Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2009 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 647 complaints filed for the 2009 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2009 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2009 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (126) Exterior Lighting (22) Seat Belts (7) Steering (29) Unknown Or Other (21)
Electrical System (31) Fuel Propulsion System (7) Seats (27) Structure (25) Vehicle Speed Control (21)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes (48) Suspension (11) Visibility (14)
Engine (88) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Air (2) Tires (13) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (28) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Electric (22) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (9)
Equipment (7) Power Train (29) Service Brakes Hydraulic (161)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 60
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/28/2017 - SAINT LOUIS, MO
MISSING SOME OF THE DASHBOARD LIGHTS ON THE 2009 HONDA ACCORD; MAINLY RADIO, CLIMATE AND SHIFTER BUTTON DISPLAYS; REST OF THE DASHBOARD LIGHTS WORK AND STILL HAVE FUNCTIONALITY

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

11/28/2017 - SAINT LOUIS, MO
MISSING SOME OF THE DASHBOARD LIGHTS ON THE 2009 HONDA ACCORD; MAINLY RADIO, CLIMATE AND SHIFTER BUTTON DISPLAYS; REST OF THE DASHBOARD LIGHTS WORK AND STILL HAVE FUNCTIONALITY

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/22/2017 - LOS GATOS, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2009 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS AT A STOP LIGHT, ANOTHER VEHICLE CRASHED INTO THE REAR OF THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED NECK AND LOWER BACK INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE TO STEVENS CREEK HONDA (4590 STEVENS CREEK BLVD, SAN JOSE, CA 95129, PHONE: (800) 692-2129). THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED, BUT THE BODY DAMAGE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/6/2017 - ALEXANDRIA, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2009 HONDA ACCORD. WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED, THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND REMAINED LIT. AN UNKNOWN DEALER WAS CONTACTED AT 318-445-6677 TO INQUIRE ABOUT THE NOTICE FROM TK HOLDINGS INC. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 70,000.

View Details

ENGINE

11/5/2017 - FLAT ROCK, NC
TAKATA RECALL, EXCESSIVE OIL CONSUMPTION, VTC ACTUATOR LOUD GRINDING ON START UP COLD OR WARMING

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/1/2017 - HOLLY SPRINGS, MS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2009 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 30-35 MPH, THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE CRASHED HEAD ON INTO ANOTHER VEHICLE. THE DRIVER'S AND PASSENGER'S FRONTAL AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT AND PASSENGER SUSTAINED INJURIES TO THE NECK, BACK, SHOULDERS, AND CHEST, WHICH REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO CHOICE TOWING FACILITY. NEITHER THE MANUFACTURER NOR THE DEALER WERE NOTIFIED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED AT AUTO NATION HONDA (4030 HACKS CROSS RD, MEMPHIS, TN 38125, (901) 209-1308) PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V346000 (AIR BAGS). THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 125,000. . UPDATED 8/3/18

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/31/2017 - MILAN, PA
I DIDN'T PURCHASE THE VEHICLE UNTIL OCTOBER 20,2015 FOR MY DAUGHTER TO DRIVE AND WHEN I TOOK IT TO A DEALER THEY TOLD ME THAT THERE WAS A RECALL ON THE VEHICLE BUT THEY COULDN'T FIX IT WITHOUT WRITING PAPERWORK. BUT WHEN I LOOK BUT THE TO SEE IF MY VEHICLE HAD AN AIR BAG RECALL THAT HOW I FOUND OUT ABOUT THE NOSE RECALL THAT HASN'T BEEN FIXED.

View Details

ENGINE

10/31/2017 - WAYNE, NJ
2009 HONDA ACCORD. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO STICKING PISTON RINGS RESULTING IN HIGH ENGINE OIL CONSUMPTION. THE CONSUMER STATED THE MANUFACTURER WOULD NOT COMPLETELY HONOR THE RECALL DUE TO IT BEING OUT OF WARRANTY. THE CONSUMER STATED THE DEALER BEGAN TESTING THE VEHICLE WITHOUT PROVIDING AN EXPIRATION DATE TO COMPLETE THE TESTS. BY THE TIME OIL CONSUMPTION TESTS WERE COMPLETED, THE WARRANTY RAN OUT. THE MANUFACTURER OFFERED TO COVER A PORTION OF THE REPAIR COST. THE CONSUMER BELIEVED THE MANUFACTURER SHOULD COVER THE FULL REPAIR COSTS UNDER THE WARRANTY. UPDATED 10/31/201/2017

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

10/29/2017 - CAMDEN, DE
ELECTRONIC STABILITY SENSOR COMES ON, VEHICLE SHUTS OFF/LOSES POWER WHILE DRIVING. ONCE OFF, THERE+S A PERIOD OF ABOUT 10 SECONDS BEFORE IT CAN COME BACK ON.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/27/2017 - LEMONT, IL
TAKATA AIRBAGS I CALLED NUMEROUS TIMES LAST YEAR AND TWO YEARS AGO BECAUSE MY PASSENGER AIRBAG LIGHT WOULD KEEP COMING ON AND THE VEHICLE WAS NEVER IN A MAJOR ACCIDENT TO SET OFF THE PASSENGER AIRBAG. I COMPLAINED IN PERSON AT A HONDA DEALERSHIP OF LISLE TO A RAY UNDERWOOD. RAY CLAIMED THAT NOTHING WAS WRONG AND THEY REFUSED TO DO ANYTHING TO MY VEHICLE UNTIL I PAID A MINIMUM $100 TESTING FEE. I AM A COLLEGE STUDENT WHO DOESNT HAVE ALOT OF EXTRA INCOME SO I WAS UNABLE TO PAY FOR THE FEE. I ARGUED THAT THIS SHOULD HAVE BEEN FREE DO TO THE SERIOUSNESS OF THE CLAIM CONSIDERING I HAVE PASSENGERS IN MY VEHICLE ALL THE TIME AND I WOULD NEVER WANT TO PUT THEM IN HARMS WAY. RAY AGAIN REFUSED TO DO ANYTHING. I CALLED HONDA AND THEY REFUSED TO REIMBURSE ME FOR THE FEE. NOW ABOUT 2 YEARS LATER I RECEIVED 2 LETTERS IN THE MAIL ABOUT MY VEHICLE HAVING DEFECTIVE AIRBAGS! ARE YOU PEOPLE IGNORANT, INCOMPETENT, STUPID OR ALL 3? I AM CURRENTLY GIVING ALL DOCUMENTATION TO MY LAWYER FOR FURTHER ACTION. I WANT HONDA OF LISLE REPORTED TO THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU AS WELL AS THEIR GENERAL MANAGER KEN UNDERWOOD. THIS IS A SHADY WAY TO CONDUCT BUSINESS AND I COULD HAVE BEEN SERIOUSLY INJURED OR KILLED DO TO THEIR NEGLIGENCE AS WELL AS TAKATA'S NEGLIGENCE.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 60
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds