Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET SUBURBAN - 2013 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 68 complaints filed for the 2013 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (13) Exterior Lighting (2) Seat Belts (1) Structure (11) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electrical System (11) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seats (1) Suspension (1) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (6) Unknown Or Other (27) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (7) Power Train (3) Steering (1)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/21/2013 - HENDERSON, TX
WHEN BRAKING OR SLOWING DOWN THIS SUBURBAN ACTS LIKE IT WANTS TO KEEP GOING, LIKE A JERKING MOTION FORWARD AND BACK, MAKING THE STOP HARD, AS IF IT IS TRYING TO ACCELERATE AND BRAKE AT THE VERY SAME TIME, BECAUSE THE RPMS ARE CONSTANTLY MOVING UP AND DOWN SWITCHING FROM V4 TO V8 MODE. GOING DOWN HILLS AND GOING UP AN SHORT INCLINES THE VEHICLE DOES THE SAME JERKING MOTION, FORWARD AND BACK UNTIL I COME TO A COMPLETE STOP. WHEN TAKING OFF AND KEEPING A LOW SPEED UNDER 35 MPH THE VEHICLE CANNOT MAINTAIN THE SPEED, IT ACTS LIKE IT WANTS TO STOP ( IT NEVER HAS DIED) BUT I HAVE TO PUNCH THE ACCELERATOR TO GET THE VEHICLE TO PICK UP ITS SPEED AGAIN. WHILE I WAS IN A SCHOOL PICK UP LINE JUST COASTING ALONG AROUND 10 MPH, MY FOOT WAS NOT ON THE ACCELERATOR OR BRAKE AND THE VEHICLE MOVED FORWARD ON ITS OWN. THE ISSUES SEEM TO ALL HAPPEN AT A LOW SPEED, FROM 0-40MPH. I HAVE TAKEN THIS VEHICLE IN TO THE CHEVROLET DEALERSHIP ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS FOR THE SAME ISSUES AS I HAVE DESCRIBED ABOVE. EACH TIME THEY ARE UNABLE TO DUPLICATE THE ISSUE. MY BIGGEST AGGRAVATION IS THAT THIS VEHICLE DOES NOT DO THIS EVERY TIME I DRIVE IT, WHICH MAKES IT DIFFICULT TO BE DUPLICATED. I AM CONCERNED THAT WHEN I AM COMING TO A STOP THAT THE VEHICLE WILL NOT STOP AND REAR END ANOTHER VEHICLE. THIS ISSUE STARTED AROUND 2000 MILES AND HAS CONTINUED TO THIS DAY, CURRENTLY THIS VEHICLE HAS 7500 MILES ON IT.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

11/21/2013 - HENDERSON, TX
WHEN BRAKING OR SLOWING DOWN THIS SUBURBAN ACTS LIKE IT WANTS TO KEEP GOING, LIKE A JERKING MOTION FORWARD AND BACK, MAKING THE STOP HARD, AS IF IT IS TRYING TO ACCELERATE AND BRAKE AT THE VERY SAME TIME, BECAUSE THE RPMS ARE CONSTANTLY MOVING UP AND DOWN SWITCHING FROM V4 TO V8 MODE. GOING DOWN HILLS AND GOING UP AN SHORT INCLINES THE VEHICLE DOES THE SAME JERKING MOTION, FORWARD AND BACK UNTIL I COME TO A COMPLETE STOP. WHEN TAKING OFF AND KEEPING A LOW SPEED UNDER 35 MPH THE VEHICLE CANNOT MAINTAIN THE SPEED, IT ACTS LIKE IT WANTS TO STOP ( IT NEVER HAS DIED) BUT I HAVE TO PUNCH THE ACCELERATOR TO GET THE VEHICLE TO PICK UP ITS SPEED AGAIN. WHILE I WAS IN A SCHOOL PICK UP LINE JUST COASTING ALONG AROUND 10 MPH, MY FOOT WAS NOT ON THE ACCELERATOR OR BRAKE AND THE VEHICLE MOVED FORWARD ON ITS OWN. THE ISSUES SEEM TO ALL HAPPEN AT A LOW SPEED, FROM 0-40MPH. I HAVE TAKEN THIS VEHICLE IN TO THE CHEVROLET DEALERSHIP ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS FOR THE SAME ISSUES AS I HAVE DESCRIBED ABOVE. EACH TIME THEY ARE UNABLE TO DUPLICATE THE ISSUE. MY BIGGEST AGGRAVATION IS THAT THIS VEHICLE DOES NOT DO THIS EVERY TIME I DRIVE IT, WHICH MAKES IT DIFFICULT TO BE DUPLICATED. I AM CONCERNED THAT WHEN I AM COMING TO A STOP THAT THE VEHICLE WILL NOT STOP AND REAR END ANOTHER VEHICLE. THIS ISSUE STARTED AROUND 2000 MILES AND HAS CONTINUED TO THIS DAY, CURRENTLY THIS VEHICLE HAS 7500 MILES ON IT.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/30/2013 - NORTHVILLE, MI
VEHICLE WAS PICKED UP BRAND NEW FROM THE DEALERSHIP, WITH APPROXIMATELY 1/8 TANK OF FUEL. THE FUEL TANK WAS FILLED, AND THE FOLLOWING DAY, SHORTLY AFTER LEAVING FOR A TRIP, A GRINDING/RATTLING NOISE STARTED. INSPECTION UNDER THE VEHICLE REVEALED THE FRONT OF THE FUEL TANK WAS APPROXIMATELY 8-10 INCHES LOWER THAN THE BACK, AND THE STRAP TO SECURE THE TANK TO THE VEHICLE NEARLY ON THE GROUND. A METAL GUARD ON THE INBOARD SIDE OF THE TANK WAS RUBBING AGAINST THE DRIVESHAFT, CAUSING THE NOISE WHEN DRIVING. AFTER TOWING TO A DEALERSHIP, TANK WAS FIXED, AND DEALER SERVICE REMEDY STATED "FRONT FUEL TANK STRAP WAS NOT SEATED IN FRAME, TANK FELL WHEN FILLED UP, TANK AND SHIELD DAMAGED, REPLACED FUEL TANK, FRONT STRAP AND SHIELD FRONT TANK LEFT SIDE".

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/10/2013 - OAKLANG GARDEN, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING 19 MPH, HE TRAVELED OVER A ROAD BUMP AND THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER FOR DIAGNOSIS AND THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE FUEL PUMP FUSE WOULD NEED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. TWO DAYS LATER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER AND THE CONTACT WAS AWAITING DIAGNOSIS. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 3,500.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

4/17/2013 - COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
I WILL NOW LIST THE QUALITY/SAFETY ISSUES THAT I HAVE TAKEN MY VEHICLE TO AL SERRA NORTH FOR, AND HOW MANY OF THE ISSUES HAVE BEEN RESOLVED AND HOW MANY HAVE NOT. ALSO I WILL LIST THE TOTAL NUMBER OF DAYS MY VEHICLE HAS BEEN OUT OF MY POSSESSION FOR THESE ?REPAIRS.? THAT NUMBER IS 12. 02/05/2013 THIRD ROW LEFT SEAT SAFETY/LATCH ISSUE. UNRESOLVED 03/06/2013 THIRD ROW LEFT SEAT SAFETY/LATCH ISSUE. UNRESOLVED 03/29/2013 THIRD ROW LEFT SEAT SAFETY/LATCH ISSUE. UNRESOLVED 04/03/2013 THIRD ROW LEFT SEAT SAFETY/LATCH ISSUE. UNRESOLVED 03/06/2013 CROOKED ?LT? DECAL ON DRIVERS SIDE OF VEHICLE. RESOLVED 03/06/2013 GAP BETWEEN CARGO AREA COAT HANGER AND HEADLINER. RESOLVED 03/06/2013 MY FREAKING HI-BEAM HEADLIGHTS DID NOT WORK! RESOLVED 03/29/2013 PASSENGER-SIDE MIRROR SHAKES AT HIGHER SPEED SO YOU CANNOT SEE WHAT IS BEHIND YOU. UNRESOLVED 04/03/2013 RATTLE IN PASSENGERS SIDE SECOND ROW SEAT. UNRESOLVED.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

4/17/2013 - COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
I WILL NOW LIST THE QUALITY/SAFETY ISSUES THAT I HAVE TAKEN MY VEHICLE TO AL SERRA NORTH FOR, AND HOW MANY OF THE ISSUES HAVE BEEN RESOLVED AND HOW MANY HAVE NOT. ALSO I WILL LIST THE TOTAL NUMBER OF DAYS MY VEHICLE HAS BEEN OUT OF MY POSSESSION FOR THESE ?REPAIRS.? THAT NUMBER IS 12. 02/05/2013 THIRD ROW LEFT SEAT SAFETY/LATCH ISSUE. UNRESOLVED 03/06/2013 THIRD ROW LEFT SEAT SAFETY/LATCH ISSUE. UNRESOLVED 03/29/2013 THIRD ROW LEFT SEAT SAFETY/LATCH ISSUE. UNRESOLVED 04/03/2013 THIRD ROW LEFT SEAT SAFETY/LATCH ISSUE. UNRESOLVED 03/06/2013 CROOKED ?LT? DECAL ON DRIVERS SIDE OF VEHICLE. RESOLVED 03/06/2013 GAP BETWEEN CARGO AREA COAT HANGER AND HEADLINER. RESOLVED 03/06/2013 MY FREAKING HI-BEAM HEADLIGHTS DID NOT WORK! RESOLVED 03/29/2013 PASSENGER-SIDE MIRROR SHAKES AT HIGHER SPEED SO YOU CANNOT SEE WHAT IS BEHIND YOU. UNRESOLVED 04/03/2013 RATTLE IN PASSENGERS SIDE SECOND ROW SEAT. UNRESOLVED.

View Details

SEATS

4/17/2013 - COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
I WILL NOW LIST THE QUALITY/SAFETY ISSUES THAT I HAVE TAKEN MY VEHICLE TO AL SERRA NORTH FOR, AND HOW MANY OF THE ISSUES HAVE BEEN RESOLVED AND HOW MANY HAVE NOT. ALSO I WILL LIST THE TOTAL NUMBER OF DAYS MY VEHICLE HAS BEEN OUT OF MY POSSESSION FOR THESE ?REPAIRS.? THAT NUMBER IS 12. 02/05/2013 THIRD ROW LEFT SEAT SAFETY/LATCH ISSUE. UNRESOLVED 03/06/2013 THIRD ROW LEFT SEAT SAFETY/LATCH ISSUE. UNRESOLVED 03/29/2013 THIRD ROW LEFT SEAT SAFETY/LATCH ISSUE. UNRESOLVED 04/03/2013 THIRD ROW LEFT SEAT SAFETY/LATCH ISSUE. UNRESOLVED 03/06/2013 CROOKED ?LT? DECAL ON DRIVERS SIDE OF VEHICLE. RESOLVED 03/06/2013 GAP BETWEEN CARGO AREA COAT HANGER AND HEADLINER. RESOLVED 03/06/2013 MY FREAKING HI-BEAM HEADLIGHTS DID NOT WORK! RESOLVED 03/29/2013 PASSENGER-SIDE MIRROR SHAKES AT HIGHER SPEED SO YOU CANNOT SEE WHAT IS BEHIND YOU. UNRESOLVED 04/03/2013 RATTLE IN PASSENGERS SIDE SECOND ROW SEAT. UNRESOLVED.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds