Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2008 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 1152 complaints filed for the 2008 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (619) Equipment Adaptive (2) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (13) Unknown Or Other (30)
Electrical System (25) Exterior Lighting (2) Power Train (43) Steering (7) Vehicle Speed Control (25)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Seat Belts (7) Structure (77) Visibility (2)
Engine (32) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seats (2) Suspension (4) Visibility Wiper (2)
Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (12) Service Brakes (376) Tires (4) Wheels (1)

Pages:  
<<  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  >>  ... 88
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

10/30/2018 - BOISE, ID
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V024000 (AIR BAGS). THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT CALLED THE LOCAL DEALER WORTHINGTON FORD (2950 N BELLFLOWER BLVD, LONG BEACH, CA 90815 (562) 420-3333) WHERE IT WAS INFORMED THAT THE REMEDY PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED HOWEVER NO FURTHER ASSISTANCE WAS PROVIDED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/30/2018 - BELLA VISTA, MO
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE FLETCHER FORD BORDER STORE (92 STATE HWY OO, JANE, MO 64856, (417) 544-8494) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/30/2018 - SMYRNA, GA
NO ISSUES DIRECTLY, I HAVE RECEIVED MULTIPLE LETTER FROM FORD ABOUT THE RECALL AND THEY ADVISE TO DO NOTHING. THEY WILL CONTACT AT A LATER TIME TO COME INTO TO A DEALER FOR AIRBAGS TO BE FIXED. THIS HAS BEEN GOING ON AT LEAST A YEAR MAYBE LONGER. IF THIS IS SUCH AN URGENT ISSUE, WHY ARE THEY NOT TRYING TO FIX THE PROBLEM. I HAVE NOT BEEN IN ANY ACCIDENTS HOWEVER; MY DAUGHTER OFTEN IS IN THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT. IF THIS IS A RECALL AND SHOULD BE FIXED, WHY IS FORD NOT HAVING ME COME IN URGENTLY TO GET THE AIRBAG REPAIRED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/29/2018 - MAMOU, LA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE RECALL NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS) WAS RECEIVED IN JUNE OF 2016. AFTER CONTACTING THE LOCAL DEALER PERRY PITRE FORD (3420 HIGHWAY 190, EUNICE, LA) THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS NEEDED TO REPAIR THE RECALL WERE NOT YET AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/29/2018 - PLAINWELL, MI
"TAKATA RECALL" - DESPITE REPEATED EFFORTS TO GET THE AIRBAG REPLACED THROUGH SEELYE FORD IN KALAMAZOO MI AS DIRECTED BY FORD RECALL NOTICES (FIRST NOTICE RECEIVED JULY 2016) THEY STILL HAVE BEEN UNABLE TO DO IT. LATEST NOTICE RECEIVED IN JUNE 2018 INDICATED PARTS WERE ANTICIPATED IN 2ND AND 3RD QUARTERS OF 2018....STILL NOT AVAILABLE AS OF OCT 29, 2018- HAVE MADE REPEAT VISITS AND PHONE CALLS. HAVE BEEN UNABLE TO TRANSPORT ANY PASSENGERS IN THE FRONT SEAT SINCE RECEIVING THIS NOTICE OVER 2 YEARS AGO. CAN'T SELL IT WITHOUT THIS REPAIR - SO OVERALL A REAL MESS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/29/2018 - LINCOLN PARK, MI
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V024000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER SOUTHGATE FORD (16501 FORT ST, SOUTHGATE, MI 48195, (734) 282-3636) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/29/2018 - BEAVERTON, MI
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER HAD EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. MIDLAND FORD LINCOLN, INC (500 JOE MANN BLVD, MIDLAND, MI 48642, (989) 631-0040) WAS CONTACTED AND IT WAS CONFIRMED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/29/2018 - MELBOURNE, FL
THE FORD DEALER ON 1202 MALABAR ROAD REFUSES TO REPLACE MY RECALLED AIR BAGS. THEY KEEP TELLING ME THAT THEY DO NOT HAVE ANY AIR BAGS. THIS DEALER IS IN PALM BAY, FLORIDA 32907.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/28/2018 - LEAVENWORTH, KS
TAKATA RECALL. I RECEIVED NOTICE OF THIS RECALL IN 2016. EVERY ONCE IN A WHILE I WILL RECEIVE A LETTER THAT SAYS IT IS IMPORTANT, BUT THAT NO ARRANGEMENTS HAVE BEEN MADE TO REPLACE IT. THE LAST LETTER SAID SOMETIME THIS YEAR, 2018, I WOULD BE CONTACTED BY FORD TO COME IN TO HAVE IT REPLACED. AND NOW I SEE THERE IS A CLASS ACTION SETTLEMENT IN THE PLAY BECAUSE FORD HAS NOT TAKEN THE PROPER ACTION. VERY DISAPPOINTING. I WOULD LIKE TO SEE MY CAR FIXED AS IT SHOULD BE AND NOT WONDER IF THE AIRBAG WILL EXPLODE WHEN I AM IN AN ACCIDENT AND THEN FORD REALLY NEEDS TO ANSWER FOR THE INJURY THAT COULD HAVE BEEN PREVENTED. I SHOULD NOT HAVE TO REACH OUT TO SEE THIS RESOLVED. A COMPANY SHOULD OWN UP TO THE DEFECTIVE PRODUCT AND REPLACE THEM.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/27/2018 - BERWYN, IL
TAKATA RECALL (NHTSA RECALL NUMBER16V384). I WAS NOTIFIED BY FORD THAT MY CAR, A 2008 FORD FUSION, WAS SUBJECT TO A RECALL AND THAT FORD WOULD NOTIFY ME TO HAVE THE AIRBAG PROBLEM FIXED AS SOON AS PARTS BECAME AVAILABLE. THAT WAS SOME TIME AGO (I'M GUESSING 2 YEARS AGO). I HAVE YET TO BE NOTIFIED THAT THE PARTS ARE AVAILABLE FOR FIX THE PROBLEM. WHEN I CONTACTED FORD ABOUT THE ISSUE, THEY REPLIED THAT THEY ARE WORKING TO GET THE PARTS AND APPRECIATE MY PATIENCE. IT SEEMS THAT 2 YEARS IS A QUITE LENGTHY TIME FOR PROCURING THE NEEDED PARTS. MY COMPLAINT IS BEST STATED AS A QUESTION: IS FORD DRAGGING ITS FEET REGARDING THIS AIRBAG RECALL IN HOPES THAT I WILL SELL THE CAR BEFORE THE PARTS EVER BECOME AVAILABLE?

View Details
Pages:  <<  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  >>  ... 88
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds