Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET SUBURBAN - 2013 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 68 complaints filed for the 2013 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (13) Exterior Lighting (2) Seat Belts (1) Structure (11) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electrical System (11) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seats (1) Suspension (1) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (6) Unknown Or Other (27) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (7) Power Train (3) Steering (1)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

11/15/2017 - GORDON, TX
DASH CRACK IMMEDIATELY ADJACENT TO PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG, COULD CAUSE PLASTIC PROJECTILES DURING AN ACCIDENT INVOLVING AIR BAG DEPLOYMENT.

View Details

ENGINE

9/17/2017 - FT LAUDERDALE, FL
ENGINE DIED ON HIGHWAY LOST ALL POWER AND NO STEERING. WAS TOLD BY DEALER IT WAS A BAD NEG BATTERY CABLE. IT IS SHOCKING THAT A BAD BATTERY CABLE CAN CAUSE A DEADLY SITUATION. CERTAINLY SOMEONE WILL DIE FROM THIS DEFECT IF THEY HAVENT ALREADY. DEALER CLAIMED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE AND IT HAPPENED ONLY A FEW MILES AFTER I PICKED UP THE VEHICLE. ERROR CODE WAS P0601. THEY HAVE THE CAR FOR REPAIR AGAIN, BUT I REFUSE TO EVERY DRIVE THE DEATH TRAP. I HAVE HAD 20 SUBURBANS AND I HOPE THIS IS AN ISOLATED DEFECT NOT ONE THAT AFFECTS ALL SUBURBANS. THIS DEFECT IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS. SOMEONE WILL CERTAINLY DIE FROM THIS DEFECT.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

9/17/2017 - FT LAUDERDALE, FL
ENGINE DIED ON HIGHWAY LOST ALL POWER AND NO STEERING. WAS TOLD BY DEALER IT WAS A BAD NEG BATTERY CABLE. IT IS SHOCKING THAT A BAD BATTERY CABLE CAN CAUSE A DEADLY SITUATION. CERTAINLY SOMEONE WILL DIE FROM THIS DEFECT IF THEY HAVENT ALREADY. DEALER CLAIMED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE AND IT HAPPENED ONLY A FEW MILES AFTER I PICKED UP THE VEHICLE. ERROR CODE WAS P0601. THEY HAVE THE CAR FOR REPAIR AGAIN, BUT I REFUSE TO EVERY DRIVE THE DEATH TRAP. I HAVE HAD 20 SUBURBANS AND I HOPE THIS IS AN ISOLATED DEFECT NOT ONE THAT AFFECTS ALL SUBURBANS. THIS DEFECT IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS. SOMEONE WILL CERTAINLY DIE FROM THIS DEFECT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/17/2017 - FT LAUDERDALE, FL
ENGINE DIED ON HIGHWAY LOST ALL POWER AND NO STEERING. WAS TOLD BY DEALER IT WAS A BAD NEG BATTERY CABLE. IT IS SHOCKING THAT A BAD BATTERY CABLE CAN CAUSE A DEADLY SITUATION. CERTAINLY SOMEONE WILL DIE FROM THIS DEFECT IF THEY HAVENT ALREADY. DEALER CLAIMED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE AND IT HAPPENED ONLY A FEW MILES AFTER I PICKED UP THE VEHICLE. ERROR CODE WAS P0601. THEY HAVE THE CAR FOR REPAIR AGAIN, BUT I REFUSE TO EVERY DRIVE THE DEATH TRAP. I HAVE HAD 20 SUBURBANS AND I HOPE THIS IS AN ISOLATED DEFECT NOT ONE THAT AFFECTS ALL SUBURBANS. THIS DEFECT IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS. SOMEONE WILL CERTAINLY DIE FROM THIS DEFECT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/30/2017 - SUFFOLK, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE OPERATING THE VEHICLE, THE INSTRUMENT PANEL WARNING LIGHTS RANDOMLY FLASH OFF AND ON AND THE TURN SIGNAL AND HAZARD LIGHTS WOULD NOT OPERATE. AFTER TURNING THE VEHICLE OFF, THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO RESTART THE ENGINE. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO HAMPTON CHEVROLET LOCATED IN HAMPTON VIRGINIA WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE CHASSIS ELECTRONIC MODULE FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 55,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/30/2017 - BROOKLYN, NY
2013 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN HAVE AN ELECTRICAL AND TRANSMISSION CLUNKING PROBLEM FOR THE PAST 2 YEARS, AND GMC DON'T WANT TO DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT. KRYSTAL DEALERSHIP IN BROOKLYN, NY AND MANFREDI DEALERSHIP IN STATEN ISLAND, NY, HAVE NO CUSTOMER SERVICE WHAT'S SO EVER

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/30/2017 - BROOKLYN, NY
2013 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN HAVE AN ELECTRICAL AND TRANSMISSION CLUNKING PROBLEM FOR THE PAST 2 YEARS, AND GMC DON'T WANT TO DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT. KRYSTAL DEALERSHIP IN BROOKLYN, NY AND MANFREDI DEALERSHIP IN STATEN ISLAND, NY, HAVE NO CUSTOMER SERVICE WHAT'S SO EVER

View Details

ENGINE

6/30/2017 - BROOKLYN, NY
2013 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN HAVE AN ELECTRICAL AND TRANSMISSION CLUNKING PROBLEM FOR THE PAST 2 YEARS, AND GMC DON'T WANT TO DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT. KRYSTAL DEALERSHIP IN BROOKLYN, NY AND MANFREDI DEALERSHIP IN STATEN ISLAND, NY, HAVE NO CUSTOMER SERVICE WHAT'S SO EVER

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/19/2017 - MEMPHIS, TN
MY DASHBOARD HAS CRACKED ABOVE THE STEERING WHEEL AND BY THE AIRBAG. UPON GOING ON THE INTERNET, I HAVE SEEN HUNDREDS OF PEOPLE WITH THE SAME CRACKS I HAVE IN THE SAME PLACES.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/16/2017 - EL DORADO HILLS, CA
MY VEHICLE'S DASH HAS DEVELOPED TWO CRACKS ON TOP OF THE INSTRUMENT PANEL NEAR THE PASSENGER AIRBAG AND ABOVE THE DRIVER'S INSTRUMENT CLUSTER CONSISTENT WITH THE MANY OTHER COMPLAINTS. LEADS TO THE FAILURE OF THE DASH COMPROMISING THE SAFETY OF PASSENGERS SHOULD AIRBAGS DEPLOY. IN AN ACCIDENT, PLASTIC SHARDS ARE MORE LIKELY TO INJURE PASSENGERS. IN NO WAY CAN THIS BE EXPECTED TO BE NORMAL AND IT CONCERNS ME THAT OUR SAFETY COULD BE COMPROMISED. THIS SAME ISSUE HAS HAPPENED ON MY 2010 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN TOO.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds