Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET SUBURBAN - 2013 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 68 complaints filed for the 2013 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (13) Exterior Lighting (2) Seat Belts (1) Structure (11) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electrical System (11) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seats (1) Suspension (1) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (6) Unknown Or Other (27) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (7) Power Train (3) Steering (1)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/29/2017 - ROBSTOWN, TX
MY VEHICLE'S DASH HAS DEVELOPED A CRACK ON TOP OF THE INSTRUMENT PANEL CONSISTENT WITH THE MANY OTHER COMPLAINTS. LEADS TO THE FAILURE OF THE DASH COMPROMISING THE SAFETY OF PASSENGERS SHOULD AIRBAGS DEPLOY. IN AN ACCIDENT, PLASTIC SHARDS ARE MORE LIKELY TO INJURE PASSENGERS. THE VEHICLE IS ALWAYS KEPT IN THE GARAGE. IT IS NOT A COMMUTER VEHICLE USED FOR WORK THAT SITS IN THE SUN ALL DAY LONG. IT IS A VEHICLE USED FOR TRAVELING. WHEN OUTSIDE, WE HAVE A QUALITY SUNSHADE THAT IS USED. I HAVE A TEN YEAR OLD TRUCK AND THE DASH LOOKS PERFECT. IN NO WAY CAN THIS BE EXPECTED TO BE NORMAL AND IT CONCERNS ME THAT OUR SAFETY COULD BE COMPROMISED.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/18/2017 - SARASOTA, FL
PARKING BREAK WHEN DEPRESSED WILL NOT LOCK IN PLACE, SIMPLY CAN' MAKE IT WORK.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

3/6/2017 - BOCA RATON, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT ALL FOUR DOOR HANDLES ON THE VEHICLE FRACTURED WITHOUT WARNING. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THAT THE HANDLES FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 55,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/13/2017 - SELMA, TX
AIR BAGS HAZARD WARNING DISPLAYS ON DASH TODAY 2/13/2017, WHEN VEHICLE WAS GETTING STARTED. IT WAS PARKED IN DRIVE WAY NEVER BEEN IN ACCIDENT AND WARNING LIGHT STAYS ON.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/14/2016 - MT. PLEASANT, SC
VEHICLE ONLY HAS 43,000 MILES, GARAGE KEPT AND THE DASHBOARD IS CRACKING AND I AM CONCERNED ABOUT MY SAFETY IF THE AIRBAGS GO OFF. JUST NOTICED THE CRACK AND IT IS GROWING. VEHICLE HAS NEVER BEEN IN AN ACCIDENT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/26/2016 - WYLIE, TX
WITHIN THE LAST TWO MONTHS, TWO CRACKS HAVE APPEARED IN THE DASH NEAR THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/26/2016 - WYLIE, TX
WITHIN THE LAST TWO MONTHS, TWO CRACKS HAVE APPEARED IN THE DASH NEAR THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/3/2016 - SELMA, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE PASSENGER SIDE OF THE DASHBOARD FRACTURED. THE CONTACT WAS CONCERNED THAT THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG WOULD DEPLOY VIOLENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE DASHBOARD NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 38,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/2/2016 - CCOLMESNEIL, TX
VEHICLE DASH CRACHED WHILE DRIVING, MAKING QUITE A LOUD NOISE LIKE A POP. THEN THE DASH CRACKED ACROSS THE RIGHT SIDE. PREVIOUSLY OWNED 2008 SUBURBAN WITH A LOT MORE CRACKING THAN THIS ONE BUT THIS ONE JUST STARTED. THE 2008 SUBURBAN ACTUALLY BROKE INTO CHIPS AND WOULD BLOW ACROSS A PERSONS FACE WHILE DRIVING. I REPAIRED IT THROUGH A PAINT AND BODY SHOP AT COST OF NEARLY $1,350.00 DOLLARS. THESE DASH PROBLEMS ARE IN MOST OF SUBURBANS AND TAHOES AND A VERY SERIOUS DANGER TO PEOPLE DRIVING THESE VEHICLES AND G.M. HAS NOT STEPPED UP AND RECALLED/REPAIRED THEM. WHEN SOMEONE GETS A SERIOUS INJURY OR LOSE AN EYE THEN MAYBE THEY WILL REPAIR THEM BUT THIS WILL NOT RETURN AN EYE, ARM, LEG OR LIFE DUE TO THIS NOT REPAIRING THEM.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/2/2016 - MOBILE, AL
DASHBOARD CRACK APPEARED AT AROUND 68,000 MILES. NO COLLISIONS OR ANY OTHER OBVIOUS CAUSE. I BELIEVE GM HAS NOT FIXED THIS ISSUE THAT HAS PLAGUED OTHER GM VEHICLES AND I BELIEVE GM KNOWS IT IS FAULTY BECAUSE THEY OFFERED TO FIX IT AT HALF PRICE. I FULLY EXPECT TO SEE MORE CRACKS SHOW UP AND I'M CONCERNED THAT AN AIRBAG DEPLOYMENT MAY CAUSE THE BRITTLE DASH TO EXOLODE.I REFUSED THE REPAIR BECAUSE THIS IS AN ONGOING PROBLEM AND THERE IS NO EVIDENCE GM REPAIRS FIX THE PROBLEM LONG TERM. THIS VEHICLE WAS CERTIFIED PRE OWNED BY A GM DEALER WHEN I PURCHASED IT.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds