Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER 200 - 2012 CHRYSLER 200 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 218 complaints filed for the 2012 CHRYSLER 200

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 CHRYSLER 200. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 CHRYSLER 200, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (23) Equipment (3) Seat Belts (8) Structure (7) Vehicle Speed Control (17)
Electrical System (41) Exterior Lighting (26) Seats (4) Suspension (13) Visibility (10)
Electronic Stability Control (10) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Service Brakes (20) Tires (2) Visibility Wiper (7)
Engine (48) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12) Power Train (22) Steering (34) Unknown Or Other (18)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 28
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

4/25/2016 - BEDFORD, OH
WHEN DRIVING MY VEHICLE I HAD THREE LIGHTS TO COME ON WHICH RESULTED IN HAVING TO TAKE MY CAR TO HAVE A DIGANOSTIC TEST, THE OUT COME WAS THE THROTTLE POSITION CENSOR IN WHICH I HAVE NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEMS BEFORE FROM ANY OF MY CHRYSLER VEHICLE AND THE REPAIRMAN SAID THIS IS A DEALER DEFECT. I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED THAT I AM GOING THROUGH AND ORDEAL SINCE I HAVE OWNED MANY CHRYLSERS WITH NO PROBLEM.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/25/2016 - BEDFORD, OH
WHEN DRIVING MY VEHICLE I HAD THREE LIGHTS TO COME ON WHICH RESULTED IN HAVING TO TAKE MY CAR TO HAVE A DIGANOSTIC TEST, THE OUT COME WAS THE THROTTLE POSITION CENSOR IN WHICH I HAVE NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEMS BEFORE FROM ANY OF MY CHRYSLER VEHICLE AND THE REPAIRMAN SAID THIS IS A DEALER DEFECT. I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED THAT I AM GOING THROUGH AND ORDEAL SINCE I HAVE OWNED MANY CHRYLSERS WITH NO PROBLEM.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/14/2016 - UNION CITY, TN
I GET A RECALL ABOUT AIR BAG (SOMETHING ABOUT THE SEATS) AND MY AIRBAG LIGHT COMES ON. I TAKE IT IN AND THE DEALER WANTED TO CHARGE A DIAGNOSTIC CHARGE. I CONTACTED CHRYSLER AND WAS TOLD TO TAKE IT BACK TO THE DEALER AND THEY WOULD LOOK AT IT. TOOK IT BACK, AND THE DEALER, HERMAN JENKINS IN UNION CITY TN, STATED THEY COULD NOT FIND THE PROBLEM. TODAY I HAVE A AIR BAG LIGHT ON ALL THE TIME. WAS TOLD BY A MECHANIC, THAT IF THE LIGHT WAS ON THE AIR BAGS WILL NOT DEPLOY. MY WIFE DRIVE THIS CAR EVERY DAY. I WILL NOT BUY ANOTHER CHRYSLER, IF THEY CAN'T STAND BEHIND THEIR PRODUCT. COULD NOT BELIEVE THAT THE DEALER COULD NOT FIX A PRODUCT THEY SELL!.

View Details

ENGINE

4/14/2016 - UPPER MARLBORO, MD
TAKATA RECALL...I PURCHASED THE VEHICLE 2 MONTHS AGO AT DARCARS IN MARLOW HEIGHTS, MD AND I HAVE ALREADY PUT THE CAR IN THE SHOP 4 TIMES FOR DIFFERENT ISSUES. THE BIGGEST ISSUE IS AFTER 2 WEEKS THE ENGINE CUT OFF ON THE BELTWAY(I 95) WHILE HEADING TO THE STORE. THANK THE LORD THAT I WAS ABLE TO GET ON THE SIDE LANE BUT I WAS ALMOST HIT BY 3 CARS, ALSO, 2 WEEKS AFTER THAT WHILE DRIVING THE ENGINE BECAME VERY, VERY LOUD ON THE ROAD SO I ENDED UP PUTTING IT IN THE SHOP FOR 3 DAYS. IT IS A SHAME THAT PEOPLE/DEALERS CAN SELL LEMONS. PLEASE HELP ME WITH ISSUE TO GET MY MONEY BACK FROM THE DEALER...$12,000 I CAN BE REACHED AT (301)613-8819. THANKS!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/14/2016 - UPPER MARLBORO, MD
TAKATA RECALL...I PURCHASED THE VEHICLE 2 MONTHS AGO AT DARCARS IN MARLOW HEIGHTS, MD AND I HAVE ALREADY PUT THE CAR IN THE SHOP 4 TIMES FOR DIFFERENT ISSUES. THE BIGGEST ISSUE IS AFTER 2 WEEKS THE ENGINE CUT OFF ON THE BELTWAY(I 95) WHILE HEADING TO THE STORE. THANK THE LORD THAT I WAS ABLE TO GET ON THE SIDE LANE BUT I WAS ALMOST HIT BY 3 CARS, ALSO, 2 WEEKS AFTER THAT WHILE DRIVING THE ENGINE BECAME VERY, VERY LOUD ON THE ROAD SO I ENDED UP PUTTING IT IN THE SHOP FOR 3 DAYS. IT IS A SHAME THAT PEOPLE/DEALERS CAN SELL LEMONS. PLEASE HELP ME WITH ISSUE TO GET MY MONEY BACK FROM THE DEALER...$12,000 I CAN BE REACHED AT (301)613-8819. THANKS!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/12/2016 - TOLEDO, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHRYSLER 200. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 40 MPH, THE VEHICLE EXPERIENCED A COMPLETE LOSS OF POWER. IN ADDITION, THE VEHICLE WAS NO LONGER OPERABLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED BACK TO THE CONTACT'S RESIDENCE. THE FAILURE OCCURRED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 42,000.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

3/28/2016 - EVANS, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHRYSLER 200. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT A LOW SPEED, THE WIND SHIELD WIPERS WERE ACTIVATED BUT FAILED TO FUNCTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THAT TOTALLY INTEGRATED POWER MODULE (TIPM) NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 45,300.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/14/2016 - LAKE ORION, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHRYSLER 200. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE MADE AN ABNORMAL SOUND WHEN THE GEAR WAS SHIFTED. THE FAILURE RECURRED, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 33,000.

View Details

SEATS: FRONT ASSEMBLY: HEAD RESTRAINT

3/4/2016 - HOUSTON, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHRYSLER 200. WHILE DRIVING 20 MPH, WHENEVER THE CONTACT ACTIVATED THE TURN SIGNAL, THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS ACTIVATED. WHILE DRIVING, THE DRIVER SIDE HEADREST POPPED OFF. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE HEADREST NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE TURN SIGNAL ISSUE COULD NOT BE DIAGNOSED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURES. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 38,500.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING: TURN SIGNAL

3/4/2016 - HOUSTON, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CHRYSLER 200. WHILE DRIVING 20 MPH, WHENEVER THE CONTACT ACTIVATED THE TURN SIGNAL, THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS ACTIVATED. WHILE DRIVING, THE DRIVER SIDE HEADREST POPPED OFF. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE HEADREST NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE TURN SIGNAL ISSUE COULD NOT BE DIAGNOSED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURES. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 38,500.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 28
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds