Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2008 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 1152 complaints filed for the 2008 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (619) Equipment Adaptive (2) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (13) Unknown Or Other (30)
Electrical System (25) Exterior Lighting (2) Power Train (43) Steering (7) Vehicle Speed Control (25)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Seat Belts (7) Structure (77) Visibility (2)
Engine (32) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seats (2) Suspension (4) Visibility Wiper (2)
Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (12) Service Brakes (376) Tires (4) Wheels (1)

Pages:  
<<  82  83  84  85  86  87  88 
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC

11/11/2010 - CINCINNATI, OH
IN 2008, ON MY 2006 FORD FUSION SE 4 CYLINDER, THE DEALER I BOUGHT THE VEHICLE FROM REPLACED THE TWO REAR CALIPER CLIPS DUE TO A LOUD CLICKING NOISE. I VISITED THE SAME DEALER I PURCHASED THE VEHICLE FROM ON SEVERAL VISITS SINCE 2008, FOR THE SAME PROBLEM WITH THE FRONT CALIPER CLIPS, WHICH HAVE BEEN MAKING A LOUD CLICKING NOISE WHEN GOING IN REVERSE OR IN DRIVE FOR TWO YEARS NOW! I WAS TOLD THE MECHANIC DIDN'T EXPERIENCE ANY PROBLEMS DURING HIS TEST DRIVE. I TOOK THE VEHICLE TO TWO OTHER FORD DEALERS, THEY TOLD ME THE MECHANIC'S COULDN'T DUPLICATE THE PROBLEM. I WAS TOLD BY THE LAST DEALER, THE BREAKS WILL MAKE A CLICKING NOISE WHEN BACKING UP. I MADE ANOTHER APPOINTMENT WITH THE PURCHASING DEALER, AND ASKED THEM WHY MY 2006 FORD FUSION DIDN'T HAVE THIS PROBLEM? THE SERVICE TECHNICIAN DIDN'T HAVE AN ANSWER. I'M GOING TO INFORM THEM THEY HAVE TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE FORWARDS AND BACKWARDS SEVERAL TIMES TO DUPLICATE THE PROBLEM. I'M ALSO GOING TO CONTACT FORD CUSTOMER SERVICE IN MICHIGAN TO SEE WHAT THEY CAN DO. IF NEEDED, I WILL START CONTACTING EXECUTIVE MANAGEMENT, LIKE I HAD TO DO ON MY LEMON MAZDA 626 YEARS AGO. I GOT A MAZDA VP INVOLVED, AND THE WHOLE DEALERSHIP WAS JUMPING THROUGH HOOPS, AND FIXED THE PROBLEMS ON THE SPOT. I DON'T BLAME THIS ON FORD, I BLAME IT ON THE VENDOR'S THAT MAKE THE DEFECTIVE PARTS THEY PURCHASE FROM.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES: DOORS: LATCH

9/21/2010 - QUARTZ HILL , CA
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING WITH THE AUTOMATIC DOOR LOCK ENGAGED THE FORCE WAS SO HARD THAT IT BROKE THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR HANDLE. THE CONTACT ALSO EXPERIENCED THE DOOR HANDLE FAILURE WITH HER 2007 FORD FUSION. THE MANUFACTURER STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS OUT OF WARRANTY; THEREFORE, THEY WOULD NOT ASSIST WITH THE REPAIR. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGES WERE 37,363. UPDATED 01/04/11 THE DOOR LOCK WAS REPLACED UNDER WARRANTY. UPDATED 01/10/11

View Details

PARKING BRAKE

6/26/2010 - OBERLIN, OH
ON A 2008 FORD FUSION SE 4 CYLINDER I HAVE HAD TO REPLACE THE RIGHT REAR BRAKES TWICE BEFORE 50,000 MILES. IT APPEARS THE CALIPERS ARE STICKING. I EVEN SPOKE WITH FORD MECHANICS THAT SAY THIS IS A PROBLEM BUT NO RECALL HAS BEEN FILED. I LOOKED ON LINE AND SEEMS TO BE WELL KNOWN, BUT NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC

6/26/2010 - OBERLIN, OH
ON A 2008 FORD FUSION SE 4 CYLINDER I HAVE HAD TO REPLACE THE RIGHT REAR BRAKES TWICE BEFORE 50,000 MILES. IT APPEARS THE CALIPERS ARE STICKING. I EVEN SPOKE WITH FORD MECHANICS THAT SAY THIS IS A PROBLEM BUT NO RECALL HAS BEEN FILED. I LOOKED ON LINE AND SEEMS TO BE WELL KNOWN, BUT NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC

6/13/2010 - HOLLY, MI
2008 FORD FUSION 2WD 4 CYL ONE REAR BRAKE CALIPER HAS SEIZED CAUSING DAMAGE TO ROTOR, NOW CAUSING UN-EVEN BREAKING AND ROTOR DAMAGE. 15,000 MILES ARE ON THE VEHICLE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL: ACCELERATOR PEDAL

5/19/2010 - CORYDON, IN
TL * THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, THE CONTACT ENGAGED THE ACCELERATOR AND THE PEDAL MOVED FROM UNDER HER FOOT AND PRESSED ITSELF AGAINST THE FLOOR. THE CONTACT ENGAGED THE BRAKES HARDER BUT THE VEHICLE CONTINUED TO ACCELERATE. AFTER APPROXIMATELY 1 MINUTE, THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL RELEASED AND THE CAR DROVE NORMAL. THE FAILURE HAPPEN THREE MORE TIMES AND THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALERSHIP WHERE THE DEALER ADVISED HER THAT THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS THE FLOOR MAT. THE SERVICE MANAGER TEST DROVE THE VEHICLE BUT COULD NOT DUPLICATE THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT DID NOT FEEL SAFE DRIVING THE VEHICLE SINCE THE DEALER COULD NOT DUPLICATE THE PROBLEM. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 28,874 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 28,934. UPDATED 6/19/10 THE CONSUMER STATED THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WOULD GO TO THE FLOOR, BUT IT WOULDN'T COME BACK UP. UPDATED 07/

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES

4/22/2010 - BUFFALO, NY
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DOOR LOCKS WERE NOT FUNCTIONING PROPERLY. AT TIMES, WHEN TRYING TO GET IN THE VEHICLE OR ONCE IN THE VEHICLE, THE DOORS WOULD NOT UNLOCK; THE FAILURE WOULD OCCUR FROM THE INSIDE EVEN IF THE CONTACT USED THE DOOR HANDLES TO OPEN. THE DEALER AND THE MANUFACTURER STATED THAT THEY COULD NOT ASSIST BECAUSE THEY COULD NOT DUPLICATE THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS UNDER WARRANTY AND THE CONTACT FELT THAT IT SHOULD BE REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 13,499. THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 13,701.

View Details

TIRES

4/7/2010 - SALEM , OH
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD FUSION. THE VEHICLE HAS CONTINENTAL, CONTIPRO-CONTACT TIRES, SIZE 225/60R17. THE DOT NUMBER WAS P5XV-46MB. THE CONTACT WAS DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 15 MPH ON APRIL 6, 2010 WHEN THE PASSENGER SIDE FRONT TIRE EXPLODED. THE ROAD CONDITIONS WERE NOT A FACTOR. THE VEHICLE WAS DRIVEN TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD WITH CAUTION. THE IDENTICAL FAILURE PREVIOUSLY OCCURRED WITH ANOTHER TIRE. A FORD DEALER ADVISED THE CONTACT THAT THEY WERE UNABLE TO FIND A DEFECT IN THE FIRST TIRE FAILURE; HOWEVER, IT COULD BE REPLACED AT THE OWNERS EXPENSE. THE TIRE WAS REPLACED. THE MOST RECENT TIRE FAILURE HAD NOT BEEN DIAGNOSED BY THE DEALER WHEN THE COMPLAINT WAS FILED. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGES WERE 17,500. UPDATED 05/13/10 THE CONSUMER STATED THE DEALER INFORMED HER THAT THE TIRE DID NOT BLOW OUT AND TO DISREGARD THE COMPLAINT. UPDATED 05/14/10

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/15/2010 - OWINGSVILLE, MO
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING 55 MPH, HE STEPPED ON THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL AND IT BECAME STUCK. WHILE HAVING HIS FOOT ON THE BRAKES HE PULLED THE FLOOR MAT BACK WITH HIS FOOT AND GOT THE PEDAL BECAME UNSTUCK. THE ENGINE WAS STILL REVVING EXCESSIVELY. HE DOES NOT KNOW IF THE FLOOR MAT CAUSED THE PEDAL TO STICK. THE VEHICLE WAS THEN TAKEN INTO THE DEALER WHERE THEY DIDN'T DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. NO REPAIRS WERE MADE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 37009 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 38001.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

1/17/2010 - EDNEYVILLE, NC
I WAS DRIVING OUR 2008 FUSION ON WINDING ROADS NEAR OUR HOME IN WNC. I WAS INTO A SWITCH BACK TURN AND WAS APPROACHED BY AN ONCOMING VEHICLE WHICH WAS ON MY SIDE OF THE DOUBLE YELLOW LINE. I DID NOT HAVE TO SWERVE BUT ALLOWED PLENTY OF ROOM FOR THE OTHER VEHICLE TO PASS. AS THEY PASSED I WAS PULLED INTO THE SNOW AND ICE AND OFF THE ROAD. I HIT THE SIDE OF A MOUNTAIN AND CAME TO AN INSTANT STOP. OUR VEHICLE HAS SUSTAINED MANY THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS WORTH OF DAMAGE IE FRONT END BUMPER AND SHEET METAL ENGINE CRADLE BROKEN, FRAME FLOOR ROOF BUCKLED DOORS ON THE RIGHT SIDE WINDSHIELD. ALL THIS DAMAGE WITH NO AIR BAG DEPLOYMENT OR SEAT BELT INTERLOCK! I WAS DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 30 TO 35 MPH AND SUSTAINED SEVERAL INJURIES AMONG WHICH ARE; FACIAL LACERATIONS AND CONTUSIONS, KNEE INJURY RESULTING IN BRUISING AND CONTUSIONS AND REINJURING OF RECENT SHOULDER SURGERY. I ALSO AM SEEKING LEGAL ADVISE AS TO FORDS LIABILITIES.

View Details
Pages:  <<  82  83  84  85  86  87  88 
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds