Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER 200 - 2012 CHRYSLER 200 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 148 complaints filed for the 2012 CHRYSLER 200

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 CHRYSLER 200. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 CHRYSLER 200, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (11) Equipment (2) Seat Belts (5) Suspension (11) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Electrical System (22) Exterior Lighting (23) Seats (2) Tires (2) Visibility (5)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Service Brakes (16) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (37) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Steering (25) Unknown Or Other (11) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Power Train (16) Structure (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
 
ComplaintDescription

TIRES

4/16/2015 - KEAAU, HI
MY COMPLAINT CONCERNS THE GOODYEAR EAGLE LS2 P225/50R18 94T S2 B01RPTL M63HBHDR2711 TIRE. I'VE HAD THIS TIRES AROUND 34,000 MILES AND ON THREE OF THE TIRES THE TREAD WAS SEPARATING CAUSING UNUSUAL TREAD WEAR IN SPOTS AND BUBBLING AND A SAFETY HAZARD. THE BUBBLING WAS BAD ENOUGH FOR ME TO NOTICE A WOBBLE IN MY STEERING WHEEL. I FIND SUCH WEAR IRREGULAR AND TO HAPPEN ON THREE TIRES ALL DURING THE SAME PERIOD OF TIME UNUSUAL. I HAVE MY CAR SERVICED AT REGULAR INTERVALS AND MY SERVICE PROVIDER NEVER FOUND ANYTHING IRREGULAR ABOUT THE WEAR ON MY TIRES UNTIL RECENTLY. SUCH SWIFT AND IRREGULAR WEAR SHOULD BE RECORDED AND ACTED UPON BECAUSE IT DOES POSE A RISK HAZARD TO DRIVERS WHO MAY EXPERIENCE A BLOWOUT ON THE ROAD DUE TO THE SEPARATION AND BUBBLING.

View Details

VISIBILITY: DEFROSTER/DEFOGGER SYSTEM: WINDSHIELD: HEATER CORE

3/30/2015 - DAYTON, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHRYSLER 200. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THE HEATER AND THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE DEFROSTER FAILED TO FUNCTION WHEN ACTIVATED. IN ADDITION, THE TRANSMISSION JERKED WHILE SHIFTING FROM PARK INTO THE REVERSE POSITION ON NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 56,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/30/2015 - DAYTON, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHRYSLER 200. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THE HEATER AND THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE DEFROSTER FAILED TO FUNCTION WHEN ACTIVATED. IN ADDITION, THE TRANSMISSION JERKED WHILE SHIFTING FROM PARK INTO THE REVERSE POSITION ON NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 56,000.

View Details

ENGINE

3/17/2015 - NEWNAN, GA
WHILE TAKING OFF FROM A STOP LIGHT. THE 2012 CHRYSLER 200 CUT OFF WITH NO WARNING (NO STALLING,SPUTTER, HESITATION OF THE SORT). I WAS STOPPED NOT ON THE HWY BUT A MAJOR DIVIDED FOUR LANE HWY. (GA 54, NEWMAN, GA AT THE INTERSECTION OF U. S. HWY I-85). AFTER SEVERAL RESTART ATTEMPTS. THE VEHICLE RESTARTED WITH THE ENGINE MALFUNCTION LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THIS VEHICLE ONLY HAD 45,466 MILES ON IT WITH ALL MAINTENANCE UP TODATE BEING COMPLETED BY THE CHYSLER DEALERSHIP PURCHASED FROM. DEALERSHIP NOTIFIED, APPOINTMENT SCHEDULED FOR 3-26-2015. WHO WANTS TO DRIVE A VEHICLE WITH A DEFECT THAT THE MANUFACTURER IS WELL AWARE OF. JUST LOOK AT THE AMOUNT OF COMPLAINTS.

View Details

STEERING

3/15/2015 - HIALEAH, FL
AFTER DRIVING FOR 15 OR 20 MINUTES OR MORE, I CAN HEAR AND FEEL IN THE STEERING WHEEL A CLUNKING NOISE/SOUND UNDER THE HOOD. THERE IS NO PATTERN TO IT. IT HAPPENS EITHER ON A STRAIGHT LINE OR BY TURNING. THE BANGING RATE WON'T INCREASE/DECREASE IF I SPEED UP/DOWN. IF I TURN ON THE AC BEFORE THE CLUNKING NOISE/SOUND STARTS, IT WILL COMMENCE TO MAKE THE NOISE/SOUND BEFORE THE 15 OR 20 MINUTES OF DRIVING. IT IS DRIVING ME CRAZY (NO PUN INTENDED). IT SOUNDS LIKE SOMETHING IS COMPLETELY LOOSE AND IS GOING TO FALL AT ANY MOMENT. MY SAFETY AND THOSE RIDING WITH ME ARE NOT SECURED IN THIS CAR. THE INTERNET IS FULL OF PEOPLE WITH THIS SAME PROBLEM FOR THIS PARTICULAR CAR AND THERE IS NOT ONE SOLID SOLUTION FOR IT. COULD ANYONE HELP US AND MAKE CHRYSLER GET MORE SERIOUS WITH THIS PROBLEM/SOLUTION? REGARDS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/10/2015 - SCHENECTADY, NY
DRIVING CAR AND PREPARING TO STOP FOR A RED LIGHT THE CAR SUDDENLY STALLED..NO WARNING. EVERYTHING JUST QUIT. THANKFULLY I WAS ALREADY COMING TO S STOP AND WAS AT A POINT WHERE PULLING OFF OF THE ROAD WAS AN OPTION. NOW TODAY THE CAR WILL NOT START. ONLY 58,000 AND DRIVEN ONLY LOCALLY.. RESULTS PENDING ON ISSUE. NO CODES FOUND YET. MECHANIC STATES THAT AT FIRST LOOK THE CAR APPEARED TO BE OUT OF GAS, WHICH IS NOT THE CASE. HOWEVER IT LOOKS LIKE THIS MIGHT BE A FUEL ISSUE. I HAVE SEEN RECALLS AROUND THE TIPM AND FUEL SENSORS AND PRIOR YEARS RECALLS FOR THE CAR STALLING.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/7/2015 - NEW BERLIN, WI
THE RIGHT SIDE (PASSENGER SIDE) OF VEHICLE GETS VERY LITTLE HEAT. THIS CAUSED THE ENTIRE CAR TO BE COLD. THE DEFROST DOES NOT MELT ICE ON WINDSHIELD. THIS FIRST HAPPENED WHEN THE CAR WAS 11 MONTH OLD. THE DEALER REPLACED THE RADIATOR, HEATER CORE AND CLEANED THE BLOCK. HE SAID THESE WERE FULL OF SLUDGE. TODAY, MARCH 2015) AT 34017 MILES, I PICKED UP THE CAR FROM THE DEALER AFTER COMPLAINING OF THE SAME LACK OF HEAT AND THE SAME WAS REPORTED, REPLACED RADIATOR,HEATER CORE, OIL FILTER COOLER AND FLUSH COOLING SYSTEM. ALSO STATED ON THE REPAIR INVOICE "PERFORMED TEST AND REPAIR PER STAR CASE S12078000008". THIS IS APPARENTLY AN ACCOUNT TO CHARGE THE REPAIR BACK TO CHRYLSER. CHRYSLER KNOWS OF THIS PROBLEM. THE SERVICE ADVISOR TOLD ME THAT SOMEONE AT MANUFACTURING PLANT ADDED A SEALANT TO STOP LEAKS. HE SAID IT IS WELL KNOWN NOT TO USE THIS SEALANT BECAUSE OF THE PROBLEMS IT WILL EVENTUALLY CAUSE IN THE SYSTEM. THIS HAS BEEN REPAIRED TWICE, I HAVE NO REASON TO BELIEVE THAT IT WILL NOT HAPPEN AGAIN. IT HAS BEEN PAID BY WARRANTY BUT SOME DAY IT WILL BE OUT OF WARRANTY AND I WILL NOT BE THE ONE PAYING FOR IT!!!! CHRYSLER MUST BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE FOR THIS AND MAKE A PERMANENT CORRECTION TO THIS PROBLEM.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/3/2015 - RAYMOND , MO
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHRYSLER 200. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN TAKING OFF FROM BEING IDLE, THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED BUT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO RESPOND. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/27/2015 - NEW HAVEN , CT
MY LIGHT ARE NOT WORKING WENT TO THE DEALER SAID I NEED PART CALL (TIPM) TOTALLY INTERGRATED POWER MODULE AND THE COST IT 1,204.00

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/27/2015 - NEW HAVEN , CT
MY LIGHT ARE NOT WORKING WENT TO THE DEALER SAID I NEED PART CALL (TIPM) TOTALLY INTERGRATED POWER MODULE AND THE COST IT 1,204.00

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds