Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC SIERRA 1500 - 2014 GMC SIERRA 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 441 complaints filed for the 2014 GMC SIERRA 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 GMC SIERRA 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 GMC SIERRA 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (11) Equipment (1) Seat Belts (10) Structure (13) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Electrical System (55) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seats (4) Suspension (13) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (40) Exterior Lighting (130) Service Brakes (84) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (11)
Engine (26) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (61) Wheels (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Power Train (21) Steering (78)

Pages:  
<<  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  >>  ... 42
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

10/30/2018 - WAUKESHA, WI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 GMC SIERRA 1500. THE CONTACT STATED AFTER PARKING ON A BOAT RAMP AND EXITING THE VEHICLE, THE NOTICED THAT THE VEHICLE HAD STARTED TO ROLLAWAY. THE CONTACT STATED HE JUMPED BACK INTO THE VEHICLE AND DEPRESSED THE BRAKE PEDAL BUT THE VEHICLE ROLLED INTO A TREE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE HAD TO BE TOWED UP THE INCLINE TO THE ROADWAY. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE FAILURE HAD OCCURRED TWICE AS THE VEHICLE WAS PLACED IN PARK BUT ROLLED AWAY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER BOUCHER CHEVROLET (1907 E MORELAND BLVD, WAUKESHA, WI 53186) THE DEALER COULD NOT DUPLICATE THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND A COMPLAINT NUMBER: 8-4691104286 WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/27/2018 - CONCORD, NC
I PURCHASED MY VEHICLE BRAND NEW IN ORDER TO AVOID UNEXPECTED EXPENSES THAT ONE SOMETIMES INQUIRE WHEN WE PURCHASE A USED VEHICLE. HOWEVER, THE TRUCK HAS GIVEN ME NOTHING BUT MECHANICAL ISSUES I'VE HEAD ENGINE POWER LOSS PROBLEMS, HAVE GONE THROUGH TWO AIR CONDITIONER MAJOR ISSUES, RADIATOR GONE BAD, TRANSMISSION GO OUT AND THE MOST RECENT MY ROOF STARTED TO LEAK. AS I DID MORE RESEARCH I CAME TO DISCOVER THAT I AM NOT THE ONLY CUSTOMER IN THIS PREDICAMENT THERE ARE SEVERAL OTHERS. I'M REACHING OUT TO FOR ASSISTANCE IN REGARDS TO THESE MATTERS, SOMETHING HAS TO BE DONE GMC HAS TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR FAULTY VEHICLES IF THAT'S IS THE CASE. THEY ONLY GIVE THE GO AROUND TO CUSTOMERS LIKE MYSELF THAT ON TOP OF HAVING A CAR PAYMENT WE HAVE TO SOMEHOW PAY HIGH MECHANICAL BILLS FOR ISSUES THAT SHOULD NOT BE ACCRUING TO NEW VEHICLES.

View Details

ENGINE

10/27/2018 - CONCORD, NC
I PURCHASED MY VEHICLE BRAND NEW IN ORDER TO AVOID UNEXPECTED EXPENSES THAT ONE SOMETIMES INQUIRE WHEN WE PURCHASE A USED VEHICLE. HOWEVER, THE TRUCK HAS GIVEN ME NOTHING BUT MECHANICAL ISSUES I'VE HEAD ENGINE POWER LOSS PROBLEMS, HAVE GONE THROUGH TWO AIR CONDITIONER MAJOR ISSUES, RADIATOR GONE BAD, TRANSMISSION GO OUT AND THE MOST RECENT MY ROOF STARTED TO LEAK. AS I DID MORE RESEARCH I CAME TO DISCOVER THAT I AM NOT THE ONLY CUSTOMER IN THIS PREDICAMENT THERE ARE SEVERAL OTHERS. I'M REACHING OUT TO FOR ASSISTANCE IN REGARDS TO THESE MATTERS, SOMETHING HAS TO BE DONE GMC HAS TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR FAULTY VEHICLES IF THAT'S IS THE CASE. THEY ONLY GIVE THE GO AROUND TO CUSTOMERS LIKE MYSELF THAT ON TOP OF HAVING A CAR PAYMENT WE HAVE TO SOMEHOW PAY HIGH MECHANICAL BILLS FOR ISSUES THAT SHOULD NOT BE ACCRUING TO NEW VEHICLES.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/27/2018 - CONCORD, NC
I PURCHASED MY VEHICLE BRAND NEW IN ORDER TO AVOID UNEXPECTED EXPENSES THAT ONE SOMETIMES INQUIRE WHEN WE PURCHASE A USED VEHICLE. HOWEVER, THE TRUCK HAS GIVEN ME NOTHING BUT MECHANICAL ISSUES I'VE HEAD ENGINE POWER LOSS PROBLEMS, HAVE GONE THROUGH TWO AIR CONDITIONER MAJOR ISSUES, RADIATOR GONE BAD, TRANSMISSION GO OUT AND THE MOST RECENT MY ROOF STARTED TO LEAK. AS I DID MORE RESEARCH I CAME TO DISCOVER THAT I AM NOT THE ONLY CUSTOMER IN THIS PREDICAMENT THERE ARE SEVERAL OTHERS. I'M REACHING OUT TO FOR ASSISTANCE IN REGARDS TO THESE MATTERS, SOMETHING HAS TO BE DONE GMC HAS TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR FAULTY VEHICLES IF THAT'S IS THE CASE. THEY ONLY GIVE THE GO AROUND TO CUSTOMERS LIKE MYSELF THAT ON TOP OF HAVING A CAR PAYMENT WE HAVE TO SOMEHOW PAY HIGH MECHANICAL BILLS FOR ISSUES THAT SHOULD NOT BE ACCRUING TO NEW VEHICLES.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

10/16/2018 - MIDLOTHIAN, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 GMC SIERRA 1500. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE STEERING SEIZED AND THE STABILITY WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO CLASSIC BUICK GMC ARLINGTON (1400 E INTERSTATE 20, ARLINGTON, TX 76018, 817-264-7782) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THERE WAS A FAILURE WITH THE STABILITY OF THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 71,000.

View Details

STEERING

10/16/2018 - MIDLOTHIAN, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 GMC SIERRA 1500. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE STEERING SEIZED AND THE STABILITY WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO CLASSIC BUICK GMC ARLINGTON (1400 E INTERSTATE 20, ARLINGTON, TX 76018, 817-264-7782) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THERE WAS A FAILURE WITH THE STABILITY OF THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 71,000.

View Details

STEERING

10/10/2018 - BARTLETT, TN
I WAS TURNING OFF OF A MAIN THOROUGHFARE INTO A RESTAURANT PARKING LOT AND LOST THE ABILITY TO STEER MY VEHICLE FOR A FEW SECONDS. THE STEERING FINALLY RECOVERED SO I COULD MAKE THE TURN. I TOOK THE VEHICLE TO GMC TO REPAIR ON 9/21/2018. MY STEERING HAD ALREADY HAD A RECALL IN 2017 IN WHICH THEY DID A SOFTWARE UPDATE. ONE YEAR, 9/11/2018, LATER, I LOST THE ABILITY TO STEER. THE SERVICE ADVISOR STATED THEY HAD ANOTHER CUSTOMER IN THE WEEK BEFORE WITH THE SAME ISSUE. HE ALSO STATED THEY HAD RECEIVED AN INTERNAL MEMO ABOUT THE ISSUE AND THE FIX WAS CHANGING OUT THE BATTERY CABLES. THEY CHARGED ME OVER $800 FOR THIS REPAIR. BASED ON THE INFORMATION I WAS GIVEN ABOUT THE INTERNAL MEMO AND THE OTHER CUSTOMER WITH THE SAME ISSUE, I FEEL THIS SHOULD BE A RECALL. I CONTACTED GMC ABOUT MY CONCERNS; THE COST OF THE REPAIR AND THE DANGEROUS SITUATION OF LOSING STEERING. ANNABELLE WITH GMC BASICALLY SAID THERE WERE A LOT MORE DANGEROUS ISSUES REPORTED. IT SEEMS THE VEHICLE ISSUE HAS TO RESULT IN AN ACCIDENT OR DEATH BEFORE THEY WILL TAKE IT SERIOUSLY.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/3/2018 - TEANECK, NJ
A/C COMPRESSOR FAILURE, $1267.43 TO REPLACE BY CHEVY DEALERSHIP. ONLY, 33,000 MILES. A KNOWN CHRONIC PROBLEM AS FOUND ON INTERNET, GM STATES OUT OF WARRANTY

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

10/1/2018 - FAIRVIEW, TN
WHEN DRIVING THE TRUCK AFTER EXTENDED PERIODS OF TIME (I.E. 1 HOUR OR MORE) THE VEHICLE WILL FLASH A STABILITRAK WARNING AND THEN POWER THE VEHICLE OFF. THIS HAPPENED WHILE MY SON, GIRLFRIEND AND I WERE ON A TRIP TO FLORIDA DRIVING 70 MPH DOWN THE INTERSTATE. I TOOK TO A DEALER AND THEY INFORMED ME THAT THE BATTERY CABLES WERE LOOSE. 4,000 MILES THE TRUCK HAS DONE THIS EPISODE AGAIN AND THE DEALER NOW TELLS ME THAT I NEED TO REPLACE THE ELECTRONIC RACK AND PINION ON A TRUCK WITH 65K MILES WITH A COST OF OVER $3K. THERE ARE NUMEROUS EXAMPLES OF THIS HAPPENING WITH TRUCKS JUST LIKE MINE AND GM ISN'T RESPONSIBLE? HARD TO FATHOM THAT IN THE 5 VEHICLES I HAVE OWNED, NOT ONCE HAVE I HAD TO REPLACE A RACK AND PINION AND THE NEWEST VEHICLE THAT I HAVE EVERY OWNED HAS THIS ISSUE.

View Details

STEERING

10/1/2018 - FAIRVIEW, TN
WHEN DRIVING THE TRUCK AFTER EXTENDED PERIODS OF TIME (I.E. 1 HOUR OR MORE) THE VEHICLE WILL FLASH A STABILITRAK WARNING AND THEN POWER THE VEHICLE OFF. THIS HAPPENED WHILE MY SON, GIRLFRIEND AND I WERE ON A TRIP TO FLORIDA DRIVING 70 MPH DOWN THE INTERSTATE. I TOOK TO A DEALER AND THEY INFORMED ME THAT THE BATTERY CABLES WERE LOOSE. 4,000 MILES THE TRUCK HAS DONE THIS EPISODE AGAIN AND THE DEALER NOW TELLS ME THAT I NEED TO REPLACE THE ELECTRONIC RACK AND PINION ON A TRUCK WITH 65K MILES WITH A COST OF OVER $3K. THERE ARE NUMEROUS EXAMPLES OF THIS HAPPENING WITH TRUCKS JUST LIKE MINE AND GM ISN'T RESPONSIBLE? HARD TO FATHOM THAT IN THE 5 VEHICLES I HAVE OWNED, NOT ONCE HAVE I HAD TO REPLACE A RACK AND PINION AND THE NEWEST VEHICLE THAT I HAVE EVERY OWNED HAS THIS ISSUE.

View Details
Pages:  <<  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  >>  ... 42
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds