
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

11/2/2018 - OAKLAND, MD
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS). THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT CALLED SHAFFER FORD (12532 GARRETT HWY, OAKLAND, MD 21550, (301) 334-2121) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND REFERRED THE CONTACT TO THEIR WEBSITE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/2/2018 - OAKFIELD, NY
RECEIVED 5 NOTICES REGARDING AIRBAG SAFETY PROBLEMS (FIRST DATED JULY 2016 SECOND DATED DECEMBER 2017, THIRD DATED JUNE 2018 AND FINAL ONE DATED AUGUST 2018) I CALLED A FORD DEALER IN MY AREA IN SEPTEMBER 2018 AND WAS INFORMED THEM OF THE DMV NOTICE. WAS TOLD THAT THE DMV DON'T DECIDE THESE MATTERS WE DO AND SAID I SHOULD GET A NOTICE WITHIN 2 TO 3 WEEKS. WELL IT'S NOW NOVEMBER AND NO NOTICE. SINCE WE ONLY HAVE THIS CAR WE CONTINUE TO DRIVE IT. WE HAVE NO OTHER FORM OF TRANSPORTATION. I HAVE BEEN VERY WORRIED ABOUT DRIVING THIS CAR BUT HAVE NO OTHER OPTIONS. ANY HELP WOULD BE WELCOME. THANK YOU

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/1/2018 - NEEDHAM, AL
TAKATA RECALL.THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS) EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER NEW SOUTH FORD (1200 N FRONTAGE RD, MERIDIAN, MS 39301) STATED THAT THE PART WAS UNAVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/1/2018 - RIVER GROVE, IL
TAKATA RECALL: FORD AIRBAG RECALL LETTER WAS FROM 2016, FORD DEALERSHIP IS JUST NOW ABLE TO ORDER THE PASSENGER AIRBAG, PARTS DEPARTMENT ESTIMATED ANOTHER 3 WEEKS BEFORE GETTING THE PART.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/1/2018 - LOWELL, MA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V024000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED FOR THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT CALLED DRUM HILL FORD DEALER ((978) 452-3900, 1212 WESTFORD ST, LOWELL, MA 01851) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE AND SHOULD BE EXPECTED THE THIRD QUARTER OF 2018. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/31/2018 - CROWNSVILLE, MD
TAKATA RECALL.THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 18V046000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR AS THE RECALL NOTICE WAS RECEIVED OVER A YEAR AGO. THE DEALER KOONS FORD OF ANNAPOLIS (2540 RIVA ROAD, ANNAPOLIS, MD 21401 (888)-250-9459) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED SEVERAL TIMES AND WERE UNABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/31/2018 - RAVENSDALE, WA
HAS GOING DOWN HILL (ON CITY STREET) APPLYING BRAKES AND HIT POTHOLE WITH LEFT REAR WHEEL. BRAKES BECAME WEAK AND PEDAL WENT TOWARDS FLOOR. BRAKING CONTINUED TO BE IMPAIRED WITH EXCESSIVE PEDAL TRAVEL AND WEAK BRAKING. THIS IS THE SECOND TIME THAT I HAVE EXPERIENCED BRAKE DEGRADATION ALTHOUGH PROBLEM RESOLVED ITSELF AFTER PARKING / STARTING CYCLE BEFORE. HAS NOT CLEARED THIS TIME. AFTER SEARCHING WEB, FOUND EA 18-002 WHICH EXACTLY DESCRIBES CONCERN. NEW HYDRAULIC CONTROL UNIT IS ON ORDER AND I HAVE APPOINTMENT WITH DEALER FRIDAY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/31/2018 - APO, AE
I AM A U.S. ARMY SERVICE MEMBER AND I AM TRYING SHIP MY CAR BACK TO THE STATES HOWEVER IT HAS A RECALL ON IT FOR THE AIR BAG. WE TOOK IT TO THE DEALERSHIP TWICE NOW FOR DIFFERENT MECHANICAL REASONS AND THEY TOLD US THAT IT HAD THE RECALL. HOWEVER, THEY DON'T HAVE THE REPLACEMENT PARTS FOR IT. CAN YOU PLEASE PROVIDE A WAVIER OR SOMETHING SO WE CAN SHIP OUR CAR? I LIVE IN OTTERBERG GERMANY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/31/2018 - WEST POINT, VA
TAKATA RECALL, AIR BAG ISSUE HAS NOT BEEN CORRECTED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/30/2018 - ORWIGSBURG, PA
TAKATA RECALL I AM NOT RECEIVING ANY USEFUL INFORMATION IN WHEN THE AIRBAG WILL BE REPLACED, PROBABLY NEVER AND THEY HOPE I JUNK THE CAR AND HAVE TO BUY A NEW ONE. RECEIVED CLASS ACTION SETTLEMENT NOTICE NOW THAT SEEMS TO BE A CREATIVE WAY OUT FOR FORD TAKATA STAKE HOLDERS. ALL I AM ASKING FOR IS A TRUE DATE WHEN WILL THE AIR BAG BE REPLACED. THE DATE PROVIDED SPRING 2018 HAS LONG PASSED.

View Details
Pages:  <<  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  >>  ... 88
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds