Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER 200 - 2012 CHRYSLER 200 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 229 complaints filed for the 2012 CHRYSLER 200

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 CHRYSLER 200. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 CHRYSLER 200, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (23) Equipment (3) Seat Belts (8) Structure (9) Vehicle Speed Control (19)
Electrical System (49) Exterior Lighting (26) Seats (4) Suspension (13) Visibility (10)
Electronic Stability Control (13) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Service Brakes (22) Tires (2) Visibility Wiper (8)
Engine (49) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12) Power Train (22) Steering (34) Unknown Or Other (20)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 30
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/20/2016 - MAPLE HTS, OH
MY CAR HEATING SYSTEM ONLY HEAT HALF OF THE CAR AND YOU CAN SMELL ANTIFREEZE COMING THROUGH THE VENTS. THE PASSENGER FROM WINDOW HAS STOP WORKING, IT WILL COME DOWN BUT WANT GO UP. AND THE TWO WINDOWS IN THE BACK IS TRYING TO STOP WORKING. I JUST GOT THIS CAR ON 11/01/2015 WITH ONLY 32,000 MILES ON IT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/20/2016 - MAPLE HTS, OH
MY CAR HEATING SYSTEM ONLY HEAT HALF OF THE CAR AND YOU CAN SMELL ANTIFREEZE COMING THROUGH THE VENTS. THE PASSENGER FROM WINDOW HAS STOP WORKING, IT WILL COME DOWN BUT WANT GO UP. AND THE TWO WINDOWS IN THE BACK IS TRYING TO STOP WORKING. I JUST GOT THIS CAR ON 11/01/2015 WITH ONLY 32,000 MILES ON IT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/17/2016 - SOUTHFIELD, MI
WHILE ON THE FREEWAY IN THE RAIN, THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS STOP IN MOTION AND STAY IN UPWARD POSITION AGAINST THE WINDSHIELD. FREEZE UP OF WIPERS IS INTERMITTENT. WIPERS DO NOT ALWAYS RESPOND TO OFF POSITION.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

6/17/2016 - PHOENIX, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHRYSLER 200. WHILE DRIVING 50 MPH, THE VEHICLE ACCELERATED INDEPENDENTLY, THE RPM GAUGE INCREASED FROM 0-4, AND THE SPEEDOMETER GAUGE FAILED TO DISPLAY THE ACTUAL SPEED. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE THE BATTERY WAS REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 99,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/17/2016 - PHOENIX, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHRYSLER 200. WHILE DRIVING 50 MPH, THE VEHICLE ACCELERATED INDEPENDENTLY, THE RPM GAUGE INCREASED FROM 0-4, AND THE SPEEDOMETER GAUGE FAILED TO DISPLAY THE ACTUAL SPEED. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE THE BATTERY WAS REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 99,000.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

6/2/2016 - RUBY, MI
THE DEFROSTER ONLY BLOWS COLD AIR. NO MATTER WHAT THE TEMPERATURE OR FAN ARE SET AT. THUS MAKING VISIBILITY WHEN THE WINDSHIELD FOGS UP VERY POOR. BY THE RESEARCH THAT I HAVE DONE IT IS BECAUSE DURING THE MANUFACTURING PROCESS PIN HOLE LEAKS WERE DISCOVERED IN THE RADIATOR INSTEAD OF REPLACING THE AFFECTED PART THEY PUT A STOP LEAK FORMULA IN THE HEATING SYSTEM. THIS WAS AN IMPROPER PRODUCT AND CAUSED A SLUDGE BUILD UP WHICH IRREPARABLY DESTROYED THE HEATER CORE. IN ADDITION TO THE DEFROSTER PROBLEM HOT AIR ONLY COMES OUT OF THE DRIVERS SIDE VENTS WHILE COLS AIR COMES OUT OF THE PASSENGER SIDE VENTS,

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/31/2016 - OCEAN SIDE, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHRYSLER 200. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V282000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. ON A SEPARATE OCCASION, WHEN THE BRAKES WERE APPLIED AND THE GEAR WAS PLACED INTO PARK, THE VEHICLE ACCELERATED THROUGH A WALL. THE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED. THERE WERE NO INJURIES AND A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE CONTACT'S RESIDENCE AND LATER TOWED TO GEICO. THE FRONT END OF THE VEHICLE WAS REPLACED. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THE BRAKES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 51,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/31/2016 - OCEAN SIDE, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHRYSLER 200. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V282000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. ON A SEPARATE OCCASION, WHEN THE BRAKES WERE APPLIED AND THE GEAR WAS PLACED INTO PARK, THE VEHICLE ACCELERATED THROUGH A WALL. THE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED. THERE WERE NO INJURIES AND A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE CONTACT'S RESIDENCE AND LATER TOWED TO GEICO. THE FRONT END OF THE VEHICLE WAS REPLACED. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THE BRAKES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 51,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/31/2016 - OCEAN SIDE, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHRYSLER 200. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V282000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. ON A SEPARATE OCCASION, WHEN THE BRAKES WERE APPLIED AND THE GEAR WAS PLACED INTO PARK, THE VEHICLE ACCELERATED THROUGH A WALL. THE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED. THERE WERE NO INJURIES AND A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE CONTACT'S RESIDENCE AND LATER TOWED TO GEICO. THE FRONT END OF THE VEHICLE WAS REPLACED. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THE BRAKES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 51,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/31/2016 - MEMPHIS, TN
DEAR SIR/ MADAM: 11-08-15 A FIRE OCCURRED AT MY HOUSE WHICH WAS LOCATED AT 5253 BRAIDWOOD CV, ON THE ABOVE DATE, I PARKED MY 2012 CHRYSLER 200 IN THE GARAGE AND WENT TO BED. APPROXIMATELY 45 MINUTES TO 1 HOUR AFTER RETIRING, I WAS AWAKENED BY A LOUD EXPLOSION AND MY NEIGHBORS BEATING ON MY FRONT DOOR TO AWAKEN ME AND MY 21 YEAR OLD GRANDSON. HE ALSO WAS SLEEPING IN ANOTHER BEDROOM. WHEN BOTH OF US ATTEMPTED TO ESCAPE FROM THE HOUSE THROUGH THE KITCHEN/GARAGE ENTRANCE, WE WERE MET MY HEAVY BELLOWING GREY AND BLACK SMOKE THAT PREVENTED OUR EXIT AND ALMOST OVERWHELMED US. SEVERAL MONTHS LATER, I AM YET SUFFERING FROM THE SHOCK AND EMOTIONAL TRAUMA. BECAUSE OF DEALING WITH FLASHBACKS, NIGHTMARES, INTERMITTENT WAVES OF NERVOUSNESS, DEEP SADNESS, FEELINGS OF GRIEF/LOSS, PERIODIC CONFUSION, DIGESTION ISSUES, AND NUMEROUS FINANCIAL CONCERNS, I AM IN PROFESSIONAL COUNSELING. I HAVE BEEN UNABLE TO WRITE THIS LETTER UNTIL NOW. EVEN NOW, A FRIEND IS ASSISTING ME WITH COMPLETING THIS COMMUNICATION. THIS IS THE SECOND CONTACT I HAVE HAD WITH YOUR CORPORATION. THE FIRST WAS THE MORNING AFTER THE FIRE, WHEN MY SON CALLED ON MY BEHALF FROM HIS CELL PHONE. HE WAS INFORMED THAT THERE WAS NO RECALL OF THIS PARTICULAR CHRYSLER 200, HOWEVER THERE WERE SOME KNOWN PROBLEMS WITH THE GAS TANK AND IGNITION SYSTEMS THAT WERE BUILT BETWEEN MARCH AND NOVEMBER OF 2012. PLEASE UNDERSTAND. I LOST MY HOUSE, 23 LONG YEARS+ WORTH OF CHERISHED BELONGINGS, AND THE CAR I RECENTLY PURCHASED. I LOST EVERYTHING IN THE FIRE. I DECIDED THAT,I WOULD RATHER INITIALLY CONTACT CHRYSLER DIRECTLY. MY HOPE IS THAT CHRYSLER WILL UNDERSTAND THE GRAVITY OF THE SITUATION AND DO THE RIGHT THING WITHOUT GOING THROUGH EXPENSIVE ATTORNEYS. 901239.0809/EMAIL LDMADD@HOTMAIL.COM . LOIS MADISON HTTPS://ONEDRIVE.LIVE.COM/REDIR?RESID=CEBFB7D86D50E64D!750&AUTHKEY=!AALIPDBQWPWSZE8&ITHINT=FOLDER%2C

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 30
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds