Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER 200 - 2012 CHRYSLER 200 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 110 complaints filed for the 2012 CHRYSLER 200

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 CHRYSLER 200. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 CHRYSLER 200, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Equipment (2) Seat Belts (3) Suspension (7) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Electrical System (13) Exterior Lighting (21) Seats (2) Tires (1) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Service Brakes (13) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (31) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Steering (20) Unknown Or Other (5) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Power Train (12) Structure (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

7/29/2014 - IMPERIAL, MO
2012 CHRYSLER 200 SHUT OFF WHILE DRIVING 45 MPH DOWN THE HWY WITH 2 CHILDREN IN THE CAR. I LOST POWER STEERING AND MY BRAKES. LUCKILY, I MADE IT TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. IT RESTARTED ONCE I TURNED THE KEY TO OFF FIRST, BUT SHUT OFF ON ME A SECOND TIME WHILE IDLING A FEW MINUTES LATER. I HAVE NOT DRIVEN IT SINCE.

View Details

ENGINE

7/29/2014 - IMPERIAL, MO
2012 CHRYSLER 200 SHUT OFF WHILE DRIVING 45 MPH DOWN THE HWY WITH 2 CHILDREN IN THE CAR. I LOST POWER STEERING AND MY BRAKES. LUCKILY, I MADE IT TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. IT RESTARTED ONCE I TURNED THE KEY TO OFF FIRST, BUT SHUT OFF ON ME A SECOND TIME WHILE IDLING A FEW MINUTES LATER. I HAVE NOT DRIVEN IT SINCE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/29/2014 - IMPERIAL, MO
2012 CHRYSLER 200 SHUT OFF WHILE DRIVING 45 MPH DOWN THE HWY WITH 2 CHILDREN IN THE CAR. I LOST POWER STEERING AND MY BRAKES. LUCKILY, I MADE IT TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. IT RESTARTED ONCE I TURNED THE KEY TO OFF FIRST, BUT SHUT OFF ON ME A SECOND TIME WHILE IDLING A FEW MINUTES LATER. I HAVE NOT DRIVEN IT SINCE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/24/2014 - BAKERSFIELD, CA
I WAS DRIVING DOWN A BUSY STREET, TRYING TO MAKE A LEFT HAND TURN THROUGH TRAFFIC, AND MY CAR STALLED WITHOUT NO WARNING AND EVERYTHING WAS LOCKED INCLUDING BRAKES. I TOOK IT INTO CHRYSLER AND THEY COULDN'T FIND ANYTHING WRONG WITH IT BECAUSE NO FAULT LIGHT WAS COMING ON. SO THEY TOOK THE NEXT STEP OF PUTTING A MODULE ON MY CAR FOR 2 DAYS TO SEE IF IT HAPPENS AGAIN, BUT LUCKY FOR ME IT DIDN'T BECAUSE THE FIRST TIME WAS SCARY ENOUGH FOR ME. THEN WHEN I TOOK IT BACK IN THEY JUST TOLD ME THAT WHEN MY CAR DOES THAT JUST PUT IT IN NEUTRAL AND RESTART IT. SO THREE WEEKS LATER MY CAR DID IT AGAIN BUT THIS TIME I WAS ON A BUSY FREEWAY GOING 70 MPH, SO I TRIED THEIR SUGGESTION AND IT DID NOT WORK, FOR THE SECOND TIME EVERYTHING JUST QUIT WORKING IN MY CAR. SO I CALLED THEM AGAIN TALKED TO THE MANAGER AT CHRYSLER AND HE SAID IF THERE IS NO LIGHTS COMING ON WHEN MY CAR DOES THIS HE REALLY CAN'T DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/23/2014 - HAMMONTON, NJ
ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS MY FAMILY WAS INJURED WITH SEVERE CUTS DUE TO DELAMINATION OF THE DOOR HANDLES. THIS AFFECTED EVERY DOOR THAT SAW REGULAR USE. I WAS CUT, MY WIFE WAS CUT AND MY DAUGHTER WAS CUT. DOORS AFFECTED WERE: DRIVER, FRONT PASSENGER SIDE AND REAR PASSENGER SIDE. THE DELAMINATED CHROME ON THE DOOR HANDLE CREATES A RAZOR SHARP EDGE. THE CUT OCCURS WHEN OPERATING THE DOOR HANDLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/1/2014 - MIDLAND, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHRYSLER 200. THE CONTACT RECEIVED THE RECALL NOTIFICATION RELATED TO NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER 13V282000 (AIR BAGS , ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DEALER AND THE MANUFACTURER WERE CONTACTED NUMEROUS TIMES AND THEY HAD NO IDEA WHEN THE PARTS WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE FOR THE REPAIRS. THE REPAIR WAS NOT TAKEN CARE OF IN A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/1/2014 - MIDLAND, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHRYSLER 200. THE CONTACT RECEIVED THE RECALL NOTIFICATION RELATED TO NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER 13V282000 (AIR BAGS , ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DEALER AND THE MANUFACTURER WERE CONTACTED NUMEROUS TIMES AND THEY HAD NO IDEA WHEN THE PARTS WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE FOR THE REPAIRS. THE REPAIR WAS NOT TAKEN CARE OF IN A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/1/2014 - ONTARIO, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHRYSLER 200. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 25 MPH, THE VEHICLE WAS REAR ENDED AND THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. NO WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE DRIVER'S HEAD STRUCK THE STEERING WHEEL AND AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT SUSTAINED TOOTH TRAUMA AND BACK INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED AND THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THERE WAS NO DIAGNOSIS COMPLETED ON THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 26,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 27,000.

View Details

STEERING

6/26/2014 - SOUTHFIELD, MI
MY 2012 CHRYSLER 200 S STALLED ON A MAJOR HIGHWAY. AFTER COMING TO A COMPLETE STOP DUE TO TRAFFIC THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT ACCELERATE, THE STEERING LOCKED UP AND THEN IT SHUT OFF. THERE WERE NO MALFUCTION LIGHTS OR ANY OTHER TYPE OF WARNING CALLED CHRYSLER AND THEY SAID THAT THERE ARE NO RECALLS FOR THIS DESPITE THERE BEING A NUMBER OF COMPLAINTS REPORTED.

View Details

ENGINE

6/26/2014 - SOUTHFIELD, MI
MY 2012 CHRYSLER 200 S STALLED ON A MAJOR HIGHWAY. AFTER COMING TO A COMPLETE STOP DUE TO TRAFFIC THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT ACCELERATE, THE STEERING LOCKED UP AND THEN IT SHUT OFF. THERE WERE NO MALFUCTION LIGHTS OR ANY OTHER TYPE OF WARNING CALLED CHRYSLER AND THEY SAID THAT THERE ARE NO RECALLS FOR THIS DESPITE THERE BEING A NUMBER OF COMPLAINTS REPORTED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds