Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER 200 - 2012 CHRYSLER 200 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 404 complaints filed for the 2012 CHRYSLER 200

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 CHRYSLER 200. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 CHRYSLER 200, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (112) Equipment (3) Seat Belts (64) Structure (14) Vehicle Speed Control (23)
Electrical System (75) Exterior Lighting (29) Seats (6) Suspension (15) Visibility (13)
Electronic Stability Control (17) Fuel Propulsion System (7) Service Brakes (29) Tires (2) Visibility Wiper (23)
Engine (73) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12) Power Train (32) Steering (39) Unknown Or Other (42)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 50
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

12/7/2017 - INDIANAPOLIS, IN
TAKATA RECALL I AM SURE YOU HAVE PROBABLY RECEIVED HUNDREDS OF COMPLAINTS REGARDING THIS ISSUE, AS I HAVE RESEARCHED IT ONLINE & SEEN THE LONG LIST OF OTHER FRUSTRATED OWNERS. THIS IS RIDICULOUS, IT IS A KNOWN COMMON PROBLEM THAT THE HEATING CORE IN THESE CHRYSLER 200 ON THE PASSENGER SIDE DOES NOT WORK...IT BLOWS OUT COLD AIR. TEMPERATURES ARE NOW BELOW FREEZING. I DO NOT SEE FAIRNESS THAT ANY OWNERS HAVE TO SPEND A GRAND OR MORE REPLACING SOMETHING THAT OBVIOUSLY WAS MALFUNCTIONING IN MOST OF THEIR VEHICLES & MANY COMPLAINTS (INCLUDING MINE) HAVE BEEN SENT TO CHRYSLER. THIS HAS BEEN ON AN ISSUE NOW SINCE THE SEASON CHANGED & IT IS COLD. I DO NOT HAVE A GRAND TO SPEND NOR DO I HAVE WARRANTY ANYMORE .

View Details

SEAT BELTS

12/7/2017 - BELLEVILLE, IL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHRYSLER 200. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V668000 (SEAT BELTS, AIR BAGS) AND 17V640000 (AIR BAGS, SEATS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER (OLIVER C JOSEPH CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP, 3795 IL-15, BELLEVILLE, IL 62226) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

SEATS

12/7/2017 - BELLEVILLE, IL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHRYSLER 200. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V668000 (SEAT BELTS, AIR BAGS) AND 17V640000 (AIR BAGS, SEATS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER (OLIVER C JOSEPH CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP, 3795 IL-15, BELLEVILLE, IL 62226) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/7/2017 - BELLEVILLE, IL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHRYSLER 200. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V668000 (SEAT BELTS, AIR BAGS) AND 17V640000 (AIR BAGS, SEATS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER (OLIVER C JOSEPH CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP, 3795 IL-15, BELLEVILLE, IL 62226) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

12/5/2017 - SARASOTA, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHRYSLER 200. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V668000 (SEAT BELTS, AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. SUNSET DODGE-CHRYSLER-JEEP-RAM (7745 SOUTH TAMIAMI TRAIL, SARASOTA, FL 34231-6841, 941-922-2400) WAS CONTACTED SEVERAL TIMES AND INFORMED HIM THAT THEY ONLY RECEIVED TWO REPLACEMENT PARTS PER MONTH. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/5/2017 - SARASOTA, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHRYSLER 200. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V668000 (SEAT BELTS, AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. SUNSET DODGE-CHRYSLER-JEEP-RAM (7745 SOUTH TAMIAMI TRAIL, SARASOTA, FL 34231-6841, 941-922-2400) WAS CONTACTED SEVERAL TIMES AND INFORMED HIM THAT THEY ONLY RECEIVED TWO REPLACEMENT PARTS PER MONTH. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

VISIBILITY: DEFROSTER/DEFOGGER SYSTEM

12/1/2017 - TOMS RIVER, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHRYSLER 200. WHEN THE CONTACT ACTIVATED THE DEFROSTER, THE VEHICLE BLEW OUT COLD AIR ON THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE AND HOT AIR ON THE FRONT DRIVER+S SIDE WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER STATED THAT THEY NEVER HEARD OF THE FAILURE BEFORE AND ASKED THE CONTACT TO TAKE THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 58,000.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

12/1/2017 - TWIN FALLS, ID
THE ENTIRE HEATING SYSTEM FOR THE PASSENGER SIDE DOES NOT WORK. I CAN BE STATIONARY OR ON A ROADTRIP. I'M ONLY ABLE TO DEFROST A SMALL PART OF MY WINDSHIELD MAKING IT VERY UNSAFE TO DRIVE IN THE WINTER. I HAVE SEEN OTHER PEOPLE WITH THIS ISSUE THAT SAY IT IS A MANUFACTURE PROBLEM AND COSTS AROUND $1,700 TO FIX. THAT IS UNACCEPTABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/29/2017 - BRADENTON, FL
THE CONVERTIBLE TOP MOTOR IS BROKEN AND THE TOP WILL NOT GO UP OR DOWN. LUCKILY IT IS BROKEN IN THE UP POSITION. I HAVE BEEN TRYING TO GET THE PART REPLACED THROUGH CHRYSLER AND ALL THEY CAN TELL ME IS THAT THE PART HAS BEEN DISCONTINUED AND NO AFTER MARKET PARTS ARE EVEN AVAILABLE. I BOUGHT THIS CAR IN OCTOBER 2016, BECAUSE L WANTED A CONVERTIBLE AND NOW I HAVE BEEN WITHOUT A WORKING TOP SINCE JUNE 4,2017. I WAS PARKED IN MY DRIVEWAY WHEN L TRIED TO PUT THE TOP DOWN AND IT WOULD NOT WORK. I HAVE BEEN TOLD BY THE CHRYSLER DEALERSHIP THAT THE PART NUMBER NEEDED TO FIX THIS PROBLEM IS #68028392AA.

View Details

ENGINE

11/17/2017 - EAST PROVIDENCE, RI
CAR HAS 70K MILES AND HEAT DOESN'T WORK ON PASSENGER SIDE OF CAR, WINDSHIELD DEFROST DOES NOT WORK, DRIVERS SIDE HEAT WORKS SPARINGLY. DEALERSHIP CALLS FOR REPLACING RADIATOR, HEATER CORE AND OIL COOLER DUE TO SLUDGE BUILD-UP/CLOGGING IN COOLANT/HEATING SYSTEM. THIS APPEARS TO BE DUE TO AN INCOMPATIBILITY BETWEEN THE COOLANT USED BY CHRYSLER AND THE CHEMICALS/OILS USED IN THE MANUFACTURE OF THE ENGINE SYSTEM. THIS IS 100% A MANUFACTURING DEFECT AND THE DEALER & MANUFACTURER ARE UNWILLING TO REPLACE. DOING SOME RESEARCH I AM SEEING THIS IS A FAIRLY COMMON PROBLEM WITH THE 2012/2013 CHRYSLER 200, REGARDLESS OF ENGINE TYPE. THIS IS A SAFETY CONCERN AS THE WINDSHIELD CAN BECOME FOGGED VERY QUICKLY WHILE DRIVING UNDER THE RIGHT CONDITIONS (DAMP WEATHER) AND WITHOUT WARNING, POSING A SAFETY HAZARD.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 50
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds