Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET SUBURBAN - 2013 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 68 complaints filed for the 2013 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (13) Exterior Lighting (2) Seat Belts (1) Structure (11) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electrical System (11) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seats (1) Suspension (1) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (6) Unknown Or Other (27) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (7) Power Train (3) Steering (1)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6 
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/11/2015 - PALM BEACH, FL
THE DASHBOARD IS START CRACKING ALL OVER ,AND IT IS GETTING WORST BY DAY. PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHAT CAN I DO TO FIX THIS MATTER.

View Details

STRUCTURE: FRAME AND MEMBERS: UNDERBODY SHIELDS

10/9/2014 - EL PASO, TX
WHILE TURNING LEFT AT AN INTERSECTION FROM A STOP, HALF WAY INTO THE TURN THERE WAS A CLUNK OR POP THAT WAS HEARD AND FELT ON THE LEFT DRIVER SIDE FLOOR BOARD. WHEN IT WAS TAKEN FOR INSPECTION, IT COULD NOT BE REPLICATED. THE SECOND TIME IT WENT FOR INSPECTION, WE WERE NOTIFIED THAT IT COULD NOT BE REPLICATED AND IF WE COULD MEET AT DEALER AND HAVE MECHANIC RIDE WITH US IN ORDER TO IDENTIFY THE NOISE. DURING THIS TIME THE TECH HEARD THE NOISE. WE WERE TOLD THAT THE VEHICLE WAS READY FOR PICK UP AND ON THE WORK ORDER, IT STATED THAT ALL SUSPENSION COMPONENTS WERE TORQUED TO SPEC AND ALL LUBRICATE POINTS HAD BEEN LUBRICATED. THE CLUNK IS STILL HAPPENING WHEN WE TURN LEFT AND SOMETIMES TURNING RIGHT. THE FREQUENCY OF THIS POP/CLUNK INCREASES AS THE VEHICLE IS DRIVEN.

View Details

STEERING

10/9/2014 - EL PASO, TX
WHILE TURNING LEFT AT AN INTERSECTION FROM A STOP, HALF WAY INTO THE TURN THERE WAS A CLUNK OR POP THAT WAS HEARD AND FELT ON THE LEFT DRIVER SIDE FLOOR BOARD. WHEN IT WAS TAKEN FOR INSPECTION, IT COULD NOT BE REPLICATED. THE SECOND TIME IT WENT FOR INSPECTION, WE WERE NOTIFIED THAT IT COULD NOT BE REPLICATED AND IF WE COULD MEET AT DEALER AND HAVE MECHANIC RIDE WITH US IN ORDER TO IDENTIFY THE NOISE. DURING THIS TIME THE TECH HEARD THE NOISE. WE WERE TOLD THAT THE VEHICLE WAS READY FOR PICK UP AND ON THE WORK ORDER, IT STATED THAT ALL SUSPENSION COMPONENTS WERE TORQUED TO SPEC AND ALL LUBRICATE POINTS HAD BEEN LUBRICATED. THE CLUNK IS STILL HAPPENING WHEN WE TURN LEFT AND SOMETIMES TURNING RIGHT. THE FREQUENCY OF THIS POP/CLUNK INCREASES AS THE VEHICLE IS DRIVEN.

View Details

SUSPENSION

10/9/2014 - EL PASO, TX
WHILE TURNING LEFT AT AN INTERSECTION FROM A STOP, HALF WAY INTO THE TURN THERE WAS A CLUNK OR POP THAT WAS HEARD AND FELT ON THE LEFT DRIVER SIDE FLOOR BOARD. WHEN IT WAS TAKEN FOR INSPECTION, IT COULD NOT BE REPLICATED. THE SECOND TIME IT WENT FOR INSPECTION, WE WERE NOTIFIED THAT IT COULD NOT BE REPLICATED AND IF WE COULD MEET AT DEALER AND HAVE MECHANIC RIDE WITH US IN ORDER TO IDENTIFY THE NOISE. DURING THIS TIME THE TECH HEARD THE NOISE. WE WERE TOLD THAT THE VEHICLE WAS READY FOR PICK UP AND ON THE WORK ORDER, IT STATED THAT ALL SUSPENSION COMPONENTS WERE TORQUED TO SPEC AND ALL LUBRICATE POINTS HAD BEEN LUBRICATED. THE CLUNK IS STILL HAPPENING WHEN WE TURN LEFT AND SOMETIMES TURNING RIGHT. THE FREQUENCY OF THIS POP/CLUNK INCREASES AS THE VEHICLE IS DRIVEN.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

8/28/2014 - WEST DES MOINES, IA
CHEVROLET TAHOE/SUBURBAN AND GMC YUKON/YUKON XL UNITS WITH THE "BLIND ZONE SYSTEM" IN THE DRIVER'S MIRROR DO NOT PROPERLY ADJUST. THE ADJUSTABLE MIRROR LACKS THE ABILITY TO AIM HIGH ENOUGH TO PROPERLY SEE THE ROAD BEHIND YOU. COMPARING THIS MIRROR WITH THE STANDARD ADJUSTABLE MIRRORS SHOWS THAT THE UP AND TRAVEL OF THE MIRROR IS LIMITED, PERHAPS BY COMPONENTS LOCATED BEHIND THE MIRROR. THIS ONLY AFFECTS THE DRIVER MIRROR AND NOT THE PASSENGER SIDE MIRROR. THERE IS NO WAY FOR ME TO PROPERLY ADJUST THE MIRROR TO PROVIDE PROPER VISIBILITY. DEALER SERVICE PERSONNEL VERIFIED THE MIRROR AND CONTROLS WERE NOT MALFUNCTIONING; IT JUST WASN'T ABLE TO ADJUST HIGH ENOUGH.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

5/21/2014 - ROCHELLE, IL
TRAVELING IN CONSTRUCTION IN MERGE LANE TAPPED ON BRAKES, DRIVERS SEAT BELT CAUGHT AND DID NOT RELEASE DRIVER APPLIED BRAKES TO AVOID COLLISION WITH A MERGING SEMI. THE SEAT BELT TIGHTENED EVEN MORE PULLING THE DRIVER UP OUT OF THE SEAT THE BACK SEAT PASSENGER HAD TO RELEASE THE BELT AFTER BEATING ON THE RELEASE LATCH. TAKEN TO DEALERSHIP IT WAS FOUND THAT BOTH FRONT SEAT BELTS WERE BINDING AND NOT RELEASING.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/3/2014 - VAN NUYS, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AND MAKING A RIGHT TURN, THE BRAKES WOULD ERRONEOUSLY ACTIVATE CAUSING INDEPENDENT DECELERATION. THE CONTACT ALSO INDICATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT WAS ILLUMINATED AND THE HORN HAD ALSO FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 36,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/3/2014 - VAN NUYS, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AND MAKING A RIGHT TURN, THE BRAKES WOULD ERRONEOUSLY ACTIVATE CAUSING INDEPENDENT DECELERATION. THE CONTACT ALSO INDICATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT WAS ILLUMINATED AND THE HORN HAD ALSO FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 36,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/3/2014 - VAN NUYS, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AND MAKING A RIGHT TURN, THE BRAKES WOULD ERRONEOUSLY ACTIVATE CAUSING INDEPENDENT DECELERATION. THE CONTACT ALSO INDICATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT WAS ILLUMINATED AND THE HORN HAD ALSO FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 36,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/21/2013 - HENDERSON, TX
WHEN BRAKING OR SLOWING DOWN THIS SUBURBAN ACTS LIKE IT WANTS TO KEEP GOING, LIKE A JERKING MOTION FORWARD AND BACK, MAKING THE STOP HARD, AS IF IT IS TRYING TO ACCELERATE AND BRAKE AT THE VERY SAME TIME, BECAUSE THE RPMS ARE CONSTANTLY MOVING UP AND DOWN SWITCHING FROM V4 TO V8 MODE. GOING DOWN HILLS AND GOING UP AN SHORT INCLINES THE VEHICLE DOES THE SAME JERKING MOTION, FORWARD AND BACK UNTIL I COME TO A COMPLETE STOP. WHEN TAKING OFF AND KEEPING A LOW SPEED UNDER 35 MPH THE VEHICLE CANNOT MAINTAIN THE SPEED, IT ACTS LIKE IT WANTS TO STOP ( IT NEVER HAS DIED) BUT I HAVE TO PUNCH THE ACCELERATOR TO GET THE VEHICLE TO PICK UP ITS SPEED AGAIN. WHILE I WAS IN A SCHOOL PICK UP LINE JUST COASTING ALONG AROUND 10 MPH, MY FOOT WAS NOT ON THE ACCELERATOR OR BRAKE AND THE VEHICLE MOVED FORWARD ON ITS OWN. THE ISSUES SEEM TO ALL HAPPEN AT A LOW SPEED, FROM 0-40MPH. I HAVE TAKEN THIS VEHICLE IN TO THE CHEVROLET DEALERSHIP ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS FOR THE SAME ISSUES AS I HAVE DESCRIBED ABOVE. EACH TIME THEY ARE UNABLE TO DUPLICATE THE ISSUE. MY BIGGEST AGGRAVATION IS THAT THIS VEHICLE DOES NOT DO THIS EVERY TIME I DRIVE IT, WHICH MAKES IT DIFFICULT TO BE DUPLICATED. I AM CONCERNED THAT WHEN I AM COMING TO A STOP THAT THE VEHICLE WILL NOT STOP AND REAR END ANOTHER VEHICLE. THIS ISSUE STARTED AROUND 2000 MILES AND HAS CONTINUED TO THIS DAY, CURRENTLY THIS VEHICLE HAS 7500 MILES ON IT.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6 
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds