Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC SIERRA 1500 - 2014 GMC SIERRA 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 441 complaints filed for the 2014 GMC SIERRA 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 GMC SIERRA 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 GMC SIERRA 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (11) Equipment (1) Seat Belts (10) Structure (13) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Electrical System (55) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seats (4) Suspension (13) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (40) Exterior Lighting (130) Service Brakes (84) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (11)
Engine (26) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (61) Wheels (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Power Train (21) Steering (78)

Pages:  
<<  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  >>  ... 42
 
ComplaintDescription

WHEELS

1/2/2019 - ESELIN, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 GMC SIERRA 1500. WHILE DRIVING 60-75 MPH, THE FRONT END OF THE VEHICLE VIBRATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO MILLER BUICK GMC (920 US-1, ISELIN, NJ 08830, (732) 596-7752), BUT THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE DETERMINED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 29,000.

View Details

SUSPENSION

1/2/2019 - ESELIN, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 GMC SIERRA 1500. WHILE DRIVING 60-75 MPH, THE FRONT END OF THE VEHICLE VIBRATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO MILLER BUICK GMC (920 US-1, ISELIN, NJ 08830, (732) 596-7752), BUT THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE DETERMINED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 29,000.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

1/2/2019 - DENTON, TX
WE HAD THE VEHICLE RECALL NOTICE ABOUT THE STABILITY AND POWER ASSIST REPAIRED AT OUR PREFERRED GM DEALERSHIP, JAMES WOOD, BEFORE THE PROBLEM OCCURRED BECAUSE OF A RECALL NOTICE WE RECEIVED LAST YEAR. SUNDAY, JANUARY 30, 2018 THE DASH DISPLAYED POWER ASSIST LIMITED AND ALSO DISPLAYED ABS LIGHT . SERVICE ENGINE SOON, SO WE BROUGHT IT TO THE DEALERSHIP AGAIN. THIS TIME THE VEHICLE WAS REVVING HIGH BUT NO DISPLAY. THE DEALERSHIP OBSERVED THE VEHICLE DOING THIS BUT WE WERE TOLD THE RECALL HAD ALREADY BEEN PERFORMED. THERE IS A REVISED PRODUCT SAFETY RECALL REFERENCE NUMBER N172085440. I+M ALERTING THE NHTSA OF THIS.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

1/2/2019 - DENTON, TX
WE HAD THE VEHICLE RECALL NOTICE ABOUT THE STABILITY AND POWER ASSIST REPAIRED AT OUR PREFERRED GM DEALERSHIP, JAMES WOOD, BEFORE THE PROBLEM OCCURRED BECAUSE OF A RECALL NOTICE WE RECEIVED LAST YEAR. SUNDAY, JANUARY 30, 2018 THE DASH DISPLAYED POWER ASSIST LIMITED AND ALSO DISPLAYED ABS LIGHT . SERVICE ENGINE SOON, SO WE BROUGHT IT TO THE DEALERSHIP AGAIN. THIS TIME THE VEHICLE WAS REVVING HIGH BUT NO DISPLAY. THE DEALERSHIP OBSERVED THE VEHICLE DOING THIS BUT WE WERE TOLD THE RECALL HAD ALREADY BEEN PERFORMED. THERE IS A REVISED PRODUCT SAFETY RECALL REFERENCE NUMBER N172085440. I+M ALERTING THE NHTSA OF THIS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/2/2019 - DENTON, TX
WE HAD THE VEHICLE RECALL NOTICE ABOUT THE STABILITY AND POWER ASSIST REPAIRED AT OUR PREFERRED GM DEALERSHIP, JAMES WOOD, BEFORE THE PROBLEM OCCURRED BECAUSE OF A RECALL NOTICE WE RECEIVED LAST YEAR. SUNDAY, JANUARY 30, 2018 THE DASH DISPLAYED POWER ASSIST LIMITED AND ALSO DISPLAYED ABS LIGHT . SERVICE ENGINE SOON, SO WE BROUGHT IT TO THE DEALERSHIP AGAIN. THIS TIME THE VEHICLE WAS REVVING HIGH BUT NO DISPLAY. THE DEALERSHIP OBSERVED THE VEHICLE DOING THIS BUT WE WERE TOLD THE RECALL HAD ALREADY BEEN PERFORMED. THERE IS A REVISED PRODUCT SAFETY RECALL REFERENCE NUMBER N172085440. I+M ALERTING THE NHTSA OF THIS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

12/30/2018 - RINGWOOD, NJ
LOST NORMAL BRAKING GOING DOWN A STEEP HILL AT 25 MPH , HAD TO USE BOTH FEET ON THE BRAKE PEDAL JUST TO STOP.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

12/21/2018 - DES ALLEMANDS, LA
WHILE IN MOTION, APPLIED BRAKES AND THE PEDAL WENT TO THE FLOOR WITHOUT STOPPING. CHECKED BRAKE FLUID AND IT WAS NEAR EMPTY. ONLY 50,000MILES.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

12/17/2018 - ROCHESTER, MI
MY BRAKE PEDAL GETS HARD WITH NO BRAKES IF I HAPPEN TO BE IN A SITUATION WHERE I APPLY THE BRAKES SEVERAL TIMES QUICKLY, SUCH AS AT THE CARWASH OR IN A PARKING LOT. THE ABS WAS NOT FIRING AT THE TIME. I WAS NOT TURNING. THIS HAS HAPPENED A NUMBER OF TIMES IN THE PAST 2 YEARS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

12/14/2018 - BRYAN, TX
LOSS OF BRAKING AT LOW SPEED WHILE IN REVERSE. OCCURRED ON AT LEAST TWO OCCASIONS JUST PAST EXPIRATION OF BUMPER TO BUMPER PORTION OF VEHICLE WARRANTY (SEE ATTACHED COMPLAINT LETTER TO GM FOR DETAILS). DEALER STATED VACUUM BOOSTER WAS DEFECTIVE AND REPAIR COSTS EXCEEDED $400.00. GM HOME OFFICE WAS NOTIFIED VIZ FEDEX LETTER. OTHER THAN CONTACTING ME FOR BASIC INFORMATION, NO FURTHER CONTACT WAS INITIATED BY GM OR DELIVERING DEALER. ALLEGED DEFECTIVE PART IS IN OWNER POSSESSION WHICH GM WAS NOTIFIED OF AS WELL.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

12/11/2018 - HARRISON TWP., MI
MAJOR SAFETY CONCERN!: HARD BRAKES AT LOW SPEEDS, INTERMITTENT STIFF BRAKES IN FORWARD AND REVERSE. 2014 GMC SIERRA SLT CREW CAB 4WD, 40K MILES. THIS IS A VERY SERIOUS ISSUE THAT COULD RESULT IN A COLLISION, DAMAGE AND/OR INJURY. I HAVE EXPERIENCED THIS MULTIPLE TIMES SINCE PURCHASING THIS TRUCK FROM THE ORIGINAL OWNER IN 2017. IT HAS HAPPENED WHEN PARKING, MOVING TRAILERS, AN MANEUVERING AT LOW VEHICLE SPEEDS. THE BRAKE PEDAL SUDDENLY BECOMES STIFF WHEN DEPRESSING AND HAS LIMITED OR NO BRAKING ACTION UNLESS APPLYING EXTREME AMOUNTS OF PRESSURE ON THE BRAKE PEDAL. I HAVE DRIVEN VEHICLES WITHOUT POWER BRAKES AND THIS IS NOT THE SAME. IT IS AS IF THE BRAKING SYSTEM IS WORKING AGAINST THE INPUT OF THE PEDAL IN ADDITION TO THE LOSS OF POWER BRAKE ACTION. THE MOST CONCERNING EVENT WAS EXPERIENCED WHILE BACKING A BOAT TRAILER INTO THE WATER WITH TWO CHILDREN IN THE BACK SEAT, BUCKLED IN CHILD RESTRAINING CAR SEATS AND PUSHING WITH BOTH FEET USING ALL MY STRENGTH TO BARELY STOP THE TRUCK AND TRAILER FROM ROLLING ALL THE WAY INTO THE WATER. THIS WAS A TRUE NIGHTMARE, AND IS THE REASON I AM SUBMITTING THIS SAFETY COMPLAINT. HAD MY WIFE BEEN OPERATING THE TRUCK OR A PERSON WITH WEAKER LEGS IN THE SAME SITUATION, THE ISSUE COULD HAVE BEEN SEVERELY TRAGIC. I CANNOT SAFELY OPERATE THE VEHICLE UNTIL THIS IS RESOLVED. I AM TRULY DISAPPOINTED THAT THIS HASN'T BEEN TURNED INTO A RECALL BASED ON THE MULTITUDE OF COMPLAINTS ON THIS VERY SAME ISSUE. HOW MANY CLOSE-CALLS OR NEAR-MISSES DOES IT TAKE BEFORE NHTSA AND A WORLD-CLASS VEHICLE MANUFACTURER CONTAIN A MAJOR SAFETY ISSUE? I HOPE THIS ISSUE GETS THE PROPER ATTENTION AND A RECALL IS MANDATED SWIFTLY, BEFORE MORE PEOPLE GET HURT OR WORSE.

View Details
Pages:  <<  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  >>  ... 42
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds