Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER 200 - 2012 CHRYSLER 200 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 120 complaints filed for the 2012 CHRYSLER 200

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 CHRYSLER 200. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 CHRYSLER 200, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Equipment (2) Seat Belts (3) Suspension (10) Vehicle Speed Control (11)
Electrical System (14) Exterior Lighting (21) Seats (2) Tires (1) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Service Brakes (15) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (33) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Steering (23) Unknown Or Other (6) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Power Train (14) Structure (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

9/18/2014 - SMITHLAND , KY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHRYSLER 200. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO BE RESTARTED AND RESUMED NORMAL OPERATION. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER NUMEROUS TIMES, BUT A FAILURE CODE COULD NOT BE LOCATED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 35,460.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/15/2014 - MEMPHIS, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHRYSLER 200. WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE. IN ADDITION, THE VEHICLE HESITATED AND STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO BE RESTARTED, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 67,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/15/2014 - MEMPHIS, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHRYSLER 200. WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE. IN ADDITION, THE VEHICLE HESITATED AND STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO BE RESTARTED, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 67,000.

View Details

STEERING

8/30/2014 - ANTIOCH, TN
A CLICKING NOISE IN STEERING WHEEL WHILE DRIVING NO MATTER HOW FAST YOU ARE GOING. ALSO, A KNOCKING NOISE WHEN DRIVING OVER BUMPS. SOMETIMES, THE CAR DOES NOT PICK UP SPEED FOR A WHILE WHEN DRIVING UP A HILL.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/27/2014 - LAKE HAVASU CITY , AZ
WHILE DRIVING, ATTEMPTED TURN WAS MADE GOING APPROX. 10MPH AND THE VEHICLE COMPLETELY SHUT DOWN WITHOUT WARNING LIGHTS OR ANYTHING. ONCE SHUT DOWN I AM ABLE TO RESTART BUT HAVING THIS ISSUE REMAIN IS FRUSTRATING. THE VEHICLE HAS BEEN TAKEN TO THE DEALERSHIP SEVERAL TIMES AND EACH TIME NO CODE IS FOUND AND NOTHING IS ABLE TO BE DONE. HAVING THIS ISSUE CAN CAUSE SERIOUS DAMAGE AND IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS ESPECIALLY SINCE I HAVE CHILDREN AND I FEAR FOR OUR SAFETY.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/27/2014 - LAKE HAVASU CITY , AZ
WHILE DRIVING, ATTEMPTED TURN WAS MADE GOING APPROX. 10MPH AND THE VEHICLE COMPLETELY SHUT DOWN WITHOUT WARNING LIGHTS OR ANYTHING. ONCE SHUT DOWN I AM ABLE TO RESTART BUT HAVING THIS ISSUE REMAIN IS FRUSTRATING. THE VEHICLE HAS BEEN TAKEN TO THE DEALERSHIP SEVERAL TIMES AND EACH TIME NO CODE IS FOUND AND NOTHING IS ABLE TO BE DONE. HAVING THIS ISSUE CAN CAUSE SERIOUS DAMAGE AND IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS ESPECIALLY SINCE I HAVE CHILDREN AND I FEAR FOR OUR SAFETY.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/27/2014 - LAKE HAVASU CITY , AZ
WHILE DRIVING, ATTEMPTED TURN WAS MADE GOING APPROX. 10MPH AND THE VEHICLE COMPLETELY SHUT DOWN WITHOUT WARNING LIGHTS OR ANYTHING. ONCE SHUT DOWN I AM ABLE TO RESTART BUT HAVING THIS ISSUE REMAIN IS FRUSTRATING. THE VEHICLE HAS BEEN TAKEN TO THE DEALERSHIP SEVERAL TIMES AND EACH TIME NO CODE IS FOUND AND NOTHING IS ABLE TO BE DONE. HAVING THIS ISSUE CAN CAUSE SERIOUS DAMAGE AND IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS ESPECIALLY SINCE I HAVE CHILDREN AND I FEAR FOR OUR SAFETY.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/18/2014 - KISSIMMEE, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS 2012 CHRYSLER 200. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL FAILED TO RESPOND. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE THE TECHNICIAN WAS UNABLE TO DUPLICATE THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 27,000.

View Details

SUSPENSION

8/17/2014 - KERNERSVILLE, NC
AFTER DRIVING FOR ABOUT 15 MIN. YOU CAN START HEARING A CLUNKING NOISE COMING FROM THE LEFT SIDE, AND YOU CAN FEEL IT IN THE STEERING WHEEL. DON'T KNOW IF ITS STEERING OR SUSPENSION, BUT I GET EERIE FEELING THE CAR MAY LOCK UP.

View Details

STEERING

8/17/2014 - KERNERSVILLE, NC
AFTER DRIVING FOR ABOUT 15 MIN. YOU CAN START HEARING A CLUNKING NOISE COMING FROM THE LEFT SIDE, AND YOU CAN FEEL IT IN THE STEERING WHEEL. DON'T KNOW IF ITS STEERING OR SUSPENSION, BUT I GET EERIE FEELING THE CAR MAY LOCK UP.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds