Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2009 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 647 complaints filed for the 2009 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2009 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2009 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (126) Exterior Lighting (22) Seat Belts (7) Steering (29) Unknown Or Other (21)
Electrical System (31) Fuel Propulsion System (7) Seats (27) Structure (25) Vehicle Speed Control (21)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes (48) Suspension (11) Visibility (14)
Engine (88) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Air (2) Tires (13) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (28) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Electric (22) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (9)
Equipment (7) Power Train (29) Service Brakes Hydraulic (161)

Pages:  
<<  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  >>  ... 60
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

11/29/2016 - LONG BEACH, CA
TAKATA RECALL ISSUE NOT RESOLVED IN TIMELY MANNER. ADVISED IN EARLY SUMMER OF DANGERS ASSOCIATED WITH FRONT PASSENGER AIRBAG AND TO NOT ALLOW PASSENGERS IN FRONT SEAT. ALSO ADVISED REPLACEMENT PARTS WOULD BE AVAILABLE BY LATE AUGUST. SINCE THEN HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY FURTHER COMMUNICATION. ON THIS WEBSITE, I LEARN REPLACEMENT PARTS TO BE AVAIL BY LATE FALL. IT IS NOVEMBER 28 AND LESS THAN A MONTH BEFORE OFFICIAL START OF WINTER.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/28/2016 - HIGHLANDS, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2009 HONDA ACCORD. WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED, A RATTLING NOISE EMERGED FROM THE ENGINE COMPARTMENT. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THERE WAS TRANSMISSION FAILURE. THE DEALER CONFIRMED THE DIAGNOSIS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FAILURE OCCURRED FOR THE LAST TWO YEARS AND WAS GETTING WORSE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 81,153.

View Details

ENGINE

11/28/2016 - ALLENDALE, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2009 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE STATIONARY, THE VEHICLE BURNED OIL RAPIDLY IN THE ENGINE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE CONSUMED MORE THAN A QUART OF OIL WITHIN ONLY 700 MILES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000.

View Details

ENGINE

11/28/2016 - HIGHLAND, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2009 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ENGINE RATTLED WHILE ATTEMPTING TO START THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING, BUT THE DETAILS COULD NOT BE PROVIDED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/18/2016 - TORRANCE, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2009 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V346000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE VIN WAS INVALID. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/6/2016 - COLUMBUS, MS
TAKATA RECALL, I RECEIVED THE NOTIFICATION OF THE RECALL IN JULY OF 2016, IT IS NOW NOVEMBER OF 2016 WITH NO SIGN OF A FIX. THIS IS INEXCUSABLE, MY CAR IS NOT SAFE TO HAVE WITH PASSENGERS. THE AIRBAGS HAVE NOT DEPLOYED THANKFULLY, BUT KNOWINGLY WAITING TO PUT A FIX OUT FOR THIS RECALL IS PUTTING PEOPLE AT RISK.

View Details

ENGINE

11/3/2016 - MOUNTAINSIDE, NJ
HIGH ENGINE OIL CONSUMPTION. 4 CYL ENGINE BURNS 2.5 QUARTS OF OIL EVERY 1600 MILES. HEAVY SOOT RESIDUE ON TAILPIPE, AND ENGINE PINGING WHILE DRIVING UPHILL WITH NORMAL OIL LEVEL. NO VISIBLE OIL LEAKS. DEALER CLAIMS THAT 1 QUART EVERY 1000 MILES IS NORMAL CONSUMPTION. CURRENTLY PERFORMING ENGINE OIL CONSUMPTION TEST AND WILL FOLLOW UP IN 1000 MILES.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/25/2016 - WEST PALM BEACH, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2009 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V346000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS NOT YET AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL WAS UNABLE TO CONFIRM PART AVAILABILITY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/25/2016 - RALEIGH, NC
TAKATA RECALL HAVE ATTEMPTED BOTH WITH LOCAL DEALER AND HEADQUARTERS TO OBTAIN INFORMATION ABOUT MY AIRBAG AND THE COMPANY HAS NOT BEEN WILLING TO HELP. I PURCHASED A 2009 HONDA ACCORD FROM AUTOPARK HONDA IN CARY, NC SEVERAL YEARS AGO. A FEW MONTHS AGO I LOOKED ON RECALL.GOV TO SEE IF THE AIRBAG INSTALLED IN MY VEHICLE IS UNDER RECALL. RECALL.GOV LISTED IT AS UNDER RECALL. I CONTACTED AUTOPARK ABOUT THIS. THEY SAID THEY DIDN'T SEE A RECALL ON MY VEHICLE. I ASKED WHY IT WAS SHOWING ON THE GOVERNMENT LISTING AND THEY DID NOT KNOW. I ASKED IF ONE OF THE TAKATA AIRBAGS UNDER RECALL (WHICH ARE DANGEROUS TO HAVE IN THE VEHICLE) WAS INSTALLED IN MY CAR. THEY WERE UNABLE TO TELL ME AND DECLINED TO LOOK INTO IT. SO, I WROTE A LETTER TO HONDA'S CORPORATE HEADQUARTERS (IN TORRANCE, CA) EXPLAINING AND ASKING IF ONE OF THE RECALLED TAKATA AIRBAGS WAS INSTALLED IN MY VEHICLE. THEY SENT ME A FORM LETTER IN RETURN. I WANT TO KNOW WHAT AIRBAG IS INSTALLED IN MY VEHICLE (MAKE, MODEL) AND WHETHER IT IS ONE OF THE MALFUNCTIONING AIRBAGS. IF IT IS, I WANT TO KNOW HOW TO GET IT REPLACED IN A TIMELY MANNER. I FEEL HONDA SHOULD PROVIDE THIS INFORMATION TO ME. I FILED THIS COMPLAINT WITH THE BBB A WHILE AGO AND YET HONDA STILL WON'T PROVIDE ME WITH THIS INFORMATION. THEY HAVE PROVIDED INACCURATE INFO TO BBB SUCH AS THEY HAVE TRIED TO CONTACT ME (THEY HAVE NOT). I AM NOT SURE WHAT TO DO TO OBTAIN THIS BASIC SAFETY INFORMATION FROM HONDA. MY CHILDREN RIDE IN MY CAR EVERY DAY AND I AM WORRIED ABOUT THEIR SAFETY. MY EMAIL ADDRESS IS [XXX] IF THERE IS ANYTHING YOU CAN DO TO HELP ME OBTAIN THIS INFORMATION IT WOULD BE GREATLY APPRECIATED. INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

SEATS

10/4/2016 - ANAHEIM HILLS, CA
THE PAINT FADED, CLEAR COAT COMING OFF AND IT IS PEELING. TERRIBLE QUALITY! LEATHER SEATS HAVE BUBBLED AND RIPPED. TERRIBLE QUALITY.

View Details
Pages:  <<  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  >>  ... 60
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds