Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER 200 - 2012 CHRYSLER 200 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 117 complaints filed for the 2012 CHRYSLER 200

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 CHRYSLER 200. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 CHRYSLER 200, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Equipment (2) Seat Belts (3) Suspension (9) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electrical System (14) Exterior Lighting (21) Seats (2) Tires (1) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Service Brakes (15) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (32) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Steering (23) Unknown Or Other (6) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Power Train (13) Structure (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

8/30/2014 - ANTIOCH, TN
A CLICKING NOISE IN STEERING WHEEL WHILE DRIVING NO MATTER HOW FAST YOU ARE GOING. ALSO, A KNOCKING NOISE WHEN DRIVING OVER BUMPS. SOMETIMES, THE CAR DOES NOT PICK UP SPEED FOR A WHILE WHEN DRIVING UP A HILL.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/27/2014 - LAKE HAVASU CITY , AZ
WHILE DRIVING, ATTEMPTED TURN WAS MADE GOING APPROX. 10MPH AND THE VEHICLE COMPLETELY SHUT DOWN WITHOUT WARNING LIGHTS OR ANYTHING. ONCE SHUT DOWN I AM ABLE TO RESTART BUT HAVING THIS ISSUE REMAIN IS FRUSTRATING. THE VEHICLE HAS BEEN TAKEN TO THE DEALERSHIP SEVERAL TIMES AND EACH TIME NO CODE IS FOUND AND NOTHING IS ABLE TO BE DONE. HAVING THIS ISSUE CAN CAUSE SERIOUS DAMAGE AND IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS ESPECIALLY SINCE I HAVE CHILDREN AND I FEAR FOR OUR SAFETY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/27/2014 - LAKE HAVASU CITY , AZ
WHILE DRIVING, ATTEMPTED TURN WAS MADE GOING APPROX. 10MPH AND THE VEHICLE COMPLETELY SHUT DOWN WITHOUT WARNING LIGHTS OR ANYTHING. ONCE SHUT DOWN I AM ABLE TO RESTART BUT HAVING THIS ISSUE REMAIN IS FRUSTRATING. THE VEHICLE HAS BEEN TAKEN TO THE DEALERSHIP SEVERAL TIMES AND EACH TIME NO CODE IS FOUND AND NOTHING IS ABLE TO BE DONE. HAVING THIS ISSUE CAN CAUSE SERIOUS DAMAGE AND IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS ESPECIALLY SINCE I HAVE CHILDREN AND I FEAR FOR OUR SAFETY.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/27/2014 - LAKE HAVASU CITY , AZ
WHILE DRIVING, ATTEMPTED TURN WAS MADE GOING APPROX. 10MPH AND THE VEHICLE COMPLETELY SHUT DOWN WITHOUT WARNING LIGHTS OR ANYTHING. ONCE SHUT DOWN I AM ABLE TO RESTART BUT HAVING THIS ISSUE REMAIN IS FRUSTRATING. THE VEHICLE HAS BEEN TAKEN TO THE DEALERSHIP SEVERAL TIMES AND EACH TIME NO CODE IS FOUND AND NOTHING IS ABLE TO BE DONE. HAVING THIS ISSUE CAN CAUSE SERIOUS DAMAGE AND IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS ESPECIALLY SINCE I HAVE CHILDREN AND I FEAR FOR OUR SAFETY.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/18/2014 - KISSIMMEE, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS 2012 CHRYSLER 200. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL FAILED TO RESPOND. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE THE TECHNICIAN WAS UNABLE TO DUPLICATE THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 27,000.

View Details

SUSPENSION

8/17/2014 - KERNERSVILLE, NC
AFTER DRIVING FOR ABOUT 15 MIN. YOU CAN START HEARING A CLUNKING NOISE COMING FROM THE LEFT SIDE, AND YOU CAN FEEL IT IN THE STEERING WHEEL. DON'T KNOW IF ITS STEERING OR SUSPENSION, BUT I GET EERIE FEELING THE CAR MAY LOCK UP.

View Details

STEERING

8/17/2014 - KERNERSVILLE, NC
AFTER DRIVING FOR ABOUT 15 MIN. YOU CAN START HEARING A CLUNKING NOISE COMING FROM THE LEFT SIDE, AND YOU CAN FEEL IT IN THE STEERING WHEEL. DON'T KNOW IF ITS STEERING OR SUSPENSION, BUT I GET EERIE FEELING THE CAR MAY LOCK UP.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/8/2014 - DANIELSON, CT
WAS AT A STOP LIGHT AND AFTER TAKING OFF THE CAR SHUT COMPLETELY DOWN WITH NO WARNING NO ENGINE LIGHT INDICATOR UNTIL AFTER THIS HAPPENED. I TRIED TO START IT AND IT CRANKED BUT DIDN'T START ALL THE WAY, I HAD IT TOWED HOME AND NOW IT STARTS. I HAD A SIX MONTH OLD INFANT IN THE CAR WITH ME WHEN THIS HAPPENED AND I DON'T FEEL SAFE WHEN THE CAR CAN JUST SHUT DOWN LIKE THAT. I FEEL THERE IS A DEFAULT IN THE ENGINE, WE PURCHASE THIS CAR A YEAR AGO. THANK GOD THERE WAS NO ONE BEHIND ME WHEN THIS HAPPENED. I ALSO HAVE HAD PROBLEMS WITH THE BRAKES FROM WHEN WE PURCHASED THE CAR I BROUGHT THE CAR TO THE DEALER FOUR TIMES BEFORE SOMEONE FIGURED IT OUT. IT WAS FINE FOR FOUR WEEKS AND THE NOISE IS BACK, THERE IS A NOISE IN THE BRAKES ONLY WHEN YOU PRESS THE BRAKES LIGHTLY. THIS PROBLEM HAS NOT BEEN RESOLVED. AND THE THE WARRANTY IS UP. I FEEL IT'S A DEFECT. UPON MY LAST VISIT TO CHRYSLER THERE WAS A CUSTOMER THERE WHO ALSO HAS A 200 WITH THE SAME BRAKE PROBLEM THEY WERE TRYING TO RESOLVE.

View Details

ENGINE

8/8/2014 - DANIELSON, CT
WAS AT A STOP LIGHT AND AFTER TAKING OFF THE CAR SHUT COMPLETELY DOWN WITH NO WARNING NO ENGINE LIGHT INDICATOR UNTIL AFTER THIS HAPPENED. I TRIED TO START IT AND IT CRANKED BUT DIDN'T START ALL THE WAY, I HAD IT TOWED HOME AND NOW IT STARTS. I HAD A SIX MONTH OLD INFANT IN THE CAR WITH ME WHEN THIS HAPPENED AND I DON'T FEEL SAFE WHEN THE CAR CAN JUST SHUT DOWN LIKE THAT. I FEEL THERE IS A DEFAULT IN THE ENGINE, WE PURCHASE THIS CAR A YEAR AGO. THANK GOD THERE WAS NO ONE BEHIND ME WHEN THIS HAPPENED. I ALSO HAVE HAD PROBLEMS WITH THE BRAKES FROM WHEN WE PURCHASED THE CAR I BROUGHT THE CAR TO THE DEALER FOUR TIMES BEFORE SOMEONE FIGURED IT OUT. IT WAS FINE FOR FOUR WEEKS AND THE NOISE IS BACK, THERE IS A NOISE IN THE BRAKES ONLY WHEN YOU PRESS THE BRAKES LIGHTLY. THIS PROBLEM HAS NOT BEEN RESOLVED. AND THE THE WARRANTY IS UP. I FEEL IT'S A DEFECT. UPON MY LAST VISIT TO CHRYSLER THERE WAS A CUSTOMER THERE WHO ALSO HAS A 200 WITH THE SAME BRAKE PROBLEM THEY WERE TRYING TO RESOLVE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/7/2014 - HEMLOCK, NY
AFTER PUTTING ON 4 NEW TIRES AND NEW FRONT BRAKES, WE NOTICED AN ISSUE WITH THE STEERING COLUMN CLUNKING, AND FEELING VERY LOOSE. AFTER THREE TRIPS TO THE SERVICE COUNTER AT A CHRYSLER DEALERSHIP, (YOU WOULD THINK THAT THEY WOULD KNOW WHAT THE PROBLEM WAS), I HAVE FIGURED OUT THE ISSUE THANKS TO YOUTUBE. APPARENTLY, I THERE ARE MANY OTHERS HAVING THE SAME ISSUE. AND, I CALLED CHRYSLER DIRECTLY, AND THE GIRL THAT I SPOKE WITH STATED THAT THE PART HAD BEEN RECALLED ON OTHER CHRYSLER PRODUCTS, BUT NOT ON MY CAR. THIS PART NEEDS TO BE RECALLED. YOU FEEL LIKE YOU ARE DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD, AND THE CAR IS FALLING A PART. YOU FEEL LIKE PARTS COULD FLY OFF AT ANY TIME. VERY DISAPPOINTING! AND, JUST OUT OF WARRANTY. PLEASE VIEW THIS WEBSITE TO UNDERSTAND THE ISSUE. IT EXPLAINS IT IN DEPTH. HTTPS://WWW.YOUTUBE.COM/RESULTS?SEARCH_QUERY=CHRYSLER+200+CLUNKING+PROBLEM

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds