Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC SIERRA 1500 - 2014 GMC SIERRA 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 441 complaints filed for the 2014 GMC SIERRA 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 GMC SIERRA 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 GMC SIERRA 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (11) Equipment (1) Seat Belts (10) Structure (13) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Electrical System (55) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seats (4) Suspension (13) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (40) Exterior Lighting (130) Service Brakes (84) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (11)
Engine (26) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (61) Wheels (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Power Train (21) Steering (78)

Pages:  
<<  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  >>  ... 42
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

11/27/2018 - LIMA, NY
FIRST NOTICED AT ABOUT 65000 MILES. WHEN BRAKING IN STOP-AND-GO TRAFFIC OR IN REVERSE (ESPECIALLY DOWN AN INCLINE SUCH AS A BOAT RAMP), THE BRAKES CAN BECOME VERY HARD TO PRESS AND NON-RESPONSIVE. THIS RESULTS IN LONG STOPPING DISTANCES. HAD THE TRUCK INSPECTED BY DEALER AND THEY SUGGESTED VACUUM PUMP. AFTER RESEARCHING THIS ISSUE, THERE APPEARS TO BE A GENERAL ISSUE WITH THE VACUUM PUMPS THAT GM WILL REPLACE UNDER WARRANTY, BUT HAS NOT RECALLED....

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/27/2018 - SAINT CHARLES, MO
WHEN BACKING DOWN A STEEP HILL OR BACK A BOAT DOWN THE BOAT RAMP, THE BRAKE PEDAL GET HARD AND THE TRUCK DOESN'T WANT TO STOP. DRIVING ON A FLAT SURFACE I HAVEN'T HAD AN ISSUE BUT IT IS VERY SCARY BACKING THE BOAT INTO THE WATER FEELING THE BRAKES AREN'T DOING ITS JOB.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/26/2018 - AURORA, IL
WITHIN ABOUT 15 MONTHS OF OWNERSHIP MY VACUUM PUMP ON THE BRAKES MALFUNCTIONED, WHILE I WAS TOWING A PONTOON BOAT. NEEDLESS TO SAY I WAS VERY SCARED THAT I WAS NOT GOING TO BE ABLE TO STOP BUT EVENTUALLY I SLOWED DOWN ENOUGH TO PULL INTO A GAS STATION IN WARSAW, IN. LUCKILY WHEN THIS HAPPENED THERE WERE VERY FEW OTHER VEHICLES OUT ON THE ROAD OTHERWISE THIS STORY MAY HAVE A DIFFERENT ENDING. THIS HAPPENED ON HIGHWAY 15 IN MILFORD, IN.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/24/2018 - MUNDELEIN, IL
WHEN BRAKES WERE APPLIED THE TRUCK WOULD NOT STOP, TRUCK WAS JUST OUT OF WARRANTY BY WEEKS, INDEPENDENT SHOP REPLACED THE VACUUM AIR PUMP FOR THE BRAKE SYSTEM. I WAS LUCKY THAT I WAS MOVING VERY SLOW ,IN A PARKING LOT, NO ONE WAS HURT AND NO DAMAGE TO THE TRUCK.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/23/2018 - COLLEGE STATION, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 GMC SIERRA 1500. WHILE DRIVING AT LOW SPEEDS, THE BRAKES FAILED TO STOP THE VEHICLE WHEN THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE BRAKE PEDAL HAD TO BE DEPRESSED WITH FORCE TO OPERATE CORRECTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO HENSON CHEVROLET BUICK GMC (201 N MAY ST, MADISONVILLE, TX 77864, (866) 551-9977) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE BRAKE BOOSTER VACUUM PUMP NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 23,000. CONSUMER STATED BRAKING FAILURE HAPPENED ON THE RESIDENCE DRIVEWAY.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/9/2018 - MAINEVILLE, OH
MY 2014 GMC SIERRA PRESSURE CONTROL SOLENOID WENT BAD. TOOK IT TO KNIGHT AUTOMOTIVE, INC., IN PLATTSBURGH, NY FOR REPAIR. AFTER REPAIR I DROVE HOME ONLY TO BE TOLD BY BILL DELORD GMC IN LEBANON, OH - AND BOERCHERDING GMC IN CINCINNATI, THAT THE ENTIRE TRANSMISSION WAS DESTROYED. KNIGHT PUT MY FAMILY AT RISK BY IMPROPERLY REPAIRING MY VEHICLE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/4/2018 - CARTERSVILLE, GA
WHEN BRAKING AT SLOW SPEEDS, LIKE WHEN IDLING IN TRAFFIC OR ROLLING THROUGH A PARKING LOT, WHEN THE BRAKE PEDAL IS DEPRESSED IT IS VERY HARD, LIKE WHEN PRESSING THE BRAKE PEDAL WITH THE VEHICLES ENGINE OFF. AT TIMES I HAVE HAD TO USED BOTH FEET TO PRESS THE BRAKE PEDAL THE TRY AND STOP THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE IS ALSO VERY HARD TO STOP WHEN THIS ISSUE OCCURS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/2/2018 - SHELTON, CT
FOR OVER 45K MILES I HAVE COMPLAINED OFF A VIBRATION COMING FROM THE REAR OF MY GMC SIERRA AT 65 TO 75 MILES PER HOUR. MY SUPPORTING DEALER THAT I PURCHASED IT FROM CAN'T FIND THE PROBLEM AND IS MOST LIKELY OUT OF BUSINESS.THIS IS AN ONGOING ISSUE. RECENTLY I WENT UNDER THE TRUCK TO FIND THE ENTIRE FRAME IS RUSTED FROM THE GAS TANK BACK TO THE REAR OFF THE VEHICLE AROUND THE SPARE TIRE AND ELSEWHERE. WHATS WRONG WITH GM MANUFACTURING, ARE THEY THAT CHEAP, THAT NO PAINT IS PLACE ON THE FRAME. ADDITIONALLY THE CHROME WHEELS THAT CAME WITH THE VEHICLE ARE CORRODING YET ANOTHER CHEAP PROCESS THAT GM REFUSES TO ADDRESS. MIND YOU I HAVE ALWAYS FIXED AND REPAIRED MY OWN VEHICLES. I HAVE WASHED THIS VEHICLE SO MUCH BY USING A COLD WATER HOSE UNDER THE VEHICLE AND THE TOP AS WELL TO GET THE SALT AND BRINE USED BY THE NORTHERN STATES OFF THE CAR AND YET I STILL GET THE CORROSION. HOW DO I GET GM. TO FIX THE WRONGS THEY HAVE PRODUCED.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

11/2/2018 - SHELTON, CT
FOR OVER 45K MILES I HAVE COMPLAINED OFF A VIBRATION COMING FROM THE REAR OF MY GMC SIERRA AT 65 TO 75 MILES PER HOUR. MY SUPPORTING DEALER THAT I PURCHASED IT FROM CAN'T FIND THE PROBLEM AND IS MOST LIKELY OUT OF BUSINESS.THIS IS AN ONGOING ISSUE. RECENTLY I WENT UNDER THE TRUCK TO FIND THE ENTIRE FRAME IS RUSTED FROM THE GAS TANK BACK TO THE REAR OFF THE VEHICLE AROUND THE SPARE TIRE AND ELSEWHERE. WHATS WRONG WITH GM MANUFACTURING, ARE THEY THAT CHEAP, THAT NO PAINT IS PLACE ON THE FRAME. ADDITIONALLY THE CHROME WHEELS THAT CAME WITH THE VEHICLE ARE CORRODING YET ANOTHER CHEAP PROCESS THAT GM REFUSES TO ADDRESS. MIND YOU I HAVE ALWAYS FIXED AND REPAIRED MY OWN VEHICLES. I HAVE WASHED THIS VEHICLE SO MUCH BY USING A COLD WATER HOSE UNDER THE VEHICLE AND THE TOP AS WELL TO GET THE SALT AND BRINE USED BY THE NORTHERN STATES OFF THE CAR AND YET I STILL GET THE CORROSION. HOW DO I GET GM. TO FIX THE WRONGS THEY HAVE PRODUCED.

View Details

WHEELS

11/2/2018 - SHELTON, CT
FOR OVER 45K MILES I HAVE COMPLAINED OFF A VIBRATION COMING FROM THE REAR OF MY GMC SIERRA AT 65 TO 75 MILES PER HOUR. MY SUPPORTING DEALER THAT I PURCHASED IT FROM CAN'T FIND THE PROBLEM AND IS MOST LIKELY OUT OF BUSINESS.THIS IS AN ONGOING ISSUE. RECENTLY I WENT UNDER THE TRUCK TO FIND THE ENTIRE FRAME IS RUSTED FROM THE GAS TANK BACK TO THE REAR OFF THE VEHICLE AROUND THE SPARE TIRE AND ELSEWHERE. WHATS WRONG WITH GM MANUFACTURING, ARE THEY THAT CHEAP, THAT NO PAINT IS PLACE ON THE FRAME. ADDITIONALLY THE CHROME WHEELS THAT CAME WITH THE VEHICLE ARE CORRODING YET ANOTHER CHEAP PROCESS THAT GM REFUSES TO ADDRESS. MIND YOU I HAVE ALWAYS FIXED AND REPAIRED MY OWN VEHICLES. I HAVE WASHED THIS VEHICLE SO MUCH BY USING A COLD WATER HOSE UNDER THE VEHICLE AND THE TOP AS WELL TO GET THE SALT AND BRINE USED BY THE NORTHERN STATES OFF THE CAR AND YET I STILL GET THE CORROSION. HOW DO I GET GM. TO FIX THE WRONGS THEY HAVE PRODUCED.

View Details
Pages:  <<  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  >>  ... 42
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds