Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER 200 - 2012 CHRYSLER 200 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 153 complaints filed for the 2012 CHRYSLER 200

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 CHRYSLER 200. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 CHRYSLER 200, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (11) Equipment (2) Seat Belts (6) Suspension (11) Vehicle Speed Control (14)
Electrical System (23) Exterior Lighting (23) Seats (2) Tires (2) Visibility (5)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Service Brakes (16) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (37) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Steering (27) Unknown Or Other (11) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Power Train (17) Structure (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 20
 
ComplaintDescription

SEAT BELTS

5/21/2015 - ORLANDO , FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHRYSLER 200. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE REAR PASSENGER SEAT BELT FAILED TO UNLOCK AND RETRACT. THE CONTACT HAD TO CUT THE SEAT BELT TO BE ABLE TO RELEASE THE CHILD FROM THE SEAT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 37,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/2/2015 - REIDSVILLE, NC
TRANSMISSION GOES IN TO LIMP MODE,DOES NOT GO OVER 30 MILES JERKING SPEEDING UP AND SLOWING DOWN,WONT START AND CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON GOES OFF

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

5/2/2015 - REIDSVILLE, NC
TRANSMISSION GOES IN TO LIMP MODE,DOES NOT GO OVER 30 MILES JERKING SPEEDING UP AND SLOWING DOWN,WONT START AND CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON GOES OFF

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

5/2/2015 - REIDSVILLE, NC
TRANSMISSION GOES IN TO LIMP MODE,DOES NOT GO OVER 30 MILES JERKING SPEEDING UP AND SLOWING DOWN,WONT START AND CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON GOES OFF

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

4/26/2015 - COLUMBUS, OH
STOPPED AT A RED LIGHT, UP UNTILL THEN CAR WAS DRIVING FINE, MADE A LEFT TURN AND THE 200 LOSS POWER AND STALLED OUT. THE ETC LIGHT AND TRACTION CONTROL LIGHT CAME ON OUT THE CORNER OF MY EYE, NEXT THING I KNOW I WAS PLOWED INTO BY ANOTHER CAR. AFTER DOING MORE RESEARCH, I HAVE SEEN THIS PROBLEM COME UP TIME AFTER TIME. THE ELECTRONIC THROTTLE ACTUALLY HAS PLATIC GEARS, PLASTIC GEARS THAT CONTROL THE OPENING OF THE THROTTLE VAVLE IM SURE THOSE TEETH WILL WEAR OUT ON NEARLY EVERY CAR AND CAUSE PROBLEMS.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/26/2015 - COLUMBUS, OH
STOPPED AT A RED LIGHT, UP UNTILL THEN CAR WAS DRIVING FINE, MADE A LEFT TURN AND THE 200 LOSS POWER AND STALLED OUT. THE ETC LIGHT AND TRACTION CONTROL LIGHT CAME ON OUT THE CORNER OF MY EYE, NEXT THING I KNOW I WAS PLOWED INTO BY ANOTHER CAR. AFTER DOING MORE RESEARCH, I HAVE SEEN THIS PROBLEM COME UP TIME AFTER TIME. THE ELECTRONIC THROTTLE ACTUALLY HAS PLATIC GEARS, PLASTIC GEARS THAT CONTROL THE OPENING OF THE THROTTLE VAVLE IM SURE THOSE TEETH WILL WEAR OUT ON NEARLY EVERY CAR AND CAUSE PROBLEMS.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

4/26/2015 - COLUMBUS, OH
STOPPED AT A RED LIGHT, UP UNTILL THEN CAR WAS DRIVING FINE, MADE A LEFT TURN AND THE 200 LOSS POWER AND STALLED OUT. THE ETC LIGHT AND TRACTION CONTROL LIGHT CAME ON OUT THE CORNER OF MY EYE, NEXT THING I KNOW I WAS PLOWED INTO BY ANOTHER CAR. AFTER DOING MORE RESEARCH, I HAVE SEEN THIS PROBLEM COME UP TIME AFTER TIME. THE ELECTRONIC THROTTLE ACTUALLY HAS PLATIC GEARS, PLASTIC GEARS THAT CONTROL THE OPENING OF THE THROTTLE VAVLE IM SURE THOSE TEETH WILL WEAR OUT ON NEARLY EVERY CAR AND CAUSE PROBLEMS.

View Details

TIRES

4/16/2015 - KEAAU, HI
MY COMPLAINT CONCERNS THE GOODYEAR EAGLE LS2 P225/50R18 94T S2 B01RPTL M63HBHDR2711 TIRE. I'VE HAD THIS TIRES AROUND 34,000 MILES AND ON THREE OF THE TIRES THE TREAD WAS SEPARATING CAUSING UNUSUAL TREAD WEAR IN SPOTS AND BUBBLING AND A SAFETY HAZARD. THE BUBBLING WAS BAD ENOUGH FOR ME TO NOTICE A WOBBLE IN MY STEERING WHEEL. I FIND SUCH WEAR IRREGULAR AND TO HAPPEN ON THREE TIRES ALL DURING THE SAME PERIOD OF TIME UNUSUAL. I HAVE MY CAR SERVICED AT REGULAR INTERVALS AND MY SERVICE PROVIDER NEVER FOUND ANYTHING IRREGULAR ABOUT THE WEAR ON MY TIRES UNTIL RECENTLY. SUCH SWIFT AND IRREGULAR WEAR SHOULD BE RECORDED AND ACTED UPON BECAUSE IT DOES POSE A RISK HAZARD TO DRIVERS WHO MAY EXPERIENCE A BLOWOUT ON THE ROAD DUE TO THE SEPARATION AND BUBBLING.

View Details

VISIBILITY: DEFROSTER/DEFOGGER SYSTEM: WINDSHIELD: HEATER CORE

3/30/2015 - DAYTON, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHRYSLER 200. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THE HEATER AND THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE DEFROSTER FAILED TO FUNCTION WHEN ACTIVATED. IN ADDITION, THE TRANSMISSION JERKED WHILE SHIFTING FROM PARK INTO THE REVERSE POSITION ON NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 56,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/30/2015 - DAYTON, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHRYSLER 200. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THE HEATER AND THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE DEFROSTER FAILED TO FUNCTION WHEN ACTIVATED. IN ADDITION, THE TRANSMISSION JERKED WHILE SHIFTING FROM PARK INTO THE REVERSE POSITION ON NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 56,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 20
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds